X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Massimo Reviews

Dženetića Čikma 10, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
29 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Friendly and efficient staff. Wifi only works in common rooms. Breakfast rudimentary. Great location.


97%

Very nice and comfortable place. The staff was really helpful and they also took care of our transportation to Belgrade and the hostel there they were really nice!! Highly recommend.


89%

Nice hostel, great location and friendly staff. Only thing is that there or not enough keys for everyone in the room, so you have to hand it in when you leave, but not everyone does.


94%

Really nice hostel, I would definitely stay again! I would have liked to have had access to the kitchen facilities, that's all. Thank you :)

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel to stay. Everything was like promised and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very nice facilities and good location. But there is like no one there and not really a common area. A good place to go if you want to just chill out and have some alone time.


80%

Staff are nice and helpful. Rooms are dark. No internet in the room. No air con, so the rooms bake. Beds are good but tight. No atmosphere. Laundry is excellent. Nice looking place, clean but sterile and dull.


91%

This hostel is generally good, but I think they have some improvements to do. First, I had trouble with the shower (water becoming freezing cold in the middle of my shower). Also, the WiFi was pretty bad, even if you're at the reception...


97%

Great place so close to main area. Wifi was fast, rooms and bed fantastic and modern. Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hostel which feels closer to hotel


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to change our room upon our arrival and even arranged for someone to come and take us to the airport for about 5Euro. Everything was very clean. The only thing is that smoking is allowed and there was a party the night we were there and it was very loud and also we could smell the smoke in our room.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff is great. Rooms and lobby feel like a boutique hotel for the price of a hostel. Catered breakfast is nice, but no kitchen or desk area.


100%

Everything is fine.


100%

Everything is fine, nothing to complaint.


97%

The Massimo Hostel is perfect located. It's in a calm street and totally close to the city center (2 minutes). We stayed for 3 days and really enjoyed the accommodation. The hostel has only 15 rooms, so everything is very familar. Wifi was fast and stable in all rooms. Nice staff Good beds and shower Average breakfast


97%

Bilo je odlicno :-) Prijazno osebje, ciste sobe, super lokacija. IT WAS EXCELLENT :-)

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice staff, room small for 4 people but fine. Internet did not work in our room which was a big disappointment. Webpage said breakfast not included but they included it for us which was a nice surprise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jill, I hope you had a pleasant stay at our hostel. We are very sorry for internet problem you had, but we did our best to solve that problem as soon as possible. We are looking forward seeing you in our hostel again. Hostel Massimo

83%

Secure, new, nice place near the old town of Sarajevo. Very friendly and helpful staff. Improvement suggestion: Breakfast was served on plastic plates and with plastic wrapping. In the times of resource efficiency durable plates and regional food would be more appropriate. Please think of the nature effects!


100%

Perfect. Just enough. Can not find any mistakes in this reservation. Place is well cared. Clean and perfectly placed. All the best for Hostel Massimo

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in town.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel. Good Value for Money.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback