Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo Located at 10, Iordan Indjeto str., , Veliko Tarnovo.
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
Bulgaria
Veliko Tarnovo 5000 10, Iordan Indjeto str.
94% 912
43.0797107 25.6451797
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
9.4

No complaints. Nice stay. Nice people. Nice staff. You could end up staying much longer than expected as it's a very friendly, homey place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpskichic3780
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

great hostel. only problem, people smoke and hang out right next to the front door, which is where the windows are to your rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.0

At first, this was one of the hostels I was most excited for (free breakfast and dinner!) but after staying here I just don't get it. There are only two bathrooms and showers for the entire hostel, I didn't get a locker because they were all taken, which I don't understand, and anyone could have broken in because security was so lax. There is no couch or chairs, just some pillows of the floor, which gets old after a while, but the food is free and it's a fine value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Las frazadas eran un poco picosas!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

great location, great price and value a short walk to the romantic river

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel! The staff are very friendly and chatty, the other guests are friendly, fun and inclusive. The pillow-lined common room is a great place to chill and hang out. There is a big patio with outdoor furniture. They provide a free light dinner each night and breakfast. Its very close to the main street and the fort so no too far to walk for something to do/eat/drink. I really enjoyed my time there. Make sure to do the tour to the ex-communist party HQ, Buzludzha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

I had a pretty good stay here. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main centre of town in a quiet street, so there are no problems with noise. There are also plenty of space to socialise with fellow travellers. The main issue that I had was with the beds, which were really small and uncomfortable. I'm 6ft, so not overly tall, but I felt like I was at least a couple of inches too tall to be sleeping in my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a relaxing corner of Veliko Tarnovo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, good atomosphere, good meals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Very friendly and welcoming. Super organized and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.