Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.3

Small hostel, connected to lovely family's home. Not the best place for meeting people. Short walk to old town and bridge. Eggs and bread for brekky. They offer treat day tour around Mostar and surrounds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

The tour organized through the hostel was one of the best I did! The staff were very friendly and it was a popular hostel so I made friends for life there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
8.9

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Called a cab to pick me up at 5:50 AM for my morning train. They do excellent day-trips around Mostar, a must do! Basic breakfast but good enought to get you on your way for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Definitely visit Mostar and definitely stay in Hostel Nina and do the day tour! The tour is 30 euros, but is SO SO worth it.. you learn all about the war, go to lots of places around Mostar, Waterfalls and get told stories from the heart. Close to the old town too! The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. They cook you a lovely breakfast and they offered a free lift to the bus station in the morning. BEST STAY in this lovely family run will recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Clean, comfortable, with friendly staff. Great full day trip offered as well. Mostar is lovely; don't miss it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

It's a cute little hostel and has an extremely friendly vibe. The Mostar tour organised by them was amazing. The best part was the morning breakfast! I would stay here again if in Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The owner is lovely and almost acts like a second mother. A great atmosphere where you can meet a number of people. Plus a good breakfast with omelettes is included in the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Hostel Nina is hands down one of the best hostels. Nina and her mum are so caring and helpful , cooking breakfast for everyone every morning. The tour that they run is the most eye opening experience you could do, it's a must and you won't experience this anywhere else in Mostar. Amazing people stay here and in a really good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Aug 2017
7.4

Liked the AC and lockers. Free breakfast. Hot showers. The toilet stalls are the smallest ever - my knees were touching the door when I was sitting down, and I'm not a tall person!! Not complaining, it's just funny. Felt that the staff gave you a 2 minute spiel when you arrived and ignored you the rest of the time. €30 p.p for the waterfalls trip is also extortionate. PS wear pants & shoes for the sniper tower, there's climbing! PPS google 'free tour mostar' for a good tour of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostal Nina is one of the best hostals I have ever stayed in clean, friendly and secure. But the atmosphere is made great by Nina and her family that run it! I excellent for a solo traveler as well as couples and groups. If you stay make sure you do Zika's tour around Mostar and the surrounding areas arguably one of the best days! Fun and informative. Would love to go back again any time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×