Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taylornorth189
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is great. The day activities were a great way to see the city and get to know others in your hostel. Breakfast and dinner were also really nice to have available. Best hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

These guys are AMAZING! This is my 4th Hostel One I have stayed with during my Europe travels and I can't recommend this company more. It all starts with the staff, from check-in to checkout you feel completely welcomed and apart of a family. Beds were super comfortable, the atmosphere is second to none, and the free dinners followed by drinking games and the free pub crawl allows travelers to meet each other with ease. The only complaint is that I eventually had to leave. Will stay again 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a great weekend in this lovely hostel. The staff was great and willing to help with all the questions i had. The hostel felt secure, big lockers for bagpacks. The room was with functioning air condition and comfy sheets. Other travllers were nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I spent a week in Barcelona at hostel one paralelo and it was AMAZING ! First of all the hostel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The atmosphere in the hostel is really cool , the staff are super friendly and they will help you with anything you need. The free dinners are so much fun and delicious as well ! The hostel offers various day & night activities which are really nice . Overall I had a really good time in the hostel and I recommend anyone who comes to Barcelona to book it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel one is an amazing and cosy hostel with nice rooms and showers but what really makes it is the incredible staff who make every day and night out really special. They sort every night out for you and make awesome dinners before making it the perfect place to stay if both you're exploring the city or want wild nights out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at Hostel One. If you're wanting a party atmosphere then this is the place for you. I was travelling solo and was pretty easy to meet other travellers via the free dinner (which was always good) and the staff take you out each night. The rooms are clean and well air conditioned and are have a modern feel, I liked the fact the beds were in pods. They also arrange day activities although I never went along to these. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miamints9390
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Everyone at hostel one was amazing. The hostel was located in a great location close to cheap food and all the best attractions. Everything was very clean and organized. Friendly staff, safe/secure, great free dinners! Never a dull moment! Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

The location is the best! The staff is very friendly and they will give you some awesome recommendations of things to do in the city- shout out to Jeniffer. Only positive things to say about this place. I loved Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

AMAZING!! If you are traveling alone or even with friends you NEED to stay here. Moya, Maia, Charlie, Hayley, adiel, Simona, danny, Felipe, Jennifer are all Truly awesome people that want to make sure you have the best time possible! All of them. The day and night activities are perfect for newbies to Barcelona. The breakfast and dinners make it easy to make friends. Super clean. All beds are by outlets. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's definitely a 5 star hostel! You won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel with a really cool atmosphere. The group activities that are organised daily really make for a great Barcelona experience, you are able to visit and get information on some of the awesome attractions and locations in the city and then party in the evening at some of the best bars and night clubs with a good group of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.