Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Old Plovdiv Located at 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str, , Plovdiv.
Hostel Old Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv Plovdiv 4000 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str
96% 373
42.1498328 24.7521851
Hostel Old Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Very comfortable place to stay! I'd definitely stay here again. The service and care is outstanding. Be aware that this is a larger hostel, so sometimes they accommodate groups. Individual travelers may feel overwhelmed when 70% of the beds are taken over by teenagers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Beautiful building. Next-level fantastic service. Don't dwell flaws, but if you must know: the kitchen for self-service is not very good (eg. No knives or cutlery), the lockers are flimsy (but functional), there's no AC in dorm (but open window and fan was fine in July), the floors squeak (19th C mansion), and if the bathroom is occupied you might have to use stairs to find a free one. Take the bus from the station! Frequent. Materials inconsistent wrt if in The Balkan Backpacker network.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Long Live Canada:) Thank you so much for giving us the highest possible rating for Location, Atmosphere, Staff & Cleanliness ! Our Kitchen is equiped with fridge, oven, heater, plates, knifes,spoons,forks,cutlery and everything a traveller needs for cooking. Even if our kitchen is selfserviced ,so everything has to be cleaned after using from the guests, we are washing all the plates and everything every day in our dishwasher. So may be this was the moment you look for a knife and did not find it :) All you have to do is to ask for it at the Reception :) We have 9 Rooms and 5 Brand new Bathrooms, maintained perfectly clean and if you show me one other hostel with better Bathroom facilities the beer is on me :) Thank you also for recommending us to Jesper - he arrived safe and sound :) Best regards Hristo-the owner:)

2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Your staying in a very clean historical house that dates back to the 1800s! It has such a charm to it and is super beautiful and in a very safe location as well as right in the old town & close to everything! Also the breakfast is incredible! The staff is super sweet and helpful! Definitely a steal of a place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this fabulous feedback, Ashley ! Reviews like yours has made us Officially The Best Hostel in Bulgaria for 2015 and 2016, Voted by Hostelworld.com and The Best Hostel In The World for March 2016, again voted by Hostelworld.com ! Best regards Hristo-the owner:)

25th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel is SO charming. Amazing location, breakfast and the staff is so sweet. Would be the best date destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great feedback, thank you! You are the best ! Best regards Hristo-the owner:)

  • arsenalalice4381
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Loooooved this hostel. Very boutique for a hostel, but great value for money. Nice terrace area / garden. Parking around the area is ok. Plovdiv itself is a gem. Really happy we stayed here, even if it was just for one night. Would like to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am so glad to see, that your stay was great, Alice ! We have our own parking and as you mention it is FREE and SAFE :) We are Hostel in Name Only - The Only Difference between us and the 5 star hotel is the affordable price :) Thank you for recommending us to Jill and Paul - they arrived safe and sound :) Best regards Hristo-the owner :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Cosy hostel for a fair price. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I just shared your great feedback with my team, Brecht ! Reviews like yours guive us strength to try to be even better ! Thank you so much ! Best regards Hristo-the owner :)

7th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel's in a lovely old building - just as it looks in the pictures - and all of the staff are very pleasant. The free coffee all day is great, as is the breakfast. A nice garden out back, the rooms are comfy and spacious, the bathrooms clean and bright. I can't really say anything negative about the place, except walking around the old town area is difficult because of the road surface.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are are so lucky, to have you as our guest, thank you so much. Justin ! Chatting with you under the shadow of our century old medllar tree and exchanging travel stories was a great personal experience for me :) Thank you for recommending us to our future guests ! P.S/ You left some broken hearts at our Reception Desk :) Best regards Hristo-the owner:)

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great atmosphere and more than lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, upgrating you for free was a pleasure for me - it is so good to see, that you have evaluated us so high ! You are always welcome back here ! Best regards Hristo-the owner :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, amazing nice rooms, delicious breakfast and brilliant staff to make your stay in Plovdiv a memorable one. Definitely the place to stay in Plovdiv :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW ! You have used twice "BRILLIANT" in just one sentence ! :) I really hope we deserve your compliments :) I really hope that my tips for your next destination will be usefull for you :) You are always welcome back here ! Best regards Hristo

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel we've stayed in in a long time! Such friendly and helpful people, lovely homemade lemonade, and amazing attention to detail in taking care of this beautiful building. Would definitely love to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great feedback and Long Live Canada ! :) Our Free Home Made Lemonade is world famous now, thanks to you :) When 4 yesra ago me and my wife started the adventure, called Hostel "Old Plovdiv" we were only dreaming to have such feedbacks from our guests ! We have invested our hearts in this house and it is always nice to see, that our efforts are much appreciated ! Best regards Hristo & Velislava

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.