Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Chiquito

  • 485 Aburanokoji Takeyachosagaru Hashimotocho, Nakagyoku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

It's great here. The staff are super nice and I really enjoyed my stay! It's cheap and basically has everything you need. Highly recommend this place!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Very cheap hostel worth its money because it is really well situated in Kyoto. Dorms smells like feet but it is clean. Kitchen has all the necessary things to cook and their is a common room with possiblity to meet some people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

I would happily go back It's a very good low budget place. I got a bit of a shock because it looks very diy, but it's all you need. The staff are friendly and respond well to candy and treats. I wish I could have got to know one of them better, lol. You get a locker big enough for a small suitcase. It gets really hot in the dorms, you need to open the door but close the outside door to stop mosquitoes Hardbeds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.7

It was great place to stay at , the stuff was super friendly and helpful Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, really relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and great location. Having travelled across Asia over the last few months, this place is ranks highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

The hostel is in a traditional Japanese home with sliding doors which I loved! The staff was superb and made their best effort in recommending activities. Before booking here, I noticed that some reviews did not appreciate how cramped the room is. It *is* a little cramped but I personally did not mind it. What I'd instead consider is that a single room holds EVERYONE at the hostel and it's NOT soundproof. If anyone snores you WILL hear it and it'll sound like it's right beside you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Just excellent. Staff great, the hostel itself was lovely and very clean. Can't fault our stay at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.4

This hostel was good for a short stay with a nice garden and facilities including a common room and bicycle rental. There was a supermarket close by and the underground station was a 10 minute walk away. The atmosphere in the hostel was friendly and lay back but a bit quiet; there was not much chance to speak to others. The kitchen had everything necessary to make a meal. The hostel was sometimes gloomy so it could be improved with more lighting/fairy lights to brighten up the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.