X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Meeting Point Reviews

Calle Factor 5, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
630 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Extremely clean y and comfy..wifi works fast The loacation its just facing Royal Palace..what else can I ask for..? The staff help a lot to go out with other travelers..I loved it,,thanks to Rafa (big boss) a found a girl friend..thanks man

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place over the old town of Madrid..nice concept of urban hostel..looks quite new ant the way the running the host seems very cool..

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

not good if you're only stopping in Madrid for one night as the hostel is a bit difficult to find but good location otherwise. Only real complaint was the bed was horrible even by hostel standards.


83%

An additional 'private' shower could be nice

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Have to say Deep was amazing, he is the reason the hostel is what it is!! He was very friendly to all the clients and he creates an atmosphere where all travelers can easily meet everyone else and have things to do. Deep is a legend and he makes the hostel the greatest in the city of Madrid. I recommend to all travelers staying at Hostel Meeting Point and you will not be disappointed!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff support was good in the day. Extend the same support at the late hours of the day


91%

Really great place. The only things missing for me were a computer station with internet, and a wider English bookswap case. Other than that - an excellent opportunity to meet cool people and hang out every night.


80%

The hostel itself is average, but the location is fantastic and the price is fair.


89%

Hostel located at very nice central place with amazing view. Clean rooms with lockers. May be quite crowded at the evening, but definitely value for money.


63%

Only 2 out of 5 showers worked. You always heard (young) people coming home in the middle of the night with a lot of noise. Staff was very friendly, hostel is nice for really young people.


100%

Nice and clean place just facing royal palace..so happy with that ...I got my own bedding at reception..so good way to guarantee that its yours.. Big bathrooms and so clean...great!!! Room comfy and secure...the reception at night its so helpful and safe

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing location..superrr clean..many staff working on it..loved it Wifi fast even insise of the rooms Reception kind and helpful with free passes to get anywhere..free lockers in the room and secure system I found a nice kitchen where I cooked whatever I wanted...

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely trendy Host in Madrid..loved it..clean..comfortable..cheap....the location just amazing..will be back

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely Host in the middle of the city..just touching royal palace..cozy rooms and bathrooms Fast internet and reception so helpful with free maps etc Secure place ..free lockers adn good breakfast for 2 euros I will be back for sure

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really friendly welcome, fresh bedding and towels, toilets cleans and showers. Good Wifi connection. Wasn't busy for the time of the year February. Perfect for central location in Madrid! Would definitely recommend.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent value for the money. One of the cheaper hostels you'll find in Madrid while still staying within the heart of the city. For the price it didn't feel like a budget hostel. The rooms were clean, wifi worked well, plenty of outlets, clean bathrooms and quite spacious. The only thing I'd knock is the atmosphere. The staff, perhaps the owner was rushing us out b/c we were hangingout in the lounge area after checking out for too long! Common! is this a hostel or a hotel?!


83%

Perfect dormitory place for travelers at a budget price !! Clean rooms and great location . !! Worth for your money u paid ! Cheap price for its location .

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Too much noise, definitely not for a couple! The walls are skinny and you are able to hear anything from outside the room. Rubbish nights there


100%

Excellent place in the center Clean comfortable. ..quite modern concept. .kitchen with everything Big beds and free lockers Will BE BACK

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel with a very nice staff! I might come back soon!!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback