X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Paralelo Reviews

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
2067 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice place to stay. Bit of a walk to the metro station.


100%

What a wonderful hostel and wonderful experience! Marcus checked us in, and made us dinner and helped us make friends. The rooms, bathrooms, and other facilities were clean and accessible. Barcelona is an amazing city, I fell in love with it, and a huge part of my love for this experience was the hostel, the staff at the hostel, and the friends I made at the hostel. Also Dinner each night was AMAZING.


77%

Almost all thing was good. Staff was very kind and the room was clean. Just the bedclothes were a little bit bad.. It was good!

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved it here! The staff really made the difference. Marcus and PJ were great, and so helpful.


94%

Very nice staff, good facilities, clean and overall great atmosphere

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect experience in Hostel One Paralelo for 4 nights in Barcelona! Close to the metro station, 15 mins walk to the very centre of the city. The bathroon is very clean. But it would be much better if there were a small table in the room.


100%

Best staff !! Loved every minute of my stay!

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you so much for an excellent stay, I cannot speak highly enough about the hostel and would stay there again without thinking twice. You all made it a memorable experience and I thank you for that. Excellent way to start my trip.


89%

Id been robbed in Barcelona and the people from this hostel helped me SO much that i cant find words to thank them, specially to PJ, one of the coolest guys in the world for sure. Thank you so much to all the staff of the hostel for bringing me back to life after such terrible experience. I wouldnt have continue my trip without your help. Beside this, the hostel is really nice, confortable and really clean. And a good price! I really recommend it! :)


100%

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Hostel One Paralelo. The staff were brilliant (shout out to PJ and Marcus!), super helpful, and very personable. I actually arrived a day earlier than I was supposed to and the staff were able to accommodate me, which was lovely. I didn't even need to switch rooms! Breakfast is great at Hostel One, super filling and yummy, and the room I stayed in was very clean. I loved my stay and would definitely stay there again! Thanks so much :)

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice and friendly staff! Enjoyed my stay very much!

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for everything, the stay was incredible. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, and I'll certainly stay here again if I make it to Barcelona in the future.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We had an amazing stay at Hostel One Paralelo!! We were originally planning on only staying for 4 nights but were pickpocketed on our way from Madrid to Barcelona, so we had to stay a total of 10 nights waiting for a new debit card. When we arrived, PJ welcomed us with open arms and did whatever he could to make us feel better after a long and stressful day. Everyone who works there is a amazing and made our extended stay in Barcelona better than we could have imagined. Thank you all!!


100%

This has been my favourite hostel I've stayed at yet! The staff are amazing and really helpful. The family dinners really allow you to get to know your fellow hostelers and I made some great friends because of the small size of the hostel. Also excellent location with a great 1€ tapas place right around the corner!


100%

Honestly, I really enjoyed staying at the hostel !! I had two fantastic dinners one from PJ & another from Angel, I know that I am very picky with food but I really like it. the location is very near from the city center and lots of supermarket are around the area . also don't miss the nuts from the lady at the end of the road !! it's so delicous !! all the staff were very nice for me ! espically les and marcos !! the hostel is super clean as well. best hostel that I stayed in so far in Spain

  • 3rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel one is certainly my best hostel experience to date. The 'hostel dinners' they put on each evening are a cheap and amazing way to meet other travellers, as you sit next to all the other guests at a common table. The staff is super accommodating, especially Angel and Pj, and they are always ready to give you tips on what sights to see and where to party. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona who wants meet other travellers.

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Paralelo is fantastic, it`s so good, no one wants to leave. The staff are all very friendly. I think of them more as family and friends. They will go out of their way to help you. As soon as you arrive, they ply you with food and drink, before you`ve even booked in. The breakfasts are more than adequate, to set you up for whatever you have planned for your time in Barcelona. They also offer a free evening meal, which is great for getting to know your fellow hostellers.


86%

Excellent! I love my stay!

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling alone. There really is a family atmosphere here and it's very easy to meet people to hang out with. The employees are some of the nicest and accommodating that I've met. I don't think people ever locked the door to our room, but we all trusted each other and each person is provided a locker. Family dinner every night is awesome!


100%

Best hostel ever! Gonçalo and his team are so welcoming, you will feel at home from the first minute. With awesome extras like hot jacuzzi and organized dinner every night, this place is really hard to beat!


(1528 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback