Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel Old Plovdiv Located at 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str, , Plovdiv.
Hostel Old Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv Plovdiv 4000 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str
96% 455
42.1498328 24.7521851
Hostel Old Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Dec 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed. Beautiful historical building, it is perfectly located, it has low prices, warm and cousy atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, free delicious breakfast, and I could continue for long! I felt at home from the very first moment. Big hugs to the staff 😘 Francesco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Plovdiv. Located in the center of the old town on a small cozy street. The house itself is like a museum, amazing rooms, common areas and garden. Unfortunately we could't enjoy it, because it was too cold, but i will definitely return for the summer. I liked the small little treats the hosts prepared - tasty lemonade, different every time, writing greetings for each guest on the blackboards, free breakfast coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
7.7

Staff could be more helpful but overall a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

What a fantastic hostel! Loved my stay here! Staff were great and helpful including the owner who always had a big friendly smile on his face! The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the historic old town. Breakfast in the morning is fantastic with loads to choose from and more than enough. The rooms are huge and the beds are very comfy. Lots of people were staying here during my visit, so there was great atmosphere and ran into other travelers I have met along the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Facilties were great, very clean and a great location for the old town area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

There wasn't a great atmosphere when I was there (I was there during the week in December, so it was probably the time of the year). For everything else this hostel is perfect. Great rooms, showers and common room. It is vey unique and super cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Ridiculous! Where to start? First of all, the cats moustache was symmetric.. It hurt my eyes. Breakfast.. To much food, I was overwhelmed.. Ate way too much and made myself sick.. Literally. The toilets.. There was two types of paper, if we're distracted and not looking you accidentally used to rougher one.. Ouch!! The pressure on the showers were to much, I could hardly keep myself up! But all together.. Quite a decent hostel.. Or should I say.. hotel?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Increeeeedible place! This is a hotel priced as hostel! Truly amazing service! Staff very friendly and helpful. Should open more hostels like this as they know their business! We met the owner and he was very nice! Mostly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Right in the center of old town and 5 minutes from the trap. The rooms are super comfortable, and breakfast is a small feast. The staff are super helpful and full of tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Best hostel I have ever been to. There's a reason why it's was voted number one in Bulgaria. It feels more like a hotel than hostel. Very clean modern bathrooms on the dorm floors. Beds are super comfortable. Very good heating. Will be back if I ever go to Plovdiv!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.