Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral Located at Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro, Mexico City.
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Mexico
Mexico City 06020 Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro,
83% 1992
19.4351298 -99.1336083
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
7.4

This is one of those hostels that has one good thing going for it (awesome spot in central plaza and terrace view) and sacrifices on all the rest, knowing people will still stay there. My dorm room was blazing hot, the pillow a lumpy pile of fluff, and my reading light didn't work. Wifi cut in and out, was slow. The "pub crawl" was just a trip to one bar and back, followed by pulls of cheap tequila because the hostel wouldn't provide cups or chasers. Staff was nice, hostel vibes alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robertgonzalezx7286
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
5.4

Not my hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chrisvalentine
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

Amazing location and good rooms. However bar is non existent for "refurbishment" and there's not many activities for socialising and meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

Excellent. Great Location, with rooftop chill out / bar with view of the cathedral. Great Breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we hope you can visit us back soon.

5th May 2016
8.3

Location can't be beat. Had a good atmosphere with an upstairs terrace even though the bar was closed. However, there's a bored looking teenager with a Skrillex haircut who's not particularly of help. Some of the staff was great though. Shout out to Matthias and Camille. Also, not very clean/taken care of You had to make your own bed. I would probably still stay again, just because of the location and the travellers you meet as a result.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. The comments and suggestions are valuable and very helpful for revising and improving our service.

  • mrodger276049
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Such an awesome hostel. Really great staff and awesome for meeting people and exploring the amazing city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
2.9

As a hostel owner myself, I would NEVER recomend this place. The bar is out of service, the kitchen has no cups or utensils and is over run month old food and mountains of smelly beer bottles, and the wifi does not work at al!! Its a 6 story building and even the elevator was out of service and when it did work was covered in concrete dust from the never ending rooftop construction project. Location is good as well as the poor guy who checked in over 100 Ameicans at the same time!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. The comments and suggestions are valuable and very helpful for revising and improving our service.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Looking forward to when the bar on the terrace is complete, other than that, definitely worth he money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we hope you can visit us back soon.

  • lottejay
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Great location - right on the main plaza next to the Cathedral and close to downtown area. Unfortunately, the rooftop terrace/bar was closed when we were there but there was no mention of this on the Hostelworld webpage when we booked :/ This was pretty disappointing as the rooftop bar was the main reason we booked the hostel, and due to this there was a lack of atmosphere and a hang out area to meet people. Staff were friendly but not overly helpful like you would expect at a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, your comments are valuable and very helpful for improving our service.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I really loved this hostel. It's exactly in downtown. It is small but comfortable. The staff and people are great. I met cool travelers too!! I really recommend this hostel to other travelers because it's cozy. Breakfast is great too!!! many variety!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we hope you can visit us back soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.