Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
6.3

No particular heavy cons, but not brilliant either. Overall, staff and price are mediocre. I’ve seen much better at less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, really central. Hostel is very clean and everyone gets their own locker. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miladealmeida2564
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

The only complaint is the Wifi which did not work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect location in the city centre - walking distance to all the main attractions. Stayed in a spacious 7-person dorm with huge lockers under the beds. The hostel has a small kitchen and a large common room with 3 tables and a couch. The staff members were always friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
6.6

Cannot fault the hostel on its location, and really cheap price. We had a private room for two with shared bathroom. Hostel is old, and feels dingy. Very few bathrooms dotted all over. Hard to find a working shower. Would only recommend if you are on a really tight budget. On the plus side, we arrived at 1am, and had communicated with the hostel before. Our keys were waiting at the security guard downstairs and we were able to check in the next morning no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Really good hostel ! The location is perfect, you won't find a hostel of the same price nearest the center, you just have to walk like 8 minutes to the center. The staff is really nice all the time. The beds are comfortable sand the rooms are nice. The cleanest is not the best one but is good. If you go alone the atmosphere is not the best one to meet new people but you have all the clubs that you want around it, for the rest of it is really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
6.9

Pros: Cheap and wifi is great! Location is unbeatable! Cons: Kitchen is too small. No individual plug for charging. No individual lamp. Reception is not 24 hours. P/s: THE NEAREST METRO STATION IS MUSTEK AND NOT MUZEUM. They should change this info in the website.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
5.1

Very cheap and great location, not much else. Quite a bit dirty, smelly kitchen that stank up the whole place, no curtains on the windows. The staff was always rude and not helpful at all. They don't accept credit cards, so they demanded we go down to the ATM to get cash when trying to check in at 11 pm. Come on, it's late and we'vee been on the road all day, we just want to go to sleep. Can't you wait one day to make us pay?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
7.1

Probably the best you can find for this price. Not too comfortable, but worth giving a try if you're using the hostel only for sleeping purposes. The staff was pretty helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

We stayed in hostel miles during the freezing month of January. We couldn't have asked for a better location or friendlier staff. All the facilities were great. The room was bright, clean and always nice and warm. I can't recommend this hostel highly enough, it's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.