Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nakel Yenu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel with friendly staff. I stayed both here and American del sur hostel and hands down would stay naked yenu again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.1

this was a very cute hostel with good facilities but the highlight was the staff - i felt the love!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed here on two separate occasions. Great kitchen area, comfortable and spacious rooms. Very helpful staff. A little bit of a walk from the centre but not too far. We thought it was a bit too expensive but most places are in el calafate. Breakfast was quite basic but very nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Loves our short stay here, staff were extremely helpful and made us welcome. Special shout out to Pame!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ayoub89
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

the hostel was really great, the staff were friendly, and the atmosphere was a little dead but the town it self is small and nothing to do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisajoia1044
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
5.4

CASH ONLY and this is not written on the main description and was not warned at the check in. ATMs in town limit withdrawal to 3,000 pesos per time, charging you 95 pesos for every withdrawal Room was cleaned only once during a 5-day stay, after a big quarrel with staff. Overall staff has good intentions but are not qualified to do their jobs. We had some missundertandings for booking tours that worsen our experience. Use an agency instead, more reliable. Full review on trip advisor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great and helpful staff! A very clean hostel with good wifi :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff are great and the kitchen area is fantastic for making your own meals in expensive Calafate. It's also open 24hrs unlike other hostels which often close it unreasonably early. They put on BBQs which are great value for money (lots of wine included) and a great way to meet other travellers. We would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hostel is in a great location- just a 15 minute walk from town. The staff helped me to book a very affordable shuttle bus to and from the airport and reserved my bus to El Chalten. Be aware that they only accept cash and no credit/debit cards, like most businesses in El Calafate. There are also no working outlets in the rooms but there are a few in the hallways/bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Only negative is that there is a lack of plugs. But the hostel is super cool and lets you charge it at the counter overnight and they even do wake up calls as you have no alarm. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.