Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Staff are awesome, very helpful and friendly. Can tell there's a real effort to create a good atmosphere but it feels a bit stale. Might have just been a bad bunch of people when we stayed. Rooms are ok, nothing special, just basic bed. No lamps or plugs by bed. Only plugs by the door. Lockers could also be bigger, not big enough for a medium backpack, but enough for small. Some areas could do with a bit of an update or clean but otherwise it's a nice place to stay. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed here one night and really liked it. Good location close to the Royal Palace and Sol Plaza. Javier was super helpful. Security is good and you can leave your key at the front desk so you don't have to worry about losing it. Didn't use it but kitchen looked good. Would sty again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel was super noisy! Came back around midnight the first night and was shushed by the receptionist who couldn't be bothered to shush the super loud guys in the room next door. Also they really should invest in slightly thicker mattresses, I could feel the bars of the bed frame through it. Location was fantastic though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ncheng
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Javier, Juan and the rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly!:) Great atmosphere, clean and wonderful staff. A big thumbs up to Hostel Meeting point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.4

It is not my favorite hostel honestly I expected more about this hostel I saw a lack of common areas ..it is very small No enough sits to hang out or relax No Windows in my room Not much light Staff is ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
7.7

really good vibes and amazing location, but the bathroom, specifically the shower made water go everywhere and it took about 15 minutes to get warm. But otherwise great and would recomend to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent spot, fairly quiet and easy to walk to several of the popular areas for shopping/food/clubs. Great view of the palace and cathedral. Staff were especially great and went above and beyond helping me during my stay (my phone was stolen at a club, front pockets are not safe not even for 5 minutes people!) through assisting me with my map reading/giving me computer access. Didn't end of going to any of the pub crawls but heard good things about the outings. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.0

Good hostel, location is great! Staff are helpful. Room could have been cleaner. It was also a little more rundown than expected. However overall enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Gioscorner
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

The convenience of the facilities, cleaniliness of the whole hostel from first impression and calmness at hand leads me to rate the maximum stars and recommendation for Hostel Meeting Point. It was a great and welcoming stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.3

Located by a nice park but a little far from the main area of Madrid. The rooms and bathrooms are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.