Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Merlin Located at Kajovska 59, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Merlin
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Kajovska 59
80% 772
48.8097180 14.3144989
Hostel Merlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
7.7

The most budget option found in Cesky Krumlov!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.7

Arrived, couldn't see reception - left but was followed out by a girl in only a tshirt who was receptionist (little odd). We were in a different building in a much worse location, which we weren't aware of at booking as we had wanted to be by the river. Wifi was too poor to use, & radiator, towel rack, the only plug socket and the safe were all broken. The kitchen was nice. On leaving, we came back to get our bags from storage & the hostel building was all locked (despite confirming time).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

This was a really great hostel in such a beautiful town. My boyfriend and I had a twin room (and pushed the beds together) - the room was very small, not much room to move around with our bags in there, but it had everything you needed and was comfortable enough. There are shared kitchens with free hot drinks and all the things you'd need. The shared bathrooms are clean. The building itself is beautiful and there's a lovely balcony where you can read or play cards. Really recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel locate in the city center which is close to the main square. The reception lady was trying hard to help me with limited english. I lived in a single room near the back of the hostel. The view and facilties were good but I was unable to find a way to turn on the lights in my room at night and the reception has closed at 7pm. There were also some gangs?(I am not sure) chatting, drinking and playing music loudly until 2am which made me a poor sleep that night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Showers too small to adjust temperature without having the door open. Nice free coffee. Nice no- bunk dorm. Great location by the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location. Staff wasn'the really around most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

A warmly & conviently hostel ,what a romantic on occipital river !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pattersonclan
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great Hostel 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

It was nice hostel. At first, I was surprised because the space was too small to open my luggage. and water pressure was very weak. -_ ㅠㅠㅠㅠ However, the location is very nice and the staff were so nice. (I almost missed my pick up bus, but she called to check up the bus schedule and helped me. Thanks again! ) If I have a chance to go to Chesky, I will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.3

Definitely close to the main square. Staff was either not very friendly or didn't speak English very well. The room was ok but not super clean. Nice there aren't bunk beds though and all bathrooms are individual.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.