X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel New King Reviews

15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
475 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very helpful manager and staff. They book bus bustickets without comission. So better book there. All the travel agencies around try to rib you off. Especially itt travel(invicta tour&travels) with its owner Mr. Shafi. He tried to charge us for train tickets more than double of the original ticket price.Avoid to go this agency!!! For any travel plans ask the manager of new king hostel.his name is Robin and he is very professional and customer orientated The hostel offers room service 24 h.


80%

A really decent place in a popular neighboorhood


89%

Highly recommended, located in central and accessible area, close to the railway and metro station. The staff is very kind and rooms are quite clean and peaceful, wifi working properly. Definitely a good place according quality and price

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel, super friendly guys! The location is cool because you have to walk through these tiny little alley ways just behind the main street, which at night time is the best - all the childeren are running around playing bringing about a real family athmosphere. Sonny - the owner - is really cool and very helpful, there are also two hilariously adorable Pugs!!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place to stay. 24/7 of hot water. thank you

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is not far from the train station however is very difficult to find as is down a back alley. Can feel a bit intimidating walking down the alley especially on a night. Very basic hostel but rooms were clean. Owner (Vicky Oberoi) was extremely helpful. We were unfortunately led into the classic 'tourist information' scam, after Vicky advising us over email what to do to escape it he also helped us get a lot of our money back! Massively grateful for his help! THANKYOU!!


57%

Room was disgusting with thick black hair all over the floor (I'm a fair brunette), bed and bathroom. Plug socket was falling out of the wall and the location of the hotel was terrifying. I have no idea how this place has good reviews. The only good things were the owner who was very helpful and adorable hostel pugs.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

After a long month of hard times traveling around India, staying here and meeting Robin just what I needed. He's got such a peaceful and sweet soul that it helped calm me and give me a completely different perception of Indian, especially male Indians. Really wish I had been able to stay longer. Plus, the pugs are adorable and super sweet. They do stay in the reception area, so if you don't want to be around dogs it's easy to not be around them.


100%

New king was a great place to start my Indian pilgrimage. The hostel is definitely a safe haven from the chaos of the main bazaar with a comfortable atmosphere and a very kind manager. (and also two pugs) I highly recommend this hostel and will be returning here again.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Sunny is a good stuff.very clever

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

No cleanliness, no towels, no toilet paper. The district where the guest house is situated seems like unsafe. The manager sikh named Sunny tried to cheat me when I checked out. One plus the internet connection was good. But I cannot recommend this place.


80%

This place was a good price and nice people working there.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Robin was an amazing host! He has two pugs as well which were super adorable!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place to stay in the heart of Delhi. Close to everything. 5m to delhi train train station ,5m to metro. exellent!!


91%

Nice staff, nice place. Newt stay in India, I know where to stay.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hey guys, I think this is a great place to stay! It is probably the cheapest place you will find in such a great position of Delhi. You are close to the train and metro station, so you do not have to take a cab. It was also great that they had an airport pickup, so I did not have to find my way through Delhi in the middle of the night. The staff is really nice and is always trying to help you, if there is any problem. So I guess, if you are on a budget, choose that place!

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Really nice staff, good location. Noisy but welcome in India. Just please, clean sometimes the rooms. Even for indian standard it is still dirty.


49%

Don't trust in the tourist center, be careful! Take a tuk tuk to move around the city.




View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback