X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mora Mendoza Reviews

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
454 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice hostel. Good location, close to the center. Friendly staff, they help a lot for several activities. The big +++ of this hostel is the breakfast. really delicious :)


97%

Amazing place. One of the best I have stayed at in South America. Great breakfast with a person who makes you eggs as you like them and crepes. Good common areas. Free washing machine is nice too. Staff is very helpful with excursions even if not booking through the hostel. Location is good because it's within easy walking distance of bus station but bordering the core of the town.


91%

We had a wonderful time staying in this clean, cozy and homely hostel! Daniela and her team were absolutely amazing, friendly, full of smiles and did their best to ensure our needs were met. They also served a wonderful spread of breakfast for the price we paid - this is easily the best breakfast I have had in hostels! Also,we had a disappointing experience when our horseback riding session got cancelled because of the rain, but Daniela promptly refunded us our money when she knew abt it.Thks!


86%

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel, it is in a good location not far from the bus station or city centre. Also, there are two good veggie take out places at the end of the street as you head into town. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean, with big lockers. There are various activities taking place each day to join in with and I loved the free wine hour.


91%

Pros: Hot showers Great breakfast Lots of hangout areas Wifi plus two pretty fast computers Free laundry machine Big lockers Good security Free wine every night Big and well stocked kitchen Close to bus station Cons: Noisy, especially at night if your room is on the street side or by the front door that buzzes all night Not enough sheets or pillow cases to go around. Too much cigarette smoke wafts into the hostel from the patio. It was hard to escape it sometimes and very unpleasant.


77%

Nice staff, nice stay but it was a lot more basic than i expected. Could do with more cosy common areas. I enjoyed my time there nonetheless.


89%

This hostel is friendly and quiet with a great free breakfast. They have free wine every evening and great evening events. The staff are super helpful and speak great english which is useful for me


77%

We really liked the breakfasts (eggs made anyway and crepe with dulce de leche). The location is good and convenient to both the bus station and the centre. The cleanliness is ok, not for lack of doing it regularly but mainly because the building is quite old and seems to have been poorly maintained for a period (probably before it was a hostel).


94%

best breakfast I've had so far in SA including pancakes and scrambled eggs. super friendly staff who have a great knowledge of the city. they have activities organised for each night including a BBQ which is delicious. there is also free wine between 8-9 every night. four blocks from the bus station and two blocks from San Martin (Main Street). kitchen is well equipped and overall the hostel is fairly clean. only downside was the wooden bunk beds were not the most solid (metal ones were fine)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Very good description of our hostel thanks again hope you choose us again.

89%

We had a good stay at Mora Mendoza - very friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff. Make sure to ask for a room with A/C (yes, some rooms have it) because it gets hot during summer. The breakfast is very nice, as is the free laundry machine (just make sure to press the hot water button!). WiFi did not extend to our room, so we were forced to hangout in the common areas - not a bad thing at all as a lot of fun people were around. Highly recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed yourstay with us and hope you will choose us again if you return to Mendoza.

86%

Loved the chilled out and friendly atmosphere. Perfect for a stay in Mendoza!

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments .. We appreciate it .. See you next time !!

83%

(Plus) - Breakfeast - Location - Asado (BBQ) - Atmossphere - (Minus) - Not an Aircondition in every room - Toilets and Bathrooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !!

97%

We had high expectations for our stay at Hostel Mora, and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the paid activities they offered, like the wine tours and the asado (they even offered to make a vegetarian asado!). We also enjoyed their free wine hour, and the wine tasting. The hostel is super inviting and facilitates getting to know other travelers. Friendly staff. Great breakfast options.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We appreciate it See you next time.. !

83%

Smaller hostel with nice patio. Private twin room is very small but functional. Breakfast had potential but both days we were there the crepes were just left out from the day before or reheated. Kitchen is big enough for the hostal. Hot water. Lady at reception was going to charge me more than online price if I booked directly at the hostel so I had to book online (at the hostal computer) hostal makes 15% less this way which makes no business sense!! Annoying

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We appreciate it ..

100%

In dormrooms big lockers to fit your backpack, and also lockers available on the day of departure:) many common areas, free laundry, best breakfast i had in Argentina, free wine, lots of fun activities offered at the hotel and also outside. Staff is super helpful, good coffee shop on the corner, ped street 2 blocks away, and 10min walking distance from main bus terminal!! What else can you ask for!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We appreciate it... !

94%

Really easy stay here. Great HOT SHOWERS with good pressure. We had the twin bunk room with comfy beds (they are hard but we like them that way). Staff are super relaxed and friendly. Breakfast had a good selection of food! Very cruisy atmosphere, mix of ages came through so not a party hostel but peeps were hanging in the courtyard so easy to make it social if wanted.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for come.. !! See you around..

91%

Great hostel! Great staff, free wines, wifi, use of pcs, use of washing machine, etc! Great (free) breakfast too. Definitely stay here :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for come !! See you next time..

91%

Best breakfast you can imagine in a hostel: all variety of eggs on order. Good beds, nice garden with a hammock. Staff are nice and helpful. Washing machine is available (cold water only). Small shops are nearby and within walking distance from the bus station. Definitely recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments.. We appreciate it.. ! I hope you come back to the hostel. Good travel and thanks!!

69%

The hostel was located close to the city centre, and offered great tourist activities - reccommend the all day wine tour. The downside was none of the rooms had air conditioning, each room had a fan, but they were still unbearably hot.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We work to improve.. ! Thanks for come !!

77%

Really needs aircon in the rooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your comments ..! We work to improve !

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback