Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mondpalast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Clean. Good location. Cheap. What more do you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I must highly recommend this Hostel!!!!! I left the hostel in the early morning, and leave the key to check out, but I totally forgot to take back of the deposit. Just that day I received the email from the staff, and they told me about the deposit and was willing to transfer for me. And extremely efficiently finish the transfer! Also the atmosphere inside was nice, and equipped with kitchen and big social room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

EVERYTHING WAS OK, COOL NEIGHBORHOOD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.0

Cute hostel in a cute city. Not very much atmosphere, although I was there in the off season so there was either a big group of students occupying the common space or no one at all. Not easy to meet people if you are traveling alone, but a fine place to spend a couple nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay, would definitely stay again. Super helpful staff who were very generous with their time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
6.3

It's in new town and away from many of the tourist things, you can still walk it's just about 30 min. Good sized room. The room area/kitchen was small. I went in the off season, but it was really difficult to mean people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel is located in a really good position. It's easy to walk around the Neuestadt where there are lots of restaurants and bars close by. There is also a huge park a few blocks away. The disappointing parts of the hostel were the lockers which didn't fit a whole pack. It also seemed like large groups had booked in and at times took over the whole kitchen and common room facility leaving it in a mess so we couldn't really cook ourselves. No extra power point at the bed was also annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

I like the little details, like a place to charge your phone right next to each bed! Free, good lockers! The wifi in some areas of the building is a bit crapy. Staff was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.