Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice and chill place, super helpful stuff and yummy free chai teas :D Recomended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.4

The location iS perfect, close to the metro station and in the middle of the main bazzar. The hostel iS clean, the problem is around the hostel. The small street iS disgusting, veeeeeery dirty and smelly. It's good for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samcon
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Don't know what these bad reviews are about? These hostel owners are the most welcoming and helpful staff we've encountered, for the price, location and hot showers you cannot go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, with helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. Very easy to get to from Delhi main station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
7.7

The rooms ranged from kind of dingy to very dingy, but for the money the place was good. Location is ideal but is a little strange being down a busy back alley.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • meg3th
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Hostel has a lovely homely feel. 11/10 fab stay !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.6

The location was awesome and all the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were a little dingy inside but overall a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
4.0

I book a room here but upon check in, i was informed that my booking was replaced with another hotel! Why the hotel doesnt inform me prior my check in? Or give me options whether I look for other hotels myself, get a refund or other options.The hotel being replaced is far, under construction and spooky! Really disappointed! Do not book this hotel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
5.1

Rooms: I stayed two nights in different rooms. Both were dirty, the second was full with cockroaches. Linen not clean. Toilet flush almost not working. Location: Central, but hard to find because hidden in a maze-like side road. Other: There were Blackouts every two hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
2.9

Worst Hostel ever!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.