Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mitte

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Mitte Located at Panska 11, , Brno.
Hostel Mitte
Czech Republic
Brno Czech Republic 60200 Panska 11
91% 327
49.1933576 16.6078734
Hostel Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I've stayed in lots of hostels in European cities but Hostel Mitte was definitely one of my favourites. It's centrally located and it was easy to find from the main bus and train station. The rooms are unique in that they are decorated with cool drapes that also provide privacy. The bathrooms are clean and small towels are provided. The reception/coffee shop area was very cool and the staff were extremely nice, helpful and approachable. The staff also have excellent taste in music (PMJ guy)!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.1

Really really spacious dorms; more like a small apartment. Privacy curtains a nice touch. Great design with rooms themed after events that shaped the city. Kind of hard to meet other travellers outside your room unfortunately. The location is a blessing and a curse -- close to the train station and the town square, but also really loud on weekends. The hostel has great staff and the downstairs cafe which is a cafe in its own right serves good coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

Great location and the room I was in was so private. Very cute and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

The hostel Mitte has a great location and a lovely interior. I loved the kitchen and the smell of coffee from the café downstairs. The toilet was clean and there was hot water all the time. The upper bunk bed was a bit too high and it didn't have a fence. It is a bit pricier than other hostels in Brno though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Nice enough hostel. The location was okay, it was nice and clean, they have laundry and cooking facilities which is good. Atmosphere was lacking, the common area was on the top floor and nobody used it. The rooms were good though, the room I stayed in kind of had it's own common area, a table and chairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Good value hostel in a very easy to find location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night and there were only few other guests that night, so I didn't really meet other people staying there. The staff were nice and helpful. The house has been nicely renovated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Hostel Mitte was a good value for the money. The facilities were pretty clean, and the location was right in the middle of the cultural center of Brno and very close to the bus station. However, the wireless in our room was nonexistent and the plug on our side of the room was broken and would only charge intermittently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice chilled hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Adorable hostel, friendly staff, very clean. Not a single complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.