Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún Located at Uxmal num.25, , Cancun.
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo Uxmal num.25
80% 1242
21.1644828 -86.8276119
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location by the bus stop, professional and nice staff, good breakfast on the roof terrace. Room didn't have blinds, shower didn't work well other than that would thoroughly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Very close to the ADO bus station which makes it an ideal place to start or finish a trip as there is very good transport to/from the airport, as well as to all destinations if you are travelling by bus. Staff were lovely, particularly Penelope, who was very helpful with check-in and information about the facilities etc. The room was large and clean but did smell a bit musty from the plumbing in the sink , which easily blocked. Plenty of cheap eats nearby. Good value overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

It was my first time staying at a hostel the staff are wonderful they have good deals on the tours which are pretty awesome I recommend doing the chichen nitza tour and the 4 for 1 tour in tulum both great tours! What I also liked that you meet people from all over the world 🌎 and you just get to communicate and build friendships that will last you forever. Overall great experience and I will definitely come back if I ever come back to Cancun because I have to do travel to other countries first

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.6

The mass hotel, good only for one night if you need a place near the busstation. Rooms are dark and low, like a parking. The stuff is unfriendly, no map, no information about Cancun, After my question about CHEAP posibillity to go to the Chichen Itza, the answer was: only with us for 60USD! The internet is very slow and unstable. No jacuzzi in January. The breakfast was tasty, enough for everyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
6.3

Surprised at how high this hostel is rated. Booked the 14 ppl dorm as I would only be there for 1 night. I wasn't expecting much privacy but when I checked in I was shocked that they said I didn't need a key to the dorm since the air con was broken so they had to leave the door open. (It was late or i would have requested refund & left) Hard to sleep with street noise from open windows because of the no air. Pros: lockers, rooftop patio, location to ADO bus terminal, great fellow dorm mates.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.4

A really great hostel in the heart of downtown Cancun. Less than a 5 minute walk from the ADO bus station, collectivos and other local transportation (busses and taxis). Food nearby: restaurants, and stop marts (Oxxo). 24 front desk are helpful. Outlets at the bunks, bathrooms and showers kept relatively clean. The jacuzzi was not working when I went, which was unfortunate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

I stayed here for one night after landing in Cancun and wanting to stay near the ADO station. If anyone else is looking to just pass through Cancun without having to venture in, then this place is perfect. It's really cheap, you get an alright breakfast, theres lockers to put your bags in and its practically next door to the ADO station. It's not the cleanest hostel but it's good value for money and did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
4.6

This hostel is conveniently close to the ADO bus station, but I would only recommend staying here if you need a quick hostel before leaving Cancun. Loud and busy downtown area and far from the beaches. The common space is on the roof, but it didn't facilitate interaction with other travelers. The jacuzzi on the roof was also empty and unusable. The bathrooms had no soap or toilet paper. Breakfast is included- fruit and toast- which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mross17172486
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Staff were amazing! Facility, well the hot tub was ankle deep and brown and the bar closed super early for a Friday night and one of the 2 toilets had no seat. Clean enough, pretty quiet, but again, the staff were so great it made up for the things it lacked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.