Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún Located at Uxmal num.25, , Cancun.
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo Uxmal num.25
79% 1153
21.1644828 -86.8276119
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice place! I recommend for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.4

Hostel needs a bit of TLC (paint, missing toilet seat, broken roof shower, etc) but overall ok. Not many events or much going near hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.1

the hostel is close to the bus station, convenient store , money exchange shop and fast food shops . staff are helpful and friendly. the roof top bar is great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Cheap. Near the bus station. It's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • henry_valerio4520
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Is a standard hostel, near the ADO bus station. I had no problem during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.9

This place would have been beautiful when it was first built, the owners need to spend some money on maintenance and repair the things that are broken, The kitchen is way to small with the stove and fridge needing a very good clean as do other parts of the hostel. The 12 bed dorm that I was in is right next to a 4 lane highway where the traffic never stops day and night, the air conditioning was not working with all the windows open the traffic noise is terrible for a light sleeper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Estaba un estancia muy agradable muy chido! Gracias por todo :) the staff is amazing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall I enjoyed it. The atmosphere is good, good social space on the roof. It was also nice having bathrooms in the dormroom. My biggest complaint is the lack of airflow in the room. Even though the AC was 'on' (at least I heard it running). Maybe the rooms need some additional fans to push the air around the room- even during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.0

I had a really good time at Mundo Joven. It is really close to the ADO bus stop. It is very close to the Zona Hotelera. Rooms are very well distributed. I loved the fact they have outlets, a lamp and a fan for every bed and they also have outlets inside the lockers, very helpful. They could do better with the bathrooms, but no bad for the price. Very happy I went there. The staff is amazing. All of them very helpful and always smiling, the were always happy and willing to help. (Even at 4:00am)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location, great staff and perfect atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.