Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 5143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 5143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel! And the people that work there are mates and hang out, and don't mind you chilling with them. Instantly felt like one of the family here. They have crucified every night and loved the free dinner! Great rooms and good facilities. A super easy tram ride from the main station and easy tram ride and walk to old town. Great place to set up camp in Prague!! Def would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank you so much for staying with us! It was an absolute pleasure to have you and we hope you are coming back soon! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! Really good atmosphere , clean big rooms and the free dinners and pancakes on a Sunday are great! The staff are also really friendly, especially Gabriella & the girl from Alaska (cannot remember your name, so sorry!) was really lovely and made fantastic crepes ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Glad to hear from you! We are happy the pancakes Sundays are getting popular :D Gabi and Denali say hi, and we all hope you will return to our hostel soon! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

12th Feb 2017
10.0

The irish guy Ray was a perfect host. Awesome person. A big shout out to him :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, yeah, we love him too :D Hope you have great travels! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

10th Feb 2017
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Everyone there was so friendly and I made a lot of great friends, not to mention the amazing staff. They have free dinner every night and a cool bar downstairs that's cheap and fun to hang out in. They take you out every night but they also do a lot of cool activities during the day. Great hostel for anyone but especially great as a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank you so much for your review! So happy to see you enjoyed your time here, in the hostel, in the Rave Cave and that you would recommend us! Hopefully, see you again soon :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved the staff, they were so helpful and friendly. The atmosphere and the facilities were great, some of the best I've come across, rooms are clean and spacious. Had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location only 10mins from the bus station and easy walk to the old town! The hostel itself is really clean, excellent facilities, there is even a bar, which is cheap and great fun to drink in before going on a night in Prague. Stayed in a 10 bed room, was a great size, and 2 bathrooms in the room and even a little kitchenette. The staff were lovely and very friendly. Ray was great, had lots of recommendations and was the live and soul of the party! Will recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for the comment! Happy to see you liked our rave cave bar, the room, the location just a short walk down the street to the centre, the party spirit and our staff. Ray says hi, and we all hope to see you here again soon! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

9th Feb 2017
10.0

Fun activities every night. Ray was dope

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are preparing some new activities in the near future, and Ray is here too, not going anywhere, so hoping to see ya again! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel to meet people! The staff are really great and do everything to make sure the guests are having a great time. Stayed there only for one night, but wish I could have stayed more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, great to hear you were in a fine company of fellow travelers, and we do hope you will return for longer than one night! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Had such a great time here, highlight of my trip. Staff were so awesome especially Moana she was so cool and made my stay amazing. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, also thanks to Moana, and that it was the best place to stay from your entire journey! We do hope you will come back one day! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! After a few hours I already felt so comfortable and relaxed with all the staff. Shoutouts to Gabriella and Aly for all their work and the great conversation :) I can't fault the facilities, the 24hr reception was super helpful, clean bathrooms, well ventilated rooms, great bar and group dinners each night. But seriously, no matter how good the facilities were, it was seriously the amazing vibe created by the staff that made me so sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, the best hostels are created by the best people - our guests. We are happy you liked our facilities, the atmospehre and the staff, Gabi and Aly say hi. And we do hope for a happy reunion one day :] Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.