Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nucapacha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Super chill hostel located near a grocery store and many cafes and right on the bus lines. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They let me check in early after I took the night bus and provided a lot of maps and advice. Definitely more of a family-friendly atmosphere but you can still enjoy a beer and a conversation with other travellers at the end of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

We arrived at 4am due to our flight being extensively delayed. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was very clean and provided everything we needed. It can be very warm during the summer season (Jan-Mar) so please note they do not have A/C at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 78 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

If you need to stop in Guayaquil it's fine for a night. Awesome swimming pool and decent breakfast. Just don't expect much of a party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff truly goes far and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as it can be, the pool is kept uberly clean, rooms DO NOT have air conditioning just fans and the neighborhood is most likely the second best asset after the staff. Overall good run for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Great hostel with great friendly helpful staff. I would recommend here. And it's so muggy hot we didn't mind that there was not hot tap on the shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with lovely pool area and helpful staff and good breakfast. Only slight issue we had was got a little noisy at night when it got windy with a nearby tree banging off the side of the building but otherwise an enjoyable stay in the nicest area of guayaquil that we came across.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Nice place, nice pool. Decent breakfast and really nice staff. Dorm rooms are ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.3

Staff weren't overly friendly or useful. I thought they had organised for me the walking tour but when it came to it they hadn't at all. Breakfast was pretty good, pool area is nice and refreshing after a hot day in Guayaquil. Overall experience in Guayaquil was pretty negative, ended up leaving a day early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Felt like a hotel with the pool which is huge. Breakfast was very nice with eggs and fresh water melon juice! Staff were very nice and quick to help. Bedroom floor could have done with a mop but bathroom was very clean. Didn't stay too long and didn't go out in Quayquil but was happy with the accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.