Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel Old Plovdiv Located at 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str, , Plovdiv.
Hostel Old Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv Plovdiv 4000 3 Chetvarti yanuari Str
97% 389
42.1498328 24.7521851
Hostel Old Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
9.7

This is an excellent hostel! They clearly have a policy of not just satisfying their customers but DELIGHTING them. You will see what I mean the moment you arrive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

It's a great place to stay. Beautiful building and nice staff. Very good breakfast. Nice garden to sit in. Only downside when I stayed there was that most of the guests of the hostel was one big group, a school class or something. That really affects the atmosphere for me as a solo traveller. But I still had a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Gorgeous breakfast and lemonade (will have to get the recipe) and it's an amazing building with so much history right in the centre of the old town. It felt more like a hotel so it was harder to meet people but it was so relaxed that I would definitely return. Thank you so much Hristo and team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic old building right in the centre of the old part of Plovdiv. Very friendly and helpful owner & staff. Nice breakfast and outdoor garden. Superb central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Really lovely staff and beautiful location, will definitely stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Nice hostel right in the old town of Plovdiv. It's just a 5 minute walk up the hill to get to one of the nicest spots in the city. I slept right next to some ancient roman walls in the basement of the hostel which was an awesome experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

We both really enjoyed our stay here and I highly recommend this place for your stay in Plovdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful place with a lot of character and very friendly staff. Pretty terrace and good breakfast. I would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are allready missing your smile! Chatting with you under the shadow of our century old medllar tree was a great personal experience for me ! Best regards Hristo-the owner :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

The best welcome on arrival. Great hostel, great location, clean rooms, no bunk beds, amazing bathrooms and the friendliest, helpful staff. Recommended to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Respect, and Long Live Australia ! Welcoming you with the Australian Flag and Our World Famous Personalized Welcoming Sign was a pleasure and it is so nice to see, that this is much appreciated ! Best regards Hristo-the owner :)

17th Jul 2016
8.9

Very comfortable place to stay! I'd definitely stay here again. The service and care is outstanding. Be aware that this is a larger hostel, so sometimes they accommodate groups. Individual travelers may feel overwhelmed when 70% of the beds are taken over by teenagers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for giving us The Highest Possible Rating for Value for Money,Location and Staff, Kimberley ! I really appreciate, that you have described Our Service and Care as "OUTSTANDING" ! We have 10 Rooms and 5 Brand New Bathrooms and yes, we can accomodate groups :) I hope it is not a crime :) Thank you also for recommending us to your friends ! Best regards Hristo-the owner:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.