X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Home Reviews

Hybernska 22, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
1052 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Such an amazing hostel, everyone is happy to help. Location is excellent an within walking distance to all the main sights and train station. Rooms are clean and showers are excellent. Special thanks to Lucy for her awesome recommendations and cooking and to Tyler, Sam and Chris who all were so nice and helped smooth over some unexpected events. All of the staff are just so lovely. l felt looked after and taken care of the whole time I was there.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My sister and I stayed at Hostel One Home, and being winter we thought it may have been a little dead- but we were wrong! Of course it's not as busy as it is in the summer months, but the staff at this hostel are fantastic in ensuring you have a fantastic stay! They organise things for you to do every night and most of the time will come out with you for a good time! There's a free meal ready for you every night, and the common area has a real homey feeling to it! Would definitely go back :)

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location. Really loved the staff, but as a solo traveler I was expecting more of a party vibe. Could have also just been due to the other pretty lame guests who were there when I was and not the hostel's fault, but had a much better time out on my own. Regardless, can't beat the location and it is a really great hostel. Also Free dinners at 8pm and incredibly cheap breakfast. And tons of activities from the hostel...(If enough people are interested to do them).Will be back on my next visit


100%

I had an amazing stay at Hostel One Home! The staff were so great, it was defs a home away from home! Plenty of activities on offer from the hostel! Free dinner was awesome! Will be coming back for sure 👍


100%

They have created a ubique atmosphere. They organize awesome activities for Day and specially for the nights. They will make you fell a part of the hostel. Breakfast is cheap, with everything that u look for un the first meal, and until 12!!!!!! When you arrive at the afternoon you can have a coffee with delicius cookies for free. And the evening they prepare greats dinners and also for free!!! Finally, the most important THE STAFF. They really love their job. They will you make fell at home.


100%

Hostel is 5 minutes (walk) away from the first touristic site and is easily accessible by bus or tram. Staff is friendly and willing to help. That's the first time that everyone in a hostel remembered my first name. You have someone at the reception 24/7 so that you can speak to someone even if it's very late. Everything is clean, computer are fast enough, wifi works great, enough outlets, great dinner (8pm) where you can meet people, you can rent basic stuff... Definitely recommended.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved this hostel! As everyone else says - it has quite possibly the best hostel atmosphere I've ever experienced. The whole hostel is like one big family, and the staff is constantly organizing great activities to take part in, it has the activity and fun level of a party hostel, but the cleanliness and charm of a B


100%

An excellent hostel to stay at. Free dinners every night, and activities that will keep you entertained. The staff are exceptionally knowledgeable and will help you with everything you need. The hostel takes you out on nights you will never forget, to all the best clubs and bars in Prague. Coco, Sam, Tyler, Dylan, Big Sam, Carlos, Luci and Britney will make sure your stay is amazing. Definitely choose to stay here, it is really the only choice for a hostel in Prague!


100%

Best hostel I've ever been too! The location is perfect, the staff were great and I met some amazing people there. The home cooked dinner every night was a nice touch, with excellent food and great way to meet people. Then the nights out with the staff just finished it off, brilliant!! Big shout out to Sam for the best nights out, and Lucy for helping with all my question and the recipe for the goulash :) as well as every other staff member that were the best!!! Can't fault this Hostel


100%

Only one negative, the kitchen chairs need to go! Otherwise probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff were amazing!! Especially Lucy :)


100%

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Has it all, atmosphere staff and location perfect for a fantastic stay in Prague


100%

Hostel one home is one of the few hostels around the world that actually feel like home when you walk in. All the staff were super friendly and any questions no matter how quirky they will always help you. Special mention must go to Lucy, Sam, Tyler, Kayla and Dylan! Dylan was especially helpful in helping all guests and he will go the extra mile for all guests in making them feel at home. Prague is a beautiful city that was made enjoyable by and through the work that Dylan put into the hostel.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever. Clean and new facilities. Free communal dinner was great for meeting fellow travellers. Staff were very accommodating and organised great activities everyday. Perfect hostel if you wanna see the sights but also have the option of going to some cool bars and clubs.


97%

A delicious meal cooked every evening, fantastic staff who are willing to help you out with anything you need, an easy at home kind of atmosphere where it makes it simple to meet other travellers, hot showers and very cleann facilities. Why wouldn't you choose to stay at Hostel One Home. One of my favourite hostels in Europe I've been to solo.


100%

Awesome hostel in the city center. Everything was perfect, the hostel staff were amazing, they take you to the best places and give you amazing tips.can't There was free dinner every night too!!. Really good location as well, just down the road from the old town square and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Can't recommend enough!!


100%

Easily one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. If you want to meet people and do some fun activities with a group this is the place to stay! Every day they do a group outing, followed by a family style dinner, drinking games, and then everyone heads out to the bar together. Lots of fun!


100%

Thank you for being so inviting and hospitable, keep up the good work!

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at Hostel One Home was nothing short of absolutely fantastic. Yes, the hostel was clean, and yes, the food was delicious, but what really stood out was the staff, particularly Dylan, Tyler, and little Sam. Their willingness to go the extra mile was what made my stay truly memorable. Special thanks to Dylan for waking me up at 6:30am to catch my flight back to the states - I owe you! Can't wait to come back!

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a great place to stay the place is always clean the staff were very helpful always had multiple activities sorted for each day and an all around great atmosphere. The only downfall we couldn't stay longer

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, amazing staff! Feels like home, everything is brilliant here!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(145 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback