X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Olet Reviews

Havliekovo nam. 10, Prague 3, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
469 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

You get what you pay for. It was interesting sleeping in a school. It's 15 mins away from the city centre.


77%

Staff was very nice, always answer all my questions, also did help me with town transportation and visit tips. Security OK, you can leave your bags lock down - not in room where you sleep. Location was also great, just 25 minutes walk to town. I cant tell bad. Send greetings to stuff and thank you :-)

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

very good staff; friendly and really helpfull. It was a bit noisy in the nights, but for us it didnt mind. there was a computer area, with three computers. sometimes you have to wait but is was ok. really for the price it was ok.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Its a school!!! I was on vacation with low budget and this fit perfect to me. Staff was very helpful.... Thank you for cool all night bar. Good idea to meet new people and have a fun. Definitely come back on August.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It's a school, very good for low budget travelling. Few sockets to charge electronic devices. Breakfast was not included in my case.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel Olet has a good environment for travelers, it is clean and has space enough for everybody. It is not possible to go walking to the main attractions of the city, but is easy to get there using the public transportation. Wi-fi is not good, too slow and, sometimes, is not possible to connect. The absence of lockers is a negative point.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

it was a really nice new experience to sleep in a classroom :) ...i recomend it for budget travelers

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

Far from City center, Doors not locking Bed definitly not comfortable !!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our hostel is in the city center. True is that we are not in old town part, but when get tram (ticket cost 1€) and go 4 stops which is 8 minutes!!! You are in middle of biggest square in Prague and that is the old town part. Also 20 min to reach opposite side of old town. You rate as 1 like we would be on the edge of Prague. :-) Also we have lockers and safe in reception and extra mattress for people that are not satisfied. Please, think twice before you write lies. :-)

57%

Rooms are old classrooms which smells chalk. I was able to get in the building without showing any card to the staff, so didn't feel secure. Toilets and bathrooms are very clean.


60%

a bit expensive given that standard in Prague, just a bed with no private lockers in the room. But you have a giant storage space on the first floor. A bit far out and I wouldn't go back there unless every other hostel is booked.


51%

Terrible management. Riots every night. No sleep


63%

Very beautiful hostel. There's everything you need and you can meet a lot of people. But remember that it's a school. You will sleep in classrooms!


20%

The place was dirty, loud, unorganized, they changed our bedroom types, it was open to whoever go inside at anytime without any security. They charge you for sheet and pillow. The beds are really uncomfortable and you hear yelling throughout the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We dont charge anyone for sheets and pillows. Its all for free and we only ask you for deposit, since you bring them back, we will give money back. Our cleaners working from 5 a.m. till 23 p.m. and doing their best. I dont know what happen to you and why you writing all this, but all I can say is just sorry and I hope you will enjoy the rest of your trip. PS: Your score shows that you were unhappy and you wanted prejudice our hostel, because Location etc. score is foolishness.

86%

No lockers or locks on dorm room doors, but very friendly helpful staff, and excellent value as breakfast is included. Big hostel, very airy and lots of people to meet!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It was a good hostel, but the security was very bad. They sell in the hostel a lot of alcohol, so a lot of people were drunk. There was a lot of noise the whole night. We pay by arrival but they forgot the "ok"sign on our cards, so they thought by check out we didn't pay. At least it was okay, and we could leave. But it was a nice experience to sleep in a school.


43%

They let people run riot no control from management. Worst few nights of my trip

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Its nice to know, that we let people run riot... You have absolutely no clue about it. :-) 3 staff people run around the hostel and trying to stop them for 7 hours. We were in every room with police and there was one special police group outside take care about loudness as well. Since we couldnt be able to handle it, because all these Irish people were ignoring it. We called police and kick half of the hostel out immediately to find another hostel, because that night was unacceptable..

80%

Great place for backpackers on a budget with a friendly atmosphere. Slightly too far out of town, about 30 min walk but 5 min on the tram which is frequent and not far from the hostel.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, basically a party with some beds upstairs

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

You get what you'd expect from an old school house. It was very echoey, but the people were nice and it was easy to get into the old town via tram. They have the option to change your Euros without commission which was handy but they weren't the best exchange rates. Great for a stop over provided no one is talking on the stairs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for comment. Unfortunately you were one of the first guest, so hostel wasnt in full mood. :-D Hope you will come in middle of season when we have absolutely full and enjoy it. :-)

57%

if you go out at night you will most likely have to get a taxi home unless you wait for the metro to reopen at around five. There are eight flights of stairs and no elevator so you had better hope you don't get a room on the top floor. If you want bed covers or towels you will have to put down a deposit and less money in the pocket is always a negative while backpacking.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, You could use our night trams that goes 100m close to hostel. About our deposit system. We accept any kind of deposit, so if you don't like money one, you can leave your passport or ID, which can save your money. If people would give us back what we rent for free, we wouldn't need any deposit at all. Enjoy the rest of your trip...

1 2 Next » last »
(40 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback