Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Location was amazing! You are steps away from the Royal Place and its gardens, many tapas restaurants, and a wonderful market in "Travesia de Bringas" plaza. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Both male receptionist went above and beyond. Free luggage holds until 5pm, which was great. My room and the shared bathrooms were super clean and sanitary (above my expectations). Only complaints was that the wifi does not reach the rooms and the atmosphere is not lively.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.7

I have spent one night at this hostel. We were in two and booked for one night only. The brazillian attendant was very cool. However it was a thursday night and the hostel was not really crowded but were a lot of noise there. A lot. People laughing, speaking loud, etc.. We had a really bad time to sleep. Altough who enjoys partyng would enjoy this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved the location and the views from this place! The staff at reception were really nice and always willing to help. They also gave some good advice on what to visit. Loved the atmosphere. Very centric!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is perfect for those looking to be social and experience Madrid, they have several programs in place to bring travelers out and experience the city. The hostel is also accommodating for those who would prefer a peaceful rest. Very friendly staff that create a welcoming environment. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The location was amazing! My bedroom window overlooks the royal palace. The was kitchen huge, but it's downstairs so It could be a little hot sometimes. The staff doesn't English well, but they try to help no matter what. I just wish they had a bigger common room where people can get to know each other other than just the people in my room who were cool, but still, It needed more atmosphere. On the bright side, they do offer a walking tour and pub crawls. That's good way to make friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

You are wonderfull!! :) I loved it! :*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Nice affordable place to stay, staff were helpful and the free walking tours are recommended .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Excelente ubicación, instalaciones agradables, personal atento. Una experiencia genial.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, great staff, great price, cleaning every day, but the mattresses and bed sheets need to be finally changed, they're way past their lifetime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel that ever I stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.