Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New York

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.9

Overall it was an ok stay but not sure I would stay again! THere was only one fan for the whole room even though it was quite hot, and as there was only one how do you decide who gets it pointed on them? Was put in a room with old men which made me feel uncomfortable really and would have preferred to be worth younger people. Breakfast is pretty bad, it's just bread really! But the location is good as you can walk everywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Location is amazing!!!! Staff really nice professional/booked taxi for us no problem in the early hours of the morning. Was surprised by how clean the shared toilets were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.3

The hostel is pretty ok for the price you pay but during the summer an aircondition would be great. They have ventilators but it still gets pretty hot at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • iman_1092
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Good location... Nice, welcoming, friendly stuff...nice kitchen and dining room... clean facilities.....however, it was a bit warm inside the room at night...I guess only one fan wasn't adequate for the whole room... And it was a bit noisy too as people where having party in the front building.....overall ~~good hostel~~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
6.9

The location is awesome, very close to the beach and a metro station. During my stay, there was a large group of families staying in the hostel, along with their children which made it very unpleasant. If I was staying for more than one night I would've found new accommodation. Other than allowing children (which I should've looked at beforehand) the staff were awesome and very helpful, answering all of my questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location! Nice free breakfast in the mornings. We were lucky enough to get the one room with its own bathroom which was a big plus, but the wifi did not work in that room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelseavand
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff at hostel NY were really great and super helpful. The location is good. Rooms were clean however lacking a few powerpoints and the wifi wasn't great. Not really much of a vibe in terms of common areas however over all really enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

A good hostel, I liked it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2017
5.4

One of the staff members at reception was so rude to my 3 friends waiting in reception he said he would call the police if they didn't leave although the sign says visitors can stay in the reception also they weren't loud or doing anything wrong. Bathrooms were extremely unclean the sheets on the beds didn't seem clean either wish I had a sleeping bag. Breakfast was alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
7.4

A good hostel in a fantastic location. Don't expect any miracles, here, but it's certainly worth the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.