Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel and in a great location. Nice bathrooms and nice big areas for socialising. Wifi was good and the free breaky and dinner was a good added bonus to this place. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meganrickerby
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

We arrived late and the guy who was working there was absolutely lovely. Made us feel so welcome, got us some soup and a beer even. Nice facilities and a great atmosphere, what more could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good hostel in Veliko Tarnovo. Great location, excellent staff, free breakfast and dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Location was good, really close to the fortress and not a far walk from everything else. Hostel was clean and offered some cool tours during the day. Breakfast and dinner was really awesome. Staff were pretty helpful but had one staff rude to us multiple times. Good place to stay when checking out Tarnovo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great staff, nice chill atmosphere, good breakfast and light dinner. AMAZING value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anthonypierini4770
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel Mostel is one of the best hostels in which I ever travelled. It is located in a traditional bulgarian house, near the center and it offers all facilities you would need during your stay i.e. computer with internet access, wi-fi, outlets above your bed, lockers, drinks, terrasse. The atmosphere is very good as well. The staff propose for two lev a dinner and other drinks at a cheap. Everything works on a mutual-trust based system respecting the hostel traditional spirit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice hostel near the fortress in veliko. Can get very warm without the air con but has a nice chilled out vibe to it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Beds are comfy, have outlets and WiFi is good inside. Good outside area. Bit of a walk from the station, but when you walk to the hostel you see a lot of the town and it's right near the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
5.1

We have stayed in hostels all around Europe and are aware of the atmosphere, rooms, etc. This hostel failed to impress however. The family room we stayed in was large, but the beds were uncomfortable and there were no curtains on the windows. The most difficult part was people were outside of our room until 3:00 a.m. talking and singing. There is a posted quiet period after 10:00 p.m., but it was obviously ignored. The staff were very apologetic, but we chose to leave after the first night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.4

My favorite hostel in Bulgaria. Excellent, cheap meals (2 leva per breakfast or dinner), chilled out, welcoming communal spaces (including outdoor), beautiful forested scenery, private bathrooms, great people, & lots of cute kittens. My only complaint is that the blankets were the scratchy, itchy kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.