Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Meeting Point Located at Calle Factor 5, , Madrid.
Hostel Meeting Point
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Factor 5
87% 1219
40.4161765 -3.7126679
Hostel Meeting Point
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Really great hostel in a really great locaion. I would stay here against I return to Madrid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the review looking to see you back at our hostel for some more fun times.

30th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff and good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Hoping to see u again at the hostel . Have fun travelling

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Best staff ever! I had a problem with my bank and the way they handled my reservation kept me very welcome and satisfied. The beds are comfortable and clean. The facilities are often cleaned. Plenty of bathrooms for all. Kitchen is very nice. Location is perfect. You have: > Lots of sightseeing around the area, > Plenty of good food, > The Guinness World Record winner of the "Oldest Restaurant in the World" (Sobrino de Botin). I'd stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the review. We are pleased to know u are very satisfiied with our services . Hoping to hear from you and see u at the hostel. Have fun travelling ....

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.1

Quite poor security - people could just go in and out of the hostel without a second look. The lockers were alright when they worked but the key to the room was pointless - people kept the rooms unlocked even if you locked it. Good group event options but the pub crawl wasn't as promised. Some staff seemed a bit inappropriate so felt a little uncomfortable. However, guy with dark curly hair working there was a right laugh - cool dude and very friendly. Clean. Inconsistent wifi. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have 24 hour security so we are very attentive with the secuirty and we have 24 camera survelence. We would like you see you back at our hostel and show that it is complelety safe here. Enjoy travelling and best of luck

2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Outstanding place, close to so many attractions and market, awesome Pallea and Sangria from our Host, great way to meet new friends, food always brings people together lol Shower facility was always clean lockers where average size for a day pack and I could barely fit my 50 liter Backpack and limited outlets in our room. But over all awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Had a pleasant stay at this hostel: location is SUPERB!! Right by Sol, you're within steps to the Royal Palace and Cathedral, shopping, Opera station, Plaza Mayor, Mercado de San Miguel, everything!! It's a walker's dream! The facilities were good: they have AC, clean regularly and 2 decked out floors. The bed though? One word: uncomfortable. That's my biggest complaint. Also, a suggestion would be to place a mat by the showers so others won't slip. Other than that though: would def r

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Deep is the man! He made me feel at ease and was so friendly and welcoming. He really made the stay a good one. Wouldn't have been the same without him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Deep sends his warmest regard. We are pleased that u had a pleasant stay at our hostel. Please do come back again. Have a great time travelling

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

faultless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the review. We are happpy that u had no complains and enhoyed your stay. Enjoy travelling ....

17th Aug 2016
6.9

Kitchen & dining room always smell bad and have no natural light, it's mournful. Dishes are kept dirty (or not well washed). Lockers are very small. I couldn't even put my computer bag inside Some people in the staff are nice and others aren't (there's a lady in the morning that would wake us up every morning to see who had to check out). Location is great. Men showers are in bad place. If you open the door where the showers are, anyone can see you from the outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zahos147
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Very cheap hostel. In the center of everything. Facilities could be better. Wifi pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for rewier. Looking forward to see you at hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.