Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mondpalast

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Mondpalast Located at Louisenstrasse 77, 01099, Dresden.
Hostel Mondpalast
Germany
Dresden Louisenstrasse 77, 01099
82% 624
51.0656370 13.7566170
Hostel Mondpalast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.6

Great location in Dresden with alternative vibe. Room could have been cleaner, you also have to pay a fee for bedlinen and give a deposit(e.g. driving licence) for your room key. Unfortunately my stay was made rather unpleasant by an incredibly disruptive guest in the dorm, although staff were apologetic about this upon checkout.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.4

Worst receptionist I have ever met, so not friendly that you can't imagine. When you work with people, you take the effort to be nice, or pls don't work in hospitality at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sophiemcphail3212
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Good atmosphere, location is ok, heaps going on in the area and old town/ bus station only a tram ride away. Only pitfall was slow internet. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

A cool hostel. Not much of a social vibe and location wise isn't the best, but still a decent place to stay. They didn't really offer much in terms of activities, so wouldn't really reccomend if you were solo travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, comfortable room and beds, nice showers. Kitchen is a bit tight if a lot of people are using it, but they have plenty of seating. They did a group dinner while we were there which was nice. WiFi didn't work well in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location in a lively part of town but lots of street noise in the dorms so bring earplugs. Helpful staff, big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
6.6

The staff here were so grumpy it was amusing. We arrived around 11 and were told really rudely that we couldn't even attempt check in until later in the afternoon. When we finally checked in it was really obvious that it wasn't a busy hostel and it would have been very easy to check us in earlier. The facilities themselves are actually really nice so if the staff could just be a little more welcoming and remember that we are GUESTS then you would have a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
7.4

WiFi does not work, apart from that it's nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Great location; clean kitchen and lounge and toilets; restaurant/bar on ground floor and very pleasant staff. I stayed in a dorm bed. There was a good sized locker for each bed. The room had big windows at one end. Great spot for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th May 2016
4.9

All very standard. Don't really have any bad things to say. The kitchen was brilliant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.