Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral Located at Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro, Mexico City.
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Mexico
Mexico City 06000 Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro,
85% 2198
19.4351298 -99.1336083
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel location was unbeatable and the staff was very friendly. I never felt unsafe with the security guard there all night. As many people have said, the rooftop bar upstairs is very, very loud. The music is loud, but not awful. It's the loud drunk people roaming the hallways at night that can keep you up. There are paper thin walls. However, the staff provides ear plugs on request. The free breakfast was definitely a plus too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Alexorozcogr2078
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

The top two things that make this hostel so valuable and maybe the best option is its location and the value for money. The breakfast is excellent (being said that si included). The only "con" I found is that there is no a common area you can be comfortably at any time such as a living room or anything like it. It has a very cool view from the bar and the terrace. One of the best options in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.9

The only thing that I appreciate from this hostel was the location because the hostel wasn't clean and the staff wasn't really open to bring you information about the city or help you. Even when there is a keycard to get in the rooms, in mine there where people from the next room all the time because their key didn't work then I didn't feel really safe there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

The location was great. The staff was only ok. Not very friendly. The wifi wasn't working at all. I connected the wifi but unable to check any website or any application. Unless I sit right next to the public computer. I told to the staff but seems he doesn't understand the problem and only gave me another wifi code.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Muy buena ubicación solo qué hay mucho ruido por la terraza y no se puede dormir en la noche hasta que cierran, de ahí en más muy bien

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Great location. Rooftop bar is great for meeting people and the bartenders are really welcoming. Reception staff were not really helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.1

Stay here for the location. The rooftop bar is very nice but isn't open all the time to guests. The rules are really enforced here, security is tight. Basic beds, hostel is lacking in terms of common areas to hang out and meet people, the included hot breakfast is really good and delicious! Love the group activities the hostel plans, great way to meet people and see/do things you may have not gotten to i.e. The lucho libre night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
6.3

The location is great, but really a bad service and dirty inside the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Really good option with a great ubication

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.3

Very well located,in zocalo,close to nice places around,metro station around the corner,in the top of the building have a nice bar with great views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.