Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Nanina

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 4.7
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 4.7
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.8
Hostel Nanina Located at Breslauer Str. 34, Groebenzell, Munich.
Hostel Nanina
Germany
Munich 82194 Breslauer Str. 34, Groebenzell
60% 291
48.1897300 11.3800200
Hostel Nanina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.4

location was not excellent and the center wasn't easy to reach the staff didn't take care off stuff they said they would. There were not enough lockers in the dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
2.9

If you choose this hostel for it's low price - be aware. It is outside the local transport A zone which means you have to pay extra to go there. It is also not immediately obvious that linens cost 3 euro extra. Our advice is to put those extra euros towards something better and more central so you don't have to endure the 40 minute hassle of getting there. Additionally the only worker we met was extremely rude. Positive: almost got a room to ourselves (place was almost empty)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.3

Very far out of Frankfurt which made for an expensive train ride. Good all around hostel though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.0

There is no directions to the hostel via public transportation. Very far out of the city center. The reception is only open in the evenings, and even then someone wasn't there a lot of the time. The wifi didn't work for two days and nothing was done to fix it. However the doors were quiet and clean. Would not recommend, stay closer to the center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

the hostel was super clean, but it was about 30 mins far by metro from the city center. However, if you get the 24 hour pass, it is only €8.60 and it is located in a safe suburb residential area. Anyway, given that the location is super far I would definetly suggest hostel Nanina to provide free bed sheets, change their check in and check out time. The check in was at 5pm which is really late, but they allowed us to keep our luggage in their office which was nice ☺️

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
3.1

Read the reviews. Do not stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
2.3

It is said to be in the center of Munich but it is actually located outside the inner circle of Munich. It is very hard to find the exact location, especially at night. The bathroom stinks and there was no heating. We couldn't find a staff to check out the next morning. In general, it was very disappointing experience. I would never stay for a second time and will strongly suggest anyone NOT visiting this awful place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

On our website indicated exactly where our hostel is located. From Hostel Munich central railway station one need take the S-Bahn about 12 - 15 min .. a bell is located at reception so that is around the clock staff reachable. Also there is a phone number at the front desk number is available 24 hours. We help anybody who does not cope finds you. The hostel has been renovated in January 2016 and! The fact that the bathroom is smelly not true.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.