Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Merlin Located at Kajovska 59, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Merlin
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Kajovska 59
85% 702
48.8097180 14.3144989
Hostel Merlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel, where I have ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and had it all to myself! The room was ok, but not all plugs were working. The hostel is in The centre, so very convinient, only 5 minutes from bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.6

The location was great, considering Cesky Krumlov is very small, and it was fairly clean. There was next to no staff presence. Actually the hostel felt quite deserted. No pressure in the showers, the water literally just drips. The posting said they had laundry facilities but when I asked the receptionist said there was none, so why advertise it? If you stay here I recommend having exact change to pay because they have no change at all. The security system was really flawed as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.6

I stayed in the 6 bed dorm. It was 6 single beds in the roof of a house which was cool. Good hostel without being great. Had good showers, kitchen, wifi and plenty of power stations to charge phones. The staff were not that friendly or welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.1

とにかく雰囲気が最高でした。決して新しくはないですが、綺麗にしてあって好感が持てました。ステイしている人たちも穏やかな方が多く、落ち着いて過ごせました。スタッフも素敵です。オススメします。 The atmosphere was excellent. The room was clean. People who stayed there were calm and kind, so I could spend my time freely. The staffs are also kind. I recommend you this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
9.1

Some language problems which saw us lug our bags up the wrong stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
16th Jan 2016
8.6

Beautiful location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Located in the Old Town, along the river. Very charming house and friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
4.0

Staff unfriendly and not too helpful. Beds ok but a bit dirty. Showers awful with water timing out every 45 seconds. Location good as a small town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2015
10.0

Everything was really good!! The staff was so very helpful. I think I was so lucky one who decide to stay the hostel even I have just stayed for a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.