X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Paralelo Reviews

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
2657 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel I've been so far. The best atmosphere ever, really good staff. Nice beds, good Wi-Fi, good shower, really clean and tidy.


100%

Amazing place! Loved the events every night. All the staff are extremely helpful. Pj actually helped me with my last min hostel booking in Prague:) thanks!


100%

The atmosphere was awesome, the facilities were clean and comfortable, and Nikola was amazing and helped us so much.


100%

This has been by far the best hostel I've stayed in the last two months or so, through several different cities. Mauro, Nikoletta, Merilin, Eliot, Charlie, PJ and the rest of the staff were not only incredibly helpful and welcoming but some of the funnest people I've met, along with the rest of the people there who made Xmas so special. The fantastic layout and communal dinners are also great - if I come back to Barcelona I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely staff, great location, and awesome complementary dinner to get to know people :)

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such an amazing hostel. Got in really late the first night, and the awesome staff helped me get checked in quickly so I could join them on their night out. Shout out to Mauro for being the most welcoming guy ever!


97%

OMG amazing place)) , if someone is wondering what the craziness is !! plz just passby HOSTEL ONE, and you'll find out, it's really fantastic, the Staff there are sooO friendly, funny and crazy aswell, love the nights out, specially with the craziest guy in the World "Mauro" :P , i really felt like home and much more,absolutely one of the best places i've ever been. if i have 10 stars i'll give it to this amazing place, unforgatable place. Special thanks to all the beautiful and crazy staff )


97%

Hostel 1 Paralelo has an amazing community atmosphere. Every night there are free community dinners and fun plans after dinner, so you get to know both the staff and the people staying there. You are guaranteed to make friends with whom you can sightsee and go out. The staff are really wonderful - shout outs especially to Eliot, Charlie, and Merilin! I was especially impressed by Merilin cooking such delicious dinner every night! Seriously, it's just a great place to stay and make friends.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atomsphere and staff, the greatest!

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wow, what a great hostel; possibly the best I've ever stayed at in 5 years travelling. Big shout out to Mauro and the gang for doing such a fantastic job. The hostel was clean + perfect size for making friends, spent most of my time sightseeing and partying with travellers and staff alike. The location was great, with everything just a short walk away. Will def be coming back sometime in 2015. Come here and you're guarenteed an unforgettable experience, there's really nowhere else like it!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is really a great Place!! The first thing i thought when i stepped into the hostel was: home! Its super comfy, the people are friendly and you really See the staff is taking care of it! My favouirite was the home cooked dinner that all of us were eating together. I definitly recommend it: clean, well located and just a home far away From home!

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

What's fantastic about the hostel is the atmosphere. Besides the convenience of the metro being 7 minutes away from the hostel, I really loved the fact that the staff encourages a strong communal hostel lifestyle. The staff are fantastic in particular the workers that showed me Barcelona night life(Merilin, Mauro and Elliot). Extremely friendly, looked after me well and they encourage a fun and safe night. Will not forget the friendships created and definitely not forget the experience.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel. Will stay again.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

AMAZING!! Staff was so nice! Showed us all a great time every night by taking us out to different places! Dinner is cooked family style every night and meeting everyone was awesome. I would definitely stay here again!


100%

BEST STAY AT A HOSTEL EVER!!!!! Love love loved it. The staff are so great, they take you out, help you out, tell you where to go, super knowlegable and very kind. The dinner every night was so delicious, and it is super easy to meet many people. I would defenetly stay there again without a doubt! 100% recommend this place. Hostel one you guys were awesome thankyou!! Xxxx


100%

BEST HOSTEL EVER. There is something about this hostel that creates an atmosphere where every guest feels like they are part of the community. The free 'family' dinner was amazing and a great opportunity to get to know other guests as well as staff. The bed was comfortable, bathrooms were pristine, staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, and the location was perfect. I will definitely stay here again.


91%

Hostel staff was comprised of genuinely nice people and treated us great for our stay! Angel definitely promotes a community environment and made our stay so much better than just a place to sleep. I recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Barcelona!

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • hak7655
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my solo stay at Hostel One Paralelo. Angel & Co. create an inviting and warm community. They went out of their way to provide information, tips and to make sure my stay was enjoyable. My bunk room for 2 people and the communal bathroom was spotless. The hostel has a compact sociable communal area and nice private back yard area that really helped everyone get to know each other during their fun evening dinner (for a gratuity) and simple filling breakfast (reasonably priced).


100%

Angel, Marilyn, and staff were the MOST accommodating and friendly hostel staff I have ever come across in my many many travels. It feels like a home/family with the family dinners, endless games of chess and banter...and they even take you out on the town for VIP experiences - money cant buy you an experience like this, once you stay here you wont stay anywhere else in Barcelona - ill be back!


100%

this place was great, the staff are awesome they take care of you like if your family. they have dinners at night. I recommend this place to anyone especially if your traveling alone and want to meet people. they go to the clubs every night after dinner and its a lot of fun. best hostel in Barcelona! angel and his staff are the best!


(301 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback