Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Chiquito

  • 485 Aburanokoji Takeyachosagaru Hashimotocho, Nakagyoku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Mundo Chiquito Located at 485 Aburanokoji Takeyachosagaru Hashimotocho, Nakagyoku, Kyoto.
Hostel Mundo Chiquito
Japan
Kyoto 604-6072 485 Aburanokoji Takeyachosagaru Hashimotocho, Nakagyoku
88% 180
35.0155168 135.7533252
Hostel Mundo Chiquito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

It's worth for staying. Nice Japanese style hostel which has private beds. It's quite far from Kyoto station but if you have 1 day pass it's valuable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Very clean and conveniently located in central Kyoto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff: very nice and helpful ladies! Location: very close to bus stop and a famous attraction. Security: it's safe. Everyone had a safe box Facilities: their shower is the best among the hostels I have stayed at so far. Super comfy! Atmosphere : their common area is cozy. Everyday there are guests chatting there. Very good atmosphere . I would totally recommend this place:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pedrobrandaoleite1047
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

Too small! Is it suppose to be like a capsule hostel but rustic one (maybe...) The eight people room would be a small room for a single person, they use it for 8!!! You have a box inside your bed your you can leave stuff, but if you have a medium/big bag, you don't have space not even to enter the room with it, nor the hall because they are too small!!! Hall and toilets are outside, like a small backyard. Toilet is "comme ci comme ça", showers are ok! The best part is the entrance small living

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Oct 2016
5.7

we arrived we werent welcomed as the reception was closing and the girl was in a rush and was grumpy when asking where we were on a map to get our bearings.This was a theme the whole week we stayed a shame cause the other girls were very nice and helpful she really let this place down it was pretty cold when we were there cant help the weather but very shaky loud glass panel doors arent great for dorms also cleaning the toilet would be good very strong smells all the time and dirty toilet seat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.4

This place is a great spot in Kyoto, right next to Kyoto Castle!! The staff are friendly and helpful finding things to do. It felt a bit cramped, but that's to be expected in a Japanese city, no? The bunk bed was clean, private, and had a private locker behind the bunk curtain. There is a supermarket two blocks away which makes dining on off days very easy (I like to have cheap days to offset my more expensive eating days). Their bicycles could be maintained better... eh that's minor, no?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

I was skeptical at first because the space looked small but it was actually comfortable. The common area was ok. Sometimes theres a wait for the shower/bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
10.0

If you are a westerner and want to feel like you are living in Japan (eat and sleep on the "floor", take of your shoes at the door, hit your head on the door sill, watch the children march to school each morning) then this is the place to stay. Clean, wonderful staff that I will never forget, great location, easy access to public transportation and sites. A wonderfully memorable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel is excellent. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the place is very comfortable and pleasant in general. Good WiFi, very clean bathrooms, free coffee and bike rental for half the place than in other places complete the picture. Would come back and recommend it for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 53 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

great place to stay. will surely come back. very basic, but calming and relaxing and excellent location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.