X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Meeting Point Reviews

Calle Factor 5, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
544 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Location was great but they made you pay Extra for lockers and breakfast and the Shower was broken. I reserved two spots for me and friend and when we got there they only had beds in two separate rooms. Bad planning on their part.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

it has no any vibe probably cos it has no any specific common area. There is one next to the reception, too small, no space. The showers has limited hours and there is no enough toilets. The kitchen is very good equipped at least.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The only good point about this place is the location. But the worst thing about it is the shower room. I fell down and hurt my wrist while showering in the small box for the shower. I think i fell more from the shock of the cold water then the slippery surface of the box. You have to wait for very long time before the water turns hot. Its was a horrible experience, i also don't feel safe because one of girl kept coming and going out of the room for whole night. Even though the staff are v nice!


97%

Had a great stay!! Staff were super friendly and always there in a great location only thing is wish there were more plug points in the rooms !! Thanks


100%

So good Hostel in Madrid....best location everr..just 1 metre away to Royal palace...excellent views from the room..many staff working everywhere.....superr clean...looks new..very modern concept..wifi works perfectly in the rooms..nice kitchen to cook everything...free maps and full information at reception to get anywhere...so far best host in Europe...thanks guys..you made me feel like at home

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

BEDBUGS! IN ROOM THREE! Thought they might have been mosquito bites but it's too cold for that. Location is convenient, but hard to find on the dimly lit street at night time. Can't make any major complaints about staff except they seem a bit... lax? Either a common area doesn't exist (except at reception) or it wasn't pointed out to me during the tour. Breakfast, even for two euros should be better than the basic bread and cereal. Bunks were of the squeaky wire variety.


71%

No bed lights or plug. Staff so relax you might wonder if they are actually working here, don't think about asking them anything tough or you for sure be bothering. Booked 8 beds room and was settled in a 10m2 overcrowed 10 beds dorm. Sangria and paella were rather good for 10€. Very well located. Do not especially recommend it but not the worst hostel you can find.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Showers sprayed out the doors of the showers when turning them on and there was no mop or towels provided to mop up the water. So the bathroom floors were always very wet. Other than that very clean good location and great staff.


100%

Fantastic location and fantastic people. However, as fair warning, there were only two outlets in the 10 person room I stayed in. There were several outlets outside the room though. Nonetheless, would recommend to anyone touring Madrid.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good location and very nice staffs


97%

first of all the hostel was located in the best area of madrid and i am saying with a view of the royal palace and the cathedral. what more can i ask for ? apart from that i was in a girls room which was very clean with comfortable beds and free lockers. i could access wifi from my room which was perfect for me Hostel staffs were very attentive and always there for you to make ur stay as comfortable as possible clean linens were provided at the time of check. do try the paella they make everyday

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it..great hostel in Madrid...awesome location facing royal palace...extremely clean..comfy bathrooms....big rooms...reception so helpful giving you free passes to get best clubs in town..I paid a budget price and got excellent services...I think its almost new..I cooked several times in the kitchen and could found all I need to I will be back..for sure

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice clean hostel, almost like new, staff all very friendly, great location short walk to most sites (whole touristy part of city is fairly compact). Didn't try the breakfast (small fee) so can't comment, small fee if bags left past 1:30pm the following day, they often do all-you-can-eat homemade paella/sangria and walking tour/pub crawls, lobby area is ok for hanging out and meeting people.


69%

Liked that it was very clean and the location was really good, close to nearly everything in Madrid. However, the atmosphere was pretty... lame. The common room was way too small and the staff was pretty much just chilling doing nothing. Definitely not living up to the name of the hostel. The kitchen is tiny and there isn't a cooktop or an oven, normal cooking becomes nearly impossible.


69%

The hostel has excelent location. One of the staff (the one that was there all saturday) was rude and looked like he didn´t want to do his job. Other than that it´s good value for money, a very basic hostel.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I really enjoyed my time in Madrid thanks to the good accomodations provided by Hostel Meeting Point. It would have been a perfect weekend except for the fact that my bed had bed bugs! I did not realize this until I checked out, but my arms and face were covered in bed bug bites. Having unfortunately experienced bed bugs before, I recognized them and have appropriately washed all my clothes and sheets just in case of transfer. I stayed in room 9, for reference.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome location, I will definitely go back to Meetingpoint hostel. Everybody was so friendly and the staff so gentle . Budget acommodation with excellent standard servicies, wiffi works in all areas. The room and common areas are very clean. For only 2,00€ you can have a breakfast with cereals, toasts, juice, milk, coffee, te...or cooking your own stuff.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel was good for the money. The beds were comfortable and clean. Bathrooms were also clean with hot water and soap available. Staff was helpful and welcoming. Internet connection was really good from the room. Big downside was the size of the lockers: big backpacking bags won't fit in there so you'll be forced to leave it under your bed for anyone to take. The hall didn't had that much of an atmosphere. Kitchen didnt have gas stoves, just a rice cooker and some pans.


71%

BED BUGS!!!!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Soo good!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback