Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún Located at Uxmal num.25, , Cancun.
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo Uxmal num.25
80% 1133
21.1644828 -86.8276119
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Cheap. Near the bus station. It's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.9

This place would have been beautiful when it was first built, the owners need to spend some money on maintenance and repair the things that are broken, The kitchen is way to small with the stove and fridge needing a very good clean as do other parts of the hostel. The 12 bed dorm that I was in is right next to a 4 lane highway where the traffic never stops day and night, the air conditioning was not working with all the windows open the traffic noise is terrible for a light sleeper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Estaba un estancia muy agradable muy chido! Gracias por todo :) the staff is amazing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall I enjoyed it. The atmosphere is good, good social space on the roof. It was also nice having bathrooms in the dormroom. My biggest complaint is the lack of airflow in the room. Even though the AC was 'on' (at least I heard it running). Maybe the rooms need some additional fans to push the air around the room- even during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.0

I had a really good time at Mundo Joven. It is really close to the ADO bus stop. It is very close to the Zona Hotelera. Rooms are very well distributed. I loved the fact they have outlets, a lamp and a fan for every bed and they also have outlets inside the lockers, very helpful. They could do better with the bathrooms, but no bad for the price. Very happy I went there. The staff is amazing. All of them very helpful and always smiling, the were always happy and willing to help. (Even at 4:00am)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location, great staff and perfect atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolinesarahb684
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.7

Nice rooftop area. Good rooms with your own power outlet. Wifi was not the best sometimes. Helpful staff. Would stay again although it is not near beaches but is very close to ado bus station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Had an awesome time. Hostel has a real great atmosphere with roof top bar and hangout area. Also the staff was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
7.1

My room got upgraded for free because apparently they doing work in my original dorm.I cant imagine how bad the original one would have been, because the one I was placed in was shocking.The bathroom was filthy and shower had no pressure whatsoever!The rooms smelt like cigarettes too.The only good thing I can say about this place is the location (close to bus station makes it easiest for stopovers) and I'll give them 5 stars on security.They also had good facilities but no atmosphere to enjoy it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.0

The hostel is very noisy at night, since the bar and jacuzzi is at the roof is a problem if you stay at prívate room because you hear everything! Is a grate option if they put a door between third floor and the roof.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.