Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Really great location! Right at a tram stop and next to a train station, but easy short walk to Old Town anyway (10 min maybe?). Decent clean rooms, pretty comfortable beds, hot water, lockers in the rooms. No complaints but nothing fancy. Wifi was a little spotty in the room but worked fine in halls and public areas. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.3

Very slow check in...! Toilets weren't that clean and were few and far between but overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
5.7

If you're a backpacker traveling alone I wouldn't recommend this place. There's no bar - you can only buy drinks from a fridge in the reception. The social room was kinda of and no one was ever there. I never saw any people on the hostel other then my roomies. The rooms had big lockers where you can fit your whole backpack which is good. You didnt need a padlock. AC on the room was good! The bathroomd didnt feel very fresh and clean. The fridge weren't very cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

This place was amazing. I have stayed in over 50 different hostels during my travel and this place is at the top. The kitchen is fully stocked. The party is brought right to you with a bar/ concert area located in the middle of the hostel. The rooms are clean and spacious. You can honestly not ask for more from a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.3

No particular heavy cons, but not brilliant either. Overall, staff and price are mediocre. I’ve seen much better at less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, really central. Hostel is very clean and everyone gets their own locker. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miladealmeida2564
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

The only complaint is the Wifi which did not work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect location in the city centre - walking distance to all the main attractions. Stayed in a spacious 7-person dorm with huge lockers under the beds. The hostel has a small kitchen and a large common room with 3 tables and a couch. The staff members were always friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
6.6

Cannot fault the hostel on its location, and really cheap price. We had a private room for two with shared bathroom. Hostel is old, and feels dingy. Very few bathrooms dotted all over. Hard to find a working shower. Would only recommend if you are on a really tight budget. On the plus side, we arrived at 1am, and had communicated with the hostel before. Our keys were waiting at the security guard downstairs and we were able to check in the next morning no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Really good hostel ! The location is perfect, you won't find a hostel of the same price nearest the center, you just have to walk like 8 minutes to the center. The staff is really nice all the time. The beds are comfortable sand the rooms are nice. The cleanest is not the best one but is good. If you go alone the atmosphere is not the best one to meet new people but you have all the clubs that you want around it, for the rest of it is really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.