Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Mostel Located at 2A Makedonia Boulevard, , Sofia.
Hostel Mostel
Bulgaria
Sofia 1606 2A Makedonia Boulevard
92% 4672
42.6948325 23.3146834
Hostel Mostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • erikknabben1631
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place! A true hostel. Staff is so helpful and friendly, specially guy with super short hair. The dinner and breakfast are super. The only thing I could wish for was some bigger sheets and a fitted sheet around the mattress. But all in all one of the best I stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
9.1

A great hostel! Possibly the best in the country and Sofia. It has the vibe, staff is definitely contributing to bringing people together there and the beds oh my god, the softest sleep in 3 weeks. So I would certainly recommend Nightingale, 10 coins and YHA Levitt smart hostel to stop by and maybe adopt a few tricks( you guys need it for sure). So again I will probably stay there once i'm in Sofia next time! Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bmspangenberg1977
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great vibe, great food, great location just amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Cannot fault this place, perfect in every way! Such a friendly, chilled vibe and the easiest place to meet new people. Love that you get dinner and a beer included in the room price :) Staff were really lovely and helpful, wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel has an amazing atmosphere and above all phenomenal staff. Not only that they make you feel welcome, like at home, they are really fun. Free breakfast + dinner are included, so is the coffer + tea all day around. The location is perfect, close to main avenue and main metro station, so it's easy to get there from the airport. I spent one of the best weekends in Sofia, proper Balkan style :) and if Petje is still around while you read this, give him my email please mervic.nina@gmail.com

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel Mostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The place is eclectic, and has such a great social vibe and atmosphere. It is an absolute must for anyone staying in Sofia. I stayed in the 18 bed dorm and had the best sleep, catching up from a crazy week before. I loved this place that I extended. And I still don't want to leave!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect stay. I vote the best staff member to be: the nephew. You should come to Hostel Mostel and ask for the Nephew. Seriously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, free breakfast and dinner was great! V helpful staff and met lots of awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place with great atmosphere! The staff were super welcoming. Free breakfast and dinner as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay here!! The front door is a bit sketchy but the rest is awesome. The staff was wonderful and I enjoyed all the tours that were offered. If I come back to Sofia, definitely will stay here no questions asked

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.