Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mora Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Mora Mendoza Located at San Juan 955, , Mendoza.
Hostel Mora Mendoza
Argentina
Mendoza San Juan 955
88% 688
-32.8918762 -68.8371348
Hostel Mora Mendoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Not much atmosphere but mendoza was quite due to the airport closure at the time. Helpful staff who own the place and an ideal location between main street and bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location, walkable from the bus station and to the center. Comfortable beds. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Loved staying in Hostel Mora. The best part was definitely the staff. They were very accommodating when I extended my stay and were very helpful with information on where to go and how to get there. I booked a tour through them too and it was so much fun and definitely worth the money. Breakfast was average, best part was the fresh squeezed orange juice. The only thing that was a little worrisome was the bathrooms were a little dirty and hardly ever had toilet paper. Other than that, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

A lot of things I read online are not longer true, like wine nightly, great breakfast (they have bread that is homemade but that's about it), and activities - there was nothing going on while I was there. Still a fine place to stay, staff super helpful and nice. Sometimes at night though the street it's on was so loud I couldn't sleep, especially on the weekends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

The best thing about this place is the staff. The two ladies (Maria an t other girl) at the front desk are adorable, and go out of their way to help with whatever you may need help with. I stayed in the very large, spacious private room, so can't speak for th dorms. Great location close to to main square and plenty of shops and restaurants. Okay breakfast. Overall I'd definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Located between, and easy walking distance to, the bus station and the centre of Mendoza. Hostel was spacious, our room clean, good kitchen and relaxed communal lounge area (good for meeting other guests). Homemade bread, fresh OJ and fruit for breakfast was good. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Tours can be arranged through reception and cater to a backpacker crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Comfortable, homey, various communal areas to meet others. You absolutely cannot fault the staff - they will do anything to help you out and are always there with a smile. Beds were comfortable, more blankets available if necessary during winter - maybe could use some new pillows. Breakfast was good - a selection of freshly baked bread and croissants, juice, cereal and tea/coffee. Kitchen facilities were great for cooking and also the outdoor areas for enjoying the sunshine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Nice quiet hostel. Close to the main plaza. Staff are helpful, even with limited English among most of them, One speaks great English. Not a party hostel, mostly caters to families and travellers who like quiet accommodation. Tours booked through them are great. I would recommend if looking for a quiet place to lay your head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

The staff at Mora are amazing... the friendliest owners you'd ever imagine. I had the pleasure of staying 5 nights in Mendoza, and I loved every minute. Breakfast and laundry service are cheap, internet is fast, tours are readily available, and location can't be beat. There's also a great outdoor patio, as well as an upstairs terrace. Thanks L&M, I had a great time! Hope to see you in Canada one day soon...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastico... 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.