Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New York

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
5.1

The worst hostel in my whole life! I booked a bed in a 4 people room (paid more so that I would have been more quiet). The room was literally 12m^2, the beds super close one to each other (and very narrow too). The toilet is old, no clothes hanger in the shower. The room did not have AC, therefore we were forced to keep the window opened.. Only thing: one m from the window there was the elevator, therefore noise all night. The one positive thing: the staff!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
7.1

Brilliant location. Rooms and staff are OK. It doesn't look and feel very coussy, but it's fine. Average staff, average rooms, relatively clean showers, very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.3

We stayed in a two bed room. The room was very nice and we loved the location - right round the corner from Las Ramblas and a metro station. The free breakfasts were a great bonus. The wifi was a little sketchy and it was a shame we had to pay extra for bed sheets. But the place in general was really lovely, the staff were nice and always available and there was lots of information for tourists in the lobby, as well as discounts, that we made good use of. Overall it was great - would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
7.4

Minimal privacy in showers and water was cold. Average hostel, not a social one but location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
2.0

The worst hostel ever , very very far , hard to go walk as its on a kind of a hill , very poor from the inside , disgusting bath rooms , very hard bed , no AC , you will find your self waking up every 10 min because of Lorries and cars like they are moving over you Dont go there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.0

In a great location. The NY hostel isn't too far from trains and buses and is walking distance to many attractions. It's also surrounded by a lot of good restaurants, bakeries, convenience stores, and it has a laundromat a couple blocks away. The rooms are very simple, but we were glad we stayed there. We always felt safe and we'll looked after. Fernanda, who works at the front desk, gave us a great overview of things to do in the city. Had a great time in Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryanka
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Showers missing heads or not producing water. Other than that, great place, good location, lovely staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Savikas
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff at the hostel kept it clean and maintained it throughout our stay. I love the fact that we stayed in the Gothic Quarters because not only was the architecture beautiful but it is an ideal location for attractions and beaches. The Wifi wasn't the best but that is fine. There is no AC but we had a balcony and fans, so it was nice and cool at all times. You have to leave the key behind when you leave the facility, which is fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
2.9

Good location but that's about it. For the price the room had 1 small fan and no air conditioning - wet towels were strown across the bed and the rooms didn't look like they had been cleaned in about 2 weeks. Would never go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • CMLeJunter
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Perfect location to discover Barcelona, breakfast is simple but sufficient ! Was VERY unhappily surprised that you have to rent sheets (2.5€), first time I am seeing this in a hostel :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×