Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emcdonald51897
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

This was a great place to stay. The staff was really friendly and made a really welcoming fun atmosphere. I missed my train the night before, but they let me check in early and had my room ready when I arrived around 8:30. The room was comfortable, there was air conditioning in every unit, and the bathroom was clean. When I was in a rush to get to the airport to pick up my mother and sister, they let me store my bags and upon return, shower in the common bathroom after I checked out. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

This is a place value for money; Elsa and Raoul at the front desk were super sweet and helpful and had lots of suggestions! Love the fact that beach items were provided for communal use, the kitchen was lovely and

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

The service given is incredible specially the receptionist, he is amazing. Great place to stay and it includes good quality wifi for free. I completely recommend jt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Super close to the promenade and around 10 mins from the train station, cool little hostel with really brilliant staff. Kitchen was small but its a good use of space. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome place close to everything. Wonderful staff. Clean. Was nice to stay at a hostel that actually had good wifi for once. 10/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.1

The beds sucked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel. The best part is the a/c

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! Super friendly staff, great place to meet people especially for solo travellers, rooms were very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel was clean, organized and friendly. They helped me out with a date change when I realized on the train to nice I wouldn't be arriving till tomorrow. They have a pub crawl contracted out for 15€ if that is your speed. Movie collection for tv was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anyabubble
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Fantastic location just seconds from the beach! We only stayed the night but it was perfect. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.