Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Paralelo Located at Calle Salvá 62, , Barcelona.
Hostel One Paralelo
Spain
Barcelona 08004 Calle Salvá 62
98% 3594
41.3722114 2.1651649
Hostel One Paralelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome place! Awesome people! Definitely recommend it. Staff are so friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Very good for single young people who are on a budget but not sure if this is suitable for family or someone looking for peace and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

This was one of the coolest staff you will ever encounter. Daily tours, cheap breakfast, free dinners, comfy lounge, no hidden costs. You could easily spend all your time with the hostel folk and have the best time in Barcelona. Everyone in the staff was really helpful. I have to hand pick Kasia for her sweet and patient way of disbursing travel information. Trust her for some amazing food joints and also great conversation. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel experience I've ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Prancingprince
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

the staff is always available and accessible, the hostel creats an environment to attract high quality sociable people and facilitate group activities and then takes a completely hands off approach from there (very few rules). You will definitely make friends and memories here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Very impressive with friendly staffs. And they definitely know many ways to have fun in Barca, extremely resourcesful and willing to help. Special thanks to Sophia, she's always attentive and fun to hang out with. I'd recommended hostel one paralelo to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

A really friendly place to stay in Barcelona. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Very inviting atmosphere, like entering a friend'a living room. Good music and some warm food was waiting when I arrived :) Clean bathrooms, towel provided, clean rooms! I was very impressed with Mauro's ability to guide the guests to some local nightlife spots - felt safe and had a great time! Thank you Paralelo I will be back again for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel one Paralelo was an amazing place. The facilities were great, clean, and everything is designed so that you have a great time on your travels. Between family dinners, group activities, going out to bars and clubs, and especially everyone wanting to get to know you personally, this place feels like home instantly. The staff are incredible, especially Kasia, Andres, and Miranda :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved staying here. Staff was amazing. Thanks a lot for helping me out even when I booked the wrong day they were able to fit me in. Breakfast and dinner at night! You cant beat it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.