Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Paralelo Located at Calle Salvá 62, , Barcelona.
Hostel One Paralelo
Spain
Barcelona 08004 Calle Salvá 62
98% 3824
41.3722114 2.1651649
Hostel One Paralelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

There's nothing bad you could possibly say about Hostel One Paralelo. The crew is unbelievable. Super nice about anything and everything. I have continued to stay and extending my stay because the environment is very fun to be in. Highly recommended this place to anyone looking to meet new people and have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I have stayed at during my trip. As a solo traveler, I was instantly welcomed into what felt like a family. The staff were amazing - not only offering great advice on where to go and what to do, but went above and beyond to ensure you have a good time. Day and night activities available daily - so you can see all that Barcelona has to offer. I was very sad to leave this hostel and I'm already planning my return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Very friendly hostel, centrally located by the metro station parallell. The staff and the other guests were very cool and we became a group from the first night, because we had free dinner together and preparties before going out to some really cool bars and clubs. It was a very social hostel i recommend! (+they had a very nice girls dorm)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kjoseph
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Hostel one always provides an amazing social atmosphere and is the easiest place to socialise. Everyone is welcome to join free dinner and go out all together after

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

THE hostel to stay at in Barcelona. The staff made my stay extra special, my initial 2 day booking ended up being 7. Very clever room design and always clean. Excellent facilities and no shortage of free day trips to various local attractions, and evening adventures to bars and clubs. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Have been to so many hostels over the years but nothing comes close to this place! The team makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door and it is super easy to meet other travellers with all the activities, dinners and parties. You will definitely not regret staying here! Big thanks to Moya, Jo, Baptiste, Mauro, Jonas, Brian, Ana, Jennifer and everyone I forgot! See you again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

My stay at Hostel One was fantastic. They are incredibly laid back and friendly. You get the genuine feeling that they are just looking out to make sure their guests enjoy Barcelona to the fullest. They gave advice on how to get around the city, organized activities every day to highlight some of the beautiful parts of barcelona, and had a bar and club to go to every night if you chose. It was fairly quiet and had a genuine family atmosphere, which is hard to find when your traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Staff is amazing. Free and nice dinner every evening. There is some night events every night. WiFi quality is good. Rooms are a bit small but it's not a big problem. Definitely nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels. A really family orientated environment which is a testament to the amazing staff. Perfect for solo travellers with all the hostel hosted activities. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely incredible experience at Hostel One Paralelo! Location was great with many Barcelona's main attractions at a walking distance or easy train ride. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff that organized fun daytime and nighttime activities. The facilities were super clean, fully equipped with delicious meals and all amenities. And there is an amazing, diverse community at Hostel One Paralelo, contributing to the unparalleled time I had in Barcelona. My traveling buddies completely agree.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.