Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mondpalast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Super nice place. Very clean, super nice staff, good area with lots of bars and cafes. Didn't use the kitchen, but it seemed great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

Plenty of places nearby with food and drink. Not too far a walk to visit old town. Rooms clean, I couldn't find the kitchen so unable to comment on that as I didn't use it. Staff were okay, I didn't feel overly comfortable in approaching them so would have helped if they were a little more welcoming. I unfortunately had a man in my 6 bed dorm which I felt a little harassed by, which is not a reflection of the hostel itself. Unfortunately as a solo female traveller it ruined my experience there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Would definitely stay here again. It's totally clean, helpful staff, and located in a cool area in Dresden. There happened to not be many people there when I stayed, so it was fairly quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Very nice place. But noisy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

One night stop between Berlin and Prague - great area, staff really helpful, hostel well equipped and Dresden nice stop all round. Live jazz on street was a nice addition, also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel with dishwasher!! Met some cool people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice clean hostel. Staff were friendly. Good to use the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.3

We weren't there very long, but I found the receptionist to be extremely helpful! I would absolutely stay here again if I come back to Dresden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Best street to stay on in the best hotel, good kitchen and good atmosphere. Staff can come across a bit rude and unhelpful. Paying extra for linen is weird as you have to make and unmake your bed but still pay 2.50 Euro...? Get rid of that charge and you have a perfect hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.3

The hostel is too expensive for what offers. WiFi didn't work since our room was too far, sheets were hard as stone and it was mandatory to pay them. On the good side, the staff was really nice and helped us with everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.