Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nakel Yenu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Nakel Yenu Located at Pto. San Julian 244, , El Calafate.
Hostel Nakel Yenu
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Pto. San Julian 244
87% 587
-50.3353125 -72.2551918
Hostel Nakel Yenu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Location was a little over 5 minute walk from the main street. Kitchen was well stocked and they had reusable bags for grocery shopping. Breakfast was simple bread with butter and jam. We were two couples staying in two private rooms, it was little unclear as they said they switched one of our rooms from what we booked, but we were happy with it and didn't have to pay anything extra because of the switch. It's 24/7 hostel which was convenient as we arrived at 3am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Hostel Nakel Yenu was a great location in Calafate. It was a short walk from the bus station and felt like a safe area. The wifi was the best we experienced from Patagonia - we were able to access it from our room. It has a great space to cook as well. We stayed in a private room with a private bath and were amazed by how much space we had. Hot water in the shower, clean and comfy bed, etc. The breakfast was pretty typical - bread, jam, dulce de leche, and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Overall we had a nice stay here. The hostel is a little outside of the town up a steep hill. The staff were nice and the place is clean. The beds were comfy and the rooms were nice. The wifi is very poor and doesnt work anywhere other than reception if at all. The breakfast was very poor considering the price....just bread rolls and tea or coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Every staff person at Nakel Yenu was helpful and so nice! The location is a little ways away from the center of town, but it only takes a few minutes to walk into town. The hostel is right across the street from a few delicious restaurants. Beautiful views from the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Shout out to Pamela and the gang. They went far and beyond to make us feel comfortable, as long as giving great advice for our upcoming trip. It's clean, quiet, and reasonable. I see you pamela.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, very confortable with good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazinggggg!!! Nacho and Fede are so nice. Everyone that works there is absolutely amazing and tentative. The vibe is great and everyone that stays there is super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Hostel Nakel Yenu has a very nice location, easy to find and with good transportation to the airport. When we arrived, there were barely any people, so the vibe of the hostel wasn't the best, but this was in no way the fault of the staff. The rooms were fine, clean and with space enough for your things. The best thing, however, was that the morning we had to go to the airport, a staff member prepared breakfast only for us at 6:00 so we would have time to eat (usually served at 6:30) So nice!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.