Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Nina and the other staff are great. The location is decent but the road towards the hostel is having major roadworks done. The toilet cubicles were tiny and dark, the room was also fairly small. No real common area. Free evening 'walking tour' was good and the paid day tour was excellent. Overall worth the money but probably better hostels in Mostar for the same price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed in hostels all over Europe and Hostel Nina is the best I have ever stayed in. Lovely family running it with stories from the history of the country. The Grandmother even gave us a lift to the bus station. Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Nina and her family made us feel at home during our stay. They serve breakfast every morning, offer tours of the area and are eager to help with any questions you may have. Loved our stay here. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.6

I had a great whirlwind 2-night stay at Hostel Nina. The hostel itself (dorms and facilities) are standard, but the family that runs this place is INCREDIBLE. Omelettes for breakfast, pickup and drop off at the bus station, and an amazing tour of the Hercegovina region with first hand accounts of the war, swimming under waterfalls, and visiting historic villages. I wish I'd have stayed one more night to be able to do more in Mostar itself. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

We had such a good stay at this hostel. Staff and other guests were super friendly and breakfast every morning was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I honestly can't believe the value of this place! The owners couldn't be more helpful. You get a free omlete in the morning sat in the garden and the room was amazing! I will be staying here again if I go back to mostar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Really friendly and welcoming staff. The hostel is close to the old city but lays in a quite area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

The family running Hostel Nina were super nice. They picked us up from the bus station and at the end of our trip dropped us off. Breakfast was lovely in the morning. It did feel like you were staying in a house though. But a great comfortable stay. The tour they run and also the walking tour were highlights too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel nina is such a welcoming place with the price being exceptionally good for what you recieve. In an ideal location i couldn't ask for anything more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Incredible experience! Great place for solo travellers and really good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.