Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nice Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in Podgorica. The hosts were amazing, so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

The owners of this hostel are awesome dudes. One of them and his friend drove us to a swimming hole and provided beers, snacks etc. all for 5 euro. They were really genuine and hung out and went swimming with us. The hostel is basic, however it's perfect for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel was made fantastic by its owner. Backo was amazing. A fabulous host. He greeted us upon our arrival, gave us a map, spoke to us about the history of Montenegro and recommended a number of fantastic sights and places to eat. Every evening Backo could be found socialising and drinking with the guests. He is an excellent hostel owner who really made us feel at home. We stayed in the private double room, which was tidy, clean and well equipped. Lastly, it was a great location to be in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Simple room and facilities, but this is a budget hostel. The owner is very generous with his time and goes to great effort to help you organise your stay. He is also very knowledgable about the history of his country. I very much enjoyed picking his brains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a lovely quiet hostel, situated a 5min taxi drive or 15min walk from the main bus station. Backo is a fantastic host who is happy to tell you key sites worth visiting. He's also very easygoing and flexible- I arrived after 1am in the morning, and he was up to welcome me. He also allowed me to keep my things at the hostel all day even after the usual check-out time. I would happily recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Great host, really wonderful experience. The private room is also very good! Highly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Good place to stay, close enough to the center, all facilities available and a nice garden where the owner is willing to give you good explainations and advises. Thanks for the welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Bako (might be spelled wrong) was a wonderful host. Really willing to help out and answer any questions you might have. Hostel is in a convenient location near the city center. Its about a 15 minute walk to the train and bus station. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, located near every points orf interest in the city center. Backo, the owner, is helpful and enjoy talking and spending time with travelers, give advices or prepare coffee :) he even drove me to a waterfall a bit away from the city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Backo is a perfect guest. Always here to help and very nice. great guy. The hostel is clean and the bed was really comfy, I slept like a champ. I would definitely go back there if I come to Podgorica agin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.