Hostelworld.com

Hostel Nucapacha

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Nucapacha Located at Balsamos Sur 308, Urdesa Central., Guayaquil.
Hostel Nucapacha
Ecuador
Guayaquil Guayas Balsamos Sur 308, Urdesa Central.
82% 267
-2.1742130 -79.9085962
Hostel Nucapacha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel was very quiet while I was there, which was just what I needed! The staff were lovely, and the pool was great. Very clean, big lockers and spacious rooms, and the juice at breakfast was fresh every day. Only down side is the location - close to lots o shops but a fair way from the malecon and other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.0

Supermarket near, good swimming pool, good wifi, but just no one staying there when I was there so no atmosphere at all, so many rules posted around the room and they were quite stingy with the breakfast as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.6

This hostel was a great first stop for us in Guayaquil, Ecuador. The rooms were good as well as the staff! We got lockers for $2 which was nice. We met lots of friendly travelers and the atmosphere was cool and funky. The location was not ideal though, we had to take a taxi to go explore the city and to get food unless you want junk food which there is a lot of just a block down. The Malecon (main place to go in Guayaquil) is a hour walk if you don't take a taxi. Good travels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
5.7

The staff were very rude and disrespectful. We had bought drinks at the bar and it did not appear to have any alcohol in them or very little, and when we complained about it they were very snippy and rude and not service oriented. They also made drinks back in their kitchen where we could not see which was odd because they had a bar out front. We were not offered breakfast the next morning when it was clearly marked that it was included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Firstly let me apologize on behalf of the Hostel Nucapacha that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. Althought we do not appreciate how rude and disrespectful you were when you decided you were not goint to pay for the drinks because after you had FIFTEEN of them you felt they were not good enough. If you would have asked after the first 5 drinks, we could have pour a little more alcohol on them (when it comes to alcohol i hate been skimpy) and perhaps we could have told you that we mostly do the drinks in the kitchen because that's where we keep our ice, our small pool bar does not fit a freezer. Besides our drinks are usually serve by our recepctionist so its easier for them to do it in the kitchen instead of the bar. After all, you did had more than one rounds of drinks, so you could have told us if there was something that did not fit your needs. Imagine my surprise when i asked you close your tab and you complained about the FIFTEEN drinks, when in the afternoon i was sitting in the living room when you came to order the second round and you said (and i quote) 'do them exactly the same way. they are perfect' and then later on you said they were bad. Of course, i wanted a fair and reasonable explanation, which you were unable to give me, so you inmediatly change the subject and started asking for a deposit back, which im guessing you found out you were mistaken because you do not mention that here. About breakfast, im not even going to go there, because you know is not true - you had coffee, i remember you did not want the whole thing, just coffee. Im sorry, but i do not find that situation fair and neither this review and i can be sure of that because one person of your party (althought was unable to pay), came to apologize for you. I just whish that person was the one who did the reservation so i can get rid of this unfair review.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
8.9

Room was badly in need of paint. Bed comfortable. Nice large showers beside the room. No towels or soap provided. Delicious breakfast made to your choice. Fresh mangos from on site tree. Lovely patio area and great pool. Staff were wonderful. I am from Canada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about us. We are definately already thinking about the paint in our rooms, we are just waiting for the rains to stop so the walls wont be humid and the paint holds. We do provide towels and soap but under request bcause we charge a refundable deposit for it, I'll make sure the staff starts telling this at the checkin instead of waiting for the customer to ask for it. Thanks for the idea. Glad you enjoy everything else :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.