X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Paralelo Reviews

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
2290 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

BEST STAY AT A HOSTEL EVER!!!!! Love love loved it. The staff are so great, they take you out, help you out, tell you where to go, super knowlegable and very kind. The dinner every night was so delicious, and it is super easy to meet many people. I would defenetly stay there again without a doubt! 100% recommend this place. Hostel one you guys were awesome thankyou!! Xxxx


100%

BEST HOSTEL EVER. There is something about this hostel that creates an atmosphere where every guest feels like they are part of the community. The free 'family' dinner was amazing and a great opportunity to get to know other guests as well as staff. The bed was comfortable, bathrooms were pristine, staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, and the location was perfect. I will definitely stay here again.


91%

Hostel staff was comprised of genuinely nice people and treated us great for our stay! Angel definitely promotes a community environment and made our stay so much better than just a place to sleep. I recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Barcelona!

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • hak7655
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my solo stay at Hostel One Paralelo. Angel & Co. create an inviting and warm community. They went out of their way to provide information, tips and to make sure my stay was enjoyable. My bunk room for 2 people and the communal bathroom was spotless. The hostel has a compact sociable communal area and nice private back yard area that really helped everyone get to know each other during their fun evening dinner (for a gratuity) and simple filling breakfast (reasonably priced).


100%

Angel, Marilyn, and staff were the MOST accommodating and friendly hostel staff I have ever come across in my many many travels. It feels like a home/family with the family dinners, endless games of chess and banter...and they even take you out on the town for VIP experiences - money cant buy you an experience like this, once you stay here you wont stay anywhere else in Barcelona - ill be back!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great staff, great people, great food. The staff take youu out every nigjnight to great places! Couldn't talk the place up more!!!!!!!! Cheers amigos!!!


100%

Amazing place to stay. Angel and his staff will help you out in any way possible, the place has a great atmosphere and also who can forget the free dinners @ 9pm. I would definitely come back here...

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Located about a 15 minute walk from the main shopping/touristy stuff of Barcelona, but I liked the quieter section it was located in, and there was a really good tapas place nearby (Quimet Quimet(?)). One night I stayed there some guy threw up all over the wall, which was gross and sort of made me want to leave. Some of the staff could be overbearing, but overall, a pretty nice stay.


100%

Such an awesome hostel. The staff really put the extra effort to create an amazing atmosphere. Big thanks to Juan, Angel, Mauro, PJ, Merillin and of course DJ Big E. Until next time!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

7 months, 20 countries, 50+ hostels and we finally found one worthy of 100%. Absolutely the best hostel we have ever stayed in. Forever other hostels will be judged by this one. Angel and staff make you feel at home the moment you walk in the door and the atmosphere makes you want to stay forever. Great recommendations for places and restaurants however we couldn't go past the great free (tip based) dinners each night. We look forward to staying again.


100%

The hostel is AMAZING! Staff are extremely friendly specially Angel, he makes sure your trip is perfect and is always willing to help. I have never stayed at such a welcoming hostel, the ambiance is perfect if you are traveling alone or love meeting interesting people. I was traveling with a friend and we went out with the hostel guys every night, it was excellent! location is great, hostel is super clean and dinner and breakfast are free and excellent! Will definitely go back and recommend!!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • mifrenkel4844
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

At HostelOne Parallel the atmosphere is always really friendly and chilled out. I found that Angel was brilliant, he is always around and willing to help you out with anything you need, be it directions to a tourist attraction, recommendations for places to go, showing you the nightlife or just to have a friendly chat or a game of chess. Merelyn, Elliot, PJ and Juan are all great too, they feel more like friends than staff members. Overall I would definitely recommend this Hostel to everyone.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is the very best hostel I've stayed at yet. This was more a home then a hostel for my week in Barcelona. Angel is the conductor that sets the tone of a hostel which is fun & lively. Every night you sit around having supper together, meeting new people & making plans for the night ahead. The staff are very knowledgeable about the city, and go out of their way to ensure you have a fun & safe journey in the city.


100%

Extremely friendly and welcoming hostel. Place really has a communal/family feel to it and is really well suited if you are just trying to chill, or alternatively if you are trying to turn up. Angel (the guy who runs the place) is an extremely nice dude who will make sure you have a kickass time in Barcelona. They also cook you free meals every night which was pretty awesome. Come here if you are looking for a friendly, cozy, yet turnt up place to stay :)

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

That place was amazing! The staff was really helpful and it was so nice chilling with them, i got to know Angel really well (he's the best) since he was working many hours during my stay and he went out with us to the bars every night! The atmosphere was so nice, i met tons of people and it was like a family. I only have good words for this place and I definitely plan to come back the next time I'm in Barcelona!

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Honestly cannot stress enough how good this hostel is... Quite easily the greatest hostel I've ever stayed at and a place I've met friends that's I'll remember forever!! Everything about this place is amazing and the staff go out of there way to help you about anything! Angel is a superstar and his place is just a must stay if your in Barcelona and wanna remember your trip as an amazing time! MUST !

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Feels more like getting home to some of your best friends and family rather than a hostel. The staff PJ, Angel and Mauro are amazing! They make you feel unbelievably welcome and cozy and it's like meeting your old friends. There are always people hanging out in the common areas, so if you want to find partners for sightseeing or lunch, then you never have to look far. Also the official staff and their two helpers do everything to help all the guests get to know each other. Parties are E P I C


100%

The best hostel you'll find in Barcelona. 👌 10/10

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A very special place. The staff makes a big new city feel like home as soon as you walk in the door. Everyone working there not only helped me with everything I needed, they went out of their way to show me the best places to go in Barcelona, factoring in my budget and personal interests. Not to mention family dinners in the evening and a guaranteed good time every night with the entire hostel. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the food and location are wonderful. Will be coming back!

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay was amazing!! We only stayed for one night but the family dinner and going out after was so fun.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(251 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback