Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Merlin Located at Kajovska 59, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Merlin
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Kajovska 59
80% 753
48.8097180 14.3144989
Hostel Merlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location. Staff wasn'the really around most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

A warmly & conviently hostel ,what a romantic on occipital river !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

It was nice hostel. At first, I was surprised because the space was too small to open my luggage. and water pressure was very weak. -_ ㅠㅠㅠㅠ However, the location is very nice and the staff were so nice. (I almost missed my pick up bus, but she called to check up the bus schedule and helped me. Thanks again! ) If I have a chance to go to Chesky, I will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.3

Definitely close to the main square. Staff was either not very friendly or didn't speak English very well. The room was ok but not super clean. Nice there aren't bunk beds though and all bathrooms are individual.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Fantastic location. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
5.7

Perhaps partly our own fault but this hostel was not what we were expecting. It did not have a hostel feel to it at all, there was no welcome introduction, we didn't see another guest the whole time we were there. There might be three kitchens but there is only one shower and one toilet for the top floor which must sleep at least six people. There was also a strange smell the night we arrived. We only stayed for one night despite having paid for two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rlmor109142
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Only stayed here one night. In really fantastic location, so close to the castle! Rooms not airconditioned so get very hot. Overall, not a bad place. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

I stayed for one night in a double room. Great location with balcony and courtyard with views over river. friendly, helpful staff member on checking in. Room and bathroom clean. Only issue was that I arrived back to my room on my final day before I had checked out to find new people already in it and my stuff gone. It had been moved to a locked cupboard and was all present but I didn't appreciate it being moved given I had time remaining before checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Ok place to stay for a night or two. Staff could have been a bit more welcoming and attentive. Very little space but cost effective.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Pension Merlin was secure, spacious, clean and had a lovely communal garden with great view. Unfortunately our stay was marred slightly by the fact that the pension was up a very large flight of stairs meaning my partner and I were lugging 20kg bags up and down. Further, the wifi promised was available only when sitting outside in the courtyard, and as it rained constantly we basically had no access. We would have also appreciated a heads up as to the hostel being cash only prior to arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.