X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Natura Reviews

Avenida das Cataratas KM 12.5, Remanso Grande Neighborhood, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
113 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Wonderful place:) very nice ambiente.


100%

Beautiful setup in nature. Lakes to swim in. Best place to hangout. I gave "excellent" in location, since if you want nature like that you need to take the compromise of travelling a little bit longer to town.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel has an amazing location with beautiful and peaceful surroundings! Breakfast is super. We really enjoyed our stay here and wished we would have had time to stay more than one night. Really nice atmosphere and friendly staff.


100%

It was really nice! You are living in the nature! Nice experience! I would always come back! Very friendly and you directly feel at home!

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
77%

ITS a chilly, comfortable place outside the city. So no nightlife vibe, but a place is excellent to chill down and relax.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Loved this place, one of the few hostels I would go out of my way to go back to. Really relaxing and beautiful.


94%

This hostel was amazing! I recommend it to anyone staying in Iguazu on the Brazil side. It's not in town, which is okay, because I heard town was boring. It's in the middle of a field, totally immersed in nature. It's relaxing and you can see the most amazing sunsets from the hostel. It's a really chilled vibe and was such a cool experience in Iguazu. Stay here and you won't regret it.


74%

Breakfast is decent but weak compared to what I had in Brazil. It s a bit of a stretch to get there. The facilities described are real and top notch. Bathrooms not cleaned everyday. Super staff very fried ly and helpful.


91%

Located away from the centre of Foz do Iguazu, off the beaten track, Hostel Natura is a relaxing haven to use as your base for checking out the falls. Hammocks, cabanas, pool, natural swimming pond, relaxed atmosphere and great staff. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review! It was a pleasure having you around! Glad you liked our hostel! Hope to see you soon!

86%

It's not that straight forward to get to, which may put some people off, but if you do miss the ride on the free local bus, it's only a 30 minute walk down the road. Which isn't that big a deal! And it's worth it!! Unless you would rather stay in Foz de Iguacu. Surely not!! Make the effort and enjoy this place. Thomas Bailey January 2013.

  • 14th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thanks for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed our surroundings! Hope to see you soon!

97%

best hostel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 25th Jan 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thereee!! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hostel!! Come back, it'll be a pleasure to have you again!! Best wishes!!

71%

Feeling like being out in de jungle, including no internet for several days and a lot of walking since buses don't go to the place very often. But: beautiful surroundings, huge beautiful garden with hammocks, a lake and a swimming pool, nice staff. I stayed longer than planned because of the relaxed atmosphere.

  • 20th Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Thanks for your comment, and for enjoying your stay with us! We already fixed our internet problem and now it is working perfectly! Hope to see you again around!! Best wishes

80%

If you can get over the arrogance of the manager and the slightly dim nature of the receptionist then this hostel is perfect. The place it is in is great, however they need to drop the sales patter and learn how to be more people persons!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your comment! We are sorry you had a bad experience with our ex-manager! We worked on it now and everything is working perfectly! HOpe to see you around again!!

100%

its a resort for a hostel price. A huge estate among undulating farmlands away from any artificial sound.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello!! That is our main idea! To be away from the rush of the city. And we are glad you liked it!! Best wishes!!

83%

Very nice hostel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Good place the relax and chill, it deserves the name "Natura".

  • 13th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greeting!! We are glad you liked our nature! That is our main idea!! Come back soon! :)

80%

Great place to stay if you had time to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Reconsider if it's raining as it's a bit far from the bus route on a very muddy road! Even got charged extra in a taxi to get there because of the mud. Staff and breakfast were great. Wish we had more time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We wish you had more time too, so you could enjoy more our hostel and its nature! Maybe on your next trip!? It would be a pleasure to have you again!! Best wishes!!

100%

Great place very close to Iguassu Falls and airport. staff is super friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, hostel is very clean and hot shower 24/7. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruits and home baked cake. Highly recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your recommendation!! We try our best to make our guests satisfied and happy! We wish you could come back again!! Best wishes!!

93%

The hostel is located far away from the city, though it's near the falls. It's tidy e neat and yet loads of fun.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad you enjoyed our hostel and you had fun! Thank you for your comment! Best wishes

83%

internet not working

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We already fixed our internet problem! it works 24/7 now! come visit us again!!

80%

It would be great if the Alimentador timetable was posted somewhere clear in the hostel as well as info on crossing the border

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your comment! We have the timetable of the alimentador bus posted on our wall now to make it easier for our guests! Also, the receptionist are well trained about the infos on crossing the border! Hope to see you again!! Best wishes

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Foz do Iguacu Hostels

Please give us your feedback