Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mondpalast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CanadianInvasion
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Sep 2017
9.1

The staff were very helpful and kind. Spent a good portion of the night talking with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2017
5.4

I didn't enjoy my stay here. The staff hardly spoke any English and the people in my room made me feel uncomfortable. I didn't like this location very much and the hostel wasn't what I expected

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Recommended - helpful staff, great showers, decent kitchen, large lockers, bed a bit creaky so difficult not to wake anyone up, but overall this is a great hostel with plenty of cafes, shops, bars nearby, and not far from the trams. A safe area, and a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Thank you Mondpalast !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
7.1

Really mixed feelings on this place. Comfy bed and good location with some cool bars nearby. But the stay started badly as I felt to be inconveniencing the lady on check in - it took a couple of minutes to be acknowledged despite the place being deserted. Similar apathy was apparent with the member of staff in the bar later on. The female receptionist on duty in check out was much more pleasant but I think overall in comparison with other hostels in Germany the service lacked warmth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Good location and atmosphere. Was only there for 1 night but no complaints really. The showers could have been cleaner but other than that, it was nice. 10 minute walk to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
9.7

There is not a single thing I could complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
5.1

Sheets were ripped and felt like cardboard. Rooms were outdated and stunk of cigarette smoke. Road works outside which started early hours of the morning. Staff were pretty rude aswell. It was really far away from everything and just made it difficult to see things. Overall I wouldn't stay here again. Only good things were the showers and the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.4

Fantastic location and the staff were really friendly, had great roommates which added to the experience. Would happily stay again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.1

Kinda overpriced for what it offers, breakfast isn't worth the 7 EUR they charge for it. A good 25min walk from the city center. Comfortable beds and decent facilities. Not many hostels in Dresden apparently, while not being the best one I've ever stayed in it is still a reasonable choice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

This was one of my favourite hostels to stay at, the way the layout of the floors is so good, each floor has a corridor with dorm rooms and toilets and at the end there is the kitchen and eating area, sounds basic but the decor was really warm and cosy. The dorm room itself was a good size and the bunks were nice and sturdy. The location was good too as its not in the touristy bit, you get the feel of the locals and the more creative side of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×