Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nucapacha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.9

We only stayed here one night, but we found this hostel to be quite expensive for what we got. We booked a private room and it was very hot with just a fan and we struggled to sleep. The breakfast was good however and it's close to a lot of cheap places to eat! The hostel dog is adorable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately yes, we do not provide a/c, mainly because it would make our prices go up in at least 20% and you already think we are expensive, imagine then how it would be. Althought we disagree with you with this term, we respect your opinion and we are confident that you did a research on prices in the area and in Guayaquil in general to say that. I am sure you are not calling a hostel with - a pool, free breakfast, free tours, open kitchen, amazing location and an adorable dog - expensive without a fair comparison.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Nice little hostel! The pool is essential

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilo2443
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

El hostal es muy bonito mejoraría la atención de la recepción.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2017
4.6

The hostel was dirty and the room was incredibly hot at night time. For what we paid for a private room we expected a lot better than a dark and dingy, boiling hot room with no windows. The bread for breakfast seemed stale. The building itself is big and beautiful and has a lot of potential to be a really good hostel, but we just found that it was unclean and lacked atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Really nice little place and the staff are lovely. Atmosphere is definitely lacking though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.0

Good place to stay in Guayaquil. Super safe neighborhood. Staff was super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel, staff really friendly and helpful, we were in a good sized room, short walk to main road with lots of restaurants on, pool is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time and share your review. Much appreciate it.

19th Feb 2017
9.4

Super chill hostel located near a grocery store and many cafes and right on the bus lines. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They let me check in early after I took the night bus and provided a lot of maps and advice. Definitely more of a family-friendly atmosphere but you can still enjoy a beer and a conversation with other travellers at the end of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! We are so happy to know that the vibe we try to send is the correct one! A friendly chill hostel is just our description.

10th Feb 2017
9.4

We arrived at 4am due to our flight being extensively delayed. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was very clean and provided everything we needed. It can be very warm during the summer season (Jan-Mar) so please note they do not have A/C at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you felt welcome after a long flight. Gracias for sharing your comments with us.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 94 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

If you need to stop in Guayaquil it's fine for a night. Awesome swimming pool and decent breakfast. Just don't expect much of a party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your opinion. We like to think of ourself as a place where you can chill and relax, definitely not a party hostel. We are more of a 'Sunday meal with friends and a guitar' vibe rather than a 'loud music and drinking until 4am' vibe.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.