Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Nina Located at Celebica 18, , Mostar.
Hostel Nina
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88104 Celebica 18
96% 528
43.3342970 17.8179680
Hostel Nina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Definitely recommend taking the day tour around Mostar and its surroundings-- you really get to learn about the rich, complex history of the area, from medieval (Pocitelj and Blagaj) up to the recent times. The tour is definitely off the beaten path, as you get to explore bunkers from the recent war as well as an abandoned aircraft hangar. The hosts are extremely friendly and give personal insight into the history of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay in Hostel Nina! It is perfectly located, nice rooms, and very clean. Most importantly, staff is very hospitable. Ms. Beba even taught us how to prepare "bosanska kava" :) Hope to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

The host was very nice during mine staying in Nina's house. Everything is cleaning and the location is not so far from the old town, the free pick up from the bus station is also very helpful! The only thing I need to complain is the hight of the bed in second level is too low that the person sleep in first level can't sit on the bed( only lying down can pass that space)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our time at Hostel Nina. We booked the Herzegovina day trip and had a great time. We were able to customize the trip to include stops we wanted to visit and skip others we weren't as interested in. The free breakfast was really nice. This is a family run hostel and everyone we met was very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

I cannot express how magical Hostel Nina is. The staff is friendly and helpful. Their private tours are excellent. The breakfast was an omelette and pastry and fruit which is far beyond the usual toast and jam. It was just so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at hostel Nina! Zika and Nina were so friendly, helpful and welcoming, truly it feel like home. Zika took us on a war walking tour of mostar which was eye opening and also the Herzegovina tour. Both were incredible and id recommend both. Thank you so much for everything. Riccardo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Lovely family Business Room was a bit cold at night, there was an AC machine but no proper heating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Run by a really lovely family who do their best to make you feel at home. Do the Herzegovina tour, it's incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

It was one of the best hostels that I have stayed in my whole trip. I arrived in Mostar very late at night because my bus got stuck at th Croatian border, so I made a call to Nina and I was picked up by her father from the bus station, for free. Nina and her family are really nice and friendly, the breakfast was cool, we got Hercegovinian coffee and freshly made omelettes from her mom. The day tour organized by them was really awesome, we got what they promised, plus a few "surprises".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a great location, 15 minute walk from bus station and only 5 minutes to old town and the famous bridge. The staff are so lovely, I was upgraded from dorm to private on arrival! They provide a war tour which describes the war that was in Mostar Bosnia in the 90s, really great experience and very informational, at the end of the tour he let me shoot his air gun and bow and arrow! So cool. Highly recommend this hostel, if I am Mostar again I will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.