Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
6.6

Cannot fault the hostel on its location, and really cheap price. We had a private room for two with shared bathroom. Hostel is old, and feels dingy. Very few bathrooms dotted all over. Hard to find a working shower. Would only recommend if you are on a really tight budget. On the plus side, we arrived at 1am, and had communicated with the hostel before. Our keys were waiting at the security guard downstairs and we were able to check in the next morning no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Really good hostel ! The location is perfect, you won't find a hostel of the same price nearest the center, you just have to walk like 8 minutes to the center. The staff is really nice all the time. The beds are comfortable sand the rooms are nice. The cleanest is not the best one but is good. If you go alone the atmosphere is not the best one to meet new people but you have all the clubs that you want around it, for the rest of it is really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
6.9

Pros: Cheap and wifi is great! Location is unbeatable! Cons: Kitchen is too small. No individual plug for charging. No individual lamp. Reception is not 24 hours. P/s: THE NEAREST METRO STATION IS MUSTEK AND NOT MUZEUM. They should change this info in the website.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
5.1

Very cheap and great location, not much else. Quite a bit dirty, smelly kitchen that stank up the whole place, no curtains on the windows. The staff was always rude and not helpful at all. They don't accept credit cards, so they demanded we go down to the ATM to get cash when trying to check in at 11 pm. Come on, it's late and we'vee been on the road all day, we just want to go to sleep. Can't you wait one day to make us pay?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
7.1

Probably the best you can find for this price. Not too comfortable, but worth giving a try if you're using the hostel only for sleeping purposes. The staff was pretty helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

We stayed in hostel miles during the freezing month of January. We couldn't have asked for a better location or friendlier staff. All the facilities were great. The room was bright, clean and always nice and warm. I can't recommend this hostel highly enough, it's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

It is well located and the stuff is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

The place was located in a prime location and had many restaurants and very close to the Metro station. The only thing we found here bad was that the kitchen was very small and less number of bathrooms. We were 5 students but managed our bath timings. It was clean, quiet and organized. The receptionists were always there to assist us and even gave us a heads up before Christmas about the shops and restaurants being closed. Luckily we were prepared. We were in a 7-bed dorm with 2 bunk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, great and secure location.Clean place and the beds was very comfort.The only negative was when you walk the floor was very noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

great location, great facilities appreciate if you would add some labels for labelling food to be put in the fridge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.