Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Miles Located at Vodickova 38, , Prague.
Hostel Miles
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 11000 Vodickova 38
83% 1213
50.0815545 14.4255208
Hostel Miles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location. Who can ask for more to live close to Sagrada Família? Friendly staff. They can speak even speak Cantonese! Comfy room. Bunk beds are really secured. I love the privacy with a curtain at each bed. Very good design!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.0

Half the facilities are broken, the kitchen is minimal. When I asked where I could find cheap, lively bars/pubs/clubs the staff told me they didn't know Prague very well at all. Though that staff member is there evey other day. ALSO every key for security lockers can open all the other security lockers within the same room! Be careful! As a traveler I had no place to stash extra cash, passports, future train tickets, or anything I wanted safe. Basic facilities, clean bedding, good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are very confused about your review. We kept safe your package which you sent to our hostel (in our safe at the reception) where you can also leave your valuables (extra cash, passports, future train tickets)!!! - it is written in our "hostel rules" which you read upon check in. If your key from your locker was broken, you could tell it at the reception and we could fix it! Every guest have from us a discount card to our partner pub! Hostel Miles, owner

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

It's cheap and the location is great. But that's it. The staff varies, some are nice, some are- I guess- not suited for the hospitality business. The hostel has a lot of flaws which could be easily fixed but according to the previous reviews, are postponed. For example, the blinds and the AC. Then there is a serous molt issue in one of the showers closest to the girls dorm. The interior is dated and worn out. The upsides are the location and the lockers under the bed, they're spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Schulte_rvs1727
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel is very nice. We did not need any public transportation. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • seanmurphy1994
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall a good hostel, let down by poor showers, extortionate laundry (8€) and poor ventilation even with the air conditioner (smells build up unless the windows are opened, in which csse the air conditioner is ineffective and traffic noise penetrates).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was nice overall. The location is unimprovable. However, the bathrooms were old and not clean enough, like the kitchen was. The woman at the reception was nice and polite, but the other members or the staff were VERY impolite, especially the cleaning lady.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

The place was good and nice. Also it is near the city. Only problem is about internet connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

very nice so Perfect super hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Centre of the city, rooms too hot though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Decent hostel. Everything is clean and it is quiet here for the most part. Maybe too quiet. Location is good to get to the old town square. Do not go to the pub crawl advertised at the hostel. Try to find a different one with longer happy hour and better bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.