X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Paralelo Reviews

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
2500 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This hostel is definitely one of the best I've ever stayed at, and I would recommend it to everyone. Definitely my first choice in Barcelona! Especially alone-travelers will really appreciate it – From the moment you step in the door, you feel like part of a community. The professional –and very helpful– staff treats everybody as a friend straight away. This clearly reflect on the guests, as the general atmosphere is great :) Thanks for an amazing hospitality and see soon!


100%

Stay here! You don't want to miss this. Best staff. Best atmosphere. FREE dinner. Great location. Awesome people. Angel is gonna make your day (and I bet he'll beet you in chess). He'll also take you out to the best bars and clubs in town.


100%

The best hostel ever. Angel is the best!

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was excellent- highly recommend.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been all over the world, vut this is without a doubt the best hostel. Mauri, Angel, PJ and everyone else went out of their way to make everyone feel like home. There is a reason why this is my fifth stay at the hostel, and definitely not my last stay.


100%

I never write reviews. Ever. But this place deserves high praise. Angel and the rest of the staff are friendly and so welcoming. Would stay here again any day


100%

Best hostel in Barcelona hands down! You will not be disappointed!


100%

Thank you very much for making me feel home!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Warm welcome from a friendly staff, nice hostel, nice neighborhood, all perfect!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the most welcoming places I have ever stayed. The staff is so friendly and helpful and create such wonderful vibes. They make everyone dinner for free (we tipped them at the end to help with future dinners). They make it feel like family and it was an amazing way to end my trip! Wish I could have stayed there longer! Rooms were very clean and the bathrooms looked brand new and very clean!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What a great place to stay, can not speak highly enough about the friendliness ad helpfulness of the staff. Such a good, warm atmosphere with communal dinner each night being a highlight. Great work everyone!


100%

The best hostel I have ever been. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff always treated me well. They had great tips about Barcelona, which is a plus if you reach the city without any previous knowledge. Angel, PJ and Mauro were unbelievably nice to me all the time. Nice location, close to the heart of the city, but far away enough to escape the fuss. Very clean and safe place. Definitely recommended!!


91%

The hostel is very clean and tidy, with the added bonuses of a cheap and healthy breakfast and a nice, tips-funded dinner (the sangria here is awesome). The location is perfect as you're only about 3 minutes away from a purple metro station and about 5 from a green one so you can easily move around the city. Overall the place itself was amazing but the staff gets the spotlight, they're uber friendly and helpful and they go above and beyond to make sure you feel at home and enjoy the city.


89%

Really happy with my stay. Friendly and helpful staff and a good atmosphere for meeting people. Dinner arranged in kitchen on a tips basis - really good for the solo traveller! Strange room situation with some rooms through dorms, so lots of traffic when trying to sleep.


100%

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at! All staff are warm and friendly and I was sad to go! They really create an enjoyable atmosphere and encourage all the people staying there to become friends! This is the only hostel to stay at in Barcelona!


100%

The place to meet the best staff and the best people! It was an amzing experience where i made most of my friends in my whole eurotrip. If you are looking to meet one of the most adventurous people i guess everyone lands up in One Paralelo.


100%

Best place to stay in barcelona! Angel, the host, will show you around all the good spots and will make your stay memorable for sure!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with all the facilities you need and shared dinners to meet other guests. Thanks to the friendly staff for making the stay brilliant. Angel, Mauro, Merilin, PJ, Charlie, John the Night Guy. And thanks to DIMITRIIIIII!!!!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Thanks Angel!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel I have EVER stayed in - and more than anything, that is because of the staff. They are amazingly helpful with their recommendations. They go above an beyond to make sure you have a good stay in Barcelona. The accommodations themselves are comfy and clean. Hostel One Paralelo could not have been better!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(259 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback