Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel One Prague Located at Cimburkova, 8, , Prague.
Hostel One Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 130 00 Prague 3 Cimburkova, 8
95% 4926
50.0848625 14.4493389
Hostel One Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Great price, nice staff, excellent cleaners in daily. About a 30 min walk from old town, 15 min walk from the train station. Would definitely stay again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

We had a great time at this hostel! I'd say most of the staff were amazing - friendly, helpful, fun etc. It's a party hostel, though, and if you're against weed, don't go =) In total we were super pleased with our stay. It's a nice place to meet other travelers, the bar was cool and you'll be able to go out with staff+guests every night. A bit expensive and perhaps not the best place for light sleepers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

So before I GUSH about how much I loved this place, y'all need to know- it's pretty far east of just about every major sight. Old town is about a 30ish minute walk, as is almost everything else if not longer. BUT!!!! Worth it. Especially (and perhaps only) if you're 35 or younger and love to party. The staff was the nicest I've ever met, the people staying there were super cool, they have an underground bar, and the rooms were A+. Great hostel, def coming back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your review, thats great to hear that you had so much fun with us! and especially for your nice words about the staff! However, we really are not located 30 minutes walking distance from the center, unless you want to take a zigzag walk...:) We hope to great you here again in the near future! Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Hostel one Prague was a great place to stay! The staff are all super nice and helpful! It's about a 15 minute walk from old town, which wasn't that far because the weather was amazing! There are some bars and restaurants nearby as well. We had a great time staying there and would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff here is absolutely awesome. Not only do they take you out as a group and treat you like friends and family, but they are super knowledgeable about the city and can tell you all the good places to see. Would highly recommend, especially if you're traveling alone. My room was a bit messy, but I didn't mind too much. The tram stop is about a 3 minute walk away and takes 10-15 minutes to get anywhere you want to go. Thanks hostel one staff! You made my trip even more amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel was fantastic, the atmosphere was great. Really social with the free dinner and then the rave cave for drinks. Location is about a 20 minute walk to town which can be cold at night but train/uber is cheap. Staff are helpful. It's a party hostel so can be loud at night. Facilities were clean. I would stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.3

Great party hostel for Prague. Location is close enough to the city center but far enough to be away from the crowds. Definitely feels like an authentic Czech neighborhood. Staff very friendly and accommodating and made me feel at home. Bar downstairs is a nice touch and good way to meet other travelers. Events are set up through the hostel every night and make for a lively experience. This place likes to have a good time so come expecting late nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Very friendly international staff encourages a welcoming and party-like atmosphere. Communal kitchen and common areas are kept very clean and are spacious. Rooms are also clean and spacious. Only downside is that it is about a 20min+ walk to get to the city center (but there's also a tram a few minutes walk away). If I'm ever in Prague again, I think I would choose to stay somewhere closer and for cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Good location. Friendly staff. Nightly activities. Spacious rooms. Clean rooms and cool hangout area. Big hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an awesome time! The staff were awesome, the party was awesome, great for a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.