Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel Old Plovdiv Located at 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str, , Plovdiv.
Hostel Old Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv Plovdiv 4000 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str
96% 405
42.1498328 24.7521851
Hostel Old Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

the owner Hristov & his daughter Victoria are some of the nicest people. they are very helpful & friendly. the hostel is very beautiful & seems very vintage..overall a peaceful place walking distance from almost everything. would definitely recommend. just a small suggestion to the hostel, i got a bunch of tiny bites in the bed, so to get the beds checked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Located in a very nice nook of the old town, within walking distance to the Roman amphitheater, restaurants, and transport. The breakfast was pretty good, and so was having the coffee machine available. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Only thing I would note is that there is no atmosphere at all in this place. People stay in their room, and then leave, so it's quite hard to meet anyone as the common room is always empty. Would be nice if they improved that by playing music or something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Nothing to complain. They even had a welcome sign for me in my own language. The staff was nice and helpful. The whole hostel was spacious and splendid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This is one of the most beautiful hostels I've ever stay. I love its boutique appearance. The rooms and the hostel were very clean and nicely decorated. The staff and the owner himself were really friendly, hospitable, and helpful. The location is great, right in the old town of Plovdiv. I highly recommend this amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Great stay in really cozy hostel! Staff helpful, welcoming so warm, I was surprised see my name and welcoming in my native language. As building of hostel is an old don't think to be silent it is just impossible, but it has good vibes! Recommend it cause situated it great place, cheap, perfect place to relax after walking around the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tallestgeorge
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

The second I stepped foot I this BEAUTIFUL hostel/hotel/B&B I extended my stay for two more nights. It is perfect tranquil and relaxing, the food is delicious and the staff are glorious and outstanding. Thank you so much Hristo and everyone else at Old Plovdiv. I will recommend T is to everyone I know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the most memorable hostel we stayed at. It felt like staying in a living museum. Everything was beautifully restored and the rooms were very original. The location was great too, right in the middle of old town. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There was a continental buffet breakfast included which is eaten outside in the garden. Definitely recommend to stay here, and if I return to Plovdiv myself I will make sure to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel was a lovely place to stay because the staff were so friendly. The old fashioned style of the building made it a very pleasant stay and the included breakfast and the free drinks were excellent. The security was also of a high standard and the place was very clean. The only thing that was slightly disappointing was the lack of atmosphere, but this was unsurprising as it has the set up similiar to that of a hotel and the clientele was of an older age than the average hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lourdeslandia
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel at the old city!! More than a great welcome and very nice staff. Great breakfast in the patio and free homemade lemonade all day. I think during summer they turn the dinning room you can see on the pictures in a 5 bed dorm, and you sleep close to the city ancient walls!!! Very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.