Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mora Mendoza

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Mora Mendoza Located at San Juan 955, , Mendoza.
Hostel Mora Mendoza
Argentina
Mendoza San Juan 955
85% 655
-32.8918762 -68.8371348
Hostel Mora Mendoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel at a great price. Breakfast is freshly cooked scrambled eggs or pancakes. Free wine in the evenings (but not a crazy party place). Good showers, clean, safe and right downtown. All at a very good price (book online to get great deals - ours was cheaper than the walk in price). Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rebecca_Durkin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Pretty nice hostel. Staff are brilliant, really friendly and helpful, the location is really good and breakfast was nice. The dorm room I was in got pretty cold at night though, and they could do with a few more chairs in the communal areas. Other than that though, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.0

Location & security of the hostel were good. The rooms & bathrooms could be cleaner - rogue hairs. You can't shower without creating a slippery swimming pool on the floor & subsequently walking shoe dirt around the place. Good breakfast -tasty omelettes. Although the staff on the desk were friendly they had no suggestions for where to eat nearby & the advice we were given by 1 lady for where to rent bikes in maipo lead us into a dangerous area of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

I liked this hostel, just very quiet. Free wine was a bonus and it did a good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.9

Good rooms/beds. Good bathrooms and showers. GREAT breakfast. Staff - One lady lovely, the rest were very poor/uninterested. Not much atmosphere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpturtlestorage1570
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved this place! Nice garden, free wine from 8-9, helpful and friendly staff, good kitchen, outstanding breakfast. Can't really fault this place at all! Even got an extra breakfast the morning I arrived, and a mini-takeaway breakfast when I left early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Javi (not sure of spelling) was really great during our stay. Outdoor area was nice and social and the free wine was a lovely touch. Internet worked all over the hostel too. We would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, really cheap compared to other hostels in Argentina and the value for money is beyond great! Nice stuff and a great "bike and wine" tour! We stayed only one night and wished we could stay longer! Great breakfast and BBQ dinner! Truly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
5.4

Hostel does what it needs to but no atmosphere, my room was downstairs which meant showers were off the patio with no privacy and barely locked nor were they clean. Breakfast was good to be fair and rooms clean and did the job but it was so unsocial and is nowhere near the going out area

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
6.3

Breakfast was amazing, wine and bike tour was great, staff was very helpful. Hostel itself is rather filthy and didn't have the greatest atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.