X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Nanina Reviews

Breslauer Str. 34, Groebenzell, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
160 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 45%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

We got one big problem with the Wi-Fi that never worked. The whole rest was great.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

the kitchen was so dirty but was cleanned in the morning. their location was out of the way and the staff were very short

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have a self-catering kitchen is cleaned 3 times a day. We also ask our guests to leave the kitchen so how do you find them clean and tidy. Unfortunately, not all guests adhere to it. You drink and cook at night and then leave everything.

66%

Hostel Nanina is a bit of a strange hostel, it did the job, but as young female travellers we felt a little on guard as the atmosphere was slightly off. Wifi only next to the reception office or on the steps outside and the kitchen seemed to be free for all, people taking food, although the breakfast was very good! If you plan on getting there though you need to find a friendly local to direct you as the directions are useless.


71%

Thank you for accommodating a late check-in; I only wish that the check-in period could be until later.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a good stay at the hostel Nanina. It is a very nice place to stay in and the hosts are excellent.The kitchen is well organized, you can have breakfast for free( toast, cofee, jams, hoeny, tea).Downtown Munich is just 20 minutes by train(S-bahn), the hostel is aprox. 10 minutes on foot from the trainstation.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


23%

The staff is very rude and hotel is outside the city. Too bad

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We can really not help it if in Munich is a building site and the fact the train was late. I wanted to explain this, but the guest screamed out loud The guest has not even looked at the hostel! The guest was very rude and impolite!

43%

The staff was really unhelpful and not at all welcoming. We did not feel welcomed but more like parasites bothering them. No patience to explain how to reach the hotel. Really a bad experience.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel was very difficult to find based on the directions given. Nanina was perfectly alright, except for the fact that the wifi was out during my stay.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

They can not reply email as soon as possible, even no response to customer, not 24 hours working. Can not rely on services.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

The staff never works, hard to get a hold of them, Chill people though


66%

Even though you're very close to the train line, the S-bahn comes only every half hour so if you don't time the walk very carefully it can take you up to 45 minutes to get to the main city area. Also, the fact that there's no check in until 17:00 makes it challenging if you took a plane and got to Munich in the morning. There's no one at the front desk until 17:00 and nowhere to store your bags if you get there early. Lastly, the eight person rooms are nice but the four person rooms are cramped.


100%

very good for munich

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback