Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Cool hostel, it looks that they make a big effort for their guests to feel good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel experience I have had. This hostel is special in the way that everyone comes together as a group, you meet everyone staying at the hostel, make friends as a group and head out in the town. Activities are great, the free dinner is unreal, great location and facilities are clean. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone backpacking and trying to make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a great time staying at hostel one home. Everyone was so lovely and inviting and there are daily activities for people who are unsure what to do with their evenings. This was my favourite hostel I have stayed at while in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I spent a month hosteling in Europe; this was hands-down my most positive experience. Location: equidistant from train station and old town. Perfect. Security: don't really care, but if you do: it's safe. Cleanliness: again, not a top priority of mine, but the place was spotless. Staff: very warm, diverse, eclectic staff. wish I remembered all their names for a shout out. I'd open my doors in NYC them anytime. Again, a great experience. Always something going on. Tom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is great. The staff are amazing, incredibly friendly, and are there to ensure you have a great time! The dinners they organize are a great way to meet people, and every night they have events planned out for travellers to meet people. I remember one of my nights out, there were FIVE hostel workers there just enjoying a beer with us! I think it's amazing they're so committed to us! Some of my best memories in Prague were in this very hostel - I highly recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

A home away from home - in only a short 4 days I gained a new family. The hosts and guests at One Home further add to the beauty of Prague! The nightly free dinners and games offer a fantastic environment for creating conversation and friendships. The hosts are generous, fun, and very involved in making you comfortable. The location is just a short and quaint walk from Old Town Square, and a 7 minute walk from the train station. I aim to go back one day, definitely the best hostel so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Good location, fun atmosphere, bathrooms were not so bad . Liked that it was a fun hostel if you wanted to go out, but also chilled. Not a crazy party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel going round, Zach is the most welcoming friendly staff member I've ever encountered at a hostel. All the other staff were super polite and always down for a chat or good time as well. Booked 1 night stayed for 4. Very clean, great location, every day and night there were things to do and the kitchen / lounge room had drinking games on each night which made it easy to meet people. Highly recommend staying here, lots and lots of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I can't say enough good things about my stay at Hostel One Home! The staff is so welcoming and friendly... family style dinner with the staff and guests every night. The facilities were very clean, and you can't beat the breakfast for 75 crowns. The location was optimal, a short walk from Old Town, the river, and the main train station. If you're unsure of your plans, the hostel has activities planned everyday, would be great for solo travelers looking for a community vibe. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great location with awesome staff, comfy beds and really clean facilities. The family meals tasted great and along with the daily events are a cool way to help you meet other people and explore the city. Thanks for a fun weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.