Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nice Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Nice Place Located at 19 Decembar 60, , Podgorica.
Hostel Nice Place
Montenegro
Podgorica 19 Decembar 60
92% 236
42.4444978 19.2658460
Hostel Nice Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Where to start. First of all, if you enjoy the cold feeling of hotels&hostels, this place is not for you. Because in hostel nice place, you'll feel like you're visiting an old friend who lives abroad. Backo is a really friendly host with a lot of knowledge. He'll show you where to go and what to do in Podgorica and I'd suggest you to take his advises. Especially when it comes to food! By the way, I think the name 'Hostel Great Place' would fit here more then just 'nice'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice place thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Just like its name, this is really a nice hostel. The owner is really a good neighbor to people around him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.4

We had a great one-night stay at Nice Place. Hard to comment on it too much because it was just one night, but highlights were: friendly host who shared a lot of Montenegrin history with us, comfortable bed in a quiet area for a great night sleep, and convenient location to lots of restaurants, shops, and bars. It's a small place but we liked that because it was easy to meet people. Definitely would recommend and wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Quirky and comfortable hostel. Feels more like a home stay but that's great if the hostel has other guests. The hostel owner is great, chatty and friendly, he even drove us and another guest to Budva for the same price as the bus. Highly recommended if travelling through Podgorica

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels we have stayed. It's super clean, relaxed, in the perfect location and has a great atmosphere. Backo is also a legend!! He told us the best things to do, recommended amazing local places to eat, told us a lot about the war/people/history and even drove us to the station when we left. Do yourself a favour and stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

We had the perfect stay at the hostel, it was clean, centrally located and had all the facilities we needed. Ultimately, Backo (the owner) really made the hostel for us, he was kind enough to share some wine with us and gave us great information about the area and places to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place great owners good location, left only with positive feelings, recommend for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel we stayed in on our trip! The owner could not have possibly done any more to help us and suggest things to do - he even took us to the bus station for €1.50 so we didn't get overcharged in a taxi! Everyone is made to feel comfortable and it is a pleasantly sociable atmosphere where everyone respects each other. The city is fantastic as well - all round an incredible place to stay if you are planning a trip to Montenegro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel. Owner is an amazing guy who took the time to do all for his guests. Including offering much needed wine and coffee; ). Atmosphere at hostel very relax. Can recommend this place highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.