Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff were excellent. They were welcoming and gave really good recommendations, especially the girl who's name I now can't remember! The location pretty good - ir could be more central, but you're not far from the promenade. 10/10 would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Just had an amazing stay, the hostel is perfect. Perfect location, super nice staff & great atmosphere. Would immediately stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

I liked staying here; the location is perfect with both the train station and the beach at walkable distances. The tour was pretty good (Anna is a great guide!) and they make sure people have fun staying in this vibrant hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.9

This was a very nice hostel near the beach in nice. Definitely smaller than other hostels I've stayed in, but this makes it very easy to meet fellow travelers. I didn't cook at all but the kitchen area looked nice, and a basic breakfast with yogurt and croissants is offered in the morning. The staff were all very helpful, especially Raul. The lockers are basically small plastic drawers with eyelets screwed into them to put a lock. Definitely can't fit all your stuff but they worked fine for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Nice place by the beach with a thoughtful breakfast provided + beach towels. Dont understand the kitchen closing time tho… especially for people who have to leave earlier and need the kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

We only stayed one night in this hostel but everything was perfect. They got some problems to put us in the room we reserved so we got an upgrade, just great! The hostel has a very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
6.9

Okay hostel but for this price there are way better hostels in the world.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Prices of all hostels in Nice are all more or less the same and it also depends on the season, high, low or mid. Our prices are adequate to the period. We are really sorry that you find our prices high, but these are our normal prices for the season. I checked and I saw that you were upgraded in a 4 bed dorm instead of a 10, so we were a bit disapponted of your comment :( hope to see you another time here to make you change opinion - that it's worthed staying with us :)

20th Apr 2017
10.0

everything is so good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Loved this hostel - couldn't recommend more. The staff are amazing and helpful, common areas are nice & social. There's a kitchen to cook & fridges in each room. The bar crawl they run every two nights is really fun & I would definitely recommend! The hostel is in a pretty good spot too - its near the promenade so you get a scenic walk wherever you go. Would 100% stay here again - thanks guys! 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!!! Must stay here when visiting Nice! Amazing staff and awesome vibe at the hostel! Can't say enough good things about this hostel! Perfection!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.