X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Meeting Point Reviews

Calle Factor 5, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
925 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Awesome staff, very friendly and super joyful. Lots of fun activities organized by the hostel. I went there alone, but didn't feel alone for even a minute. There's always a joyful ambiance in the lobby. It's right in the center of Madrid, 5-10 minutes walk from everything. It's very cozy and clean and you feel welcomed when you arrive! Loved my stay there, i would definitely return to this hostel if i go back to Madrid.


100%

Thanks you . Everything was wonderfull.. No complains

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Violeta thank you for your wondering walking tour. Good location. The price was amazing. I was in a room of 4 and lucky it was only me and i paid just 16 euros. Wish that happened often. Thumbs up to the cleaning ladies. Wish there were more plugs in the room. Thank you for everything

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was suprised by the ambience at the hostel. Thanks meeting point staff for organizing the paella party which was by far one of the best one i have tried. The location was great and the hostel was really clean. Will come back on august before I head to tomatina fes. Thank guys See you soon.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very central hostel, right in front of a famous gourmet market, and next to Palácio real. You can visit the city and go out by night walking. The staff is very nice and helpful, they help you with whatever you need. Their tour programs (tapas tour, drinking tour, visiting tour etc) are useful and if you are older than 18 Roberto Carlos shows you the best night out programs with lots of fun. We surely recommend meeting point hostel.


94%

Great hostel overall. Perfect staff and localization. Nice kitchen. Very capable wifi network. They could improve is the rooms resources and bathroom privacy. There are not enough outlet plugs (should have one per bed) and the lockers are too small. The showers doors are transparent, and right in front of the bathroom door, so people from the outside sometimes can see you showering.


100%

Just loved my stay in hostel meeting point...helpfull staff...great out activities offer...free walking tour...comfortable rooms with lockers...clean bathrooms and all infront of the Cathedral and Royal Palace....and best value for money...You guys are doing very well...keep ti up!!


100%

thank you from a fully satisfied client. Hostel meeting point ROCKSSSSSSS

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Rooms were big and spacious. The reception staffs were very friendly and helpfull. Had a wonderfull time . Gracias per todo.

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

meeting point is the place to be. Was recommended by my fren and without doubt my stay was awesome. everything was great. Would be better if there were more plugs in the room. will be back soon before my trip ends. Meeting point staffs thank you for everything.

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

LOCATED IN A VERY QUIET PLACE. WAS CLEAN AND FUN HOSTEL. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR EVERYONE.

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

staffs are the best. Jolly and fun people. too bad there was not many ppl but i had a great time eating paella and going out with the staffs.. very well located for sure. thanks for everything. Surely will drop by in the future.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

location was the best. Easy walk to all the touristic spots. Quiet and clean hostel. Kitchen could be much bigger. Apart from that I had no complains. Had a great stay.. Will be back if i am in madrid

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

thanks for an amazing stay. Good vibes in the hostel. Highly recommended to travellers under budget..

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place, but a bit dark and not sure about the common rooms, but my room was great and I had a shared bathroom with the people of my room... But i didn't sleep well, but well not too bad... it was ok but not exellent


97%

thanks deep for upgrading my room from 8 to 4beds without extra cost. Meant a lot . hostel was well located and very clean. Awesome activities all week. Do try out the paella and walking tour. Open bar at the pub crawl was sweet. No grudge whatsoever. thumbs up guys...

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The mini lounge in the reception was cool. Loved the hot dog stands and mini fusbal game. The location was great. Thank you violeta for an amazing walking tour and pub crawl: The staffs were very friendly and helpfull,. One reception guy helped me with my train reservation which was very nice of him. The hostel is clean. I was very happy that they had a fully equipped kitchen. Finally cooked some home cooked meal. Will recommend to my frens for sure... Adios

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

expected less and got more in return. For the price i paid I was very happy with the services. Thank you for an amazing weekend. Sorry juliano for the noise we cause during the night. Good activiites in the hostel and very close to all the happening places in madrid. Without any doubt i will be back. Thank you once again. Thank you jess , deep and meeting point team. See you in the summer

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a very relaxing stay at meeting point. The hostel was in a quite neighbourhood. The park next to the hostel made it more impressive. Took part is some of the activities organized by the hostel , met some cool ppl. Loved meeting backpakers l. Great vibes. Definietely a clean hostel. thumbs up to the great meeting point staff...

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The worst hostel experience in my life. The rooms were dirty, the personal at the reception could not speak English, sometimes not even Spanish, just Portuguese (???). In my room there was a girl working for the hostel who occupied all the free space with her stuff, I could barely find a place where to put my baggage. The common spaces are small and underground (without windows). I would never recommend this accommodation.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback