Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mora Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Mora Mendoza Located at San Juan 955, , Mendoza.
Hostel Mora Mendoza
Argentina
Mendoza San Juan 955
84% 675
-32.8918762 -68.8371348
Hostel Mora Mendoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Located between, and easy walking distance to, the bus station and the centre of Mendoza. Hostel was spacious, our room clean, good kitchen and relaxed communal lounge area (good for meeting other guests). Homemade bread, fresh OJ and fruit for breakfast was good. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Tours can be arranged through reception and cater to a backpacker crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Comfortable, homey, various communal areas to meet others. You absolutely cannot fault the staff - they will do anything to help you out and are always there with a smile. Beds were comfortable, more blankets available if necessary during winter - maybe could use some new pillows. Breakfast was good - a selection of freshly baked bread and croissants, juice, cereal and tea/coffee. Kitchen facilities were great for cooking and also the outdoor areas for enjoying the sunshine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Nice quiet hostel. Close to the main plaza. Staff are helpful, even with limited English among most of them, One speaks great English. Not a party hostel, mostly caters to families and travellers who like quiet accommodation. Tours booked through them are great. I would recommend if looking for a quiet place to lay your head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

The staff at Mora are amazing... the friendliest owners you'd ever imagine. I had the pleasure of staying 5 nights in Mendoza, and I loved every minute. Breakfast and laundry service are cheap, internet is fast, tours are readily available, and location can't be beat. There's also a great outdoor patio, as well as an upstairs terrace. Thanks L&M, I had a great time! Hope to see you in Canada one day soon...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastico... 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Pretty chill. Helpful staff. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel (eggs, bread, juice, crepes)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were all friendly and spoke good English. They also book tours, and weee very helpful. You can still use the facilities after you checkout, which is great. There are lockers in the rooms and most beds have a light and plug. There was a heater in the bedroom, but it always seemed to be cold in the room (but it is winter), the common areas are warmer though. Breakfast was great. The bathroom floor always seems to get wet from the shower, but a minor thing. Overall, great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel! We stayed at another one in town before moving here where the staff was not as great and this one was not only cheaper but ended up being way nicer for us. Free wine for an hour every night, awesome breakfast with eggs and crepes with dulce de leche as well as all the other breakfast standards you find everywhere. Staff was very helpful, one of the guys did a great mate class for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel at a great price. Breakfast is freshly cooked scrambled eggs or pancakes. Free wine in the evenings (but not a crazy party place). Good showers, clean, safe and right downtown. All at a very good price (book online to get great deals - ours was cheaper than the walk in price). Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rebecca_Durkin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Pretty nice hostel. Staff are brilliant, really friendly and helpful, the location is really good and breakfast was nice. The dorm room I was in got pretty cold at night though, and they could do with a few more chairs in the communal areas. Other than that though, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.