Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Mostel Located at 2A Makedonia Boulevard, , Sofia.
Hostel Mostel
Bulgaria
Sofia 1606 2A Makedonia Boulevard
93% 4533
42.6948325 23.3146834
Hostel Mostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very well located, great staff, great atmosphere in the common area, very affordable price and even includes an all you can eat breakfast and a small dinner. The beds are comfortable, you have your own power outlet, a small locker beside your bed and a also a bigger one. You have a countain on your bed, so even though you are in a dorm, you still have privace. The only bad thing is that they don't have air conditioner in the room and the fan didn't turn very fast. But it wasn't so hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved everything in it. All the people were really kind and the food was great!! Hope to visit the hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great hostel close to everything you need in Sofia. Helpful staff, and amazing value with breakfast AND dinner included! Nice friendly vibes all round but I was here in August and it was packed with young tour groups, so the common areas were super busy and the atmosphere felt at times that I was crashing a school tour! The nightly pub crawl is a really good way to meet other backpackers in the hostel though, of which there were also plenty! I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Good value if you don't plan on sleeping well - the dorms have fans that don't do much and are always very loud as u have to keep windows open when hot. Pillows are extremely hard and uncomfortable. Always feels too crowded as people come down at same time for meals (a good idea - though NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE if u pay less than €10 a night). Security OK but quite easy to access other people's rooms thru windows (but good lockers and privacy curtains on bunks). ok for short stay, but not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Was here only for a night as a transit stop. Good for solo backpackers/good social atmosphere etc. m

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Spent two nights here and loved it. Staff weren't great, had a good check out, very helpful and warm. Check in was ok, every encounter in between felt like a chore. Good food at dinner too, don't know what time breakfast was meant to start, we tried but it wasn't ready or something and had to go. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.0

Very overrated.Meals are NOT free,day trips DO NOT run as advertised.Email communication prior to stay completely wrong&not helpful in regards to daytrips&transfers.No aircon so rooms ridiculously hot.There are people that live in the dorms permanently&I honestly have NEVER heard worse snoring in my life.Atmosphere is probably great if you're a chain smoker who is happy to sit at the front door all day,otherwise,very limited.Was really let down by this place,my biggest disappointment hostel yet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed at the one in Veliko, which was great and I heard the one in Sofia was even better, and it was! Free breakfast and dinner, and for dinner it's all vegetarian. Wifi worked great everywhere. The location is great and it's easy to get everywhere. The day trip to Rila Monestary was amazing. Great atmosphere and it's really easy to meet people. The hostel is in five buildings, I stayed in the one next door to the main building and one just down the street. Both were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels we've ever been in. Wonderful breakfast and fulfilling dinner (including one free beer), very clean and cozy room (we had 4-bed private room) and last but definitely not least - amazing atmosphere with lovely people and great bar tour every evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to meet people. Small city and well located in a short walk to the center of town. Multiple buildings so no front door staff if in one of the non main buildings. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Staff were really friendly and great common space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.