X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mora Mendoza Reviews

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
445 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

This hostel is friendly and quiet with a great free breakfast. They have free wine every evening and great evening events. The staff are super helpful and speak great english which is useful for me


77%

We really liked the breakfasts (eggs made anyway and crepe with dulce de leche). The location is good and convenient to both the bus station and the centre. The cleanliness is ok, not for lack of doing it regularly but mainly because the building is quite old and seems to have been poorly maintained for a period (probably before it was a hostel).

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

best breakfast I've had so far in SA including pancakes and scrambled eggs. super friendly staff who have a great knowledge of the city. they have activities organised for each night including a BBQ which is delicious. there is also free wine between 8-9 every night. four blocks from the bus station and two blocks from San Martin (Main Street). kitchen is well equipped and overall the hostel is fairly clean. only downside was the wooden bunk beds were not the most solid (metal ones were fine)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Very good description of our hostel thanks again hope you choose us again.

89%

We had a good stay at Mora Mendoza - very friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff. Make sure to ask for a room with A/C (yes, some rooms have it) because it gets hot during summer. The breakfast is very nice, as is the free laundry machine (just make sure to press the hot water button!). WiFi did not extend to our room, so we were forced to hangout in the common areas - not a bad thing at all as a lot of fun people were around. Highly recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed yourstay with us and hope you will choose us again if you return to Mendoza.

86%

Loved the chilled out and friendly atmosphere. Perfect for a stay in Mendoza!

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments .. We appreciate it .. See you next time !!

83%

(Plus) - Breakfeast - Location - Asado (BBQ) - Atmossphere - (Minus) - Not an Aircondition in every room - Toilets and Bathrooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !!

97%

We had high expectations for our stay at Hostel Mora, and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the paid activities they offered, like the wine tours and the asado (they even offered to make a vegetarian asado!). We also enjoyed their free wine hour, and the wine tasting. The hostel is super inviting and facilitates getting to know other travelers. Friendly staff. Great breakfast options.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We appreciate it See you next time.. !

83%

Smaller hostel with nice patio. Private twin room is very small but functional. Breakfast had potential but both days we were there the crepes were just left out from the day before or reheated. Kitchen is big enough for the hostal. Hot water. Lady at reception was going to charge me more than online price if I booked directly at the hostel so I had to book online (at the hostal computer) hostal makes 15% less this way which makes no business sense!! Annoying

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We appreciate it ..

100%

In dormrooms big lockers to fit your backpack, and also lockers available on the day of departure:) many common areas, free laundry, best breakfast i had in Argentina, free wine, lots of fun activities offered at the hotel and also outside. Staff is super helpful, good coffee shop on the corner, ped street 2 blocks away, and 10min walking distance from main bus terminal!! What else can you ask for!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We appreciate it... !

94%

Really easy stay here. Great HOT SHOWERS with good pressure. We had the twin bunk room with comfy beds (they are hard but we like them that way). Staff are super relaxed and friendly. Breakfast had a good selection of food! Very cruisy atmosphere, mix of ages came through so not a party hostel but peeps were hanging in the courtyard so easy to make it social if wanted.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for come.. !! See you around..

91%

Great hostel! Great staff, free wines, wifi, use of pcs, use of washing machine, etc! Great (free) breakfast too. Definitely stay here :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for come !! See you next time..

91%

Best breakfast you can imagine in a hostel: all variety of eggs on order. Good beds, nice garden with a hammock. Staff are nice and helpful. Washing machine is available (cold water only). Small shops are nearby and within walking distance from the bus station. Definitely recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments.. We appreciate it.. ! I hope you come back to the hostel. Good travel and thanks!!

69%

The hostel was located close to the city centre, and offered great tourist activities - reccommend the all day wine tour. The downside was none of the rooms had air conditioning, each room had a fan, but they were still unbearably hot.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We work to improve.. ! Thanks for come !!

77%

Really needs aircon in the rooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your comments ..! We work to improve !

94%

Awesome breakfast and nice lobby/patio. Good help from the reception for tours. Not all dorms have the same size. The 6 bedroom dorm behind the reception is like a prison. Nevertheless, nice stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments.. We appreciate it.. ! The rooms does not has the same size, as they don't have the same rate

97%

This is a really great hostel. It has a great atmosphere during the day and evening. Reception can help book trips and they have a activities board with lots on there. The free wine is a huge added extra and the breakfast is amazing. Met some great people here and is one of the best hostels I've stayed in in South America.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your comments,, !! We appreciate it, and we love that you have been good times at our hostel !!

91%

A very nice hostel :) The staff is helpfull and friendly. The breakfast is amazing! And having a good, free wine in the evening is cool.


77%

The kitchen was well-equipped, and we had hearty breakfasts every morning. The wine happy hour was nice, and we enjoyed the hostel asado one evening for a very reasonable price. However, we learned that other rooms had AC units, while ours did not. Our sleep at Hostel Mora was poor because of the oppressive heat. To know that others paid the same price for a cool, comfortable, air-conditioned room as we did for a hot, sweaty, sweltering room, is not great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments,, ! We are working to improve.. Mendoza's summer could be extreme even with fans in the rooms (which we have), and some times we cannot do anything about it.. !!

94%

Great staff, really close to the bus terminal, great wifi, amazing breakfasts!!! Staff were super friendly and really knowledgable, it meant I didn't waste any valuable time trying to figure out where i had to go or what i had to do. Really good stay - my second, I stayed here in 2013!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your good comments.. ! We appreciate it so much !! We hope to see you again, on this 2015 !! Bye there

91%

The staff were really friendly and helpful with organising trips and activities.. There were loads of organised activities going on through the hostels. They also helped to organise tours and activities outside of the hostel if we wanted. Free wine hour was really good and the evening asado was delicious with practically unlimited food and wine for a great price. Breakfast was also excellent. The beds were comfy but a little squeaky. Internet downstairs was good and outdoor areas were great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, We love that you toke good times at our hostel.. !!!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback