Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Paralelo Located at Calle Salvá 62, , Barcelona.
Hostel One Paralelo
Spain
Barcelona 08004 Calle Salvá 62
98% 3539
41.3722114 2.1651649
Hostel One Paralelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel with the most friendly staff. A special shoutout to Moya for being a super host! Emily is welcoming and surely knows how to get a party rocking. Alexis, Baptiste, Christina, Ryan, Mauro, Kasia - Cheers Guys and thanks a lot for the lovely time. Great job..keep it up guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Overall amazing place to stay at. The atmosphere is lively, staff; especially André was very helpful during our entire 3-night stay. Would definitely recommend this place again to anyone visiting and wanting a place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, with the most amazing crew I've met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

I came across this hostel last minute and I was so pleased to have found it. Traveling solo I was overcome with warmth as soon as I arrived. In fact I cancelled my stay at another hostel I booked for BCN on this visit just because it felt so at home. Andree made the experience welcoming and was awesome. The staff all around was great. We all came together and enjoyed Barcelona as a unit. Definitely recommend this hostel- the free dinner saved me as well. Gracias a todos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER! The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Moya made amazing paella on the first day I was there. Also special shoutout baptiste and Emily - both so welcoming. Overall best atmosphere and great for a solo traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you so much to all the staff at hostel one i had a great time. Special shout out to ryan for making my stay extra awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Muy Guapa!!! Really great hostel with even better staff. Free dinner, cheap breakfast, an abundance of activities offered by the staff. Could not recommend this hostel more. The standard has been set so high. Special thanks to Emily, Mel, Baptise, Moyà, Maura, Ryan, Domingo Sunday and Andre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TomHenry_88
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

An awesome stay in what just became my favorite city, the hostel is located in a great location from which you can get quickly pretty much anywhere in Barcelona. The atmosphere in the hostel was probably the best I've experienced so far and everything worked great. When I come back to Barcelona, I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Stellar staff and great atmosphere. A must if you're visiting Barcelona. Special shout outs to "el Classico" Emily, silver surfer Mo, and whoever introduced me to the mojitos that I had way too many of. Until next time guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

This place is an excellent hostel. The permanent staff were great however some of the temporary staff were more interested in hanging out with themselves than being staff. Dinner provided is awesome. The perfect place for a lone traveller who wants to meet people and doesn't need their own space. The forced family feel wore a bit thin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.