Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach Located at 15 Rue Meyerbeer, , Nice.
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 15 Rue Meyerbeer
90% 3968
43.6959356 7.2606325
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Overall cool place stay. Nice common space, good access to kitchen and facilities. Super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

It lacks a dryer and a washing machine Lockers feel a bit unsafe The door to the rooms is openned all day even though the bulding has other people living in it. Great location near the beach and 10 minute walk to evwrything Staff was great, really helpful and with great tips of the city. there was always people in the comon areas and with one exception everyone was having a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The staff was awesome, great attitude and very helpful, congrats! Perfect location a few minutes away from the beach by foot, and close to good restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Good hostel that I would recommend for solo travelers. Really regret not doing there bar crawl. The staff is really helpful and the common room is a good place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Very clean, secure and well located hostel. I can imagine the atmosphere being far better in summer when more people are staying. Staff were delightful and very helpful. The kitchen has an oven, toaster, kettle, microwave and stove. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
6.6

It's located on the the first floor in a road slightly far away from city centre and the main beach area.. Nevertheless a decent hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

The location of the hostel is excellent, really really close to the beach and city center. The facilities of the hostels are great: the kitchen has everything you need and there is a supermarket next to the hostel. The staff was really nice and kind, and they made sure I got eveything I needed. Would return here and recommend it 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel and great staff - the lovely ladies on reception were so incredibly helpful and wonderful! Lovely breakfast and minutes from the promenade!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

The American and Macedonian reception ladies were very nice and welcoming on my arrival, helping me with my questions etc. This hostel is a short walk to the Nice Prominade and a short bus trip to Monaco. The bed was comfy and there was a great atmosphere here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahmccaffrey4964
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in in southern France. Combines a great atmosphere with helpful staff, amazing location, and solid amenities. Common area where breakfast is served and computers are is a bit small, but that forces you to meet others and discover new friends. And the vibe here is clearly "Talk to each other and have fun". The staff are accommodating and flexible, the rooms and common areas are very clean, and has all standard amenities you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.