Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral Located at Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro, Mexico City.
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Mexico
Mexico City 06000 Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro,
85% 2138
19.4351298 -99.1336083
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.1

Location was great but still seems sketchy at night. It is loud because the middle of the hostel is open and connected to the roof top bar and everything echoes. It's really loud but if you're there to pass out not to have a good night's rest you'll be alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

One word: awesome. Great location, facilities and atmosphere. Will stay here every time I am in MX.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Very cool hostel. However, there is a bar ontop of the hostel and it is LOUD! Music thumping until 2am, then super obnoxious guests leaving the bar make noise in and around the hostel until at least 2:30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place .value for money.friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Facilities, location and security are excelent. The recepcionist is always busty with so many people so I think you should have two people there since the hostel seems to be always busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay , fatastic staff , very clean , great breakfast . Location could not be better .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
6.3

I try to be positive about hostels I stay in because I know what you should expect from the little money spent. This hostel had a bar terrace and a good location but that was where the pleasantries ended. I tried washing my clothes for 4 days being told that it was going to be open later that day only to be told it was closed when the time came. I asked for a place to wash my clothes, some places to check out during the day and some places to go out at night. All answered with "I don't know".

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location and very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
31st Oct 2016
5.4

the hostel was ok even if the staff is underqualified (didn't know anything about DIA DE MUERTOS) but the problem is that they are tied to CHARLY TOUR, which is SCUM. They offered a pricey night tour for DIA de MUERTOS and they took out last minute the highlight of it (2 hour walk in the cemetery with explanation of the holiday) without lowering the price, then 1 of us had a serious problem and had to leave 10 min after paying (we didn't get to the bus yet) and they didn't give back not even 1$.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • farrelly_155112
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, right in the center. I was there for Dia De Los Muerto (Day of the Dead) and had a blast. Everything was in walking distance, a good party for it, tours were fun and informative and the staff took me in as one of there own and we partied hard. Great ppl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.