Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel New King

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel New King Located at 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi.
Hostel New King
India
New Delhi 110055 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55
69% 588
28.6386321 77.2123217
Hostel New King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

It's not for everyone. It's hard (but possible) to find if you looking on your own (located in small, filthy and dark alley), the general look is terrible, but from the point of view of value (location+wifi+bed) per money, and the really nice staff (proposed a cab from airport, upgraded my room for free, gave some good advice) - it's a a place I would definitely recommend for tough, budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Simple, comfortable, mostly clean, cheap and centrally located. No frills.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

We had a problem with someone trying to scam us when we got out of the taxi and the staff were very helpfully and would go beyond the call of duty to stop the scammers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Cheap hotel. So, dont expect alot. Just a place to spend a night after a long day. Wifi is fair just for browsing.location in the heart of real India narrow streets, locsl markets, urinary and very crowd place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.6

I am as return custom. When i was at Delhi i got sick the stuff took me to the hospital for free. Good location nearby Metro and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The manager was extremely rude and condescending when I arrived and made me feel very uncomfortable as a single female traveller. The room was filthy, the window was broken with a soggy piece of newspaper sticky-taped to it and the bathroom was disgusting. Rooms look NOTHING like the photos and the building was like a ghetto, and located in a stinky dark backstreet. I've stayed in many budget hostels in Asia and this is by far the worst place I have experienced. TERRIBLE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Value for money nice staff. Watch out for the Tuk-Tuk drivers outside The hostel tho, They will try an take you to a tourist office $$$ The hostel owner will help you with booking things. Great Owner and all round top guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
2.3

Less of a hostel, more like a "suicide motel". Holes all over the walls, a toilet that leaked all over the floor, strange men knocking on my door, public urination trough outside and a angry, surley manager. Probably one of the worst experiences I've had. The place was so creepy I slept with the lights on. Just don't.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Well located . Good wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Location was great the , maanager was very helpful thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.