Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Mostel Located at 2A Makedonia Boulevard, , Sofia.
Hostel Mostel
Bulgaria
Sofia 1606 2A Makedonia Boulevard
94% 4327
42.6948325 23.3146834
Hostel Mostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

extremelly kind stuff, great armosphere, butthe showers were quite dirty..otherwise really recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with comfy beds and decent breakfast. Lots of other travelers so easy to socialize

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • magrifas
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've been to. The staff is so kind, helpful and nice, the building is very characteristic and best best thing: the breakfast and the dinner are amazing. Good food and all made with love. One comment I must do is that there should be more air conditioners in the big living room and in the rooms, because Sofia gets very warm in the summer time and the building gets to warm. I definitely recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff are lovely and helpful. Hostel offers a good breaky and even dinner which was great. Showers are great.. Main thing in a hostel!! Would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location. Fabulous rooms and a good quality and filling Breakfast + dinner. Good recommendations for activities. Solid hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Hostel commons is great plus nightly pub crawl is an easy people meeter. Free breakfast and dinner are pretty excellent for the price. Only rough part is no AC in rooms, can get a little jungley. Overall excellent stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I just stayed at Hostel Mostel in Sofia for one night but it was great! It's really clean and in a good location. I messed up my booking dates but the staff are so friendly and fixed the issue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Needs aircon. Only bad thing about it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annagetsaround
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

What made this place special is the staff, particularly Brahm. He went went above and beyond to talk to us about the city, the maps, the hostel, and make us feel welcome. We had plans to stay with friends in Sofia after one night here, but he invited us to stop by even after we had checked out of our room and made us feel incredibly welcome. Thanks buddy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Get hostel. Get vibes. Met lovely people. The breakfast was good. The staff were great very helpful. It was really hot at night the room i was in the fan wasn't really great. Other than that i had a great time. The whole trip of Bulgaria for me Sofia was my least favorite but because of the people i met at the hostel it made my trip much more fun and exciting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.