Hostelworld.com

Hostel Miran

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Miran Located at Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar.
Hostel Miran
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88 000 Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)
96% 806
43.3460248 17.8118792
Hostel Miran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kateking48
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Miran and his brother are fabulous hosts and made sure my stay in Mostar was all I'd hoped. Miran organised a tour for me even though no one else wanted one - and it was amazing. Hostel is close to bus station, easy to find and a stroll to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Just fantastic. Words won´t definitely do justice to how good Miran and his family make you feel while in their hostel. They really go beyond what you are expecting. The hostel is great, super comfortable and clean, but most importantly, is the real experience of Mostar and its history what they provide you with. The Herzegovina tour is absolutely amazing, don´t miss it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall it's your standard hostel....nothing stood out to make it seem special. I didn't do the tour, but I've heard they have a great tour with a great guide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chrisa1991
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Mora was super helpful, place was amazingly clean and cheap and free breakfast, highly reccomend his war tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect Hostel, Miran is an incredible man, he's welling to answer all the question that you can have for him, the hostel is close to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

The best place to stay!!! The staff was incredible welcoming, friendly and helpful!!!! They're located near the bus station and the city center. We're able to do everthing by foot! An amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

I LOVED my stay here! I can't say enough about how great the staff is! So nice and helpful! Full of interesting stories and even made dinner for us. You are welcomed and treated like family. The hostel is clean and spacious, nice common area and kitchen. Great location close to the bus station and city center. I would definitely recommend staying here! Favorite hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Miran was great. It felt like you were a family friend visiting his home, not like you were staying in a hostel. Very clean, great location. Breakfast was simple but good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.1

Best value hostel that we've been to but we felt like Miran needs to tone things down a bit, he's quite a strong personality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carnold84
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Miran was a great host and group dinner was an enjoyable bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.