Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • allanmcglone
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

The staff here really make the stay so awesome. Ended up extending my stay to 10 days and loved every one. Awesome facilities that were always clean, free vegetarian dinner every night and drinking games to bring everyone together before going out. Cannot say enough good things about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Staff are super friendly, helpful and accomodating. They created a cool friendly relaxed vibe with each night's drinking games (my only regret is not getting lit with Otto bro on my last night). Wish I stayed longer! Rooms were big and clean. Location was perfect. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Katie95
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Staff were lovely, nights out were great, felt so welcome! Also super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LukePitman
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Good and clean hostel with a great family vibe. The free dinner and drinking games every night goes a long way to creating a great atmosphere with everyone getting to know everyone before heading out for the night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Nice large hostel kitted out with modern facilities. Key card to get you through the front door and dorm doors and only small lockers for valuables but does the job (take a padlock). Staff were very friendly and helpful, even cook you your free 'family' dinner everyday which is a massive bonus for those trying to save money and for meeting people. Night activities planned for everyday but it was also possible to have a quiet night in when you need to. Would recommend this hostel highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

I was here for two nights over a weekend. Doorman is at the door at night for a little extra security as the hostel is in close proximity to some clubs and bars. The front staff were very welcoming and nice. Someone had messed with my bedding when I arrived and the staff was very apologetic and rushed to get me new bedding. I didn't really hang at the hostel much as I was on an 'alone-time' trip, but they looked like they had some fun activities at night and tours during the day. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.4

The staff are so friendly and polite, just full of information! It was very easy to meet people in the chill-out area, just take a seat and say hi! They have daily activities, such as trips into town in the afternoon, and ventures out to local clubs and "ruins bars" in the evening. The kitchen area is very small and there aren't many utensils, but the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms have decent showers. Location is fantastic, just a five-minute walk to the Elizabeth Bridge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
7.1

Old building and poor cleanliness. Great staff and perfect location although. Super young atmosphere. Wouldn't stay hear again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your feedback! You're right, this is an old building. Maybe this is because we are located in Budapest, Hungary - right in the centre of one of Europe's oldest and most historical cities! We're not sure what you were expecting, but are sorry to hear that our cleanliness wasn't up to your ridiculously high standards. We are happy to hear you liked our staff and location though! Anyway, thanks again and we wish you all the best finding suitable accommodation in the future. Kind Regards, H1 crew :)

  • micamclachlan4484
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place extremely lively. Constant group activities. What more can you want in a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are so lovely and helpful. Every night there's free dinners, drinking games and pub crawls. Perfect environment for a solo traveller or any traveller in general :) And in an awesome location. I booked for two nights and ended up staying for five. Thanks so much for having me!! Love Georgia xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×