Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miran

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
10.0

A very nice hostel to stay with. Miran and his family is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.7

Miran is very friendly; he owns and runs the hostel. Good atmosphere and a small, homey feel. Very close to bus station and a short walk to old town. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

Miran is amazing. He is a great host and helps you out in all ways possible for him. I forgot my medicine box and he is ensuring that he delivers it to dubrovnik at my convenience which is amazing. Recommend everyone to stay here for more than a day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Love this hostel! Very clean and great atmosphere. And love the host Miran! Great location, easy to get to from the bus station and very close to the old bridge. The best part about this hostel is the tour! You see and learn so much! You must stay here if you visit Mostar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. You meet awesome people and the facilities are great (small locker for valuables and comfy beds), but what makes this hostel incredible is Miran and the staff. Miran goes out of his way to make sure every guest is comfortable and happy. His tour is one of a kind and should not be missed. Definitely stay here while in Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Don't bother looking for anywhere else to stay! With such a chilled social vibe you feel just like part of the family! Great backyard and common areas, we enjoyed a little home cooked dinner one night and the surprise breakfast is unreal!! Miran's tour is also a MUST do, we learned more about world history here than in any classroom! If Mostar wasn't enough to make you fall in love with Bosnia-Herzegovina, this hostel will!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Miran, the hostel's owner is perhaps the most awesome person you will meet travelling. He really does work hard to make each and every guest feel welcome and have fun while at his hostel. The biggest draw of this hostel in his personal walking tour. You get the spend the whole day being driven around by him, seeing places around Mostar that you would never find on your own, all while hearing Miran and his friend's personal stories about life in Mostar which range from historical to hilarious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Miran treats you so well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved every minute here with Miran and his family. He's one of the most genuine, interesting people I've met on my travels and makes you feel so welcome you don't want to leave. His tour is brilliant, his stories about the war are insanely interesting and the hostel itself has a wonderful atmosphere, is clean, great facilities and a perfect location. They provided a delicious breakfast and dinner every day. Thanks for everything Miran! I'll definitely be back - Alex from Liverpool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff, great location!! Miran has the best guide tour around the area and he was at TIME Magazine due to it, you must take it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.