X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Home Reviews

Hybernska 22, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
804 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel is the amazing combination of two different types. You can drink and spend a good time with other travelers and the lovely staff in the common area, but also if you are not in a good mood or just need a good nights rest then you can sleep early because the common area and the whole craziness is separated from the dorm rooms. Besides this the staff is really friendly and helpful, and the hostel is very clean. Did I mention that the old town is only a 5 minutes walk?

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Praha. Excellent location, nice staff, clean and cheap. You won't regret it if you stay there.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Home feels like coming home at the end of the day! Seriously the best hostel I've stayed in, the best hostel staff in Europe (hi Amy), great activities and family meals. You will seriously know everyone around the hostel. Definitely stay here - there is no where else.


97%

Very welcoming! Excellent staff and cozy atmosphere :)


100%

What to say that hasn't been already said? This hostel should be the role model for all the other hostels. Although the staff greets dozens of new travelers every day, they still make you feel like you're the first they've ever met. Amazing location. Great if you're traveling alone (their free dinner + drinking games + daily activites is a great way to mingle with other fellow travelers). My favorite hostel of all time, can't wait to be back!!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a lovely 2 days at this hostel! The staff go out of their way to make it a family environment - I'm travelling alone so this was really handy! I'll certainly be going back there


100%

We absolutely loved this hostel! Made our stay in Prague. Met so many amazing people and the hostel really feels like a family and wants you to have the time of your life no matter what. Love you guys!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel for the facilities and the best environment. You can meet people really easily because of their free family dinners.


100%

This is a great hostel. Convenient location, safe, cheap and great staff. They had a (free) "family dinner" and activities every night which are great for travellers looking to meet other travellers!


100%

I loved this hostel so much! I honestly can't fault it. The staff are amazing and so friendly and it seems to attract really great people so you will make great friends. Perfect for solo travelers. I was so sad to leave! The facilities are great and it's super clean. Everyone eats dinner together at night and it really does have that "homely" atmosphere. The only place to stay in Prague!


100%

Excellent hostel. Great Staff. I recommend.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply awesome. Atmosphere brilliant. Staff very helpful and inclusive in organising day and night activities. They get everyone together each evening for a great night out. Facilities great, location great. If you want a quiet night no problem as the partying happens far enough away from all the rooms. Best place i have stayed in 8 weeks of travelling europe. Wish i could have stayed longer but fully booked out.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels i've been to. Very close to the old town area, and great value for money. Excellent hostel if you're a solo traveller or 2-3 person group. Very nice and friendly people in charge. Plus there's great activities and opportunities to get to know everyone, with the shared dinner and drinking games in the evening.


100%

Staff was very nice and helpful


100%

One of the best hostels ever! The staff was incredible (Amy, Cora and Fede) and there is a great atmosphere. We had such a good time here that we didn't want to leave Prague. Definitely recommend!


91%

great people, great staff, great hostel!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The facilities are to a high standard (clean and well styled bedrooms and showers and a lounge, speedy internet access on computers, and there are even evening meals for those that want them)! But what really sets this place apart is the atmosphere and the staff. I have to admit upon first arrival outside the hostel I was s


100%

Hostel One Home has the greatest staff to take care of you during your stay. Any questions/requests were fully and promptly answered. The staff organize events for each day and serve a free dinner for all the guests, which was a great way for all of the guests to meet each other before going out. Facilities were always clean and available. I definitely recommend this hostel for future travellers.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel!!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kora was sensational!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(175 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback