Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel New King Located at 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi.
Hostel New King
India
New Delhi 110055 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55
73% 601
28.6406518 77.2132336
Hostel New King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
10.0

very nice place...value for money...very good staff,,,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
6.9

The location is great, but the hostel its pretty dirty. The staff is really friendly and always happy to help. It is a great place to stay, if you do not care too much about a cleliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
6.0

This place is Ok!! u get what u pay for. And its not much so I dont complain. The cleanliness ciuld be better and the common standard could be improved without rising the price. but this is India and I have payed more for shittier places here in India. at least the manager Kailash fixed the TV on my room. nice staff I dont complain to much. I have lived in India for10 years so Im used to surprises....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

5 stars for the place they help me buying a train ticket as well which is very difficult to get in Delhi highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.7

Basic accommodation worthy of its low price. Entrance through a crowded alley is at first off putting but the rooms are adequate for a low budget traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Yes location might be difficult to find So I highly recommend airport transfer But for the money you paid it's a best hostel The best part is the staff who's always there to help you So I must good things are always difficult to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

If your looking to experience the real Delhi then this hostel is brillant! Its located down a dingy maze like system of alleyways, and can be a bit off putting if it's your first time in Delhi. But don't be scared. The staff are accommodating, the locals are a laugh and they even have pug puppies! The location is great as the hostel is surrounded by cool rooftop restaurants and lots of affordable shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
4.6

We had booked two beds in a dorm room. When we arrived we were told there was a family in that room, but they had a different room for us. It was a room with one double bed: my friend and I were male and female but barely knew each other and didn't want to share a bed. So I slept on a blanket on the floor. They did come and find us when we were lost and take us to the hostel. And it was a cheap hostel. But the area and standard of the hostel are exactly what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

It's not for everyone. It's hard (but possible) to find if you looking on your own (located in small, filthy and dark alley), the general look is terrible, but from the point of view of value (location+wifi+bed) per money, and the really nice staff (proposed a cab from airport, upgraded my room for free, gave some good advice) - it's a a place I would definitely recommend for tough, budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Simple, comfortable, mostly clean, cheap and centrally located. No frills.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.