Hostelworld.com

Hostel One Home

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Home Located at Hybernska 22, Prague 1, , Prague.
Hostel One Home
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 11000 Hybernska 22, Prague 1
98% 1949
50.0870103 14.4335675
Hostel One Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jammillar
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Words cannot explain how much I enjoyed staying at Hostel One Home! From the moment I arrived I was made to feel like part of the family there which was great as I was travelling alone. Perfect central location, very clean and safe dorms, knowledgeable staff and a really great atmosphere. Will recommend to anyone heading to Prague and I'm already planning on returning myself. A big shout out to all of the staff.. Roman, Sam, Lane, Cisca and Britt in particular!! Cheers guys! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely an amazing hostel. Place is clean and nice. Very social atmosphere for young travelers. They organize cool day events as well as night life. Staff was some of the best part. They are incredibly kind and willing to help you with anything. Oneven of the workers Sam has a huge amount of knowledge about traveling and he helped me and many others plan parts of our trip so if you need advice on the city or other cities he's your man. Book if you're a young solo traveler. It's a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

I was staying with my friend for four nights in the hostel and we just loved it there! Best hostel I ever been so far and I was so sad to leave it because it really felt like home! The staff is amazing, nice atmosperhere, great activities with the group.. I can really recommend this place and one thing is sure: we will go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time. There was always something to do. Best atmosphere for meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great time here. Great if your traveling alone. Can't say enough about the staff. Met a ton of fun people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Location was great. Between the main station and the Old Town. Bathrooms were average and small compared to others in my experience. No laundry facilities. Noise can be an issue as common room on my level was outside the dorms so when a group of drunk guys came home at 3am and decided to sing, talk, play YouTube loudly it can be annoying when you have to check out early. No staff around to monitor this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dlich
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Definitely a more "social" (party) hostel! Great for solo travelers or groups looking to experience Prague's night life. The staff were amazingly friendly and broke everything down right at check in. Free dinner, cheap breakfast. Decently comfy beds actually too! VERY CLEAN EVERYWHERE. Day time and night time activities planned and organized by staff. Free locker and linens, cheap towel rental.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I stay in Hostel Ones beacause they never disappoint. The staff were awesome, day & night activities were great, and meals were delish! Walking distance to wherever you'd need to go. It was a nice clean place to stay. Breakfast was the best breakfast I've had so far on this trip. So many options and it's super cheap! Highly recommend. Perfect for groups and solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heateronion
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! It's within walking distance of the main sights in Prague, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. There is something fun going on every night but the bedrooms are quiet if you want to get an early night. I would definitely recommend it to solo travellers or smaller groups looking to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is awesome. I had a great time in prague and I specifically want to thank the staff, including Sam Ramone Ciska Karly Nick Robert Owen and Amanda for being so cool and friendly. Charlie is a cool guy too but i dont think he works there lol. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.