Hostelworld.com

Hostel One Paralelo

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Paralelo Located at Calle Salvá 62, , Barcelona.
Hostel One Paralelo
Spain
Barcelona 08004 Calle Salvá 62
98% 3308
41.3722114 2.1651649
Hostel One Paralelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joturt
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

All around awesome place. Especially nice for lone travelers, as group dinners and going out together makes it really easy to meet everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel! Couldn't recommend it enough, staff are amazing and make you feel very welcome. Definitely made friends for life at this hostel 5*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

This Hostel had the best social atmosphere of any that I've stayed in. The staff cooks dinner, which then leads directly into pregaming, which then leads to going out. We went to good bars and clubs, skipped lines, and even got an occassional free shot. If I go back to Barcelona I will be sure to stay at this one again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

My short stay in Barcelona was an absolutely amazing experience, made even better by this great hostel and their awesome staff! The place is in a great location, easily accessible from the airport and in walking distance to lots of sights. Most of all the staff are incredible in how they go out of their way to welcome you and make you feel at home straight away, perfect for solo travellers or those looking to meet some great new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Just an amazing place to stay. Location was perfect - close enough to all the sites to see during the day. At night family dinners were great and made it easy to meet new people, then going out to the bars/clubs later was always a lot of fun. Staff was awesome. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

For the 1st time, I wanted to introduce to my sister the unique and amazing community of backpackers, friends & people who become family. I am so glad I choose HostelOne, the staff here ensure this place maintains the best example of this. From the instantaneous warm welcome, to family dinner, the events arranged for us at night they really ensure you get the best out of Barcelona. Great location for food, within walking distance of what I wanted to see, otherwise the metro was super close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved my stay at this hostel. If you are looking for a hostel in Barcelona that is A) conveniently located, B) close to good bars/restaurants, and C) filled with new friends, then this is the one for you. I wish every hostel I stayed in could be as friendly and fun. There are organized events every evening to bring everyone together, and the staff are immediately welcoming. Rooms are clean and cozy. The showers are quite narrow, but hardly qualify as a complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mackennalow90
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Felt welcomed the moment I stepped into hostel one paralelo. Kudos to the staff especially Mauro! Rooms and toilets were cleaned daily. I absolutely loved the potato pancakes they have for breakfast! The only negative thing was that the beds were a bit creaky and the common room is tad small but other than that, will come back again when I'm in Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Fantastic staff, great cleanliness, respectful and intelligent fellow guests, very helpful and friendly and absolutely amazing. There is no way this experience as an individual female traveller could have been better, which is truly saying something. Love you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff and service! Only had a few days in Barcelona and they made me want to stay more. Hostel is in a great location and has lots to offer! Shower was nice and big, beds were comfy, terrace was awesome. No complaints, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.