Hostelworld.com

Hostel Miran

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Miran Located at Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar.
Hostel Miran
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88 000 Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)
97% 825
43.3460248 17.8118792
Hostel Miran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have been to!! Miran the owner/worker of the hostel will help you with everything you need, the night I was there we had free dinner and a movie about the city in the war followed by a great conversation! The hostel is about 5min walk from the station and 10min walk from the old town (In the middle of the way between), has impecable cleanliness and 24/7 staff available. Surely a Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Miran is the star of his hostel, where his family also stay. As a result, it has a real homely vibe about the place. Miran's history and his story-telling ability make him an excellent host; we could listen to his stories all day. The all day tour was fantastic value for money, displaying Bosnia's many hidden gems along with real life experiences of Mostar during the Balkans War. Bring energy, smiles & respect and you'll love this hostel. Thanks again Miran, Chris & Kimberley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

LOVED IT! So friendly, super clean, safe. Very family-feelings. We got free coffee, drinks etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Hostel Miran is what YOUR trip NEEDS! I can't even put into words how AMAZING Miran and his family are, they will treat YOU like family. They made us amazing breakfast and dinner the whole time we were there. They care about their guests.DO NOT MISS HIS TOUR! You will regret it if you do! It is worth every cent. Staying here has been a highlight of our two months of backpacking. My mom had an amazing time. OLD Or YOUNG this IS the place to BE when you visit Mostar. I cannot wait to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Miran is a very generous host and a passionate story teller. Loved our stay here and the war tour was eye opening . We would highly recommend visiting this charming city and staying at this warm and wonderful hostel. Miran is very hard working and takes great pride in hosting his guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Welcoming, comfortable, genuine, eye-opening, beyond hospitable time at Hostel Miran. If you find yourself in Mostar, please stay in this lovely place, learn more, meet travelers and locals and have an amazing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Miran's a great great guy!! He runs a clean, comfortable and secure hostel. Also is very well located, close to bus and the center. And don't miss the Miran's tour as well, a history lesson of his own experiencies while visiting stunning places. Totally recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Miran was a great host. I can see his passion on running his hostel and making sure everyone had a nice stay there. Clean and spacious room and close to the main bus station. Homemade free breakfast everyday was absolutely a plus. We definitely would stay there again when come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateking48
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Miran and his brother are fabulous hosts and made sure my stay in Mostar was all I'd hoped. Miran organised a tour for me even though no one else wanted one - and it was amazing. Hostel is close to bus station, easy to find and a stroll to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Just fantastic. Words won´t definitely do justice to how good Miran and his family make you feel while in their hostel. They really go beyond what you are expecting. The hostel is great, super comfortable and clean, but most importantly, is the real experience of Mostar and its history what they provide you with. The Herzegovina tour is absolutely amazing, don´t miss it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.