X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Paralelo Reviews

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
2493 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel in Barcelona hands down! You will not be disappointed!


100%

Thank you very much for making me feel home!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Warm welcome from a friendly staff, nice hostel, nice neighborhood, all perfect!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the most welcoming places I have ever stayed. The staff is so friendly and helpful and create such wonderful vibes. They make everyone dinner for free (we tipped them at the end to help with future dinners). They make it feel like family and it was an amazing way to end my trip! Wish I could have stayed there longer! Rooms were very clean and the bathrooms looked brand new and very clean!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What a great place to stay, can not speak highly enough about the friendliness ad helpfulness of the staff. Such a good, warm atmosphere with communal dinner each night being a highlight. Great work everyone!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever been. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff always treated me well. They had great tips about Barcelona, which is a plus if you reach the city without any previous knowledge. Angel, PJ and Mauro were unbelievably nice to me all the time. Nice location, close to the heart of the city, but far away enough to escape the fuss. Very clean and safe place. Definitely recommended!!


91%

The hostel is very clean and tidy, with the added bonuses of a cheap and healthy breakfast and a nice, tips-funded dinner (the sangria here is awesome). The location is perfect as you're only about 3 minutes away from a purple metro station and about 5 from a green one so you can easily move around the city. Overall the place itself was amazing but the staff gets the spotlight, they're uber friendly and helpful and they go above and beyond to make sure you feel at home and enjoy the city.


89%

Really happy with my stay. Friendly and helpful staff and a good atmosphere for meeting people. Dinner arranged in kitchen on a tips basis - really good for the solo traveller! Strange room situation with some rooms through dorms, so lots of traffic when trying to sleep.


100%

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at! All staff are warm and friendly and I was sad to go! They really create an enjoyable atmosphere and encourage all the people staying there to become friends! This is the only hostel to stay at in Barcelona!


100%

The place to meet the best staff and the best people! It was an amzing experience where i made most of my friends in my whole eurotrip. If you are looking to meet one of the most adventurous people i guess everyone lands up in One Paralelo.


100%

Best place to stay in barcelona! Angel, the host, will show you around all the good spots and will make your stay memorable for sure!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with all the facilities you need and shared dinners to meet other guests. Thanks to the friendly staff for making the stay brilliant. Angel, Mauro, Merilin, PJ, Charlie, John the Night Guy. And thanks to DIMITRIIIIII!!!!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Thanks Angel!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel I have EVER stayed in - and more than anything, that is because of the staff. They are amazingly helpful with their recommendations. They go above an beyond to make sure you have a good stay in Barcelona. The accommodations themselves are comfy and clean. Hostel One Paralelo could not have been better!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is amazing, especially for young people and people travelling alone. Every night they cook everyone a free meal just done on tips left from previous travelers and someone from the hostel staff takes everyone out for free entry (and shots) to one of the local clubs. Every morning there is a cooked breakfast again from tips. Amazing place, amazing atmosphere.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay! All the staff made me feel right at home, very clean, very well organized, and all about providing people with an exceptional experience in Barcelona. Angel was the best guide I could have come in contact with, always made sure everyone was having an excellent time.


100%

you need to stay here. best hostel ever


94%

Super amazing staff at Hostel One Paralelo!! Everyone there is so friendly and very helpful; I can't thank Angel, Merilin and the whole crew for making me feel included and welcome. Very easy to get to by metro and very close to cool bars and clubs that they take you to. The hostel is clean and safe with a very spacious lounge. If these things don't entice you then you should just go to meet the man that is "Angel", you will not regret it. ps. Also met the legend that is DIMITRIIIIII!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

スタッフはとてもフレンドリーで、毎晩出されるディナーも良かった。Gracias!!


97%

Have been to the hostels around the world..if I ever have to stay in a hostel in Barcelona..it would be this.. - Sidd from India Thank you Angel and Team..You guys were awesome Muito Amor Amigos..!

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(257 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback