Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo Located at 10, Iordan Indjeto str., , Veliko Tarnovo.
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
Bulgaria
Veliko Tarnovo 5000 10, Iordan Indjeto str.
93% 965
43.0797107 25.6451797
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

The girl on the reception was kind enough to call the taxi when I arrived by train. If you arrived by train from Bucharest late at night, either get the taxi quickly cause the train station is not in the center so not many traffic, or male sure you know how to take the bus. Breakfast and dinner was basic but enough and filling. Staff are always happy to help. Room was quite cold at night. Blankets were available but the fabric of the blanket didn't agree with me skin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Family, cozy atmosphere. Very close to historical fortress. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

this hostel is really great ! staff very friendly and breakfast is massive !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice & cosy hostel, nice staff - all at a great price! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best places I've stayed at! The hostel is a beautiful little house with garden and tasteful, warm decor. There's a small pasta dinner included with the booking and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel well located a few minutes walk from the fortress. Staff are really friendly and were able to provide loads of information both for local excursions and onward journeys. The hostel was a bit quiet during the week, but I was still able to meet a few people. There is a good breakfast spread in the morning and the free dinner and beer in the evening was a great (and yummy) perk! The rooms did get a little cold at night even with the heater, but luckily they have extra blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • murikka776723
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Best in Veliko and workers very good and breakfast and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Super nice staffs, i stayed in a private room but unfortunately it was quite cold even tho i had a heater, and the hot water stopped when i was having shower on the half way so i had to use cold water to finish the rest...except those problems the rest was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff very helpful and friendly. .near the fort.a shop near..a rustic village feel about place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Great, cosy, very homely. Very helpful staff. Loved the cheap home made dinners! Would come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.