X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Olet Reviews

Havliekovo nam. 10, Prague 3, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
460 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

It is an elementary school, and during summer they place beds in classrooms and that is the hostel. There is helpful and not so heldful staff too. The linen is free (with deposit). The place and the shower (there are very few shower) and the restrooms are not so clean and there is a lot of graffiti everywhere so that is why the atmosphere is very poor. BUT it was 2 tram stops from the city centre and was relatively cheap so I guess it was good value for the money.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

There was a guy at the reception was very rude and did not know about the services available in the hostel, the rest of the team well. The conditions are not very good, I think it need many things to be really comfortable. Very clean.


69%

the hostel was worth the money. it was cheap but the location was not good since its a bit far away from most of the attractions of prague. Even though you can visit few attractions which are nearby and considering prague is such a small city. The staffs were really helpful specially the one sitting inside the reception and they speak very good english. Sometimes they say that they provide free beer for more than 1 night's stay but we did not get that. But overall a very nice experience.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Wouldn't recommend for families. The staff is nice and the facilities work well but damn the public is sketchy in here.


83%

Hostes very nice...good people around, better place to cheap cost and nice friends


77%

A hilarious place. It's actually a school turned into a hostel during the summer. 10 single beds put into each room. Price was incredible, only €9 each per night. Wifi only worked on ground floor. There was an Internet cafe but it only had 3 working computers. The Simon room and atmosphere was great craic and the location was just two tram stops from the central station so it was excellent. The stairs are a nightmare and also checking in takes ages but the staff are helpful with directions.


97%

This place has a really great atmosphere, I loved it. You can make friend really easy. It's perfect for cool people, who are open.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

It was good for a very cheap place to stay but what you get matches that price. Including breakfast was good.


100%

Magnificent hostel .... in a SCHOOL :-) Great .... great PRICE ... again a SCHOOL:-) the location is also great


86%

the ideal hostel for young backpackers!!! with just 8 euros per night you have a bed and everything for free. you can buy and smoke weed in the hostel, and that could be a good advantage for someone. easy to reach the city centre by tram (just 3 stops). there also an extremely cheap and at the same time good vietnamit fast food in front of the hostel. Olet is a very peculiar hostel. It's a primary school during the year, so during summer you sleep in big classroom with blackboards and so on.


54%

Wasn't impressed with this hostel . The rooms were small and bathrooms always unclean. The atmosphere was not what i expected from a backpacker hostel . The pub crawl organised by the hostel was shocking , I genuinely felt unsafe on it . The guide was clearly drunk on arrival and shouted at the locals. I will never recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff nice except one person, an older woman. Decent internet.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a nice stay. The place was clean. The beds were really hard. Overall it was a nice stay, very cheap.


89%

This was one of my favourite hostels EVER! A really conducive atmosphere for meeting cool new people and having a great time. Not too far from the city either, I walked a couple of times, by tram it was roughly 15 mins. Beds weren't the comfiest but that didn't bother me. It was also one of the cleanest hostels ever! I've never known toilets to be cleaned so often!


94%

Doesn't look like much but provides a great atmosphere and good fun for travellers. Definitely recommend it to students and other backpackers but not a family place. Two or three tram stops from the city centre with lots of cheap restaurants nearby. Fantastic value for money and had a great stay!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It was an experience being in that hostel. You can meet lots of people and have fun with other backpackers. The Pub Crawl was really cool and the price was better!


63%

You get what you pay for. It was interesting sleeping in a school. It's 15 mins away from the city centre.


77%

Staff was very nice, always answer all my questions, also did help me with town transportation and visit tips. Security OK, you can leave your bags lock down - not in room where you sleep. Location was also great, just 25 minutes walk to town. I cant tell bad. Send greetings to stuff and thank you :-)

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

very good staff; friendly and really helpfull. It was a bit noisy in the nights, but for us it didnt mind. there was a computer area, with three computers. sometimes you have to wait but is was ok. really for the price it was ok.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Its a school!!! I was on vacation with low budget and this fit perfect to me. Staff was very helpful.... Thank you for cool all night bar. Good idea to meet new people and have a fun. Definitely come back on August.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback