Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach Located at 15 Rue Meyerbeer, , Nice.
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 15 Rue Meyerbeer
90% 3859
43.6959356 7.2606325
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annikatariina
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
5.4

Staff was rude, beds shake, bathroom dirty, the breakfast is non existence. Not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is a very special place. The whole 4 days I was there, everyone at the hostel became very close, we all hung out in the lobby together, went out at night and went to the beach and drank wine together. This place is particular incredible at drawing in good people and making friendships. And the staff are absolutely happy and friendly people who blend right into the guests. I already miss this place:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Simply the best hostel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in during my travels across Europe. The facilities were amazing, there was free breakfast, tea, coffee, towels, beach towels etc. I've never seen that in other places before. Location is perfect as well as the beach is a two minute walk away and there is a supermarket directly next door. I will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff, great location, and a welcoming environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in a twin private room with ensuite bathroom. Great facilities and very clean, close to the beach with a grocery store next store which makes it very convenient for those on a budget. A short walk to the beach and a little longer to Old Town. Also convenient for walking to the main train station to visit Monaco. I'd highly recommend staying here to those looking to visit Nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

I loved staying here! The front desk was so helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do. I stayed in a private room with a friend and it was great to have our own space. We even got to borrow the hostel's floaties when we went to the beach! Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

loved this hostel. Space is pretty small, but its clean and comfy. The lounge space is good and clean, and the free breakfast is great. The location is great, could see the sea if you leant out the window. The staff is so friendly as well. I'm actually going back in a month or two. Nice is expensive though, and inexpensive, good food is a challenge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is really great and close to the beach. The atmosphere of the common room, despite it being so small was really good and there were always people willing to have a chat. The staff are super nice and helpful. The pub crawl i wouldn't say is worth the money in terms of the drinks you get but if you want to make some friends it's a really goood way to meet people from the hostel and other hostels surrounding. The hostel provides mats, umbrellas and beach towels as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Best thing about this hostel was friendly and helpful staff. Location was fantastic. However Room was small and bunk beds were uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Staff VERY friendly and helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.