Hostelworld.com

Hostel Meeting Point

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Meeting Point Located at Calle Factor 5, , Madrid.
Hostel Meeting Point
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Factor 5
83% 1001
40.4161765 -3.7126679
Hostel Meeting Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.3

It was a issue for me to check in. The room wasn't free and I was waiting 1hour. However the staff is very helpful and friendly. I was offered use of the facillities. After I checked in everything was alright. The location of the hostel is amazing. And lets be honest it's really cheap and great value for money. I really enjoyed my staying qat the hostel ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Meeting Point was an okay hostel. Little things like having to press the light switch in the bathrooms every 5 seconds, poor showers, and a weird smell really hurt the rating for me. The beds were okay; the kitchen was so-so. The location, right beside the cathedral and the palace, was pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We strive day by day to provide a good service and hope you visit us again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

Just don't go there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you have not a pleasant stay in our hostel . We strive to provide good service and hope you visit us again soon. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for here. Not too bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Very comfortable and clean, free locker space with your bed. The location is amazing, right across the road from the Palacio Real and 5 minutes from Plaza Mayor. I would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

perfect location. I had a private room and loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Being that it was my first hostel, I had no idea what I was getting myself into. It turned out to be a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff were amazing (shout out to Deep) and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again if I was ever in Madrid in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent, modern, and clean facilities in a great location. Staff were very friendly. I highly recommend for a stay in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

Hostel Meeting Point was a great place to set my bags down and explore Madrid. It is a little hidden on a quiet little street which led to my cab driver not knowing where it was. However, it is a five minute walk to most major attractions and/or metro stations. The hostel itself has a very chill atmosphere. It did not have much of a common room but I quickly bonded with my dorm mates and we were quickly all hanging out. Overall, it was definitely worth the money I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.