Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nucapacha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Breakfast included. Great swimming pool. Clean bathrooms. Kitchen. Laundry service. I really like the atmosphere and it's quiet. People of every age come here and from everywhere too. GREAT PLACE! It is not in the city center but you can easily go there with a taxi which will charge you $4 or I guess you could take a bus. There is a supermarket nearby and many restaurants as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such a nice review. As you mention it, we are not in the city center, but we are in a much lively area, full of restaurants, bars, stores, banks and supermarkets. It is true that we are not across the street from 'parque de las iguanas' but we do offer daily free citytours there and it is also pretty easy to reach either by bus and taxi. We do believe, location is one of our biggest assets and we are sure someday people will see it too :)

  • NomadJack
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

It's not a bad place to crash for a night or two. The pool out the back is awesome and nice to relax in the hammocks out there. Not much happening in the area though, I would recommend looking more central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time for writing us a review, As you mention it, we are not in the city center, but we are in a much lively area, full of restaurants, bars, stores, banks and supermarkets. Not sure what you mean by 'happening in the area' But we do believe location is one of our biggest assets and we are sure someday people will see it too :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.6

- no atmosphere at all; staff just spoke spanish; there was a party going on next door and I had to get up at 5am and there were no windows (just some mosquito net) so it was so loud that I thought the party is going on in my room; rooms are really dark; the mattresses are very old + WIFI was fine, supermarkets and everything else you need close by

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, sorry you did not have the best experience while staying here with us. I was surprise by your 'no window' comment and i just confirm that the dorm you were at has 2 huge windows facing the other side of the building. Also, i could not verified you stayed in different rooms since you only stayed one night, so i do not think is fair to generalize our rooms and mattresses. We completely understand you discomfort for our neighbor's party and people reading this should know we are going through a whole legal process with this guy that is taking us lot of time and effort, we have proceed to close a lot of our availability. Also, seem pretty strange to me you mention that our staff just spoke Spanish when 5 out of 6 people are bilingual, i apologize that you had only met the only one that does not speak much english.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.0

This place should have been great, it had a lovely pool and during the day the vibe was nice. The main thing that was annoying was that getting there desperately in need of sleep, the first night there was music blaring SO LOUD from next door until 4am- you couldn't drown it out with earplugs. And the second night they hosted a party, which was nice except it was mainly their friends not guests, who stayed out shouting right outside our room until late again. The bathrooms were also filthy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We completely understand you discomfort for our neighbor's party and people reading this should know we are going through a whole legal process with this guy that is taking us lot of time and effort, we have proceed to close a lot of our availability because of this. Our party is actually open for locals and guests, we think is a nice opportunity for chatting with Guayaquileños, a lot of the people that was here were actually people who follow us in social media. Unfortunately, we can not make guests take part of it if they rather stay in their rooms. Also, we make sure our gatherings always end at midnight for consideration to our guests, specially having the terrible experience we are having with our lovely neighbor. We make this live music events once a month, thinking of our guests not our friends. We apologize if it did not send that idea.

21st Jun 2017
8.9

The place and the staff were nice but we in no way got any sleep either night we stayed there. The neighbors had a band playing Til 4 am and then drunkenly sang karaoke over a PA system the next night at 4am... I don't know. The place was good otherwise but we got no sleep two nights in a row even with ear plugs in.... be warned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry you had to experience that. We feel really bad that we try to do everything in our power to make our guests to have a good experience and then you have people from outside your business making it hell. We are already looking into what process to follow for this and hopefully we'll figure something out.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.1

Bathrooms are clean but the cute hostel dog gets his paws all over them so they look dirty. No hot water but it's too hot for it anyway. Don't eat at the restaurants nearby they are ALL too expensive. Stay somewhere else for big Guayaquil sightseeing, but definitely stay here if you want to chill out before your flight/bus somewhere else. There is a pool. Local buses to city take 5-10 minutes, just one bus, US$0.30. recommended instead of taxis.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Darn it Nacho!. We'll definately keep an eye on him from now on. Thanks for that. On the other hand, urdesa has hundreds of restaurants, there is a lot to choose from, I'm sorry if you ended up in one of the expensive one. We'll make sure to make a list of reccomendations and post it around here.

11th Jun 2017
8.9

Great value, nice staff! Muchas Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Basic hostel in a good area of Guayaquil, a short walk from plenty of restaurants & shops. Not within walking distance to city centre. $5 taxi ride to either the bus terminal or airport. Cold water only, & no A/C. Quite expensive for what it is, but that's Guayaquil. Good for 1 night transit stay. Secure hostel with gate manned all night for late arrivals.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2017
9.1

Really helpful staff! Great walking tour. Super clean bathroom with nice warm shower. Decent breakfast and amazing pool. Dorm was a little dark and gloomy as no natural light but we didn't spend much time there. Ideal location for Guayaquil, felt really safe and walking distance to cafes and supermarket. Shame about the lack of atmosphere, not many people around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.6

The place was nice enough for a quick stop before branching out exploring the country. They have the basic stuff you need plus a nice pool. Walking distance to restaurants and nearby grocery stores is a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.