Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel and very clean. Staff was great and very helpful. The building is amazing and classic. Right in the heart of the city, everything is walking distance. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Absolutely one of the better hostel's I've had the opportunity to stay at in my many years of traveling! Amazing location, Staff, Facilities etc. They staff went out of their wayto make sure we felt welcome and gave us plenty o information on the city an events going on during our stay. Loved our visit! If/When I come back to Plovdiv I'll be sure to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This place was perfect. The staff was really nice, help us parked and even changed our reservation since I did it wrongly. It includes a real breakfast. I would say it's a Hotel more than a Hostel. It's located in the old town, in a really calmed area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • loopy1367431
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

loved LOVED my stay here its really earned its rating. they had signs out welcoming every new person arriving that day by name and in their spoken language, i mean need i say more? the building and rooms are gorgeous and i really love that they haven't crammed the dorm rooms full of bunk beds for the extra money. nice breakfast and free homemade lemonade whenever you want. great location. if you come to plovdiv you have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

To be honest. I've been staying in more than 100++ hostels. And this is the best one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Word's cannot describe how good this hostel is. The staff are absolutely incredible going above and beyond to best assist their guests in any possible way. The hostel is spotless, the breakfast is great and is located 10min walk from the main square. It would be stupid to stay anywhere else in Plovdiv!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the most fabulous hostels I've ever stayed at. Very chic and comfortable. Perfect for a quick visit in Plovdiv. Id say the bathrooms need a bit more attention but that's my only main point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
10.0

I hate reading reviews that say 'the best hostel' - but this time it rings true. Beautiful building, working air con, free breakfast, free lemonade, and friendly & helpful staff. On a personal note, they called a taxi for me and forgetful (and sick) me left my wallet on the counter. The girl at the front desk ran it down to me - thus saving my entire holiday. Bulgarians are wonderful people - if one gets out of his bubble and interacts. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed here for three nights staight after a festival. The hostel was great, lovely staff, really clean, great location can't really fault it would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.