Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

One of the cleanest hostel in plovdiv so far been seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2017
9.1

Hostel Old is more like a bed and breakfast than a hostel. Nice breakfast, not many cooking facilities. But is a really nice place. If you want somewhere to chill out, then I'd definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful building, perfect location, great breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in a great city. Very nice breakfast included with your price and a lovely garden area to hang out and socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.7

I was here for 4 nights, facilities were all outstanding and location is found in the old town itself with walking distance to most attractions. The staff were helpful and certainly made one's stay more than excellent:- I asked them where I can go horse riding as it's a massive hobby of mine and they made that experience happen by contacting many riding schools and found something close to the city centre. I could not have thanked them enough for all their dedication and commitment for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever!! I totally recommmend this place. I stayed in this hostel with two more friends and they agree with me. The staff were always worried with us and helping us in every single thing. Cleaning, atmosphere, toiletes, location... Everything was really good. Besides, the breakfast was lovely. I felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing house, location, rooms, beds. Big lockers, decent showers. Free breakfast with actual food, not just toast, and beautiful courtyard. Perfect little hostel kitty. WiFi is awful, which is the only big downside. Also was annoyed at being told repeatedly that yes, they could call me a taxi later, and only when I actually needed it was I told oh, well, sometimes they don't come here. But it happens, and all in all I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Plovdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

I thought this place was perfect. Located right in the middle of Old Town. Cool staff that were very helpful with everything. Nice beds and cool rooms. Showers are nice and breakfast is included and pretty tasty. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Superb location, good services and excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.