Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nice Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th May 2017
10.0

Bako (might be spelled wrong) was a wonderful host. Really willing to help out and answer any questions you might have. Hostel is in a convenient location near the city center. Its about a 15 minute walk to the train and bus station. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, located near every points orf interest in the city center. Backo, the owner, is helpful and enjoy talking and spending time with travelers, give advices or prepare coffee :) he even drove me to a waterfall a bit away from the city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Backo is a perfect guest. Always here to help and very nice. great guy. The hostel is clean and the bed was really comfy, I slept like a champ. I would definitely go back there if I come to Podgorica agin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Good little place to stay the location was perfect near the centre and the owner was really helpful. When i arrived he made me a coffee and made sure I had all the information I needed, felt very welcomed and Even got a lift to the airport for €5. Thanks for the stay. Jake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Beds are super comfy and warm. The owner is super friendly! He explains the history well, lets you know all the best tourist spots. Outside is the hangout spot and it's always good conversation. A little walk from the bus station but very easy to get to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrabholden96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Good place to stay for visiting Podgorica and surrounding area as close to all the sights and the main city! What made this stay the most pleasant was Backo the owner! He was super friendly and told me all about Montenegro's history and what there was to do and see! On my last day he even dropped me off at the airport and took me to see this amazing waterfall on the way which was fantastic! Would stay here again just for Backo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • micfitness7962
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Apr 2017
3.1

Not livable conditions for humans! This is the worst place I have stayed out of over 100 hostels. First thing it's a 1 bedroom apartment converted to a 'hostel'. It is not a hostel!!! The lounge has been converted to a second bedroom. So there are two dorm rooms, a tiny kitchen and no seating. It shouldn't be listed as a hostel at all! It is over 100 years old and has very little maintenance. The owner is ok. Once he rents a house to turn into a hostel then he will do ok.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

The owner is the most amazing host in the world , he will do anything to help and make you feel happy and comfortable. Great location and clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful host, great location. We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever come back to Podgorica, we would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Backo is such a great host, he spent time explaining what to see, what to eat, and gave us an overview of the history of Podgorica. Clean, comfortable beds, great location. We'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.