Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Miran

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel Miran Located at Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar.
Hostel Miran
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88 000 Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)
97% 878
43.3460248 17.8118792
Hostel Miran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here. Everyone in the hostel was really friendly and accomodating. Will definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Great Atmosphere. Very conducive to meeting other people and the owner and his family are great. Miran is a great guy; hilarious and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel Milan is a nice set up, just the right size, big enough to meet a variety of people, but not too big so that you are just another anonymous person. The best aspect of the hostel is Milan himself the owner, he is dedicated & extremely hard working to ensure the hostel is a success to ensure his guests are ok. I recommend the day trip, Milan & his cousins takes you to see some amazing sights around Mostar &gives you his take on recent history based on personal experience, make sure you go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, super friendly and welcoming and very comfortable. Tour was a great way to see the area and make friends with everyone else staying, wifi and aircon were great and communal breakfast was also nice. Can't think of a bad thing to say at all about this hostel, really enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Simply a fantastic place, one of the best hostels in the 60 or so I have stayed in. Miran and his family are always around to help, and he gives a local tour, which, unfortunately I missed, but I will definitely be back to take it on a future trip. Kudos to Matteuc' and his breakfasts and lessons in making Bosnian coffee. Sorry that I took the keys, but they should be coming in the mail from Split. Ciao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Miran and matthew were great hosts and the atmosphere in the hostel was really friendly. Stayed in a private room and had no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Great friendly staff! Comfortable beds and good breakfast + coffee. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel Miran felt like being home. Miran, the owner, was kind and constantly trying to look after you. He acted like family to everyone who passed through. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was tasty and substantial! Miran's acclaimed Mostar tour was outstanding and a definite must!! Don't expect a big party hostel, his family live here and must also be respected!! Best hostel I've been to!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Recommend Miran s tour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Owner Miran and his team are the best! The hostel has clean rooms and very helpful staff. They will take time to explain everyting and are just nice people to socialise! Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.