Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

wonderful, wonderful atmosphere - met some really lovely people here. It is a beautiful hostel decorated in a typical japanese style - sliding doors, sitting on the floor around a table. The feeling was warm and communal - many people cooked at a similar time and we often ate together. The staff were wonderful and had plenty of restaurant recommendations as well as a map with local shops, onsen, laundromats etc. Really lovely place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
7.1

The staff were wonderful, the facilities were not the best. However, as far as hostels go, I would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a chill place to stay! The crew was my favorite part of the hostel, super welcoming and flexible! Good vibes :) the rooms were clean, everything up to code. It's not fancy but they got all the essentials. I would totally stay here again! And I recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing place to crash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

A quiet suburbian hostel with not much atmosphere. The staff were nice and friendly but were temporary volunteers from other cities so did not have local knowledge of Kyoto. The room was very basic, and the shower and toilet facilities were very awkward; it was difficult to enter and exit the shower and toilet rooms and it didn't feel too private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

여기는 정말로 다시오고싶은 곳이에요 ㅠㅠ 위치도 너무 좋고 여기 호스텔로 가는 길목이 전부 그림이에요. 내부와 외부는 전통적인 모습을 유지하고 잇어서 특히 좋았어요. 화장실은 정말 완전 깨끗하고 따로 bathtub이 있다는데 예약을 해야하기도 했고 시간이 안 맞아서 못써본게 아쉽네요. 특히 침실이 인상적이었는데 2층 침대이지만 아랫층은 침대가 아니라 바닥에 자는 형식이에요. 자는 공간은 넓고 쾌적했어요 특히 이불이 너무 좋았어요. 같은걸 사서 한국에 들고 오고싶을 정도로요. 단점이라면 자는 공간 내부에 각자 불을 켤 수 있게끔 전구가 설치 되어있었는데 너무 약해서 답답했어요. 이외에는 완벽할 정도로 좋았답니다!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel. A lot of places in Japan are limited in space because of population density etc and Hostel Mundo is no exception. The private room has enough room for a double bed and a table and that's it, but for our needs that was fine with us. Staff were great. There is a kitchen and a supermarket nearby. The toilet/shower facilities were makeshift but did the job fine. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
6.3

Average place to stay, bathroom could use some work, very small hallways - had to turn sideways to get through a cubicle doorway. No locks on doors, and safety box was flimsy. Can get cold at night. Staff was kind and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
7.7

This is a basic enough place but its full of atmosphere and you will have a warm comfortable bed and although the bathroom facilities are badic they are adequate for a few nights. The location is good and the price is a fair one too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×