X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Natura Cancún Reviews

Boulevard Kukulkan km 9.5, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Ca, Cancun, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
27 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hostel is located just few block from all the nightclubs zone, near CocoBongo, Mr frogs, mandala and so on and just 200 meters from the public beach. Since they don't have area to do activities which let tenants meet and interact, I should recommend the hostel try to organize like bar hopping or something like that for a fair price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kenneth, Thank you so much for your reply. you are right we are really well located. and we are working hard so you guys can have more fun. about a place to interact we are about to open the common area upstairs with a terrace, night games, kitchen, lagoon view and more. looking forward to host you again. Hostel Cancun Natura

43%

We xpected a really nice hotel, but what we got was kind of a joke. This was definitely the worst hostel during our whole vacation in Mexico. We booked a private room for 2 people and got a super tiny room with a bunk-bed. It was so tiny - we even had problems to put our luggage into the room and then walk through it. The a/c just turned itself off during night around 4am and left us sweating, because it was around 94 degrees and 100% humidty outside. It's definitely not worth the price!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Party distruct a minute away. Great 24h burrito place to dine just downstairs. The tour sales person Ruben is a great professional (discounts detected!). Front desk is waay so helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Alejandra, Thank you for your review, you are very right everything here the best of Cancun is just a couple of min walking, and our staff is always doing their best to help. hope to host you again. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

71%

The staff was nice in general but some people didn't speak English at all. The downsides: 1) No common area where you can sit in a chair or at desk. 2) No room at all in the dorm bedrooms: 2 feet distance between 2-story beds, so it's hard to turn around there. 3) Internet would crash all the time. As a rule, it didn't work after 8 pm almost all the time. 4) Loud restaurants around but dorm rooms were ok. Good things: friendly, clean, new, cheap.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Yulia, thank you so much for your review, our staff always do their best fro guests, its always clean as you said, no more noisy restaurant and we are about to open the common area :D it will be amazing so hopefully you visit us again to make even better your stay Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

100%

Everything very fine! The only thing that we did not like were the matresses, which remind me on cardboard and the tiny window, which made us feel a bit locked-up.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Katrina, we are happy to read everything was fine during your stay, we checked on the mattresses already and made some changes so you guys can be more comfortable. we hope to host you again girls so you can also enjoy the new common area, kitchen and terrace. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

91%

Very quiet, peaceful place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Lindsay, We are happy you enjoyed the place we are working hard to improve about a common area, kitchen and more services. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

91%

Perfect location, very helpful staff and very clean. Staff go out of their way to ensure that you are satisfied and that you enjoy your stay. Lacking a communal area but i heard they will be opening one shortly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Holly, You are right, we are just about to open the common area, and it will be super amazing with kitchen, terrace, lagoon view and more. we hope you can visit us again so you can enjoy your stay even more. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

74%

The lack of communal space and kitchen is a real killer for this place. The location is awesome, but the only place to sit and chill is at the top of the stairs. The restuarant down stairs is great, but there is an expectation to buy food and drink from there. The lack of air on in the front rooms makes sleeping fairly torturous, not to mention the 24 hour bar next door that made sleeping near impossible. If u want to party ALL night and sleep all day, it's great, but otherwise I wouldn't stay.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Geoff, Thank you so much for your comments, we want to let you know we are about open the common area with kitchen, terrace and lagoon view. all of our dorms have Air conditioned now and the bar issue with the fixed as we agreed a time and volume for their music ;). so hopefully you can come back to enjoy the hostel at its best. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

86%

It was a nice place. My only complaint is that they forgot to turn on the A/C at night. I slept in a 6 bed dorm only with a fan. But everything else was ok.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Adriana, we are happy almost everything was ok for you. regarding the A/c problem we are doing our best to have A/c in all of the dorms and we have already set an alarm to turn on and off the A/c in each room. looking forward to host you. Hostel cancun natura

91%

A new hostel in the centre of the Hotel Zone, super close to the beach and nightclub area. It's a new, I wish it had been open when I visited earlier in the year! Spotless bathrooms, it's lacking in a common area at the moment but the upstairs rooftop area is set to open up in the future, when it does it will be perfect! Will definitely be staying here again if I pass through Cancun next year!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ellie, Thank you so much for your review, we hope to host you as well again. we also are improving as we are having A/c in most of the dorms and by the end of the year we will have the terrace, kitchen and common area ready. kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

100%

The hostel is clean with awesome amenities (free locker, spacious bathroom). It has only been around for about 2 months by the time I was there. The owner decided to open it prematurely despite the unfinished awesome bar+Jacuzzi+social-place rooftop. The hostel can be tricky to find. From downtown Cancun, if you take the local bus, get off at Senor Frog stop, cross the street and walk over to the restaurant named "Natura" that is about 40-50m from the bus stop and hostel is on 2nd floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Lam, Thank you so much for your review, little by little taxis and ppl is knowing about the hostel thought we had been open for 4 months already it is a pleasure to read you guys have had an amazing time here. looking forward to host you again. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

86%

Perfect location close to the beach, and very clean. The staff were great-my luggage didn't make the connecting flight then didn't arrive at the hotel when it was meant to, and they went the extra mile to help get it back!

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sam, it was a pleasure to host you. we always try to go the extra mile for each one of our guest. we keep the hostel as clean as is possible and we are working hard on the improvements fro the end of the year :D kind regards Hostel Cancún Natura

91%

Great for budget backpackers...probably the best deal you'll find in Cancun. Just down the road from the clubs and 10 mins walk to the beach. Also customers get discount on their meals at the restaurant down stairs. I'd highly recommend this place for anyone looking for clean,simple and cheap accomodation. The staff were very helpful and kind too, even helping us to choose were to stay at our next stop in Tulum !

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is brand new, located very close to the beach and public transport opportunities. It is a family owned business which also includes a charming restaurant but what really stands out about this lovely place are the great people who run it. Angel told us about all the hotspots that locals actually go to and even helped out some backpackers with getting discounts on renting a car and lending them his personal CDs for the trip.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice staff, nice location near the touristic zone, and very clean in general. Definitely recommended.


94%

Very good place to stay not a lot of reviews because the place is new, the staff is great

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

It was a pleasant stay, though I did find it hard to locate this hostel. It's just better to look for the restaurant. Really close to the beach so that was awesome. The hostess Maryse was really nice and informative. I found it better to get the 8 bedroom as I was lucky enough to stay there by myself.


86%

Very new hostel in the Hotel Zone, 2 minute walk to the clubs or the beach. The owner can get discounted tickets to the clubs and the other staff are great. The bathrooms were exceptionally nice and the hostel was incredibly clean. A social space on the roof is currently under construction. I'm sure when this is finished, the hostel will be even better.




View all Cancun Hostels

Please give us your feedback