Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miran

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved every minute here with Miran and his family. He's one of the most genuine, interesting people I've met on my travels and makes you feel so welcome you don't want to leave. His tour is brilliant, his stories about the war are insanely interesting and the hostel itself has a wonderful atmosphere, is clean, great facilities and a perfect location. They provided a delicious breakfast and dinner every day. Thanks for everything Miran! I'll definitely be back - Alex from Liverpool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Great staff make you feel like home! Thanks miran for making the dinner! The tour guided by miran's cousin was amazing and i would tell anyone who will stay in this hostel- it's a pity to miss it!! You will learn a lot about the culture, history happened here - highly recommended! One of the best tours i joined in past 2 months in europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

It was great, miran is a nice host, the tour they offer in the hostel is amazing, good history explanation and some awesome places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

I don’t usually leave hostel reviews, but I felt very inclined to leave a review for Hostel Miran. My review was too long to post on Hostelworld as I wanted to tell you my positive experiences, but I will summarise what I wanted to say in a short sentence: you need to stay at this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Wow, cannot say enough good things about Miran and his hostel! We felt so welcomed and so at home in the cozy hostel, which was also nice and cool with the summer heat starting! Miran and his family are absolutely lovely and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND his tour. He takes you to so many cool and pretty and important places. He's so passionate about his city and about taking the best care of his guests. I'm looking forward to the day I can come back again! Awesome, awesome, awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I can honestly say this place has been the highlight of my trip so far. Miran's tour is brilliant. He's such an interesting guy. He lived in Mostar throughout the war and shares all his experiences with you. If you're interested in the history of Yugoslavia then speak to him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Great host, perfect location-close to bus station and old town. The tour was the best part got to see a lot of the country side and hear about the war. Staff was great, we hope to return soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed for 2 nights but wished I could stay longer. Mostar is certainly an amazing place with amazing people! This was my first solo backpacking trip and Miran and John are definitely one of the best people I have met! They made me felt at home and I would certainly regard them as part of my family. Miran's tour was something not to be missed and his story was absolutely interesting and inspiring. It also gave me a different perspective about life. Thank you Miran for the amazing hospitality! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel ticks all the usual boxes for a great hostel but what makes it special is the atmosphere. It's more than fun and friendly,it was a life enriching stay. If you just want to check out the local bars, this hostel will be wasted on you. If you want to learn and understand more about the Cold War, the breakup of Yugoslavia and the ultimate consequence of sectarianism showing its ugly face in the open - war, this town and this family lived it. Miran's war tour is not to be missed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic little family run hostel. Really clean and prefect location between the old town and the bus/train station. Brilliant atmosphere so it's perfect to meet other travellers, even in the off season. I highly recommend this hostel and taking Miran's personal Mostar tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.