Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel for a chilled out stay. Be prepared for quite a walk upon arrival, but it's just next to the fortress so in that respect the location is great. Bfast & dinner are awesome--SUCH a good value. Loved the back patio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Really fantastic and idyllic hostel. Could have stayed for ages =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Great little hostel in Veliko Tărnovo. The atmosphere was incredible, it felt more like staying with family or friends. The food was tasty and the staff was exceptional. Nataliya went out of her way to make sure we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Cannot fault this hostel at all, stayed both in dorm and private room. Both were impeccable. All facilities were up to scratch and clean. The manager Randy was particularly helpful, the food for dinner was great. Good kitchen. Good Wi-Fi. Nice building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

The girl on the reception was kind enough to call the taxi when I arrived by train. If you arrived by train from Bucharest late at night, either get the taxi quickly cause the train station is not in the center so not many traffic, or male sure you know how to take the bus. Breakfast and dinner was basic but enough and filling. Staff are always happy to help. Room was quite cold at night. Blankets were available but the fabric of the blanket didn't agree with me skin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Family, cozy atmosphere. Very close to historical fortress. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

this hostel is really great ! staff very friendly and breakfast is massive !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice & cosy hostel, nice staff - all at a great price! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best places I've stayed at! The hostel is a beautiful little house with garden and tasteful, warm decor. There's a small pasta dinner included with the booking and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel well located a few minutes walk from the fortress. Staff are really friendly and were able to provide loads of information both for local excursions and onward journeys. The hostel was a bit quiet during the week, but I was still able to meet a few people. There is a good breakfast spread in the morning and the free dinner and beer in the evening was a great (and yummy) perk! The rooms did get a little cold at night even with the heater, but luckily they have extra blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.