X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Nanina Reviews

Breslauer Str. 34, Groebenzell, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
172 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 47%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Everything is good but this hostel located out of the zone of inner munich so the single S bahn ticket costs me 5.20 euro! but if you are travelling with many people then you can buy a group day ticket. It will be much more cheaper if 5 people travel together.


57%

-Security: Front door to the hostel is open almost 24/7, anyone can walk in, no keys for the rooms just key codes as simple as 123456. Just 4 lockers for 10 people! -Location is not 10minutes from the train station, maybe if you jog. Good location if you come by car. Takes 40mins to get into Münich Central w/ train -Staff was okay -Note that bed linens are NOT included and cost 2.50€ extra/ person! -No soap in the bathrooms, not even for hands -The ensuite smelled bad + Breakfast =ok

Owner Comment (Hide)
The main entrance is locked at night and can only be opened with pin. There are only 3 minutes walk away and then about 15 min to the center of Munich to the bus. The rooms have 10 lockers are lockable. The Pin's be assigned by the computer randomly system, you have to get lucky just pin 123456. Of course, each guest of that day in this room also sleeps the same pin, unless he departs on a different day.

86%

the staff was really very friendly and im sure gonna come back stay there if i return

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We were 3 people travelling there and after the 1st night out of 3, all our own towels disappeared with the hostel's sheet. The staff of the hostel said that the other roomates stold them, but we still have the doubt that the cleaning staff just took them. Otherwise, the guy who welcomed us was really nice and explained us everything we had to know about Munich.


74%

Free parking, but location was not convenient at all. Also, HORRIBLE check-in time. VERY late in the day and the location makes it a PAIN if you want to see much of Munich on your first day.


63%

Staff was extremely poor. We were yelled at and cursed at by the night manager because a girl in our group took an extra 3 seconds to get her key card out to show him that she was staying there. Then when we complained the next money the staff was disinterested and did absolutely nothing about it. Other than the staff it is a decent hostel. Free breakfast was good and showers were good as well. Wifi is only in the main building though were you aren't staying so wifi in your room is impossible.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Clean, have nothing to say about that aspect. Just a really cold experience overall, had to pay for so many extras, no help with anything AND really far away from the city


31%

It was too far away from munchen. There were dogs. You had to pay for the sheets (and had to make your bed yourself). The wifi was bad. The only good thing about hostel nanina is, that there's free pizza. But that's it.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bed linen is not included, to be read when you book. We can relate previously Since many guests bring their bedding, the beds not. Dogs are welcome by arrangement, also standing in the booking information. After Munich is 500 meters away. The center of Munich it takes 15 minutes. The wifi funktuniert not only in every room. We do not have pizza? breakfast is included.

74%

This hostel was a little far from the city center but close to transit. The wifi only Worked in specific areas. The stag was friendly and helpful at finding places we wanted to go. The only problem was the leaks in the shower and we found mold on our bathroom ceiling causing the hostel room to smell.


74%

We got one big problem with the Wi-Fi that never worked. The whole rest was great.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

the kitchen was so dirty but was cleanned in the morning. their location was out of the way and the staff were very short

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have a self-catering kitchen is cleaned 3 times a day. We also ask our guests to leave the kitchen so how do you find them clean and tidy. Unfortunately, not all guests adhere to it. You drink and cook at night and then leave everything.

66%

Hostel Nanina is a bit of a strange hostel, it did the job, but as young female travellers we felt a little on guard as the atmosphere was slightly off. Wifi only next to the reception office or on the steps outside and the kitchen seemed to be free for all, people taking food, although the breakfast was very good! If you plan on getting there though you need to find a friendly local to direct you as the directions are useless.


71%

Thank you for accommodating a late check-in; I only wish that the check-in period could be until later.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a good stay at the hostel Nanina. It is a very nice place to stay in and the hosts are excellent.The kitchen is well organized, you can have breakfast for free( toast, cofee, jams, hoeny, tea).Downtown Munich is just 20 minutes by train(S-bahn), the hostel is aprox. 10 minutes on foot from the trainstation.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


23%

The staff is very rude and hotel is outside the city. Too bad

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We can really not help it if in Munich is a building site and the fact the train was late. I wanted to explain this, but the guest screamed out loud The guest has not even looked at the hostel! The guest was very rude and impolite!

43%

The staff was really unhelpful and not at all welcoming. We did not feel welcomed but more like parasites bothering them. No patience to explain how to reach the hotel. Really a bad experience.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel was very difficult to find based on the directions given. Nanina was perfectly alright, except for the fact that the wifi was out during my stay.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

They can not reply email as soon as possible, even no response to customer, not 24 hours working. Can not rely on services.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

The staff never works, hard to get a hold of them, Chill people though


66%

Even though you're very close to the train line, the S-bahn comes only every half hour so if you don't time the walk very carefully it can take you up to 45 minutes to get to the main city area. Also, the fact that there's no check in until 17:00 makes it challenging if you took a plane and got to Munich in the morning. There's no one at the front desk until 17:00 and nowhere to store your bags if you get there early. Lastly, the eight person rooms are nice but the four person rooms are cramped.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback