Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Feb 2017
3.1

Amongst all the amazing hostels I have stayed in Mexico, this one is really disappointing. Overpriced for what you get! A jacuzzi with no water inside, a dirty terrace, poor breakfast, not very friendly staff and NO ATMOSPHERE at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lnicholskara
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.0

Not the fun, lively place they advertise... no activities, people barely talk to one another... the rooms are pretty standard (and the chargers in the locker are nice), but I would have skipped this place (and Cancun altogether) if I could choose again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Travellerdj101
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place if your only staying the night and want to bus out the next morning. Very close to bus station. Did not spend anytime checking out Cancun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
5.7

Well, I know this place since it was new and lacks A LOT of maintenance in ALL AREAS. Staff is going down too! Good: Location, a block and a half from bus station, huge lockers and maybe breakfast. Bad: Shower without a shower head, air con didn't work in the air con room (you pay for that and doesn't work), no atmosphere, they don't sell alcohol on the roof anymore but you can't bring your own either. Besides everything the prices are going up! Not worth the money, just good if you need 1 night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.6

Overall, it felt like I was sleeping in a hospital. Tjhe fourteen dorm was too crowded and not recommended. There was NO airconditioning and no key to lock your room with. However, I stayed also one night in a girls dorm and this one was better, cleaner and there was airconditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location by the bus stop, professional and nice staff, good breakfast on the roof terrace. Room didn't have blinds, shower didn't work well other than that would thoroughly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Very close to the ADO bus station which makes it an ideal place to start or finish a trip as there is very good transport to/from the airport, as well as to all destinations if you are travelling by bus. Staff were lovely, particularly Penelope, who was very helpful with check-in and information about the facilities etc. The room was large and clean but did smell a bit musty from the plumbing in the sink , which easily blocked. Plenty of cheap eats nearby. Good value overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

It was my first time staying at a hostel the staff are wonderful they have good deals on the tours which are pretty awesome I recommend doing the chichen nitza tour and the 4 for 1 tour in tulum both great tours! What I also liked that you meet people from all over the world 🌎 and you just get to communicate and build friendships that will last you forever. Overall great experience and I will definitely come back if I ever come back to Cancun because I have to do travel to other countries first

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.6

The mass hotel, good only for one night if you need a place near the busstation. Rooms are dark and low, like a parking. The stuff is unfriendly, no map, no information about Cancun, After my question about CHEAP posibillity to go to the Chichen Itza, the answer was: only with us for 60USD! The internet is very slow and unstable. No jacuzzi in January. The breakfast was tasty, enough for everyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.