Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miran

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Miran Located at Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar.
Hostel Miran
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88 000 Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)
95% 1019
43.3460248 17.8118792
Hostel Miran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely if going to Mostar you should stay at Miran Hostel. The staff is such nice people, if you need help you can count on them. They picked us up in the bus station even though the hostel is just 3 blocks because we did not have data to find where the hostel is. The tour Miran offer is 100% worth it, the landscapes and the story Miran is telling you on the way is really interesting. My stay there was confortable I enjoy every moment staying at Miran Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

My siblings had told me this hostel was one of their best experiences in Europe, so I had very high expectations. But Mostar, and Hostel Miran, exceeded my expectations with ease. The hostel is spotless, breakfast is great, the atmosphere is exceptional and I've never felt safer at a hostel. Miran himself though, is what makes the experience so enjoyable. His tour is informative, fun, and humbling, and his love for Mostar and passion for his hostel is touching. I'll be back! p.s book directly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.7

This is not an hostel, this is staying at a friend's house! Miran is passionnate host and will dk everything to help you and to be sure that you will enjoy your stay. He really wants to make you feel like home and his tour is great! You are missing the best Mostar experience if you are not staying at his hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

My stay with Miran has been one of the most memorable times of my trip. He really takes care of you both at the hostel and around on his famous tour, and the hostel feels almost like a family. Don't stay here if you're just looking to party all night because you'll miss out on a lot of what Mostar has to offer. The hostel is comfortable and has good facilities, but it's really more about the people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • virgiled2179
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

I have never written a Hostelworld review to this date, but Hostel Miran sets itself apart in every which way from any other accommodation I have ever booked. From the highly passionate and informative tours to the easygoing nature of the owner and Host Miran himself this place will stay with me with the warmest of memories along with this country. Its clear that he enjoys showing visitors his beautiful city and surrounding regions as well as helping them on their way to their next destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

If you want to do something special for yourself, you'll book with Mirans hostel this second. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home, break the ice between the other guests, and give you an unforgettable experience in Mostar. You will learn all about the war, visit beautiful locations, secret yugoslavian bases. I've been traveling for 3 months and i can tell you in all honesty this is the place to stay. By far my favorite hostel i've ever stayed in. And an added free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.1

It was wonderful staying at this hostel and getting to know Mostar and Bosnia from the perspective of a local, that is Miran. Miran was very kind to make excursions for me alone and didn't charge extra. We had a chat about the past and present situation of Mostar and it was good to hear the stories from an insider. Mostar and its surroundings have breathtaking views. I would highly recommend Hostel Miran during your stay in Mostar, for a comfortable and friendly stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jorge_sjoberg6053
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Miran is a very passionate amazing person. The breakfast is for free and he even cooked dinner for us and after that walking tour of Mostar. It is ptobably one of the best hostels I have stayed at in the Balcans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, Miran does a great job creating a fun and interesting environment. His enthusiasm is contageous. Miran in 2020, make Bosnia great again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Miran was a fantastic host. He makes sure everyone feels like family. The tour was great as you got to see Mostar, the area, and the war from a local''s perspective. No locks on doors or no keys for lockers, but I felt comfortable with my belongings. Breakfast was great- lots of food such as hard boiled eggs, bread, sausage, and cheese. It's close to the bus station and a few minutes walk to the old bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.