Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
4.3

Tight quarters, not enough bathrooms, creaky place, terrible staff when leaving, early checkout. Will not recommend or stay at again. Pay the couple extra dollars and stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tatianaabellan
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
6.6

Straff was not there at arrival. Few toilets. Lockers were spacious. Kitchen is tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Zencefil
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.9

It was quite good and cozy hostel. If you are not looking for fancy things you'll love it. There is a kitchen. Location is really good and the hostel is on the fifth floor of the apartment and there is no distinct sign outside of apartment you should be careful when you are looking for hostel cause we were lost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
6.0

Limited amenities, common area is just a place to eat. Bathroom isnt the best. A/C in the room is nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.0

Very secure hostel in the middle of Prague, near a lot of monuments. Clean and very quiet place. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.7

The girl is an amazing receptionist, but there is this weir old guy who was really rude

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Amazing location, very sociable atmosphere, and good kitchen facilities. It is only the bathrooms that let this place down. We had 1 bathroom between 2 rooms of 6. The bathroom really needs redoing, with black grouting and seals, and a shower screen which didn't do its job so the floor was always soaking wet. It was cleaned daily, but because the seals were black and old it never felt clean. However, the rest of the hostel including the kitchen felt more up to date and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samanthalear8499
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Our room was right next to the Check in desk, so I felt security was pretty good for where we stayed. Air con was a massive saviour! It was VERY warm when we stayed so as soon as we walked into our room it was a cool temperature and made it easy to sleep at night. The bathroom situation was good, pretty clean most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel location is really good ,15 min to the center of the city.The bedrooms and common rooms are very good distributed and the kitchen and bathrooms are in good conditions.The best of the hostel was the people who works in there, specially the receptionist, she always had a very good disposition to help everyone and she carried a lot that everybody feel comfortable and like if they were at home.If I give ten points to the hostel is because of her. Andrés, from Argentina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Really great location! Right at a tram stop and next to a train station, but easy short walk to Old Town anyway (10 min maybe?). Decent clean rooms, pretty comfortable beds, hot water, lockers in the rooms. No complaints but nothing fancy. Wifi was a little spotty in the room but worked fine in halls and public areas. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×