Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Mostel Located at 2A Makedonia Boulevard, , Sofia.
Hostel Mostel
Bulgaria
Sofia 1606 2A Makedonia Boulevard
91% 5032
42.6948325 23.3146834
Hostel Mostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in Hostel Mostel. The private dorms were very nicely decorated, the toilets, showers and kitchen very cosy and clean. The only problem was the lack of hot water one morning, but it was solved the same day. The stuff was very kind and helpful. I will definately revisit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Hostel mostel did it again. Second time I was there and second time I rocked Sofia Thank you guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing!! Great price and beautiful common area. The staff at this hostel go above and beyond and are always happy to help! It is a seriously awesome hostel that must be experienced. It made my time in Sofia! One of my favourite hostels by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed at Hostel Mostel whilst passing through on route to a Bansko ski trip. The hostel was well located close enough to main shopping strips, clubs, pubs, public transport and attractions. The staff were super friendly and the reception area was cosy with free pool, computers, kitchen and plenty of comfy seating. The rooms were spacious with lockers, power points at your bed and an additional storage box for valuables. Would recommend this hostel and hope to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

everything was great ! especially the breakfast but the beds of the big dorm are a lil bit too soft

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Fue un gran hostal , el desayuno y la cena muy bien ☺ el servicio tambien ,las personas en la recepción muy amables y centrico

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff in this hostel are fantastic, I haven't been to a hostel where the staff are so good. Great value, really friendly..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Excellent atmosphere, very accommodating, even the night staff upon late arrival

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great people, great atmosphere. Beautiful architecture, situated very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Unreal Hostel. Would recommend. Very chill vibes and great, cheap, breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.