Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Good Hostel with a great location, within walking distance from most attractions. You have to walk through the hallway to get to the bathroom/showers. Not among the best hostel I've been to, but still a good place to stay for a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.4

The AC was broken when I stayed. I asked 2 different staff members about it, they assured me that it was on and functioning, but it was not. Even my roommates asked for them to turn it on, and they said that it was on. It was 100 (not joking) degrees, so it was hard to breathe in there at night. In the morning, I left right away to a new hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved my brief time spent with you in Mad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
2.0

The dorm of 10 had no windows or ventilation system. It was pitch black and in case of a fire (which is the most likely in that room as it's located right next to the kitchen) there could've been no escape. The stench in the room in the morning was turning my stomach and the heat at night (due to the weather and no ventilation) made it a restless one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Very good place to stay. The activities make it great for solo travelling. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Meeting Point Hostel is in an absolute great location, steps away from the palace, near supermarkets, restaurants, and the city center. The staff was always friendly and the events set up with the Pub Crawl Company never disappointed us. Overall a great hostel experience! One thing we didn't like was there weren't outlet plug ins near every bed in our room but that's not a big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

The staff was very friendly and the price to stay here was good. The location is a very short walk (2 min) away from Catedral de Santa Maria. Which is a good location for that side of the city. The common area didn't make it very easy to meet people, however it was nice. The beds were okay, not super comfy, but got the job done. A big issue with it is that there are only charging stations on the wall at the front of the room. Showers were shared on the floor (separate boys and girls tho).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Good hostel. My only complaint is the shower near the kitchen has almost no water flow. I heard from others that the ones upstairs were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

Perfect location!!! Right near the market, downtown, train station, everything ! Simple but good for a night or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The location is the best in the city, the staff is friendly and helpful, the wifi is fast and reliable and the rooms and common spaces are lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.