Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Miles

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Miles Located at Vodickova 38, , Prague.
Hostel Miles
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 11000 Vodickova 38
82% 1182
50.0815545 14.4255208
Hostel Miles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

The place was good and nice. Also it is near the city. Only problem is about internet connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Not too much of hostel community. So maybe not the best for solo travellers. But the staff was friendly, the location is awesome and it was super clean. I would totally stay there again if I go back to Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Very small hostel which made me a little worried about the security but there were boxes in the rooms with locks for your belongings so I had no problems with that. Staff were lovely and the rooms were spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel. My room didn't use bunk-beds, which was nice for a change. They have air conditioning, and a kitchen and several shared bathrooms so you don't have to wait. Not much atmosphere but I don't mind because they offer pub-crawls, etc. The kitchen smelled but it was operable and was cleaned every morning. The hostel is on the 5 floor and the building has a doorman so you have to buzz-in every time you enter. It's an old place but Prague is old so what do you expect?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good location, good staff and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.0

The wi-fi was not working more than it was working while I was there. I'll book somewhere else next time because I like my wi-fi. Other than that, it was nice and basic. Not to party or meet people but a good quiet place to sleep and get refreshed. The hostel is on the top floor with windows facing the sky so the rooms get burning hot during summer days. Not a good place if you sleep or hang out during the day but it's fine at night. Top bunk side rails are loose and a hazard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Great central location, we didn't need to use public transport once. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Con: no oven in the kitchen. Pro: the receptionist bought the pizzas we'd bought off us when we realised there was no oven - she didn't have to, much appreciated! They also changed our leftover CZK back to euros when we left. We had a very loud stag party in the next room which was annoying, but not really the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hildatoriseva
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Hostel had good WIFI and it was quite ok. Allthough next time we'd rather stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Wi-Fi randomly shuts down but other than that it's a comfortable place to sleep. Staff is kind and helpful and location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a very enjoyable stay at hostel miles. The bathroom is huge and very clean, and the lockers under the beds are a nice touch. Not a massive party hostel but good if you want to sleep. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.