Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún Located at Uxmal num.25, , Cancun.
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo Uxmal num.25
80% 1174
21.1644828 -86.8276119
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, very near to ADO central station and all other bus lines. The rooms are big and each bed has electric plug. The breakfast is fine - cereal, fruits and coffee. The bar upstairs is a bit expesive comparing to other hostels (35 pesos for beer). The staff at the reception was super helpful and very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome location, very helpful staff. We're 4 people and we stayed in a 4-bed room, it was really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Right next to ADO. Used the travel agent next door. Very helpful. Staff was great at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff, laid back atmosphere, good price. This is not a party hostel. 5 story hostel which includes a rooftop bar/communal area. It is a short walk from the ADO bus station, taxi services, Collectivo buses, local transit and local stores/restaurants. It's a short bus ride to Cancun beach (local transit), Playa Del Carmen and Chichen Itza. Small issue with the a/c in two of the dorms but it was nothing that would keep me from staying here again. Met some great people. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Cool patio on the roof. Nice and helpful staff. Close to bus station. Aircon was broken in my room and it's damn hot. Shower water was built up on the floor. Bathroom needs cleaning more often. Nice breakfast and good place to meet people. I was just there one night. I'd stay there again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Hard to sleep without ac, the bathroom (one shower for 14 people) was flooded, there was no toilet paper in the morning, maybe it's good for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice place! I recommend for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.4

Hostel needs a bit of TLC (paint, missing toilet seat, broken roof shower, etc) but overall ok. Not many events or much going near hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.1

the hostel is close to the bus station, convenient store , money exchange shop and fast food shops . staff are helpful and friendly. the roof top bar is great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Cheap. Near the bus station. It's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.