Hostelworld.com

Hostel Miran

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Its very rare to find a hostel where there is so much positive interaction between owner and guests. Miran really gives 200% to make you feel at home. He teaches you about the complex, fascinating, and often sad, history of Mostar and BiH and is full of interesting stories & hilarious jokes Breakfast is great value, staff super friendly, hostel is perfectly clean, and the beds are super comfortable. This hostel attracts a great crowd due to the cosy, home atmosphere. Hvala Miran, I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This was an amazing hostel, with very friendly and inviting staff and family. Great overall facilities with a common area to hang out with other guests, and a small space to cook if you like, but food is rather inexpensive so you might just want to experience the local cuisine. I absolutely recommend taking the tour if you can as it's a great way to see some local areas you wouldn't otherwise see and get a little more history about the city. I will definitely be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

We absolutely loved this hostel and felt right at home immediately! Miran was a great host and tour guide, and our double room was very comfortable and super cheap. Breakfast and dinner was delicious and the tour was really interesting and a good way to see Mostar and surrounds. Would 100% recommend this hostel!! Thanks Miran and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I wouldn't go past Hostel Miran for your stay in Mostar. Miran is such an accommodating and personable host and you feel like you have stepped into a home as soon as you walk in. I also would recommend Miran's tour where you'll get to see the natural beauty, cultural heritage and remnants of war around Mostar. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Staying at Hostel Miran was a place where I was truly Miran's guest, and not just another person staying in the hostel. He is incredibly well spoken, knowledgable and passionate about history especially as it pertains to Mostar, Yugoslavia, and Bosnia. It is perfectly located near enough to the bus station that I could easily find it after an evening bus—then close enough to the city center for an easy walk. Heat and beds were excellent too for a January Trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Miran hostel and it's tour It was certainly a pleasure to stay with Miran and to hear his side of stories about Mostar and the war. As a muslim sister, it's a very happy feeling to meet another brother that care about prayers and prepare halal food on the table for us to eat. May Allah bless you and your family always. جزاك الله خيرا كثيرا

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely if going to Mostar you should stay at Miran Hostel. The staff is such nice people, if you need help you can count on them. They picked us up in the bus station even though the hostel is just 3 blocks because we did not have data to find where the hostel is. The tour Miran offer is 100% worth it, the landscapes and the story Miran is telling you on the way is really interesting. My stay there was confortable I enjoy every moment staying at Miran Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

My siblings had told me this hostel was one of their best experiences in Europe, so I had very high expectations. But Mostar, and Hostel Miran, exceeded my expectations with ease. The hostel is spotless, breakfast is great, the atmosphere is exceptional and I've never felt safer at a hostel. Miran himself though, is what makes the experience so enjoyable. His tour is informative, fun, and humbling, and his love for Mostar and passion for his hostel is touching. I'll be back! p.s book directly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.7

This is not an hostel, this is staying at a friend's house! Miran is passionnate host and will dk everything to help you and to be sure that you will enjoy your stay. He really wants to make you feel like home and his tour is great! You are missing the best Mostar experience if you are not staying at his hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

My stay with Miran has been one of the most memorable times of my trip. He really takes care of you both at the hostel and around on his famous tour, and the hostel feels almost like a family. Don't stay here if you're just looking to party all night because you'll miss out on a lot of what Mostar has to offer. The hostel is comfortable and has good facilities, but it's really more about the people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.