Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nakel Yenu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2017
6.9

We stayed in a single room here, which had a comfortable bed and plenty of space with an ensuite bathroom. However, beware this hostel is run by a group of locals that allow their friends to hang out and use the facilities all day, which affects the atmosphere. They were also frequently peeing behind the building/our room, which was not cool. I didn't find it at all sociable and in fact felt out of place when a big group them were cooking dinner etc that seemed to be friends of the employees.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rikus
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Let me start by saying AMAZING BREAKFAST, friendly and helpful staff, large clean bathrooms with hot water, and great wifi. We made use of there well equipped kitchen every night and enjoyed the company of the other travelers in the common areas. Besides being a bit further out of town than other hostel options, the service, cleanliness, comfort and, good nights rest made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
7.1

Place was a bit far from bus station, grocery store and restaurants. Not a very social hostal, just two bathrooms for all the females in the hostal, they were dirty and had no toilet paper during my two night stay there. And non of the rooms have outlets to charge ur camera or phones...only positive was the kitchen! Big kitchen no one uses

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel with friendly staff. I stayed both here and American del sur hostel and hands down would stay naked yenu again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.1

this was a very cute hostel with good facilities but the highlight was the staff - i felt the love!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed here on two separate occasions. Great kitchen area, comfortable and spacious rooms. Very helpful staff. A little bit of a walk from the centre but not too far. We thought it was a bit too expensive but most places are in el calafate. Breakfast was quite basic but very nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Loves our short stay here, staff were extremely helpful and made us welcome. Special shout out to Pame!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ayoub89
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

the hostel was really great, the staff were friendly, and the atmosphere was a little dead but the town it self is small and nothing to do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisajoia1044
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
5.4

CASH ONLY and this is not written on the main description and was not warned at the check in. ATMs in town limit withdrawal to 3,000 pesos per time, charging you 95 pesos for every withdrawal Room was cleaned only once during a 5-day stay, after a big quarrel with staff. Overall staff has good intentions but are not qualified to do their jobs. We had some missundertandings for booking tours that worsen our experience. Use an agency instead, more reliable. Full review on trip advisor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.