Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mondpalast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
4.3

Firstly, the check in time was supposed to be at 2 p.m and I was waiting at the reception for check in. And at 2 p.m I was told the check in will not be possible before 2:30 p.m because they are still cleaning the room. However, the next day I still have to check out on time, no delay allowed! Secondly, the facilities of this hostel is so old that you can hear everything when you try to sleep, and not enough hot water for showering either. There are more to say but not enough space to write :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.1

Great place to staybin Dresden! Neighboorhood is full of life, staff is friendly, beds are comfortable. Short tram ride to the downtown core. Washrooms were a little limited and the door did not close properly. Overall great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
6.9

nice place, nice location, rude staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Clean. Good location. Cheap. What more do you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erikknabben1631
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.6

Nice enough place but not really my kind of hostel. Price for linnen was not included in the price which always annoys me a bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Rooms were really big and had lockers and a table. In a quirky part of town with lots of cafes and street art with tram stop nearby. Overall great hostel would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I must highly recommend this Hostel!!!!! I left the hostel in the early morning, and leave the key to check out, but I totally forgot to take back of the deposit. Just that day I received the email from the staff, and they told me about the deposit and was willing to transfer for me. And extremely efficiently finish the transfer! Also the atmosphere inside was nice, and equipped with kitchen and big social room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

EVERYTHING WAS OK, COOL NEIGHBORHOOD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.0

Cute hostel in a cute city. Not very much atmosphere, although I was there in the off season so there was either a big group of students occupying the common space or no one at all. Not easy to meet people if you are traveling alone, but a fine place to spend a couple nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.