Hostelworld.com

Hostel One Paralelo

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3,419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3,419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Paralelo Located at Calle Salvá 62, , Barcelona.
Hostel One Paralelo
Spain
Barcelona 08004 Calle Salvá 62
98% 3419
41.3722114 2.1651649
Hostel One Paralelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
10.0

What a hostel should be!! By far the best hostel experience I've had. Instantly felt welcome, my friend and I got in late and were offered drinks and dinner. Mo Ya and Andreas were very friendly and helped with anything. I felt very comfortable there. Would recommend to anyone who likes to be social and make new friends! Can't wait to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel lives up to the hype - to borrow a phrase from a new friend I met there "this may be the best hostel I have been to" Everyone was relaxed and friendly, and the staff was incredible. Big shout out to Moya for being our party Sherpa and taking the group out on the town. Also Batiste did a great job on cooking dinner and breakfast for everyone (the spanish omlette was perfect) Definitely would recommend this hostel. In fact, I am looking at rebooking when I come back next week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.6

A nice enough place in a good location (near a subway stop and a little bit farther away from the noisy city centre). Showers were too small though. A lot of other guests were a bit older, around 25-35 I'd guess, when I was there. Staff was friendly and very relaxed. Free dinners were really nice. Laundry service was expensive-ish at 6€ and the athmosphere seemed off to me somehow (people talking about drugs very openly, staff being so laid-back).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

This Hostel was joy to stay at. The staff of Moya, Kasia, Mauro, Andrei, Rob, and Baptiste were unbelievable!! They were always eager to help with any information requested, they even helped me find a gym when I wanted to get in some exercise! It was such a warm and welcoming place to stay and if I´m ever fortunate to return to Barcelona Hostel One Parallelo will be my number one choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lsespino5
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel was great had the best time of my stay, the atmosphere was great activity a every night, def a good place to meet people and make connections. Mauro was great always around helping out and giving us trips advice around the city. Party hard time the sunrise. Def staying here again once I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place with a really nice and helpfull staff. I got good advise on places to see that you wouldn't otherwise know from guidebooks. I would definitely come back if I visit Barcelona again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OliverEffect
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ever! The staff does a phenomenal job with keeping the place clean, safe, and well organized. Everyone is young and social so in addition to exploring the sites of the city during the day, they also like to go out and party hard through the night! This is definitely a high energy hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

My first time travelling alone and staying in a hostel. What an incredible experience! The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. Would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone going to Barcelona. It is in a great neighbourhood close to metro and great bars and tapas places. Moya and the team were especially helpful and my thanks to them as they made my stay so wonderful. They even provide dinner and sangria at their own cost for the guests so the guests can get to know each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was great! Moya was the person I interacted the most with. He showed me around and made me feel super comfortable. There. The location was great for exploring La Rambla and everyone was very enthusiastic and dedicated to having a good time and showing guests what Barcelona has to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place ever!!! Staff are amazing and super helpful top 10 hostels ive stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.