Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Paralelo Located at Calle Salvá 62, , Barcelona.
Hostel One Paralelo
Spain
Barcelona 08004 Calle Salvá 62
98% 3745
41.3722114 2.1651649
Hostel One Paralelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel makes you feel at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

I had an absolute blast at this place, the people working here were some of the friendliest and kindest individuals I've ever met. Jennifer, Mauro, Mo, Carly, Yanet, Jonas, Baptise and all the others I cannot thank you enough. The facilities were quality with the meals being completely adequate. I could not have enjoyed my time in Barcelona more and that is completely due to the service that this hostel provided. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in Euro trip! I've read the rave reviews of it and I was not disappointed! Hostel is easy to get to and its really value for the money. Amenities are okay but the most important thing is the number of people you get to meet here. The staff are helpful, friendly and put in a lot of effort in making everyone's stay a great one! Shout out to Jenifer, Karen, Mayo and Mario (dude with hat!) and special mention to Andre! Thanks ALL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with amazing staff who genuinely seem to care abut the enjoyment of their guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is probably my favourite hostel I've ever stayed at, it feels more like a family than anything else. Mo Ya's paella on Saturdays are delicious, Mauro's sangria will get you very drunk and Yanet will teach you all about reggaeton. Will miss the place and definitely be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Never a dull moment, this hostel was a nonstop party and made my time in Barcelona far beyond expectations. Staff is hype, and everything about the hostel is flawless. Definitely going to hiss again at hostel 1.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is a definite 10/10 (just like you Coryn). The staff does a really good job of bringing everyone together and it feels like a little family when you're staying here. From the free dinners to the daily and nightly group activities Hostel One Paralelo made my time is Barcelona memorable. Definitely stay here. Much love.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

First hostel I can objectively give a 10 to. Definitely the best I've been to in Spain and maybe the best I've ever been to. There is such a warm vibe here: it's infectious. Every day they do fun activities; every night they took us out to new venues. At night it turns into a party hostel - so not the best place for a calm sleep if that's your thing. The staff were exceptional - they'd always go above and beyond to help you. They really did the little things that I never see hostel staff do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I LOVE this hostel. I have been all over Europe and Asian and this by far is my favorite hostel of all time. I have been twice on different occasions when I have been in Barcelona because I love the atmosphere there. The staff is incredibly helpful and amazing, especially Christina who was amazing, and helped me book my second stay. All the workers are fantastic, it is like one big family at Hostel One. Both times I went, I made friends for life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

I had a blast during my stay at Hostelone Paralelo in Barcelona. The staff was one of the most friendliest that I have seen across Europe. Andre, specially made our stay very eventful with all the suggestions for tours, bars, pubs and clubs. Andre is one of the most awesome hosts that I have come across till now!! Do stay here. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.