X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Paralelo Reviews

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
2575 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Truely one of a kind hostel, staff went out of their way to make sure that you feel welcomed and comfortable. The atmosphere is really friendly, a great place to meet people and be shown Barcelona by people who live there. Thanks especially to Charlie!


100%

This is the perfect hostel for touring Barcelona! The staff are simply incredible - by far some the nicest people I've ever encountered. My friend and I were in a jam, desperate to get our car fixed before we left the city when Muhammed and Jesus came to our rescue. While they found a good garage for us, Angel helped us destress and taught us a great recipe from Seville. In addition to AMAZING staff you've got a great location by the heart of the city, and delicious free dinners. Stay here!


100%

BEST HOSTEL EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD! The staff are absolutely brilliant and a pleasure to meet, they really take care of you during your stay & as an extra bonus they take you out every night - so much ridiculous fun. The atmosphere between everyone staying in the hostel is fantastic, the location is perfect... I honestly cannot say enough good things about Hostel One Paralelo. I'd recommend it to everyone & it's definitely where I'll be staying on my next trip to Barcalona. It was GUUDTT.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great stay. It’s clear to see that it really does matter to all the staff that you have a good time in the city and at the hostel. They help create a great atmosphere – especially with the daily dinners they put on.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Been travelling for just over 2 months and this was my final stop. Without a doubt the best hostel I have been to and I've been to a lot! Has the best atmosphere, the communal home cooked dinner followed by drinking games makes it impossible to not make many friends during your stay. Rooms are great and clean and it's in an excellent location in the city, just a 2 minute walk from the Metro. Angel and Marcos make your stay in Barcelona as good as it can be.


100%

After many travels Hostel One Paralelo is still the most difficult place to leave, so much so ive visited twice in 5 months. From the start you feel welcomed into their family. The staff are a group of awesome people who cook a free dinner and take people out on the town every single night. If you find yourself traveling through Barcelona here. Thanks Mauro, Merilin and Angel - its Goooodddttt ;) HORSIE HORSIIEEE - love tonkinsoonnnn xxx

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was one of the most hospitable hostels I've stayed in! The daily dinners brought all of us together. Angel was amazing in leaving the leftovers for us when wewe returned from a night out. Marcos was fantastic in bringing us out for the night. Overall the staff and hostel are wonderful. I'd definitely return.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had an absolutely excellent time whilst staying at hostel 1 paralelo. The staff were very friendly and engaging. Upon arrival I was given a brief about where things were in Barcelona and recommendations of where to eat and what to do. The free evening meals were nutritious and provided an excellent time to get to know the other guests in the hostel. the rooms and toilet facilities themselves were of a very high standard, with comfortable beds.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place. Easy to meet people. Helpful staff.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Highly recommend this hostel. It felt like a home away from home. Close enough to the main attractions but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Marcos went out of his way to show us the city. I would stay here again.


100%

The staff is amazing! So helpful and fun! The bathrooms are really clean (even in the 18-bed dorm!) and it's really easy to get to know new people at the dinner provided every night. Great food, great company.


100%

I was in a serious predicament when I got to Hostel One - my rental car had a huge scratch on the side (I accidentally hit a pole in Granada)! The staff immediately reassured me that they would help me and they did! In two days my car was fixed and I saved hundreds of dollars all thanks to Jesus, Mohammed, and Angel. The staff at Hostel One are the friendliest group of people I have ever come across in my life. They treat you like family and that is the best thing you can hope for at a hostel.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Happy with everything. Easily the best hostel (Along with hostelone Madrid) that I have ever stayed at.


100%

The best hostel in Barcelona by far!! The atmosphire is great, the staff make it and they know how to connect the visitors and make it feel like home! The living room is alive every day and night. Anjel is the great ever! Everything is clean and useful. The staff know the city very good and the took us to the best bars and clubs in the city every night! There is activities every day.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel I've stayed at in Barcelona. The staff are amazing, especially Angel and Marilyn. The dinners at night were great and was perfect way to meet everyone before going out for the night. Felt like a family of people compared to other hostels and was a 10 minute walk to Las Rambas but in a safe quiet area of the city. Definitely recommend staying there.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

On arrival the receptionist (Angel Garcia) was very welcoming and provided with a lot of important info about our stay and what to do while we there etc. He also showed us to our room and overall was a very detailed welcome considering the price. All other members of staff very helpful whenever needed. En-suite setup useful. Location fine due to metro/bus station at end of street.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely the best hostel I've stayed in in Europe. The location is great, especially if you're into quality tapas and pintxos. It's far enough from the super touristic areas but still central. The layout of the hostel f is good - there's a common area where everyone gets together to chill and eat the free family dinner that the staff cooks. Everyone has the chance to go out together at night without having to wait in lines to get into places. In my opinion, the best part is the staff. Thanks!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • jacobingo
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can't say enough good things about the hostel!!! Staff was excellent, especially Marilyn. The homemade meals are excellent as well as the free breakfast. The staff is great at giving suggestions for things to do during the day. Absolutely loved the hostel and would recommend to anyone!


83%

The hostel is quite good considering its nice staff and convenient location.


100%

Angel and the rest of the staff were absolutely incredible; I only regret not being able to stay in this hostel longer! Free dinner with practically unlimited sangria, great rooms and facilities, friendly staff, along with organized trips to some of the hottest nightlife spots in Barcelona with no cover charge? What more could you ask for? Not to mention, my friend and I were given a free room upgrade to a private room! Will definitely stay here if I ever find myself in Barcelona again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(280 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback