Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel New King Located at 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi.
Hostel New King
India
New Delhi 110055 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55
78% 664
28.6406518 77.2132336
Hostel New King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
3.1

they try to hassle me in the hostel also. location was so so, but it was too difficult to find it. In the night, i slpet with hold my passport because of poor security

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • JediMerovingio
  • Panama, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Definitely recommended place to stay, good location in the middle of the market for shopping and also to feel the real taste of india. Staff guys are so helpful;india is a difficult place for tourist since almost everyone want to rip you, but Zeyed and Billy are definitely running a good business by being always honest , serious and prompt. We got a package with them and everything was much better than expected. Keep that way! Super recommended and will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

hostel was very good and the best thing i like about this hostel is the staff, they will help you with everything. i booked train ticket from them from Agra back to Delhi and my train was 8 hours delay, so they organized me a car to being me back to Delhi as i was flying early morning. hot shower was too hot and wify is too fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Really nice hostel amidst the hustle bustle of the market. Gets a bit noisy at night from the streets but I guess that's what u get for living right in the middle of the market area. The common area is new and the art is really impressive . ( Hello Alisha !!! , The cutest pug who snores the moment she sleeps on my lap) . The toilets could be improved but other than that... Nice one !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Everything was great for tourists and Good value for money. Especially , friendly stuff helps me at anytime! This hostel has solar system. So I could enjoy "really hot water" at any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.0

The common are is nice, newly renovated and clean. The rooms however are extremely old. There were holes in the window so let a big draught in at night, and the bathrooms are filthy. As it was our first stay in india we thought this is just how it is, but 2.5 weeks into our trip it's really not! The staff are nice, but the manager does take the role of your friend, but is constantly trying to sell you something, for a much higher price than its worth. Location is really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

The staff made this hostel for us! As we walked through the door we were immediately welcomed and made feel so comfortable! When we checked in there was another available room better suited to us, as well as cheaper than the one we had booked, and we were happily transferred from one room to the other. They also helped us celebrate our friends birthday while we were with them, which I really feel was just the cherry on top. All of this really just made New King such a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chenliguang
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very nice location, just 5mins walk from New Delhi station. Hotel staff are very friendly and room rate is quite reasonable. I will recommend to stay here for those coming to New Delhi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.3

The spartan accommodations are on par with many hostels in the area. Nothing to write home about, though it was a fine retreat from the streets of Delhi. Beware the staff that will try to goad you into buying travel, entertainment, and guide services. This appears to be their primary business.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

this guys are awesome, hostel is just too perfect for the price we have paid and the best thing we like about them it was almost impossible to book our trains, they helped us to book our trip at very competitive price amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.