Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach Located at 15 Rue Meyerbeer, , Nice.
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 15 Rue Meyerbeer
90% 3763
43.6959356 7.2606325
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I would definitely return! Hostel is very close to the beach, nice location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great spot, location and value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome staff. Awesome location. Rooms are clean. Free breakfast is a plus, although don't expect anything gourmet. Do the free walking tour! You learn a lot about Nice. Only negative I have is that their showers are either super small and you can't avoid touching the sides or turning it off with your butt, or don't keep the water in the shower stall (I stayed in two diff rooms with two diff showers). Other than that, awesome place, would highly recommend. In fact don't even look anywhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff are super friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was fabulous and you are right by the beach! The breakfast was nothing special but it's free so can't complain. Pub crawls are sooo fun and they offer a lot of tours!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, and fun atmosphere! We were four backpackers looking for a good time in Nice and this hostel delivered! So close to the beach and awesome recommendations for things to do in the city; definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was fantastic and really easy to use. The staff were very friendly, their security system was easy to use and effective, and their wi-fi worked quite well. I loved the dorms and the cute little balconies attached to them. They had a great common area as well. The location is fantastic, so close to the beach and the centre square. Unfortunately no laundromat but there is one right around the corner. We had a great stay and would love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.9

Hotel Meyerbeer Beach was the best choice for our trip to Nice. The staff were fantastic, and for that reason alone, I would certainly stay here again. They had great recommendations for day trips, beaches, restaurants, and everything in between. The atmosphere was fun here, though it did get really loud and the walls were paper thin. I highly recommend doing their bar crawl; it's every night! The rooms were too small (there was no storage), and the bathrooms could've used a daily clean though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Book now, don't think twice. Steps from the beach, restaurants, nightlife. Pubcrawl canceled/ bars clubs closed at midnight while Eurocup game was played in town. Free beach towels/ toys to bring to beach. Clean rooms/ tons of space and big lockers. Amazing reception staff Luis shared his pizza with me while waiting for room to be cleaned for check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Really cool hostel at perfect location. Supernice staff, organized programmes, sightseeing and pub crawl every night. provide free beach towels and mats, these little things are very important for me. Rooms lockable, clean, comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

I'd give 7 stars to Luis because he deserves it. I enjoyed a lot the best spots of Côte d'Azur because of his advice. Thanks man!! The hostel is also cool, every night there's a pub crawl so if you want to meet new people, that's the perfect place. Breakfast is included, that's another pro. Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.