Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Merlin Located at Kajovska 59, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Merlin
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Kajovska 59
83% 716
48.8097180 14.3144989
Hostel Merlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a really great central yet quite zone of Cesky Krumlov. I came here looking for a peaceful couple of days away from the big city and I found it at Hostel Merlin. There was some confusion with our reservation but the staff was extremely kind and understanding throughout the whole process and worked with us to make sure the details were smoothed out. This confusion would have been more easily handled if there was 24hr reception staffing, but even still we were well cared for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Very nice and familiar place. I would just bet to explain better how to reach the parking place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

It was nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
3.7

There was no attendant present throughout our whole stay and There appeared to be a family living in the hostel. There was an incident of domestic violence in the kitchen ( shared common area) where the husband was abusing his wife & child and we had to lock ourselves in our room. If an attendant would have been present we would have had access to the outside world in this situation & contacted the police. Instead we spent the entire evening scared that this man was going to come into our room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Our stay was at the pension but did not know that the check-in was at the hostel. So we had to drag our two large baggage down the stone road, while trying hard to prevent damaging the wheels. The host does not speak english, only vocabulary. So the check-in and communication process was a pain. But other than that, the location was not so bad, and the environment was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pabbpae
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.7

extremely cheap but the room was very tiny either. The staff wasnt there all the time so that i couldnt ask for further informations in the morning. The hostel sited near the river with the supermarket nearby. I think this hostel is good enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel, where I have ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and had it all to myself! The room was ok, but not all plugs were working. The hostel is in The centre, so very convinient, only 5 minutes from bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.6

The location was great, considering Cesky Krumlov is very small, and it was fairly clean. There was next to no staff presence. Actually the hostel felt quite deserted. No pressure in the showers, the water literally just drips. The posting said they had laundry facilities but when I asked the receptionist said there was none, so why advertise it? If you stay here I recommend having exact change to pay because they have no change at all. The security system was really flawed as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.6

I stayed in the 6 bed dorm. It was 6 single beds in the roof of a house which was cool. Good hostel without being great. Had good showers, kitchen, wifi and plenty of power stations to charge phones. The staff were not that friendly or welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.