Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.4

Basic hostel, I opted for the 10 bed dorm even though it was a little out of my budget, as I head read that the standard 14 bed dorm just had personal fans on their beds and no A/C. The 10 bed was perfect, I stayed on the second floor and the A/C was very strong - ask for an extra blanket! There was just 3 other girls in my room, dorm was basic but fine and cleaned regularly although there was a bit of a damp smell in the bathroom. Nice warm showers which is always a plus. No social atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
6.6

Great if you need to stay downtown as it's really close to the bus station but most people would stay in the hotel Zone if you are here for a few days. Friendly staff, close to station, good breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • macornett8095
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
2.9

This was the scariest hostel I've stayed in ever. Felt like you were in a hospital. The included breakfast was just cheap white toast and old jam. The showers were disgusting. The sheets were disgusting. I think all the other guests were on drugs. They didn't tell us our room had no air conditioning so all the windows were open and we were swarmed by mosquitos. People were shining flashlights on us in the middle of the night. Beds were covered in thick plastic. Don't stay here. Worst experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
2.0

Sucio y de mala manera fueron contestados nuestros comentarios. Asi mismo, el reglamento del hostal es una verdadera porqueria. Por ejemplo; Tienes que lavar los utensilios asi como los platos que usas. Un ejemplo mas es que debes regresar las sabanas. El chico de la recepcion dijo: "asi es en todos los hostales del mundo." Lo cual, es una completa mentira... No lo recomiendo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.7

Located close to ADO downtown station, street food, and restaurants. We originally reserved no ac but needed to upgrade cause it was too hot. Front desk was helpful and nice. I liked having an outlet in the locker!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

The hostel is conveniently located pretty close to the ADO, a main avenue, a supermarket and a local food place called Las Palapas. The place offers the most basic services and they are work pretty well, the air-condition is a bit too chilly at around 3:00 a.m. and the breakfast is modest. I loved the location and the fact it's one of the few hostels with a male-room which means, sorry ladies, there is no mess in the bathroom or long waits for showers. I'd stay there definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

this hostel has nothing but location. there was no AC and my fan didnt work. the crew doesnt care about you at all. just if you need a place to stay for a few hours and you dont mind about hot weather....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.6

Close to the ADO bus station. Institutional feel to the place. To be fair they were doing renovations so there were no common rooms, I am sure there will be great improvement when complete. Lovely graffiti art in the stairwells.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×