Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miran

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Miran Located at Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar.
Hostel Miran
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88 000 Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)
97% 936
43.3460248 17.8118792
Hostel Miran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel Miran has everything you need for your stay in Mostar. The location is easy walking distance to the old town and the bus depot. Mirans hostel has a homely feel and is kept clean. We went on Mirans day trip around Mostar and would highly recommend this as a way to see some really interesting and beautiful parts of Mostar. The tour also gives you a thorough insight into the war and how it affected this beautiful part of the world, a necessity if you are visiting Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, great atmosphere with very kind staff. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to find a warm and welcoming place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here in Mostar. Miran makes you feel at home and the tour is the best I have done in the area. Esmir made the tour feel like we were friends on a road trip while sharing Mostar's interesting history with us. He told us lots about the war and was happy to answer my many questions and share his family's experiences. Clean, tidy hostel in a good location definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay. Miran is extremely knowledgable. Make sure you do his tour!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay with Miran and his family. He really cares about his costumers and he is always willing to answer our questions about the Bosnian history. I would highly recommend the tour. The place is clean, quiet and the athmosphere is great. Easy for a solo backpacker to meet other people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing 2 nights at Miran's hostel from start to finish. We were welcomed by Miran like old friends. We booked a private room with shared bathroom, but Miran had another room free with its own kitchen and private bathroom so we were upgraded to this free of charge! The hostel is clean and in a great location. The highlight is the hosting though. Miran knows everyone by name and is very friendly. The tour is a must, you will see so much and learn a lot! Thanks Miran. Charlotte and Jonathan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you Miran for this experience we will remember. Most passionnate tour guide who made us learn more about history and culture in Mostar and Bosnia with the one day tour around Mostar which the hostel organizes. Hope to see you again some day. Batu and Laure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing. This has been our favorite hostel, we had an awesome experience. Miran picked us up from the train station, so sweet and welcoming. I would reccomend this hostel to anyone traveling to Mostar. Very comfortable and a great place to meet others. Miran and his family are fantastic! Thanks so much for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Miran is one of the nicest and coolest Hostle-Owners I have met so far. I had a great time, the atmosphere at the Hostel was amazing, and the money for the tour with him was well invested. I will hopefully come back some day soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

What can I say about this hostel. It is without doubt one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Miran is a fantastic owner who really looks after all his guests. The hostel run tour is fantastic and brilliant to meet other travellers especially if you are travelling solo. The breakfast is by far the best free breakfast I have had too. I really liked how it is a small hostel which makes it easy to meet travellers and also quiet. Would definitely recommend this place if you are staying in mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.