Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo Located at 10, Iordan Indjeto str., , Veliko Tarnovo.
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
Bulgaria
Veliko Tarnovo 5000 10, Iordan Indjeto str.
93% 815
43.0797107 25.6451797
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2016
8.3

Overall great hostel, but the room was toooooooooo cold. Lobby was warm but not the room. There was no hitting system, no radiator. The atmosphere was good, but little loudly, so if you want quite atmosphere, I don't recommend this hostel. But cheap hostel so it's value for this price! All staff was kind. Location was not bad, close to fortress but far from train and bus station. If you have big luggage and you are more than 2 person, then I recommend to take a taxi, not a bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent option if you travel with friends and wanna share a room with a bunch of people. As we were a big crowd, Hostel Mostel was perfect for us. Clean, cozy and nicely located in the center. The yard is adorable and offers a stunning view to the fortress. They could have improved the breakfast though :) Overall, recommended highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff were very helpful, giving directions, calling taxis, checking hostel availability etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Great time here. Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Great location next to the fortress! Special thanks to Randy for being helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

What an amazing stay here. I was able to meet several people who I have kept in contact with, due to the friendly atmosphere at the hostel. The staff were very helpful and actually arranged a ride share for me to my next destination! Great breakfast and dinner prepared for you, beautiful property 5 minutes from all the best sights, and truly wonderful people made this an unforgettable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

I had never stayed in a hostel in my own country before. I decided I'd give Hostel Mostel in Veliko Tarnovo a try and I'm happy I did! It's the most comfortable, cozy, old Bulgarian house turned into a hostel that offers the best prices and facilities in the city! It's at about 15 minutes walking distance from the city center, but I loved sleeping with the sound of the river running on the background. And what's more, you'd be two minutes away from the ancient hill Tsarevets! Staff w

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lgoeglein629
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

We loved the common room and the atmosphere of both the hostel and that the staff provided. The staff was knowledgeable about places to visit in Veliko Turnavo. We really want to go back for longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.1

The location is not exactly in the center but this hostel is great. Very clean, new, good staff and the breakfast is very taste. I recommend you this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiadavidson6863
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! They really look after you here, advice on where to go, what to see, everything! Definitely get in on the breakfasts and dinners which will save you lots of money and fill you up 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.