Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

The beds were comfortable, rooms were big and each bed had quite a lot of privacy for a dorm which was nice. The only real common area is the kitchen and the hostel is spread over several floors, so I didn't really pass anyone except for at breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xZeddo
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Good value for money and a nice location with lots of restaurants and shops around. The staff was very friendly and helpful with showing you different activities in a fairly close range. Didn't have 24h reception but you got a key both for your room door and the front door. Not the best place if you wanna meet new people since the only real common room was the kitchen. A very clean place though there was only one shared bathroom whitch contained both toilet and shower for everyone to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Great stay. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we hope you had a nice time here in the city and will come back again. Thank you for your comment and for visiting! Tereza, reception

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel Mitte is a great place to stay in Brno. The staff was super friendly during our entire stay. The room and the rest of the hostel is lovely decorated and furnished and most importantly clean. We felt very comfortable. It could not be a better location as it is just a short walk away from the main square as well as there is a supermarket right opposite the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your nice words. We are very glad that you liked our hostel and hope you will come back to explore he city even more! :) Have a wonderful day, Tereza reception.

7th Jul 2017
10.0

Very clean, great environment, modern bathroom/toilet, and the staff was very helpful. Its position is central; walking distance from sightseeings. Definitely choose it if you are in Brno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are really glad that you liked our hostel and the city. See you next time! Tereza, reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, spacious rooms, enormous bathroom with spa, comfy mattress. However pillows were awful, they are like mini duvets and not firm at all. Each set of bunks needs it's own fan - the room was boiling and we had to keep windows open, but keeping windows meant letting in all of the noise from the street (the was a lot). Having a fan means we wouldn't need the window open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon. Thank you for giving us your feedback, we appreciate it. We hope you enjoyed your stay here despite the discomfort and will consider coming back. Thanks for visiting, Tereza reception.

4th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. The room was basically an apartment. I stayed in the female dorm that's just down the street from the main hostel, and I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for this amazing review! We are so very glad that you liked it here so much! Looking forward to your next visit! :) Tereza, reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice tiny hostel in the middle og Brno. But, we had booked a twin room and got a tiny double bed.. My mate and I survived the stay, but be aware, I don`t think they actually have any twin rooms at all since the staff didn`t understad the diffrence between a double bed and two singels... However, nice breakfast, good location and nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Me and my sister were alone at the female dorm so you can see we had a really quite night. All very clean, spacious bathroom but only one for six (again, alone so no problem). The location is really good near a shopping center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The hostel staff was so kind and helpful, and they had a great free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.