Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

crashed over this hostel as i was looking for a cheap but still good hostel to stay, read reviews before booking, no issues, the guy at reception was cool and answered all my questions about line 8 closed and options to get to the airport, get a cab if you have heavy luggage tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

My GF and I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm for a night here. All 8 beds were occupied--no surprise for a Saturday night. We were each given fresh sheets and duvet cover, both of which were well-worn but clean. The hostel itself is also clean and very welcoming. Cool common area equipped with foosball and music. Pleasant experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

The location is fine as well. The rooms are cleaned every day. A safe hostel. I wish there was a breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Breackfast was 4 euros and theta just give you bread and butter with coffe. You have to use the regular glasses and Wash them when finished. The mermelade was almost empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Me gusto la atencion del personal, lo destacable fue que a pesar de ser ocho camas solo chicas - debo admitirlo -, estaba ordenado y el baño privado estaba limpio. He estado en varios hostales y este es sino el mejor hasta hoy! buen precio y volvere el proximo año a madrid, ahora se donde quedarme.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

i was stranded and needed a place to rest a bit, found this cheap deal and cant regret at all! staff is helpful and decided to stay longer! clean place and i was in a mixed of 10 but there were only 4 people! they also have kitchen which saved me money and met new friends from austria! Royal palace was just out my window and at night looks amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Huge lockers under the bed for your stuff which is great, can fit whole suitcase, rucksack in them and very secure. Amazing location and really friendly and fun staff. Not many facilities in the kitchen, only one pan which is weird but fine if you're not there too long. I would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

I had an awesome stay at Hostel Meeting Point! The staff was especially friendly and had a very low-key homemade dinner on Friday night for themselves but invited the guests to join them! The organized various fun events (such as a pub crawl) for each night and day as well. The fellow guests were also very friendly. The location was perfect-out of the way enough to be quiet and relaxed but still a very easy walk to all of the big landmarks in the city such as San Miguel Market. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
6.0

Old hotel, noisy, crowded. Towels cost 2 euro extra. Baggage storage cost another 3 euro extra (if you pick it up after 4pm). Internet wasn't working the night I arrived and the clerk was unhelfpul and blamed it on me (by the next day, it just worked, confirming my theory they just needed to reset their modem).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice staff. Excellent location. The atmosphere is wonderful, very easy to meet new people. One of the friendliest hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.