Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Nucapacha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Really nice little place and the staff are lovely. Atmosphere is definitely lacking though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel, staff really friendly and helpful, we were in a good sized room, short walk to main road with lots of restaurants on, pool is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time and share your review. Much appreciate it.

19th Feb 2017
9.4

Super chill hostel located near a grocery store and many cafes and right on the bus lines. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They let me check in early after I took the night bus and provided a lot of maps and advice. Definitely more of a family-friendly atmosphere but you can still enjoy a beer and a conversation with other travellers at the end of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! We are so happy to know that the vibe we try to send is the correct one! A friendly chill hostel is just our description.

10th Feb 2017
9.4

We arrived at 4am due to our flight being extensively delayed. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was very clean and provided everything we needed. It can be very warm during the summer season (Jan-Mar) so please note they do not have A/C at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you felt welcome after a long flight. Gracias for sharing your comments with us.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 87 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

If you need to stop in Guayaquil it's fine for a night. Awesome swimming pool and decent breakfast. Just don't expect much of a party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your opinion. We like to think of ourself as a place where you can chill and relax, definitely not a party hostel. We are more of a 'Sunday meal with friends and a guitar' vibe rather than a 'loud music and drinking until 4am' vibe.

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff truly goes far and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as it can be, the pool is kept uberly clean, rooms DO NOT have air conditioning just fans and the neighborhood is most likely the second best asset after the staff. Overall good run for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We appreciate it.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Great hostel with great friendly helpful staff. I would recommend here. And it's so muggy hot we didn't mind that there was not hot tap on the shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with lovely pool area and helpful staff and good breakfast. Only slight issue we had was got a little noisy at night when it got windy with a nearby tree banging off the side of the building but otherwise an enjoyable stay in the nicest area of guayaquil that we came across.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.