Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral Located at Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro, Mexico City.
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Mexico
Mexico City 06000 Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro,
82% 2045
19.4351298 -99.1336083
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
9.7

This is my second time in Mexico City and my second time staying at this hostel. The location can't be beat! Plus you get a real, hot breakfast included in your stay. What more can a traveler ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay. The hostel had a great environment and was very clean. Staff were very friendly. Shout out to Lexy for a wild night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we hope you can visit us back soon.

  • JediMerovingio
  • Panama, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel has a great location and good infrastructures. Could easily be one of the best hostels, but certain details destroy the stay. Sadly the answer for the my questions regarding touristy and city info were: I Don't Know. Toilets are terribly stinky. Normal breakfast, good location, but since Mexico city is good a fine location could be find somewhere else. That's why I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about it. We know it's important to have the basic information for guests. Your comments are valuable and very helpful for improving our service. Hope you can visit us back some other time.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

I really like the location of the hostal, it's a really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We hope you can visit us soon.

  • skmohrath7992
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

Bunk beds are really old and shake when ever one move. I ended up being seasick due to my roommate moved to much. Wifi is decent for research. For unknown reason Whatsapp call is blocked by the hostel as well as web whatsapp!! The laundry was out of service and the staff couldn't guide me to another laundromat. It's is extremely noisy due to echo in the building. Noise until 1-3 am. So don't expect early sleep. Terrace closed for renovation. Good location within the old town, breakfast okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry about the problems caused with your bed. We are renovating some parts of the hostel, however, some of them have to wait a little bit. Terrace is open now so the laundry service has been restored. We really appreciate your comments, they are valuable and very helpful for improving our service.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a great location. Nice kitchen and terrace. When I was there the rooftop bar was under re-development, which was a shame, but when it's back up and running it should be great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. Terrace is now open so please come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay here was absolutely wonderful! All of the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. They really go out of their way to make sure that the hostel stayers feel comfortable in Mexico City. The spaces were kept clean and I felt very safe here during my first trip as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are so glad to hear you spent a great time. Please, come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, welcoming staff, it's a good place to meet other travelers which is really nice when you start your trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

The location is great and the staff really kind. The rooms have no windows to the outside which means the rooms are dark and very closed but it's clean and nice to have ensuite bathroom. There are a couple of tables on the terrace with a fantastic view- just a shame that the cafe/ bar downstairs always seemed to be closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Good for first timers in Mexico City. Met plenty of people and the hostel is in very good condition. Staff were great. I would prefer to be in a less tourist packed area in the future like Condesa or something along those lines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.