Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Meeting Point Located at Calle Factor 5, , Madrid.
Hostel Meeting Point
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Factor 5
85% 1161
40.4161765 -3.7126679
Hostel Meeting Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

faultless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the review. We are happpy that u had no complains and enhoyed your stay. Enjoy travelling ....

17th Aug 2016
6.9

Kitchen & dining room always smell bad and have no natural light, it's mournful. Dishes are kept dirty (or not well washed). Lockers are very small. I couldn't even put my computer bag inside Some people in the staff are nice and others aren't (there's a lady in the morning that would wake us up every morning to see who had to check out). Location is great. Men showers are in bad place. If you open the door where the showers are, anyone can see you from the outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zahos147
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Very cheap hostel. In the center of everything. Facilities could be better. Wifi pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for rewier. Looking forward to see you at hostel

13th Aug 2016
9.4

This place is in the perfect location. It has a great atmosphere and I highly recommend the Paella night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! Hope see you again in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at Hostel Meeting Point for 5 days and I loved every minute of it. The beds are comfortable, the hostel is silent, its location is perfect, I didn't buy any ticket because I was able to walk everywhere. I definitely want to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We hope see you again in Madrid !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

From OPERA train station, where I got off, it took 15 min to walk. Not an easy place to find at first. There are so many roads and lane ways in every direction from the train station exit. This time was reduced to a 4 min walk, from the station, once I found the location of the hostel. Stayed August '16 =HOT. A 4 person, 2 bunk, room. The lane way / street, is in a VERY QUIET part of town. Under 10 min to the supermarket for food shopping - brilliant !! Kitchen is well equipped. Laundry-fab !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We are happy that u had a good stay at our hostel. Looking forward to see you again at the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Pontos positivos: -Localização excelente. -Funcionários educados. Pontos negativos: -Não nos sentimos inseguros, mas a rua à noite é bastante esquisita. -Se pegar um quarto com banheiro compartilhado, você não poderá tomar banho das 23:30h às 05h. Eles fecham o banheiro que tem chuveiro. -O ar condicionado/aquecedor é central. Você não poderá mudar a temperatura.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice staff, fun vibe, good location and safe but could have done with more of a common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

i am happy that u had a good stay at our hostel. We are looking into the common room actvities to make sure the clients have fun in the common room

30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place and people. The staff is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We hope see you soon again in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel we have stayed in throughout our trip. The main guy on reception is so friendly, made us feel really welcome right from the start and cooked the most amazing all you can eat paella and sangria for only €10. If you stay here then definitely join in with the paella party one night! The other staff can be rude. The place is very clean, cleaners come into your room at 11am and clean while you're in bed which is very noisy! The rooms are also very hot and our room was noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are happy that you were pleased by the services provided by the hostel. We are doing our best to make our clients stay as pleasant as possible. Extremely sorry that u were bothered by the noise, its just that we have to clean the beds for new clients because check in time is at 12. Hope to see you back in the hostel. Have a great time travelling

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.