Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Merlin Located at Kajovska 59, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Merlin
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Kajovska 59
82% 724
48.8097180 14.3144989
Hostel Merlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Clean rooms superb location cool feel to the places makes you feel at home. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is situated near the Vltava river and the St. Vitus church of Cesky Krumlov. The double room we had was a bit small. There was only one power outlet in the room. If you have multiple electronic devices to charge, you might need to use the outlets in the kitchen. Other than that, everything was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Ok place for me with good location. The beds are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

one of the best hostels I've stayed in. shower is clean and hot. host is friendly. good security and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
5.4

The hostel is dirty. There is uncomfortable smell in toilets. There are also bad smells in bedsheets, blankets and pillows. We could not sleep well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

Average basic hostel. We stayed two nights in a private room. It's Ok if you just need somewhere to sleep for one or two nights. Positives - Location was great, cheap rooms and they have Kitchen facilities. Negatives - Not sure if it was due to language barriers, but the staff were not very friendly. Showers are hot, but you have to turn them back on every 30 seconds and the water pressure is poor. Would stay elsewhere if we return to this magical city!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a really great central yet quite zone of Cesky Krumlov. I came here looking for a peaceful couple of days away from the big city and I found it at Hostel Merlin. There was some confusion with our reservation but the staff was extremely kind and understanding throughout the whole process and worked with us to make sure the details were smoothed out. This confusion would have been more easily handled if there was 24hr reception staffing, but even still we were well cared for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Very nice and familiar place. I would just bet to explain better how to reach the parking place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

It was nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
3.7

There was no attendant present throughout our whole stay and There appeared to be a family living in the hostel. There was an incident of domestic violence in the kitchen ( shared common area) where the husband was abusing his wife & child and we had to lock ourselves in our room. If an attendant would have been present we would have had access to the outside world in this situation & contacted the police. Instead we spent the entire evening scared that this man was going to come into our room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.