X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Paralelo Reviews

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
2735 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels I haven stayed in with an amazing vibes. The rooms are what you would expect, clean with lockers etc... But what makes this hostel special is the communal feel with group dinners, well utilized communal space, and superb location in a neighborhood that is fun, yet just far enough from the heavy touristy districts. The staff go out of the way to be friendly and helpful. What is not to love.


100%

Great place to stay. Great location: access to metro, near La Rambla, plenty of tapas bars down the block. Excellent and affordable laundry service. Staff is superb at encouraging family atmosphere.


100%

The most friendly staff and fellow travelers!! I always have a great experience at this hostel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Barcelona :)

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is incredible and if you stay anywhere else in Barcelona you've made a mistake. You'll fall in love with everything about the place. Best hostel in the world.


100%

Amazing Hostel!! Best place to stay in Barcelona for sure! Staff are so friendly, dinners were great, breakfast lasts till 1pm, staff take you to best places at night, rooms are clean, atmosphere is awesome...what more could you want! I will defo be visiting again :)


91%

Been to Barcelona a fair few times and this is the best hostel I've stayed in there. Really nice atmosphere, small enough for people to get to know each other - helped by the meal everyone sits down to each night, cooked by the hostel staff! One thing I would say however is that One should teach all their staff how to take payment. I was leaving early in the morning and the guy on the desk wasn't sure how to process it, meaning I had to leave without paying! (My friend covered for me later).

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What an awesome hostel. The staff really go the extra mile to make it a great experience which included putting on an evening meal and taking you out to a bar/club every night of the week. Felt right at home and have already recommended to friends. The hostel is located in walking distance to the old town, La rambla and is on the direct line to Sagrada Familia.


94%

I had a great couple of days at Hostel One Paralelo. The staff were all excellent and the hostel itself is in a great location. The highlight for me was the evening meal which brings many of the guests together. If you are a solo traveller wanting to meet other travellers an evening meal at Hostel One Paralelo will enable you to do just that.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome location to try food and explore the city!


100%

Such a great hostel, would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. The staff was really friendly and also helpful with things to do and getting around the city. Also free dinner every night was delicious and a great way to meet the people at the hostel.


100%

Not sure I'll ever find a hostel as good as this anywhere...I can't complain about a single thing but the staff are especially brilliant, creating a fantastic atmosphere and being incredibly helpful. I would recommend Hostel One Paralelo to anyone without any hesitation at all!

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel. The staff is crazy helpful and friendly. They really focus on making your stay personal.. Free dinner every night (actually good stuff) is above and beyond what is expected from them. They have outings you can go to every night, usually with VIP status. I also thought it was incredibly thoughtful of them to offer a cheap breakfast until like 2 pm in case you choose to sleep in after a big night. Good location as well.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is absolutely my favorite! I have been there four times now and it continues to feel more and more like a family. The people who work there are some of the most incredible people! Angel, of course, is always welcoming and works his hardest to makes sure that everyone has the most amazing experience! Merilin cooks delicious dinners and has the most selfless heart. Charlie, Mauro, Rebeca, Ruben and PJ are super friendly and always there if you need someone to talk to. I love them all!


100%

This is an amazing hostel. The common room is huge. The free dinner is better than most restaurants. All of the staff were really helpful, especially Angel and Ruben. There was always the option of a fun night out, but if you just wanted to stay in and play chess you could. It has a great atmosphere so you're sure to meet people if you try. A faultless hostel!

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Though the rooms were small and the toilets more occupied than not. the meals, staff, and atmosphere were awesome. The best and most memorable hostel we stayed in 13 cities. Recommended, especially for the price.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Paralelo is a fantastic place to stay! After traveling for over a month across Europe, I can say without a doubt that it has been the most pleasant hostel experience! The primary reason is the awesome staff- Angel (My friend!), Merilin, Mauro, and PJ are extremely friendly and helpful. They do their very best to take care of their guests. Breakfast is only 2,5 euro and the excellent dinner is free! Rooms are spacious and clean, location is perfect, and a great price. Stay there!


100%

Amazing hostel and amazing staff ! Highly recommend this to anyone looking to spend a lot less money and still have an unreal time. Meals were amazing and the staff is more than welcoming and will break their backs to ensure everyone at the hostel is happy. Best hostel in barcelona !


100%

This hostel is community based. Everyone takes care of each other. So if you are a solo, selfless traveler looking to have a blast with a tight knight group, then this hostel is definitely for you! The facility is clean and the staff cleans rooms right in front of you to show they care about having a clean hostel. Also, make sure to enjoy the family dinners and group events that the staff take you to at night.


100%

This was easily the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff was phenomenal in every aspect. It's located very close to the metro which makes site seeing very easy. The dinners cooked by the staff every night were amazing and some of the best food I ate while in Barcelona. The facilities were clean and security was never an issue. If you are thinking about choosing another hostel, there is no need to look. Hostel one Paralelo is the best!!

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels we've stayed at in Europe! Great location, staff, rooms and people, would 100% recommend staying here. The staff cook dinner for the guests every night and make sangria most nights, and all they ask for is tips to cover the next nights meal - a perfect way to meet people before going out each night. Thanks!


(308 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback