X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Massimo Reviews

Dženetića Čikma 10, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

99%

Rating
17 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything is fine.


100%

Everything is fine, nothing to complaint.


97%

The Massimo Hostel is perfect located. It's in a calm street and totally close to the city center (2 minutes). We stayed for 3 days and really enjoyed the accommodation. The hostel has only 15 rooms, so everything is very familar. Wifi was fast and stable in all rooms. Nice staff Good beds and shower Average breakfast


97%

Bilo je odlicno :-) Prijazno osebje, ciste sobe, super lokacija. IT WAS EXCELLENT :-)

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

Very nice staff, room small for 4 people but fine. Internet did not work in our room which was a big disappointment. Webpage said breakfast not included but they included it for us which was a nice surprise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jill, I hope you had a pleasant stay at our hostel. We are very sorry for internet problem you had, but we did our best to solve that problem as soon as possible. We are looking forward seeing you in our hostel again. Hostel Massimo

83%

Secure, new, nice place near the old town of Sarajevo. Very friendly and helpful staff. Improvement suggestion: Breakfast was served on plastic plates and with plastic wrapping. In the times of resource efficiency durable plates and regional food would be more appropriate. Please think of the nature effects!


100%

Perfect. Just enough. Can not find any mistakes in this reservation. Place is well cared. Clean and perfectly placed. All the best for Hostel Massimo

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in town.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel. Good Value for Money.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I would rather call it small hotel. Everything was great. Thanks!


100%

Sarajevo is beautifull, plus I had a cool place to stay in. Hostel massimo was quiet different than other hostels I have been to. It has everything needed for a nice rest. Market is close, one can feel local atmosphere, it is close to good food shops and cafees all around center. To explore sarajevo you need more than one day. Clean hostel, on the right place. Staff is nice and polite, plus if you whish rooms provide nice degree of privacy.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you. Do not forget the promise... See you next year in March. We expect you

100%

Hostel is excellent. Rooms are clean, TV and AC inside. WI Fi as well, with mini breakfast could not ask for more. Real value for money

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hope to see you again next year. We expect you in january. Winter in Sarajevo is really magical. Come and see :)))) Regards from hostel Massimo.

89%

Nice and new hostel. Great location and friendly helpful staff. Only down points where No kitchen for cooking and no aircon


97%

The location of Hostel Massimo was very convenient and I really loved how friendly, welcoming and helpful the staff was. I was initially booked for 2 days only, but I extended to 6 nights instead. The place is so close to a fruit and veggie market place and is just a quick walk to the well known sights. :) highly recommended.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, you're most welcome :)))



View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback