Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mondpalast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Mondpalast Located at Louisenstrasse 77, 01099, Dresden.
Hostel Mondpalast
Germany
Dresden Louisenstrasse 77, 01099
85% 658
51.0656370 13.7566170
Hostel Mondpalast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

A very nice place to stay in the heart of the lively Neustadt of Dresden. Very nice staff and many possibilities to go out nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location for anything from groceries to bars and restaurants. No flooding in showers, guest kitchen had every tool you needed, and the rooms were nice, clean and remain cooled throughout the night. Staff was either really nice or aloof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. Suprisingly nice location even though it's away from the old town. A few beer gardens near by and plenty of cheap places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Big comfortable rooms, great individual bathrooms. Location is in a very cool part of Dresden, and about a 15 min walk to the train station. Receptionists were kind of standoffish, and the wifi in the rooms wasn't great. Big warm blankets! I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taziputa
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

It will be great if you are looking forward to see the modern side of Dresden. The hostel is a bit far away from the old town and all historical view. But it's quite close to party/bars/fun area. The hostel room is okay, kitchen is great, shame that they don't have a lift and the stairs is somehow steep and small. But overall, it's a quite nice hostel and i will totally stay in here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Reading lights and power outlets at each bed, very clean bathrooms, kitchen for own use, nicely renovated building located in the center of Dresdens hipster and student area (Neustadt). All in all perfect, I would come again any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Very good hostel. The location is excellent if you want to enjoy some beers, coffee and food during the day or during the night in the new town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay in a twin room which had everything we needed including a couch! There are cafes and bars nearby - there was some noise from one of the bars across the street (to be expected on Saturday night). Definitely check out the street art nearby. It's a 30 min walk to old town (or you can catch a tram). Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice and clean but quiet hostel. Approximately a 40 min walk to old town If your a solo traveller then this isn't the best hostel as it's difficult to meet people. Common room was always empty but if your looking for something quiet then this would be the best hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is very far from the city but there is a tram that is nearby. I found myself waiting around quite a bit for the front desk staff to assist me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.