Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Catedral

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a really fantastic stay at H1 Catedral. Aly Mehtap, Kasia, and the rest of the staff+volunteers were wonderful and ensured the best possible experience. The hostel is perfectly located, the rooms+bathrooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable with privacy blinds and power plugs. Have only good things to say about my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
10.0

amazing!! best bang for your buck, plus free dinner and snacks!! staff is super friendly and fun to party with

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed staying here. There was a great social atmosphere with option to participate in free dinner and the organized outing every evening. The location is next to the cathedral so most sites are very close. The room felt clean and the staff was wonderful. I think the only thing I would note is the location is noisy but the hostel provides ear plugs for that. I had a great time in Sevilla and attribute it to staying in this hostel. Would def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff are amazingly friendly, the free dinners every night are tasty and add a real family vibe to the hostel. The rooftop bar is great and with David as the bartender you can't help but be happy. The pubcrawl is free and well worth it, even better knowing that when you return in the early hours of the morning there's leftovers waiting for you. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.4

Upstairs is loud till about 12.30 when Bar crawl leaves... Didn't go out as was wounded from previous adventures but was a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was extremely welcoming. Upon checking in, Aly was very informative and all around awesome. The location is great, being in the centre of everything. Only a short walk to Plaza Espana, Cathedral and the Alcazar. In addition, the free dinners make it easy to meet other travellers if you're on your own. I definitely recommend staying at Hostel One Catedral!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed at. Location is amazing and the stuff really goes out of their way to bring people together. And the free dinner is amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

I spend a realy good time at Hostel one Cateral. The Staff was realy good and can give some good tips for Sevilla. Spending the night on the Rooftop with Davids fantastic Mojito and good Sound, was just great. Its also the perfect Hostel to travel alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Two cute Spanish local girls welcomed me the first day, very welcoming! They play good music at the reception! Amazing staff with volunteers and Brazilian colleagues! I think his name was Alan, the cook, a great guy! Modest and gifted! Be ready to lick your fingers! Other volunteers, Mehtap and Kasia were amazing! Very warm people! I even felt like at home and helped to wash the dishes, but Kasia did not like my wash dishing soup! A GOOD STAY IN lovely Seville!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tcmkelly2186
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

As good as it gets! All the basics are right - clean dorms and bathrooms, free lockers, curtains on the beds (even ear plugs in case someone snores!)- but what makes it stand out is how they get everyone to socialise (free dinners and a bar on the roof). It's a great atmosphere. The staff are lovely too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×