Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel Old Plovdiv Located at 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str, , Plovdiv.
Hostel Old Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv Plovdiv 4000 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str
96% 445
42.1498328 24.7521851
Hostel Old Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Ridiculous! Where to start? First of all, the cats moustache was symmetric.. It hurt my eyes. Breakfast.. To much food, I was overwhelmed.. Ate way too much and made myself sick.. Literally. The toilets.. There was two types of paper, if we're distracted and not looking you accidentally used to rougher one.. Ouch!! The pressure on the showers were to much, I could hardly keep myself up! But all together.. Quite a decent hostel.. Or should I say.. hotel?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Increeeeedible place! This is a hotel priced as hostel! Truly amazing service! Staff very friendly and helpful. Should open more hostels like this as they know their business! We met the owner and he was very nice! Mostly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Right in the center of old town and 5 minutes from the trap. The rooms are super comfortable, and breakfast is a small feast. The staff are super helpful and full of tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Best hostel I have ever been to. There's a reason why it's was voted number one in Bulgaria. It feels more like a hotel than hostel. Very clean modern bathrooms on the dorm floors. Beds are super comfortable. Very good heating. Will be back if I ever go to Plovdiv!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

The location is perfect, right in the center of Old town. Combine with the beautiful and classical hause, it brings a special cultural atmosphere for visitor. On the other side, the calmness in the house also more suitable for old people and than for the young to gather and have some beer around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!! They serve an excellent breakfast and staff are amazing. Perfect location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

All great, strong recommend Great breakfast and showers. Lovely building .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Always a pleasure to stay at hostel Old Plovdiv The best value for money in town. Very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I ever stayed. Friendly, warm and prudent staff. Charming place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Best location. Great breakfast served by friendly staff. No kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.