Hostelworld.com

Hostel Miles

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Miles Located at Vodickova 38, , Prague.
Hostel Miles
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 11000 Vodickova 38
82% 1171
50.0815545 14.4255208
Hostel Miles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good location, good staff and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.0

The wi-fi was not working more than it was working while I was there. I'll book somewhere else next time because I like my wi-fi. Other than that, it was nice and basic. Not to party or meet people but a good quiet place to sleep and get refreshed. The hostel is on the top floor with windows facing the sky so the rooms get burning hot during summer days. Not a good place if you sleep or hang out during the day but it's fine at night. Top bunk side rails are loose and a hazard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Great central location, we didn't need to use public transport once. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Con: no oven in the kitchen. Pro: the receptionist bought the pizzas we'd bought off us when we realised there was no oven - she didn't have to, much appreciated! They also changed our leftover CZK back to euros when we left. We had a very loud stag party in the next room which was annoying, but not really the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hildatoriseva
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Hostel had good WIFI and it was quite ok. Allthough next time we'd rather stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Wi-Fi randomly shuts down but other than that it's a comfortable place to sleep. Staff is kind and helpful and location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a very enjoyable stay at hostel miles. The bathroom is huge and very clean, and the lockers under the beds are a nice touch. Not a massive party hostel but good if you want to sleep. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindsayacollins7301
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Fabulous location for my first visit to Prague. The staff is extremely nice and even allowed us to check in very early on arrival from an early flight. Bathrooms and bedrooms are both descently clean and impressively clean for a hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
6.0

Hot rooms, no atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Very cheap price. 1 minute to metro. Next to Václavské náměstí (many shops and restaurants). Room is not big but okay. Sufficient toilets and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
7.1

The staff is terrible! Not helpfull at all, they didnt even showed us where were the bathrooms, and they didn't know anything about the pub craw or transfer to airport. There are only two showers, at least that i could find. The location in amazing. Room to four people is also very good. On the last day something hapened to the water and it looked brown. When we asked on the dask what was the problem they didnt really know and said it was all good, but cleary wasnt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.