Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • paulholliday5600
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.1

Loved this place. It was close to everything and the girls that worked here were very nice and friendly. Do the free walking tour it is well worth it and very interesting. Olomouc is also worth a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.9

We booked a private double room which wasn't huge but clean. Large shared bathroom however was great. Kitchen was pretty small and basic but the free breakfast was good! Overall had a pleasant stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful hostel! Great breakfast and perfectly located. Each and every sight seeing place is in walking distance. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

I just stayed here for kind a transit. This hostel is nice though. Breakfast is really nice. And clean. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Great place overall. Staff has been helpful, friendly and really good with travel advice for Brno. Rooms were well laid out, beds were comfy and the bathroom/ showers were clean and good ( they have big bathtubs in there too!! Didn't take a bath but I sure as hell thought about it... ).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.3

Location is perfect, right in the center of Brno. Staff is friendly and rooms clean. Breakfast is good, but I have to say that I didn't like that there is only one table in the kitchen/common area and not everyone can find a place to sit while eating. Also, if you get bothered by noise while sleeping, I'm warning that there's church bells tolling every 30 minutes throughout the whole day and night. Anyway, I enjoyed my time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Super cool place, if you go to Brno you have to stai in the Mitte!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location. The city is a little quiet and so is the hostel. Excellent cafe on the ground floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexanderwilliambest548
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location and facilities. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
10.0

This Hostel was perfect. I stayed in an all-girls' room. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I cannot emphasize just how nice everything was. The location is a less than 5 minute walk to the main market square. You can also walk from the main train station in less than 10 minutes. The breakfast is delicious and filling. I wish I had more time in Brno to stay at this hostel! If I ever return, I will most definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×