Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • macornett8095
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
2.9

This was the scariest hostel I've stayed in ever. Felt like you were in a hospital. The included breakfast was just cheap white toast and old jam. The showers were disgusting. The sheets were disgusting. I think all the other guests were on drugs. They didn't tell us our room had no air conditioning so all the windows were open and we were swarmed by mosquitos. People were shining flashlights on us in the middle of the night. Beds were covered in thick plastic. Don't stay here. Worst experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
2.0

Sucio y de mala manera fueron contestados nuestros comentarios. Asi mismo, el reglamento del hostal es una verdadera porqueria. Por ejemplo; Tienes que lavar los utensilios asi como los platos que usas. Un ejemplo mas es que debes regresar las sabanas. El chico de la recepcion dijo: "asi es en todos los hostales del mundo." Lo cual, es una completa mentira... No lo recomiendo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.7

Located close to ADO downtown station, street food, and restaurants. We originally reserved no ac but needed to upgrade cause it was too hot. Front desk was helpful and nice. I liked having an outlet in the locker!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

The hostel is conveniently located pretty close to the ADO, a main avenue, a supermarket and a local food place called Las Palapas. The place offers the most basic services and they are work pretty well, the air-condition is a bit too chilly at around 3:00 a.m. and the breakfast is modest. I loved the location and the fact it's one of the few hostels with a male-room which means, sorry ladies, there is no mess in the bathroom or long waits for showers. I'd stay there definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

this hostel has nothing but location. there was no AC and my fan didnt work. the crew doesnt care about you at all. just if you need a place to stay for a few hours and you dont mind about hot weather....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.6

Close to the ADO bus station. Institutional feel to the place. To be fair they were doing renovations so there were no common rooms, I am sure there will be great improvement when complete. Lovely graffiti art in the stairwells.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
5.7

Disappointment. Was recommend this hostel from a friend who stayed last year. However seems to have gone downhill. Showers were horrible. Bar at top no longer opens. Hot tub hasn't been used in long time. No atmosphere. Met a guy who worked there 2yrs ago and had returned but couldn't believe how much it had changed. He and us only stayed 1 night. We booked a twin room which turned out to be a double. Apparently they don't actually have twin rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
3.1

Amongst all the amazing hostels I have stayed in Mexico, this one is really disappointing. Overpriced for what you get! A jacuzzi with no water inside, a dirty terrace, poor breakfast, not very friendly staff and NO ATMOSPHERE at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lnicholskara
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.0

Not the fun, lively place they advertise... no activities, people barely talk to one another... the rooms are pretty standard (and the chargers in the locker are nice), but I would have skipped this place (and Cancun altogether) if I could choose again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Travellerdj101
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place if your only staying the night and want to bus out the next morning. Very close to bus station. Did not spend anytime checking out Cancun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.