X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mitte Reviews

Panska 11, Brno, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
156 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The bedroom was right above the hostel run coffee shop which made it really noisy. You could hear the beans roasting and all the talking. The quiet time requested by the hostel was 10pm till 6am yet the coffee downstairs was open till 11pm. The community kitchen was a joke, no oven, no chopping board, knives etc. Even the switch of the cattle was broken. There was no reception what so ever, the receptionist was sitting at the bar of the coffee shop. very little help in terms of activities etc


91%

Excellent staff who join you on nights out and show you the best places, fantastic location, great prices and even home made jam for breakfast ! What else could you need? - Next time in Brno I'm sure our group of 11 will definately come again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, hehe that is not complimentary, but I am sure you have enjoyed it all! Anyway, we like groups of 11 in the city of 11 (they rang the noon at 11 once in the history, won a battle and now it is the biggest PR of the city..;)! By the way, I think I remember you know, you have had those beers with receptionist in Club Eleven, right? Hehehe! Come back and we will welcome you even more warmly. Cheers, Barbora

97%

Very well presented hostel. Liked the ground floor cafe. Location good. Breakfast hit the spot. Look forward to staying there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you very much! I want to make it even better as I read responses like that! We would be very happy to welcome you again. Cheers, Barbora

97%

Good hostel. Kind staff and the location is just perfect in the city centre. Pretty easy to find from the busstation. Simple but tasty breakfast. Will book it again when im in the area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for the praises! We like happy guests and would be even happier if you visit us again. Cheers, Barbora

51%

its necessary to inform people that are looking for the private room that is not private. Its inside a 6bedroom and the bathroom is shared with this room. Not private.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, I am sorry you did not know, that some double rooms share an entrance and bathroom with a dorm, but it is stated in the description of our property. It is separate though, has lockable door and shares just one wall with the dorm. Cheers! Blazena

97%

A great room in a great location. Thank you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
How simple and nice, thank you!

77%

The hostel has a great location. Only problem is the double room is actually a room inside a dorm room, which doesn't feel very private. It was very small too but the dorm rooms were huge. Free breakfast was nice and really amazing coffee downstairs at the coffee shop!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for a comment. A bit of history: the double room used to be so called "black kitchen", when they used to cook on an open fire centuries ago! That is just an explanation, why we could not make the room bigger, it is protected as cultural heritage. The double room has a common entrance and bathroom with the dorm, but has it´s own lockable door, and is then separate, it shares one wall with the dorm. Cheers, Barbora

86%

Cafe is very good and quite popular.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, you are true, the cafe in the hostel is getting to be more and more popular, I guess thanks to their quality coffee and creative ideas! I hope you liked the hostel the same way! Cheers, Barbora

83%

Staff as amazingly helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for a nice review. Cheers, Blazena

89%

Perfect place for visiting Brno

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great! Thank you! I happy you liked Hostel Mitte. Barbora



View all Brno Hostels

Please give us your feedback