X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel New King Reviews

15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
430 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

this location is terrifying if it is your first stay or experience in india. very dirty, smelly, dark and intimidating as it is down a dark alley near an area that is a public toilet, you have to literally sweep the flies out of the way. you get used to it after a night or two but i would not recommend it as a starting place in india. Robin, the manager was pretty cool however, DO NOT USE THE TOURIST COMPANIES THEY RECOMMEND. DONT USE ANY! they are angry scam artists. plan your journey yourself!


54%

hi! dontt even look at the pictures of the website, you won't have this! first of all, the landlord 's gonna give you a single room as he was making you a big favour. but you booked a dormirtory ( which doesnt exist) you wont believe you booked there until he shows you the booking paper.... WIFI access only at the entrance, The bedroom very rustic, with sheet not even changed from the previous costumer.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

We booked a delux room with air conditioning but were initially given a tiny room with no A/C. After complaining we were moved and the deluxe room was much bigger. It was clean and had a good hot shower but for a couple of dollars extra per night you can find much nicer accommodation. The location is down a small alleyway so not ideal for lone travellers.


91%

Good location, nice staff, cheep price.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

In pahar ganj, a dirty alley with people peeing on the street, rooms are spacious and ok but no real common area to meet people.


91%

I recommend staying at this place., well located, friendly stafff ... and for the price it costs the rooms are goood. By the way, do not miss the man with the long hair, Rouben, for the chanti chanti way of doing..... Thanks you guys for making of my first staying in india a good impression.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Location convenient and staff always amenable.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The hotel is a nice one, spacious and clean rooms and bathrooms, but there is one thing about the location which we did not like. this hotel is not on the actual main bazaar, but to get there you need to pass a few narrow and id say a bit dodgy side streets - which is the reason why two females like us decided its not safe and found a new place. if you are a man or are planning to stay in the hotel once it gets dark, then the place is good considering the price and proximity of metro etc.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This is an inexpensive hostel in an excellent part of Delhi. If you're looking for some great street food and shops with interesting Indian clothes, spices and gifts it's a great place to stay. The hostel is a bit run down but the staff are fair and overall good place for money.


37%

It is a very basic hostel for not fussy travelers. The rooms and the whole hostel is dirty and unkempt. hostel staff just wants to sell you tours and train tickets. In my case, when I explained that I had already bought my train journeys, they became angry with me and will not speak again during my entire stay. I do not recommend this hostel.


89%

Robin the manager, a young man with long hair is GRATE !!! He is making the place. I will definitely come back!!!


83%

Small hostel in a decent location for exploring the city although be prepared to go down busy streets, if you have been to india before you will be used to this. Staff are very friendly, especially the manager who was a great help in planning my stay. Basic facilities but clean and for the price no complaints.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place with really good value for the money and friendly open staff. I will come back the next time ...

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

For delhi for that price it's okay. The guy with the long hair and the cute dog is quite helpful and friendly!


97%

Very pleased with all the help offered by robin a highly recommended hostel

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

perfect position!! 5 minutes from New Delhi train station. hot water, wi fi and power energy work all day!!


97%

Great value for money, we had a big room with plenty of space for bags and also hot water and electricity 24/7 which was great. Very friendly and helpful staff and location is super handy for train and metro (if you come via Metro just be mindful that the directions are from the New Delhi TRAIN station exit - just go over the bridge and then the directions will work perfectly) and shopping/bars etc. We booked just one night but ended up staying 5 and will hopefully be back before flying out.


91%

Pretty much perfect place to stay in Delhi. Close to the main train station and all things you need are within walking distance. Stayed here so many nights and also went to Agra for couple of days leaving all our heavy stuff for the personnel to take care of. Everything was as supposed when came back and we got our old room reserved for us. Later even changed it to have wifi working in the room. So pleasant. And clean as well. Nothing bad to say. Vice versa! Thanks for the guys on the lobby!


51%

its not great, not very clean, won't be back but it is cheap


71%

Good rooms and a nice restaurant close to the hostel (it's named tadka) but there was very few other guests and no much occasions to have fun. Staff a bit uninterested.


(44 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback