Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral Located at Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro, Mexico City.
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Mexico
Mexico City 06020 Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro,
85% 1962
19.4351298 -99.1336083
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lottejay
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Great location - right on the main plaza next to the Cathedral and close to downtown area. Unfortunately, the rooftop terrace/bar was closed when we were there but there was no mention of this on the Hostelworld webpage when we booked :/ This was pretty disappointing as the rooftop bar was the main reason we booked the hostel, and due to this there was a lack of atmosphere and a hang out area to meet people. Staff were friendly but not overly helpful like you would expect at a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I really loved this hostel. It's exactly in downtown. It is small but comfortable. The staff and people are great. I met cool travelers too!! I really recommend this hostel to other travelers because it's cozy. Breakfast is great too!!! many variety!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.1

I only booked at this hostel for the rooftop bar that was advertised strongly. Unfortunately the rooftop bar was not open for the entire stay. False advertising.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was great for a quick stay in Mexico City. There was no A/C so the windows stayed open at night which made it loud, especially on a Sunday, with the Cathedral so close, but for the price and location you can't beat it. The hostel was easy to get to from the airport via public transport. The key cards make the place very secure. The people at reception were helpful in giving advice about the city. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. Friendly staff - gave me a free extra breakfast when I arrived in the morning. Breakfast is good: scrambled eggs, beans, fruit, milk and cornflakes + one "dish" of the day". The common areas are super - easy to meet people or find a corner for yourself. Rooftop was closed for renovation, but the kitchen terrace was nice. Only bad thing is you have to ware a wristband which I feel is marking you as a tourist when walking around in the city. I would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
4.9

Big issues with security in this hostel. Security access rooms at any time during the night. Would not recommend for any girl travelling solo. Rooms are clean, but beds are really uncomfortable and quite unstable. The rooftop bar was closed but there was no notification of this when booking or after checking in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.0

Great Location. When I stayed here they were doing construction and it was pretty noisy. Also due to the way the place is designed. if anyone slams a door you wake up the whole building. But otherwise great place to stay cheap enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.7

At the time of our stay the rooftop bar and was undergoing renovations so from 8am every morning you will be woken up by banging , there is no chance of any kind of sleep in. The location is great tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juancho9725871
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Great Place! very well located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.7

great location, staff seemed nice, rooms clean! I think we got in during a bad week as there was construction going on in roof and at 7-8am every morning major banging and clanking happening! They had walking tours on every day but most days at 3pm so it was too late as you would waste your day waiting for It and it said usually they have evening activities but apart from 1 in a week...however I think it was a bad week and usually it would be a great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.