Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miran

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Miran Located at Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar.
Hostel Miran
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88 000 Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)
96% 1002
43.3460248 17.8118792
Hostel Miran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Miran was a fantastic host. He makes sure everyone feels like family. The tour was great as you got to see Mostar, the area, and the war from a local''s perspective. No locks on doors or no keys for lockers, but I felt comfortable with my belongings. Breakfast was great- lots of food such as hard boiled eggs, bread, sausage, and cheese. It's close to the bus station and a few minutes walk to the old bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Great location near the bus station and close to old town. Miran's tour was fantastic great to see other places near Mostar and to hear about the history of the city and the war.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel was clean and the bed was so cosy that you have to sleep at this place and no other! The next morning we arranged the "Miran tour" and it was the highlight and the best tour in my entire Europe trip. Listening to bosnian music sang by Miran himself, cracking funny jokes, learning about Bosnian history and being driven by Bosnia's best driver... where else can I get such experience?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Clean hostel. Very basic breakfast i.e. bread, cereal, milk, margarine, & jam. You have a locker, but the room itself isn't locked. The main gate can be locked at times too. Would be more convenient if they automatically gave each guest a key to the main gate, because being locked out 3/4 of the time sucks. Met Miran for 1 minute, seemed like a nice guy. Rest of the staff are a hit or miss. Not every bed has an outlet, which sucks. Great location next to the bus station though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel Miran was absolutely amazing. The place was clean and very cozy. The social room was perfect for meeting the staff as well as other travelers. As soon as we arrived Miran made me a cup of tea and made us feel so at home. We scheduled the famous "Miran tour" for the next day and it was 100% worth altering our plans to stay. I've taken a lot of tours and this one was quite possibly the best I've gone on. Miran and his wife Maja helped us in about 100 other ways as well. 1000% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel is just great, ıf you go to Mostar, definetly you should stay there ,Miran ıs such a good person ,talkative,energic ,he welcomes you all with his hospitality.Hostel is just 5 minutes away from all atractions,ı wıll stay again there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Miran was a one of the best host as he treat us like his brother and not as a customer. Every night he would tell you some interesting stories that you would laugh all day long. The way he manages the hostel was by heart as he treat his tenants like friends and family. So overall it was a great stay and dont miss the tour outside the city of mostar that is organise by Miran Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PrachiSikaria
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Miran ensured we had the most wonderful time ever! He cooked for us and has so much to share in terms of experience. I'll fondly remember the times we all huddled up in the cozy living room to watch a game or a movie. Extremely warm, I'd definitely recommend the hostel to anyone looking to experience Bosnian hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay with Miran was perfect! Instantly he made us feel at home and that we were a part of his family. Breakfast was great and the tour that he or his cousin takes you on is definitely worth the money. We learnt so much and fell in love with the beauty of Bosnia! We had a fantastic breakfast and one night he even cooked up a family meal for us and all the guests. I could recommend staying here more :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Staying at Miran's Hostel was one of the best experiences of my trip. It's more than just a place to stay....you will learn so much about Mostar, Bosnia in general, and the most recent war through very personal experiences from Miran and his family. I can't say enough good things about this place. "Milan's Tour" costs 30 euros, which is a bit much for me, but it turned out to be the best decision. It's an all-day experience you won't forget. STAY HERE!! Miran has such a good heart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.