Hostelworld.com

Hostel New King

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Rooms are spacious and clean with hot water (God send) and excellent wifi - good enough to stream videos (a rarity). The location is excellent with good western restaurants practically on its door step. It also has a excellent modern and clean social area with free chai all day. But by far what sets this hotel apart from the rest is the amazing staff who went way above any expectations we could have imagined. The owner Ricky is the best host you could ask for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Definately this is the best hostel I have stayed during my all stay in india.The staff was very helpful and their small kitchen was too good to make my Vegan diet and they even helped with the money as there was no ATM working. Highly Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

We made res. to stay at New King and they were way nicer than we expected !!! Thx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

I have been traveling for 3 months in india and have stayed in lots of hostel in india but this place has its own charm and it's all about their staff. Super friendly and full of accurate information I would like to recommend all backpackers to come and stay at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Were do we start this review!? The staff was amazing, Abdul and his colleagues were always there for us, anytime and anywhere during our stay in India! When we arrived we had no clue how we were supposed to travel to other cities like Jaipur and Agra, but New King showed us a way and was really helpful and arranged a trip with a driver so we could visit Jaipur, Pushkar, Agra and Ratthambore in just 9 days. They even managed to change the trip midways for us, which is incredible. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

The best part about this hostel is the travel agency. Abdul is awesome. I was going to take trains and buses around Rajasthan, Agra and Varanasi like a true backpacker (like how we normally do). He managed to get me transportation, hotel, train tickets, camel safari and a guided tour for much less than what we would pay backpacking. Best part - the hotels are phenomenal! We even managed to change our booking during the trip and have a very flexible schedule. Glamping version of backpacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed for 3 nights at the hostel and cant complain about anything! The staff is really nice and helpful, asking about your plans so they can give you some advice.. They also offer tour packages around many places in India which is very nice but they know for some travellers it might be expensive so they always gonna help you find a way to do it cheaper and book everything by yourself! Thats what happened to me! The dog is cute, the chai tea is delicious and you cab meet at a lot of nice people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Affordable n good stay in here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yinhsuanlin
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.6

The dog is cute!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
4.0

Worst place that i've stayed in Asia in 6 months. First of all it is really difficult to find it, once you are there the staff will treat you like a king, but also they'll be pushing you to buy the train tickets with them, lying to you, telling that there is no more tickets available, what sounds scary when you need real help, and also they'll say that there is no extra charge and blah blah. BUT, what you really pay it is three times over the real price. DO NOT TRUST ON THEM. VICKY IS VERY RUDE.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.