Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Mostel Located at 2A Makedonia Boulevard, , Sofia.
Hostel Mostel
Bulgaria
Sofia 1606 2A Makedonia Boulevard
93% 4417
42.6948325 23.3146834
Hostel Mostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Great staff, good location, free breakfast and dinner. Had to stay in apartment a few minutes away, cause they were fully booked, that place has no lockers, squicky doors, and a verry basic kitchen. But its no problem to spend the time at the real hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Get around free brekky and dinner #strayamate #gday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Free breakfast not included in all bookings... It's mentioned in extra notes but feels a bit like a scam since they advertise the breakfast and dinner being free so visibly. Air in dorms gets really bad during nights. Showers and toilets were dirty sometimes. Otherwise a good hostel and free pub crawls every night are nice. Some people from staff were super nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
2.0

I had booked a room in the main building of the hostel, only on arrival to be told that I needed to be moved to a different room across the main road, which does not feature a common room, hostel staff or kitchen. The staff seem unable to understand that a traveller would be unwilling and unhappy to move to the rooms across a main and busy intersection. The hostel should honour the room selection made by the traveller at the time of booking!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Cutest hostel with an ugly door. Great ppl, easy to make new friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was AMAZING. It was probably my favorite thing about Sofia. The staff were funny, helpful, and went out of their way to make sure guests were taken care of. Plus, it draws a great crew of people. I made a lot of friends during their free meals and free pub crawls every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

The price they initially gave us was 100 Leva above what was discusesd beforehand. The location of our room was about half a km away from the reception. Nowhere on their site or in Booking.com was it said that we could recieve a room in an annex building. We were very much annoyed at the sudden need to carry our luggage up two floors in a narrow staircase just to get to our room. We also had to pay in cash Leva since they wouldn't accept neither Euro nor credit (this information wasn't written)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Loved the attic, breakfast was amazing! Beware of arriving early! we arrived at 5am the lady kicked us out or we had to pay 10leve to sit in the hostel til 6am, we asked her if she knew anything open and she laughed suggesting a bar, perfect for girls in their pjs. After waiting an hour on the street in the cold we finally tried sleeping on the couches and she starts blasting music just as we lie down. That didnt give a very good first impression, but all the other staff were super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Super cute and colorful rooms! Stayed in the private rooms, so can only speak for that. The private rooms are located further south, a short 7 min walk from the main reception. The building had a small kitchen with a few utensils was there in case one wanted to make food/ cup of tea. Toilets were clean. thicker curtains could be nice to block out the light from the street, but otherwise a very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Very well trained, nice, kind, helpful staff. Amazing breakfast! Dinner (simple, vegetarian) also included. Everything was great, except for the beds. I tried two different ones because I left and then came back the next day. Beds are tiny. Mattresses are either super soft, or spring ones but with the springs messed up so you feel them in your back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.