Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.5
Hostel New King Located at 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi.
Hostel New King
India
New Delhi 110055 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55
70% 596
28.6386321 77.2123217
Hostel New King
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.7

Basic accommodation worthy of its low price. Entrance through a crowded alley is at first off putting but the rooms are adequate for a low budget traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Yes location might be difficult to find So I highly recommend airport transfer But for the money you paid it's a best hostel The best part is the staff who's always there to help you So I must good things are always difficult to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

If your looking to experience the real Delhi then this hostel is brillant! Its located down a dingy maze like system of alleyways, and can be a bit off putting if it's your first time in Delhi. But don't be scared. The staff are accommodating, the locals are a laugh and they even have pug puppies! The location is great as the hostel is surrounded by cool rooftop restaurants and lots of affordable shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
4.6

We had booked two beds in a dorm room. When we arrived we were told there was a family in that room, but they had a different room for us. It was a room with one double bed: my friend and I were male and female but barely knew each other and didn't want to share a bed. So I slept on a blanket on the floor. They did come and find us when we were lost and take us to the hostel. And it was a cheap hostel. But the area and standard of the hostel are exactly what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

It's not for everyone. It's hard (but possible) to find if you looking on your own (located in small, filthy and dark alley), the general look is terrible, but from the point of view of value (location+wifi+bed) per money, and the really nice staff (proposed a cab from airport, upgraded my room for free, gave some good advice) - it's a a place I would definitely recommend for tough, budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Simple, comfortable, mostly clean, cheap and centrally located. No frills.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

We had a problem with someone trying to scam us when we got out of the taxi and the staff were very helpfully and would go beyond the call of duty to stop the scammers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Cheap hotel. So, dont expect alot. Just a place to spend a night after a long day. Wifi is fair just for browsing.location in the heart of real India narrow streets, locsl markets, urinary and very crowd place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.6

I am as return custom. When i was at Delhi i got sick the stuff took me to the hospital for free. Good location nearby Metro and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The manager was extremely rude and condescending when I arrived and made me feel very uncomfortable as a single female traveller. The room was filthy, the window was broken with a soggy piece of newspaper sticky-taped to it and the bathroom was disgusting. Rooms look NOTHING like the photos and the building was like a ghetto, and located in a stinky dark backstreet. I've stayed in many budget hostels in Asia and this is by far the worst place I have experienced. TERRIBLE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.