Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
5.4

The hostel mentions check-in time as 2pm. However I was checked-in only at 5pm. There was apparently some delay in people checking out. You get a lot of noise from the streets. There is one toilet/ restroom per dorm, instead of a larger shared space between dorms. This makes it really inconvenient. The hostel has a washing machine but doesn't allow anyone to use it. The hostel is on the first/second floor and there is a lift in the building. However the lift is not available for the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Wonderful experience! Bathrooms and rooms were clean, I slept the best I have on my trip in the bed. Very close walk to the beach and had umbrellas and beach towels available for us. The breakfast was a great spread. After we had checked out we were able to spend our day at the beach and come back and shower in the nice bathroom on the main floor before we traveled. Was a great time and good atmosphere. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Staff was super helpful and answered all our questions. Location is amazing, and you are at the beach 3 minutes from leaving. Showers and facilities in privates are really little but clean. Breakfast was nothing crazy but it was lovely to start off he day with a quick bite. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Good air conditioning and friendly staff...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Had an excellent stay. So close to the beach, and some great places to eat nearby. Conveniently has a quality bakery and a supermarket either side of the hostel, and it's a pretty straightforward walk from the train station. Staff were friendly and attentive, the wifi was reliable and fast. Everything was very good and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dorukgogus07105
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Prices are a bit high but it is a good hostel especially the staff is great !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Pretty suave hostel in a great location. Near the main strip/beach and walking distance to the station. Atmosphere was OK, Staff were fantastic - all friendly and kind/welcoming. Lockers were small/insecure but this is a relatively minor setback. Good value considering the breakfast is included too. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Seriously this place is the best!! Close to all modes of transportation. The staff are friendly and INCREDIBLY helpful. The lounge and the rooms are very clean--they have cleaning people every day. The lounge is a great place to meet people (and cook things in the kitchen) but closes at 1am for those who want to sleep. They have everything there-including light breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I would go back in a second!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.4

good vibes here. There was daily cleaning, limited breakfast provided, and great location. Friendly and helpful staff. There are lockers & bathrooms in the bedroom. They also provided free walking tours, maps, beach mats, floats and towels. There was a 15 euro bar crawl every night. We did not like that there are not outlets for the top bunks, the AC wasn't very strong in the bedroom, it was quite loud on the street and the rooms/bathrooms are very small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.