Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nucapacha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
8.9

The place and the staff were nice but we in no way got any sleep either night we stayed there. The neighbors had a band playing Til 4 am and then drunkenly sang karaoke over a PA system the next night at 4am... I don't know. The place was good otherwise but we got no sleep two nights in a row even with ear plugs in.... be warned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.1

Bathrooms are clean but the cute hostel dog gets his paws all over them so they look dirty. No hot water but it's too hot for it anyway. Don't eat at the restaurants nearby they are ALL too expensive. Stay somewhere else for big Guayaquil sightseeing, but definitely stay here if you want to chill out before your flight/bus somewhere else. There is a pool. Local buses to city take 5-10 minutes, just one bus, US$0.30. recommended instead of taxis.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Great value, nice staff! Muchas Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Basic hostel in a good area of Guayaquil, a short walk from plenty of restaurants & shops. Not within walking distance to city centre. $5 taxi ride to either the bus terminal or airport. Cold water only, & no A/C. Quite expensive for what it is, but that's Guayaquil. Good for 1 night transit stay. Secure hostel with gate manned all night for late arrivals.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2017
9.1

Really helpful staff! Great walking tour. Super clean bathroom with nice warm shower. Decent breakfast and amazing pool. Dorm was a little dark and gloomy as no natural light but we didn't spend much time there. Ideal location for Guayaquil, felt really safe and walking distance to cafes and supermarket. Shame about the lack of atmosphere, not many people around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.6

The place was nice enough for a quick stop before branching out exploring the country. They have the basic stuff you need plus a nice pool. Walking distance to restaurants and nearby grocery stores is a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.9

We only stayed here one night, but we found this hostel to be quite expensive for what we got. We booked a private room and it was very hot with just a fan and we struggled to sleep. The breakfast was good however and it's close to a lot of cheap places to eat! The hostel dog is adorable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately yes, we do not provide a/c, mainly because it would make our prices go up in at least 20% and you already think we are expensive, imagine then how it would be. Althought we disagree with you with this term, we respect your opinion and we are confident that you did a research on prices in the area and in Guayaquil in general to say that. I am sure you are not calling a hostel with - a pool, free breakfast, free tours, open kitchen, amazing location and an adorable dog - expensive without a fair comparison.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Nice little hostel! The pool is essential

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilo2443
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

El hostal es muy bonito mejoraría la atención de la recepción.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2017
4.6

The hostel was dirty and the room was incredibly hot at night time. For what we paid for a private room we expected a lot better than a dark and dingy, boiling hot room with no windows. The bread for breakfast seemed stale. The building itself is big and beautiful and has a lot of potential to be a really good hostel, but we just found that it was unclean and lacked atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.