Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3,470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3,470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel One Paralelo Located at Calle Salvá 62, , Barcelona.
Hostel One Paralelo
Spain
Barcelona 08004 Calle Salvá 62
98% 3470
41.3722114 2.1651649
Hostel One Paralelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing place!! Eva looked after us so well even when she was off duty. Moya was great aswell and I'm sure the rest of the crew is just as great. Such a familial atmosphere, you feel at home the minute you get there Much love :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

After a long journey to Barcelona Hostel One Paralelo gave the best welcoming - a great introduction to the hostel and an in-depth explanation of what to see in Barcelona (even though I was only there for a day), the staff we absolutely amazing and so accomodating, always happy to help with every need. As a solo traveller this was a great place to meet other people, the common areas were always buzzing and great communal activities in the evenings. Would highly recommend and will love to return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

It's uncommon to stay at a hostel that truly makes you feel at home and welcomed. Hostel Ones amazing staff is responsible for that feeling on my recent stay. From the moment I walked in I was greeted and helped by Moya (5 stars to Moya as my all time favorite Hostel employee) who passionately shared great recommendations. All of the volunteers were incredible as well and I really enjoyed the communal dinners and activities. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeanpierreb
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff and amazing location. Barcelona is a wonderful city to travel in and these guys are fantastic hosts and friends. I'll gladly recommend all of my friends to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

I had an awesome stay with Hostel One Paralelo! Super convenient that they have both breakfast & dinner prepared for their guests and a great atmosphere for meeting people, seeing the city as well as for experiencing the late night party scene! Rooms here provide everything you need including AC, the common spaces are awesome for hanging out and the staff organize daily outings as well as nightly outings to a bar then a club (where you meet up with guests from other Hostel One hostels).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place with amazing people who go out of the way to make your trip great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay. Great atmosphere, fantastic staff (specially Mauro) and above all the best value praise proposition you can find in a hostel in Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything is just perfect in this hostel. Awesome staff, awesome location, awesome everything actually. The best hostel I have stayed in. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The people, atmosphere and place is awesome!!! They do such a great job of bringing everyone together!! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.