Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
4.9

We were put into the "new" part, a five minute walk from the main property. That was awful, just 4 walls and mattresses on the floor, poor light, noisy, cold... would not stay again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is beautiful. Only problem I had is that there were 3 huge groups staying at the same time I did, and they stuck to themselves. It would been a better atmosphere if big groups weren't allowed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrabholden96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel with friendly staff and centrally located in Sofia! Food is very decent and atmosphere is great. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

What a great place! The staff are super friendly and helpful and speak fluent English, so you can chat with them about anything. They let us relax in the common area when we arrived early in the morning before our room was ready. Our room was a private room in an apartment with our own kitchen, balcony and hot showers. The building was a 7 minute walk from the reception building, but no matter. It was worth it! They feed you twice a day for free as well. You can't beat this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Had a really good stay in Hostel Mostel. I stayed in a private room which was part of an apartment building about five minutes from the main building. The hostel building itself is located off the main road and very quit. There is a really big and comfortable common area near reception which is great for meeting fellow travellers. Breakfast which was really good and included in the room rate as was dinner. The broadband was fast and reliable. Staff were helpful and friendly - recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Very friends and helpful staff, super social environment, offers day trips and clean facilities. Love that the beds had curtains in the dorms. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

The beds were very wobbly and the place was a bit tricky to find, but other than that it was quite cool and the staff were very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful people, nice location, clean and comfortable dorm rooms, great breakfast and dinner included! Overall amazing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

I was most impressed with the staff. Bran and T.O. were especially helpful to us during our stay. The atmosphere is laid back, communal, and fun. We spent a lot of time chatting with other guests during breakfast & dinner (which are both fantastic by the way!) and on the hostel's pub crawls. This place brings together some very interesting and friendly travelers. Our room was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed: linens, towels, a heater. I highly recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Everyone was so kind and nice it made you feel at home. I would recommend the hostel to anyone going to Sofia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.