Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

this hostel has nothing but location. there was no AC and my fan didnt work. the crew doesnt care about you at all. just if you need a place to stay for a few hours and you dont mind about hot weather....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.6

Close to the ADO bus station. Institutional feel to the place. To be fair they were doing renovations so there were no common rooms, I am sure there will be great improvement when complete. Lovely graffiti art in the stairwells.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
5.7

Disappointment. Was recommend this hostel from a friend who stayed last year. However seems to have gone downhill. Showers were horrible. Bar at top no longer opens. Hot tub hasn't been used in long time. No atmosphere. Met a guy who worked there 2yrs ago and had returned but couldn't believe how much it had changed. He and us only stayed 1 night. We booked a twin room which turned out to be a double. Apparently they don't actually have twin rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
3.1

Amongst all the amazing hostels I have stayed in Mexico, this one is really disappointing. Overpriced for what you get! A jacuzzi with no water inside, a dirty terrace, poor breakfast, not very friendly staff and NO ATMOSPHERE at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lnicholskara
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.0

Not the fun, lively place they advertise... no activities, people barely talk to one another... the rooms are pretty standard (and the chargers in the locker are nice), but I would have skipped this place (and Cancun altogether) if I could choose again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Travellerdj101
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place if your only staying the night and want to bus out the next morning. Very close to bus station. Did not spend anytime checking out Cancun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
5.7

Well, I know this place since it was new and lacks A LOT of maintenance in ALL AREAS. Staff is going down too! Good: Location, a block and a half from bus station, huge lockers and maybe breakfast. Bad: Shower without a shower head, air con didn't work in the air con room (you pay for that and doesn't work), no atmosphere, they don't sell alcohol on the roof anymore but you can't bring your own either. Besides everything the prices are going up! Not worth the money, just good if you need 1 night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.6

Overall, it felt like I was sleeping in a hospital. Tjhe fourteen dorm was too crowded and not recommended. There was NO airconditioning and no key to lock your room with. However, I stayed also one night in a girls dorm and this one was better, cleaner and there was airconditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location by the bus stop, professional and nice staff, good breakfast on the roof terrace. Room didn't have blinds, shower didn't work well other than that would thoroughly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.