Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nanina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Nanina Located at Breslauer Str. 34, Groebenzell, Munich.
Hostel Nanina
Germany
Munich 82194 Breslauer Str. 34, Groebenzell
70% 310
48.1897300 11.3800200
Hostel Nanina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.3

My stay in Nanina was reasonably good, above expectation. The hostel is a bit removed from Munich, however regular transport means to the city available. Recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.4

Wifi needs to be improved but it was all good apart from that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saunders1993
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel Wifi didn't work though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
6.0

Very far away from the city centre. Also the train station is 20 min walk from the hostel. To expensive compare to facilities and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.6

Overall, this hostel was really clean and comfortable. Very quiet, no party atmosphere to be had. The en suit shower and bathroom was really convienent. But there's a long commute into Munich, awkward to find when you're first arriving, and reception has limited hours so it's hard to get questions answered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
5.4

The hostel itself was nice. However it was further from town than advertised and does not have laundry facilities at all which is also advertised. When questioned about this the receptionist said there was one close by. After walking 15 mins we found out it wasn't a laundry at all it was a dry cleaners. The cleaner didn't come to our room at all in 4 days, we had to ask for toilet paper and empty our own bin. The local area was nice, I recommend the Wursthouse down the road and the Doner stand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

The kitchen was equipped quite poor, and many things where not cleaned when they where used the last time. We also missed an option for buying breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.4

location was not excellent and the center wasn't easy to reach the staff didn't take care off stuff they said they would. There were not enough lockers in the dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
2.9

If you choose this hostel for it's low price - be aware. It is outside the local transport A zone which means you have to pay extra to go there. It is also not immediately obvious that linens cost 3 euro extra. Our advice is to put those extra euros towards something better and more central so you don't have to endure the 40 minute hassle of getting there. Additionally the only worker we met was extremely rude. Positive: almost got a room to ourselves (place was almost empty)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.