Hostelworld.com

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach Located at 15 Rue Meyerbeer, , Nice.
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 15 Rue Meyerbeer
90% 3705
43.6959356 7.2606325
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Nice place, nice staff three min walking to the beach and 10 min walking to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay the staff were helpful navigating us through the city and also helping with a personal matter that came up. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.6

Very friendly / helping staff - Elsa's the best! Good location. Had a very enjoyable moment in Nice. Highly recommended! Côte de Azur is a wonderful place. Take yourself there at least once in your lifetime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach was hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accomodating. It was also extremely clean, super close to the beach, and reasonably priced. Everything was perfect and I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Nice. Amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

The staff was super friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Really great place, the common area is a little cozy, but as a solo traveller it helped with meeting people. So close to the beach it was perfect! Bathroom floors got pretty wet with the shower, but that's really the only bad thing I could say about meyerbeer beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Location was perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful, and there was a grocery store right downstairs. My only complaint would be that bathroom in the room could've used a daily cleaning, but other than that, I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

The staff was extremely friendly and all knew English very well. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Towels and linen were provided. The breakfast was free but not the best but enough to get by. Overall, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.4

Didn't actually stay at Meyerbeer Beach, but rather a nearby hotel. Clean and safe with friendly staff, but overall kind of sad accommodations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

A really nice hostal in Nice near the beach. Highly recommended and very friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.