X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Natura Cancún Reviews

Boulevard Kukulkan km 9.5, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Ca, Cancun, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
43 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A lovely place, spotless and clean, killer location only a few steps away from the beach and a few blocks to the coco strip. Great wifi, comfortable bunk, and a nice little burrito bar downstairs to hang out and have a few drinks. Bathrooms are very clean and well laid out. Bunks have a personal fan and a little wall cubby with two outlets to charge - awesome. Beds had a locked storage locker under. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. Con: no common area

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Sockets inside the lockerbox and own locks would be nice. The Burrito Bar makes up the missing commonroom. The noise of the street or the bar did not disturb me.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Cons: Awful wifi. Only available stood in the corridor outside reception. No communal area. Only a very small metal bench in the corridor. No kitchen. No lock on the door. I felt very uneasy about my things (the wooden box under your bed doesn't quite cut it). Freezing showers. Pros: Very clean bathrooms. Great breakfast downstairs (but you have to pay for it). A welcome break from the high rise hotels. Great location for the beach and clubs.


71%

Very friendly staff and great location for Coco Bongo. However there is not constant hot water, and the atmosphere could be improved if there was a communal area.


74%

The hostel is located next to a 24 hr bar and above a restaurant, resulting in long loud nights. The staff is really nice and helpful, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Frederic, thank you for your review. our staff is always doing their best to help we are working hard to make our guests stay better. it is good you mentioned the burrito bar, we already talked to them. and hopefully next time you come you can have a better experience. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

94%

perfect location but can get a bit noisy as the 24 hour burrito bar is just downstairs

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for staying at Hostel Natura. you are right, the location is just perfect. regarding the bar we already talked to them so they are not that loud. and our guests have a better stay. looking forward to host you again Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

86%

The staff here is excellent and extremely helpful. We had to check out when the front desk was closed in the morning, and they were happy to accommodate us by checking us out the previous night -- just asked us to leave the key and sheets in the room when we left. There is no real common area that I could see; there is a restaurant on the first floor of the building and a taco shop next door where most people go. The restaurant sucks and is expensive; the taco shop is good and much cheaper.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for you review, we are glad you liked the hostel, the common area is being built and will be ready soon, so hopefully you can have a better stay next time. our staff is always doing their best to help. kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

86%

Very clean. The rooms are cramped but hardly every there so its fine. Personal charging points and fans help. Having a common room would have been great

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Parvathy, Thank you for the review we are glad you liked the hostel and hope to host you again soon. we are actually working hard on the common area which will be ready this year and will have a kitchen, terrace lagoon view and more!. we are working hard to make guest´s stay even better. kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

83%

This is the best location for beach, 2 mins to get there , also very close to the clubs coco bongo. Best choice. Nice staff 22 hours good service. Room is a little small, but with that money what can u ask for?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you , we are glad you liked the hostel, and we hope you can visit us again so you can see all of the improvements we have made, looking forward to host you again and keep on having great service. kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

46%

very bad, its totally not value for money, why I don't spend money to the hotel, it has other choices of hotel that can stay in the hotel zone, better facilities, better cleanliness, better value for money ~

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We feel sorry to read you have this impression from the HOSTEL. most of our reviews also in trip advisor says the opposite. we look forward to improve day by day so we don't have unsatisfied guests. have an excellent day Hostel Cancun Natura

83%

The hostel is located just few block from all the nightclubs zone, near CocoBongo, Mr frogs, mandala and so on and just 200 meters from the public beach. Since they don't have area to do activities which let tenants meet and interact, I should recommend the hostel try to organize like bar hopping or something like that for a fair price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kenneth, Thank you so much for your reply. you are right we are really well located. and we are working hard so you guys can have more fun. about a place to interact we are about to open the common area upstairs with a terrace, night games, kitchen, lagoon view and more. looking forward to host you again. Hostel Cancun Natura

43%

We xpected a really nice hotel, but what we got was kind of a joke. This was definitely the worst hostel during our whole vacation in Mexico. We booked a private room for 2 people and got a super tiny room with a bunk-bed. It was so tiny - we even had problems to put our luggage into the room and then walk through it. The a/c just turned itself off during night around 4am and left us sweating, because it was around 94 degrees and 100% humidty outside. It's definitely not worth the price!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Christ, We are really sorry for reading about your experience here, we haven´t had this issue about A/c before. The room you had says it is a bunk bed room since the booking you made. we would like to host you again booking another room, we also have private dorms with two single beds at the bottom (no bunk beds) if you check on our other reviews most of the guests says the hostel really worth its price. thank you for your review have an excellent day! Hostel Natura

91%

Party distruct a minute away. Great 24h burrito place to dine just downstairs. The tour sales person Ruben is a great professional (discounts detected!). Front desk is waay so helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Alejandra, Thank you for your review, you are very right everything here the best of Cancun is just a couple of min walking, and our staff is always doing their best to help. hope to host you again. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

71%

The staff was nice in general but some people didn't speak English at all. The downsides: 1) No common area where you can sit in a chair or at desk. 2) No room at all in the dorm bedrooms: 2 feet distance between 2-story beds, so it's hard to turn around there. 3) Internet would crash all the time. As a rule, it didn't work after 8 pm almost all the time. 4) Loud restaurants around but dorm rooms were ok. Good things: friendly, clean, new, cheap.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Yulia, thank you so much for your review, our staff always do their best fro guests, its always clean as you said, no more noisy restaurant and we are about to open the common area :D it will be amazing so hopefully you visit us again to make even better your stay Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

100%

Everything very fine! The only thing that we did not like were the matresses, which remind me on cardboard and the tiny window, which made us feel a bit locked-up.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Katrina, we are happy to read everything was fine during your stay, we checked on the mattresses already and made some changes so you guys can be more comfortable. we hope to host you again girls so you can also enjoy the new common area, kitchen and terrace. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

91%

Very quiet, peaceful place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Lindsay, We are happy you enjoyed the place we are working hard to improve about a common area, kitchen and more services. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

91%

Perfect location, very helpful staff and very clean. Staff go out of their way to ensure that you are satisfied and that you enjoy your stay. Lacking a communal area but i heard they will be opening one shortly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Holly, You are right, we are just about to open the common area, and it will be super amazing with kitchen, terrace, lagoon view and more. we hope you can visit us again so you can enjoy your stay even more. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

74%

The lack of communal space and kitchen is a real killer for this place. The location is awesome, but the only place to sit and chill is at the top of the stairs. The restuarant down stairs is great, but there is an expectation to buy food and drink from there. The lack of air on in the front rooms makes sleeping fairly torturous, not to mention the 24 hour bar next door that made sleeping near impossible. If u want to party ALL night and sleep all day, it's great, but otherwise I wouldn't stay.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Geoff, Thank you so much for your comments, we want to let you know we are about open the common area with kitchen, terrace and lagoon view. all of our dorms have Air conditioned now and the bar issue with the fixed as we agreed a time and volume for their music ;). so hopefully you can come back to enjoy the hostel at its best. Kind regards Hostel Cancun Natura

83%

The place itself was really nice....clean and seemed new or recently remodeled......there was a bar downstairs that kept music SUPER loud ALL NIGHT NON STOP.....if you are a light sleeper i would not recommend this place. the day time staff was nice and helpful, however the night guy, with the curly hair, seemed to be always in a bad mood....(maybe lack of sleep??) :/ overall a nice place if you don't mind loud music and drunkies while you sleep....




View all Cancun Hostels

Please give us your feedback