Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Meeting Point Located at Calle Factor 5, , Madrid.
Hostel Meeting Point
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Factor 5
85% 1121
40.4161765 -3.7126679
Hostel Meeting Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great stay at this hostel. Deep (I think that's his name) was very welcoming and was a great host! Paella and sangria night is a good way to meet other people and only 10 euro. I would highly recommend this hostel. It's very clean and has a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We hope see you again in our hostel when you will come back to Madrid !

21st Jul 2016
9.7

The location of this hostel couldn't be beat. We didn't even need to use public transportation because it was walking distance to all the main things. It has all the things you need like hot water, kitchen, lockers. The only negative is that the rooms are small for the amount of beds in there, there is no room for your bags except on your bed. So if you want space, this isn't the best hostel. Also they have air conditioning in the rooms but it shuts off at 5am so the room gets hot again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Great location! The Guy who does the paella and sangria night (I'm sorry I can't remember his name) was such a bubbly and enthusiastic person, he really gave the place the spark it needed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the review. We are happy that u had a great time with the activites we have in the hostel. We hope to make the hostel more better so that when u visit us next time u will be very pleased with the stay

13th Jul 2016
10.0

Paella night was awesome. Deep is one hell of a cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel with friendly staff and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review on our hostel. We hope you will visit us soon when you will come back in Madrid !

  • mckennabreen
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Everyone was so nice. We had the best paella of our lives made by the hostel staff. 10€ for all you can eat paella and all you can drink sangria!! Front desk is open 24 hours. Wifi is on and off. Overlooks the Madrid royal palace!!! They are constantly cleaning. Even the kitchen was clean. Air con does not work it's so hot in the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking your time to drop a few lines and to score positively. The air conditioning works properly in rooms, although is difficult to monitor guests when leaving windows open inside the rooms.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

I had an amazing time during my trip to Madrid staying at this hostel. The staff is very friendly and the place is really clean. I found really surprising the fact that everybody could access the room because they do not work with the classic card-key, nevertheless they have lockers inside the rooms. I really recommend this place, I did not need to take metro or whatever, I could walk thanks to the great location 5 mins walk to get to Plaza España, Callao, Puerta del sol...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your feeback that helps us to improve our servicies. Look forwards to you visit us again. Regards from MeetingPoint staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best journeys of our backpacking trip so far! Paella night was amazing, unlimited sangria (literally) and drunk nights out were amazing! Ther was so much going on, free walking tours, tapas making nights! So so so muxh fun would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted you have a pleasant time with us and thank you for your rating and comments. Kindest Regards from staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel is in the best location, right next to the Opera metro station and tourist attractions. It was very reasonable and would stay there again if I visited Madrid. There wasn't much atmosphere and everyone socialised at reception as there was a tv and chairs in there. Anyone could walk into the hostel and it was off a side street so security was pretty low. The staff seemed really friendly and helpful. The map they gave me was great and I loved the free walking tour I went on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for taking your time in rating and positive comments. As you may not know we have security cameras system and staff 24h looking after guests. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a 4 person shared bedroom with our own bathroom. The location is great! Walking distance to the main plaza in Old Madrid. They have provided lockers in the room and you could pay to store your luggage after checking out. They had free wash and dry a kitchen and most importantly A/C. It was a great stay would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.