Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mosaic Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Mosaic Central Located at Piazza del Viminale 5, , Rome.
Hostel Mosaic Central
Italy
Rome italy 00184 Piazza del Viminale 5
89% 128
41.9000770 12.4937188
Hostel Mosaic Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Everything was brand new, spotlessly clean, very very helpful staff and the location was fantastic, two minutes from the colloseum, would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great location! Great place! Great staff. Thank you 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place, lovley staff who where happy to hold our bags for a couple of hours before we could check in. Nice clean room w/tv and aircon, basic breakfast was a plus. No kitchen but did have microwave and cutlery. Good location pretty much walking distance to everywhere, colosseum about 10/15 min walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
2.3

Not a hostel! Watch stolen by maids!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.4

This is a not a hostel. It is a hotel. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the Termini. Another 15-20 minute walk to the Colosseum or Spanish steps. So location was fine for me. The rooms are small and the wall are thin. We had neighbors that would show up late and were loud, but if you're looking for a place to sleep on a budget this is it. Wifi was spotty (didn't work in our room for 2 days) and breakfast was about the norm for Italy. (pastries, ham and coffee)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Located right in the heart of Rome Mosiac Central is clean, safe and manager is as helpful as ever. A 5m walk to Altar of the Fatherland Altare della Patria which leads you to all the major sights. Excellent value for money and will definitely be returning if we come back to Italy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Me and my boyfriend stayed here we had the longest trip and layover in Abu Dhabi so when we arrived in Rome we were so greatful for a quite hostel with very helpful staff and comfy bed! Free breakfast 7:30-10:30. Hostel was super central within walking distance of colesseum, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and termini train station. It was a quite hostel with great restaurants close perfect for what we were after!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, lovely staff, very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Facilities were very modern and clean, room and bathroom were nice and spacious. Lovely breakfast every morning and room cleaned daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

excellent service .... especially the restaurant they reccomend next door

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and really nice folks that run it. Breakfast was not amazing- but frankly the best breakfast we had in our month of backpacking Europe. Not the most social place - but still a great few days in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.