Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Miran

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Miran Located at Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar.
Hostel Miran
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88 000 Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina)
97% 971
43.3460248 17.8118792
Hostel Miran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
10.0

If you are looking for a unique, personal hostel experience, I highly recommend Miran Hostel! Miran and his family make the hostel feel cozy and welcoming. He also offers insightful tours on his personal experience before, during and after the war. Yes, the wifi, bed and breakfast are good, but you won't care about any of that by the time you leave. You will have a deeper understanding of the history in the region, make new friends and feel a lot of gratitude. THANK YOU MIRAN!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

By far, one of my favourite places and hostels in all of my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

My fiancée and I had a wonderful stay with Miran. We stayed in the private room and took his war tour. Miran's a great guy, very generous and open with his beliefs and history. If you want a memorable stay that you'll always remember, stay with Miran and take his tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Mostar. Great location, near the train and bus station, round the corner from bars and the old town. Spacious clean dormitories with beds that don't shake when someone moves. But the best part of the hostel is Miran himself, we only stayed one night but after which he felt like a long lost uncle. Even though he was sick he organised snacks and watched the champions league football on TV with us. Hope you got well! From Andrew (Australia) and Eunji (Korea)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Miran is the man! a bit crazy but a good crazy. Offers a tour of the countryside as well. The location is primo in the center of town and is very safe with locked doors. Free Breakfast was simple but a great start. For the price it cant be beat in mostar. The city itself is a bargain and would have stayed longer. Place is quiet for sleeping but its easy to meet people and go out as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

I read the reviews on this place before I came and they did not disappoint! Miran was lovely, an amazing host. I came for the tour seen in the reviews, however even though he wan't running it that day, he rang friends in other hostels to ensure I still had a chance to go. I am so glad he did, it was amazing. Free breakfast and indoor/outdoor common areas. It is also very close to the bus station in case you need to come in late, not a far walk. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Miran.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is the warmest, most friendly and interesting hostel I could invasive. Miran and his family does everything they can for their guests, and they work so hard for us. And even though of that, they still have time to spend with their guests, sharing history (very, very interesting!), giving advice around the city, and just casual, funny chatting. You will not ever regret booking your stay here, and as we've only had a single night here you bet ya we're coming back! Highly recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Miran and his family are not only wonderful hosts, but wonderful human beings. They are so welcoming and the hostel itself is fantastic. The tour they run is incredible too. Will 100% stay with Miran again when I return to Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The owners were some of the most generous hosts that ive come across . I had a change of plans and had to cancel my last day (well after the cancelation period) and they went well out of their way to accommodate this change. very enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Highly recommended, if possible take his tour, you will visit lots of places and learn about the war from someone who experienced it first hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.