Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo Located at 10, Iordan Indjeto str., , Veliko Tarnovo.
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
Bulgaria
Veliko Tarnovo 5000 10, Iordan Indjeto str.
94% 863
43.0797107 25.6451797
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.7

A bit far from main street BUT great view, close to the Castle, great facilities and terrace, great and helpful staff, and you get a great free breakfast and dinner! The room was bright, nice and comfortable. The hostel also offers day trips outside of the city. Would definitely go back and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Very lovely hostel in a very lovely city. Everything was close to perfection, the only thing I will suggest is air-conditioners in the rooms, because summer in Veliko Tarnovo is almost unbearable. Out of that, thumbs up for Hostel Mostel VT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel with homely vibe and friendly staff. The area looks a little secluded but the walk to the town center takes only about 15 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, everything was better than expected and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

I LOVED this place!!! The gardens and deck outside are fabulous! The staff are lovely and kind. This is a great place to get to the UFO from. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice place with helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

It was very nice and friendly hostel with good atmosphere which reminded me of best albergues on Camino de Santiago. I stayed in a dorm for 4 nights and it was nice and clean as well as all hostel. Lockers were equipped with basic locks which are more symbolic but that`s a norm for hostels. Breakfasts and dinners were simple and nutricious. All the staff is super friendly, relaxed and helpful. Special thanks to Randy who`s a perfect host and a beautiful happy person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay, if a bit out of the way! Helpful staff, cosy atmosphere and nice showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely an amazing experience in the HM VT!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

the best hostel I've ever been too. the food is amazing, the common room is so cozy, nice, you just wanna stay in there.. beautiful garden and amazing staff, which really help you (just doublecheck info about transportation, its really tricky in bulgaria..), care about you.. the price is amazing for what you get. when I come back, I'll defenatelly stay in the same place. Thank you:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.