Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.4

Good location near the main bazaar but the side alley you walk up doesn't make you feel at ease! Nice guys who run it and decent sized rooms with hot showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • French Southern Territories, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Vicky and staff are amazing would recommend to anyone. Great location and hostel to do holi fest like we did

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location and friendly staff. The Chai and breakfast were so good! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
4.3

Regardless of the perceived positives of this property - low cost, proximity to railway, free chai, puppy - they certainly do not outweigh the severe negatives of this Hostel. The rooms are DISGUSTING - a sign saying "renovations in progress" simply is not good enough! Dirty sheets, filthy walls and floor, decrepid furniture.. one of our rooms was entirely covered in mould!! (Hence no pictures of the rooms) This is not acceptable at any price, in any part of the world and is not safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Place was nice. Worth the money. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean enough. Good location, when you find the place first. Everything is close by and even getting to metro station by walking took less than 10 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.3

-airport shuttle was good, pay hotel on check out -very cheap hostel - you get what you pay for -always offering free chai -we were there during Holi & thought the hostel would have organised more but it ended up just as a last minute scramble on the day. -location is great for being in the heart of the area and close to train station, but it down a dingy and noisy alleyway (usually goes quiet at 11pm but take earplugs). -bedrooms were dirty and all upstairs is in need of big renovation!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is amazing, the staff was very helpful with everything and I met really nice travelers there. So highly recommend to all the ppl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

When I got to Delhi I met scammers. Lying about the area being closed so I couldn't get to the hostel. I couldn't check so ended up handing over a lot of money. The hostel messaged me to check if I was ok and why I didn't turn up. I then realised what had happened. The hostel advised me on what I need to do to get my money back. They helped me with a lot. This is a hostel that takes care of people. One tip! When they offer airport pickup, take it! It will save you a lot of time and money 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Great cheap spot to base yourself in Agra. Short walk 15 minute walk to the the Taj Mahal and the bloke behind the desk was super helpful. Don't forget to get your Taj tickets on the way on the left of the road before you get to the east gate!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff is very helpful, they let me book a bus through their credit card because my did not work. Even after the bus got cancelled at the end I got my money imideatly back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.