Hostelworld.com

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place, with great location and mind blowing building. Staff was really friendly, everything clean and even breakfast included! Would come back only to this hostel and would recommend for everyone to go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank's to guest reviews like yours We are Officially Voted as Best Hostel in Bulgaria for 2016 by HOSTELWORLD.COM ! Thank you and Long Live Lithuania ! Best regards Hristo-the owner

1st Feb 2017
10.0

My friends and I originally planned to stay in Plovdiv for one night, but enjoyed our stay in the hostel so much that we ended up extending our stay. The hostel is located in the Old Town in Plovdiv and is really well maintained by an extremely accommodating staff. Breakfast usually ends around 11am, but even though I missed the service, the staff was nice enough to bring out a breakfast plate for me to enjoy. They are also accommodating to people with dietary restrictions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was honor for me and my team to share with you our Latest Big International Hospitality Award: Voted Best Hostel in Bulgaria for 2016 by HOSTELWORLD.COM ! It is because of great guests reviews like yours ! Thank you ! Best regards Hristo-the owner

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, you have 53 reviews !!! And you have given us the highest possible rating ! Thank you ! Due to positive feedbacks like yours Hostel Old Plovdiv Is Officially The Best Hostel in Bulgaria for 2016, Voted by HOSTELWORLD.COM ! Best regards Hristo-the owner

20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a nice part of town. Free WiFi and big lockers in the rooms. The free breakfast was great, Bulgarian meat and cheese and then the usual bread and cereal. The best part was the staff, very friendly and welcoming. Genuinely wanted to make sure they did the best they could so you enjoyed your stay. Nick was very helpful and friendly to talk too. I look forward to coming back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Such a good start of the day, reading your positive feedback! Now you know, that our staff is second to none and our breakfast for champions is an excellent start of the day ! Nick form the Reception send you his regards too :) Best regards Hristo-the owner

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.9

You can stay historical building of Plovdiv and its really precious time. And awesome breakfast. Staffs are so kind also. Its literally Antique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jin, thank you so much for giving us the highest possiblle rating for Value for Money, Security,Staff and Atmosphere ! It was honor for me to share with you our Latest Big International Award-Voted Best Hostel In Bulgaria for 2017 !!! Waiting to see you back soon. Best regards Hristo-the owner

26th Dec 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed. Beautiful historical building, it is perfectly located, it has low prices, warm and cousy atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, free delicious breakfast, and I could continue for long! I felt at home from the very first moment. Big hugs to the staff 😘 Francesco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Francesco, Thank's to reviews loke yours Hostel Old Plovdiv is Voted The Best Hostel In Bulgaria for 2017 by HOSTELWORLD.COM ! Thank you ! Best regards Hristo-the owner

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Plovdiv. Located in the center of the old town on a small cozy street. The house itself is like a museum, amazing rooms, common areas and garden. Unfortunately we could't enjoy it, because it was too cold, but i will definitely return for the summer. I liked the small little treats the hosts prepared - tasty lemonade, different every time, writing greetings for each guest on the blackboards, free breakfast coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow ! I start everuy day with a cup of coffee, reading our new Hostelworld.com reviews and believe me , you have just make my day very special ! Waiting to see you back in April, so you can enjoy our beautiful inner garden too :) Best regards Hristo-the owner

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
7.7

Staff could be more helpful but overall a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I just shared your feedback with my team . We arranged a change in your ticket with a travel company, printed your ticket, provide you with useful travel information you needed, called a Taxi for you. I am really sorry to see, that it was not helpfull enough for you. Next time I promice to fullfill even the requirements you don't have :) Keep traveling with a smile :) Best regards Hristo-the owner

6th Dec 2016
10.0

What a fantastic hostel! Loved my stay here! Staff were great and helpful including the owner who always had a big friendly smile on his face! The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the historic old town. Breakfast in the morning is fantastic with loads to choose from and more than enough. The rooms are huge and the beds are very comfy. Lots of people were staying here during my visit, so there was great atmosphere and ran into other travelers I have met along the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, it is Hristo - the owner with a big smile on his face :) We love our job and it is always nice to see, that our guests can feel this love ! Thank you for recommending us to our future guests ! Best regards Hristo

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Facilties were great, very clean and a great location for the old town area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and Long Live Australia ! Sharing travel stories with you was a special moment for me ! Best regards Hristo-the owner

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.