Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nice Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Beds are super comfy and warm. The owner is super friendly! He explains the history well, lets you know all the best tourist spots. Outside is the hangout spot and it's always good conversation. A little walk from the bus station but very easy to get to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrabholden96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Good place to stay for visiting Podgorica and surrounding area as close to all the sights and the main city! What made this stay the most pleasant was Backo the owner! He was super friendly and told me all about Montenegro's history and what there was to do and see! On my last day he even dropped me off at the airport and took me to see this amazing waterfall on the way which was fantastic! Would stay here again just for Backo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • micfitness7962
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Apr 2017
3.1

Not livable conditions for humans! This is the worst place I have stayed out of over 100 hostels. First thing it's a 1 bedroom apartment converted to a 'hostel'. It is not a hostel!!! The lounge has been converted to a second bedroom. So there are two dorm rooms, a tiny kitchen and no seating. It shouldn't be listed as a hostel at all! It is over 100 years old and has very little maintenance. The owner is ok. Once he rents a house to turn into a hostel then he will do ok.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

The owner is the most amazing host in the world , he will do anything to help and make you feel happy and comfortable. Great location and clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful host, great location. We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever come back to Podgorica, we would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Backo is such a great host, he spent time explaining what to see, what to eat, and gave us an overview of the history of Podgorica. Clean, comfortable beds, great location. We'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice place to stay at. Host is very helpful and nice to be around. It's like you are visiting an old friend, plus he drove us around the city and showed us the beautiful niagara falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice place and the owner just fantastic ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

The host was very helpful in giving directions, suggesting sightseeing attractions and suggesting excursions. We had a chat about the history of Montenegro and the past and present situations, and it was nice to hear the story from an insiders perspective. He also offered me concession when I extend my stay spontaneously for another night. He also dropped me at the railway station the morning of my departure, which I thought was very kind of him. I would highly recommend staying in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Basic but clean and well located. Although close to city center very tranquil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.