Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mundo

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

An ok place to crash for a night. It is kept clean and organized. Shabby bathroom though, and narrow corridors. No locks on the doors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

A good traditional feel hostel. The staff here were amazing, they helped me when I felt unwell and made us feel very welcome and at home. Best atmosphere I've experienced here in Japan. A little remote but it does have near by bus links. Could do without the toilet seat covers, they're a bit unhygienic. Showers were a little tight! Had a great stay thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent Hostel, traditional style building gives a really good Japanese feel with all the modern comforts available. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent central location for Kyoto, close to public transport and bikes for hire available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

This place is a bit outside the city but the amazing staff and place totally make up for it! This is some of the best hostel staff ever. They're super kind, helpful, and friendly. It's only a 5 min walk to two different bus stations which take you directly to the main sites. The beds are comfy with a curtain, lamp, and plug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Not in the center of the city, but quiet, old Japanese house, tidy and clean, super nice staff, very helpful. Room is tiny but cozy. Will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel has a perfect situation in Kyoto - Traditional houses every where (and it is a traditional house). The staff there was lovely, helpful, when asking crazy questions as I'm used to do about the every day life :D I really recommend this hostel if you want an immersion into Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Kind staffs / Nice atmosphere / Cozy room / Clean bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Cute old Japanese house. Dorm was quite crammed and in the beginning I thought I could not feel comfortable but it was fine in the end. Hostel is clean and nicey decorated. Staff was very nice and helfpul and created a nice atmosphere. Quiet area but places of interest are easily accessed via bus or street car/tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Quiet, more traditional accommodation. Very friendly English speaking staff, gave me some medicine when I wasn't feeling well which I really appreciated! Dorm room gets a bit stuffy despite the weather being very nice at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.