Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jarimakikuutti7705
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Just perfect. I usually try to think atleast one not-so-good thing in hostels, but I dont have anything bad to say. Location, staff, rooms, showers, everything was excellent. Amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello again, thank you for your nice words. We are very glad that you liked our hostel and hope you will come back to explore he city even more! :) Have a wonderful day, Tereza reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is located just right by the main square. Cozy, clean, nice and helpful staff, a beautiful cafe with very good coffee in the same building. The dormitory was very originally decorated with motifs about history of Brno. A large and super clean bathroom just in the dormitory.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello again, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked the theme of our rooms and the café and we hope you had a good time here in the city. Thank you for visiting and see you next time! Tereza, reception.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.1

Not a normal hostel but great if you are looking for a quiet nice place. We did the room with a bathroom and it's in a different building. The normal hostel has a lot of stairs warning and breakfast could use some more options but supermarket is close and a mall with movie and Starbucks is down the road and close to bus and train with a 15 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon. Thank you for giving us your feedback, we appreciate it. We hope you enjoyed your stay here despite the discomfort. Thanks for visiting, Tereza reception.

15th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, 3 minute walk from main square. Very clean and tidy rooms, kitchen, bathrooms in a lovely old building. Less than a minute from nearest supermarket. Great free breakfast. Perfect place for a chilled visit to little Brno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel Mitte was a great find. It is incredibly clean and in the perfect spot for Brno. The top bunks were very high, but I liked that they had privacy curtains for each bed. It's definitely a quieter hostel, so I wouldn't suggest staying there if you're planning on late nights. But if you're looking for a clean place and a peace of mind, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello again, thank you for your comment, we are glad that you liked your room. I hope you had a pleasant stay in the city and will come back again! Best regards, Tereza reception.

14th Apr 2017
8.9

The Hostel is in a super central location in Brno. Very spacious dorm and bathroom. It also included breakfast in the price, which was incredibly good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are really glad that you liked our hostel. See you next time! Tereza, reception.

14th Apr 2017
10.0

Grest place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed your second stay here :). Have a nice day. Tereza, reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hostel Mitte. Everyone greeted us with a friendly smile and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. We shared an all female room of 6 which was outstanding in its cleanliness, decor and facilities. We were also impressed with the breakfast and linen included in the price. Wonderful! We will definitely recommend to others. The only negative for my friend staying with me was the clock bells that sounded throughout the night and kept her awake! I slept through!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for this amazing review! We are so very glad that you liked it here so much! Sorry about the bells though, I hope it was not so unpleasant. Looking forward to your next visit! :) Tereza, reception.

1st Apr 2017
7.1

More a café with dorms than a hostel. Rooms are nice, beds are made up and you get a towel which is great. Ideal if passing through Brno.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback.Hope to see you next time! Tereza, reception.

23rd Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is truly great and has everything you might need. It's in a prime location close to the bus station, old town, parks, etc. The staff is really friendly and provided me a map with tons of suggestions of things to do, where to eat, etc. Besides that, the all female dorm room is very spacious with its own kitchen area and large table. The beds are really comfortable, sheets and towels smelled really clean and fresh, and everything was clean. The bathroom is huge and very nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.