Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún Located at Uxmal num.25, , Cancun.
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo Uxmal num.25
80% 1189
21.1644828 -86.8276119
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

PROS The staff was very helpful and polite, it was close to the bus station which helps if you're traveling that way although we haven't seen cancun so i wouldn't know if it was close to anything else, we just slept there before our flight. AC and tv in private rooms was nice. CONS ac was too strong at night so we had to turn it off the shower would flood the floor the jacuzzi was not functioning internet was very slow Breakfast could be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
7.7

I picked this hostel as it was really close to the bus station and I was only in cancun for one night. The room was behind two locked doors and had big lockers. Nothing particularly great or bad about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay and cheap. Also the breakfast was vry good and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Simple clean room. Very close to ADO bus station and downtown market. Nice rooftop to hang out. Basic breakfast of cereal and toast provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, very near to ADO central station and all other bus lines. The rooms are big and each bed has electric plug. The breakfast is fine - cereal, fruits and coffee. The bar upstairs is a bit expesive comparing to other hostels (35 pesos for beer). The staff at the reception was super helpful and very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome location, very helpful staff. We're 4 people and we stayed in a 4-bed room, it was really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Right next to ADO. Used the travel agent next door. Very helpful. Staff was great at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff, laid back atmosphere, good price. This is not a party hostel. 5 story hostel which includes a rooftop bar/communal area. It is a short walk from the ADO bus station, taxi services, Collectivo buses, local transit and local stores/restaurants. It's a short bus ride to Cancun beach (local transit), Playa Del Carmen and Chichen Itza. Small issue with the a/c in two of the dorms but it was nothing that would keep me from staying here again. Met some great people. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Cool patio on the roof. Nice and helpful staff. Close to bus station. Aircon was broken in my room and it's damn hot. Shower water was built up on the floor. Bathroom needs cleaning more often. Nice breakfast and good place to meet people. I was just there one night. I'd stay there again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Hard to sleep without ac, the bathroom (one shower for 14 people) was flooded, there was no toilet paper in the morning, maybe it's good for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.