Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • poghaak5268
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed in the Standard 2 Bed Apartment. This included a kitchen, we could prepare our own breakfast. There is an Albert supermarket on the other side of the street, open every day until 9 pm. But you should definitely have the coffee downstairs, good stuff! The location is superb, you can reach almost all attractions by walk. Train station is also walking distance. The apartment was very clean. We will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed just one night but totally satisfied. Quite good location in front of a grocery store, lovely bath room, and kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

A very nice hostel in a very nice city. Staff were nice, and a bonus of superb coffee house at the ground floor of the hostel. Rooms are nice with a nice view of the quiet street and located very near to all the nice party places in Brno. Stayed here already two times, would stay at the Mitte when i'm back to Brno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel was in a great location. It was in walking distance of the train station, the castle and most places in the city. There are also great places to eat or grab a drink close by. The hostel was very clean and had comfortable beds. I traveled at the end of January and the 6-bed dorm I was staying in was empty (only one other person). This may have impacted the atmosphere of the hostel, as it was empty during the time I stayed. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Good location, it is a quite hostel so not many people around, it was winter so that might explain why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Very good location, nice style, super clean and comfy! I'd totally recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

amazing location. Very clean. Super comfortable beds and bathrooms. Good wifi, good common area and kitchen. very good location and super stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent facilities, very clean and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.9

In the heart of Brno. Walking distance to all the city attractions. Affordable markets and restaurants close to hostel. Street is on the southeast end of the main square (upside-down triangle shaped). Walking distance to the bus station. Lockers are a little flimsy. Shower is in a Jacuzzi bathtub. Staff is helpful when not serving cafe guests. Wi-fi but no public computer. Kitchen is on third floor. No need for metro tickets unless you are exploring outside city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

nice staff, great location and good facilities. recommended to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.