X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3715 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great experience. The free dinner (which I took advantage of) and the nightlife tours les by staff (which I missed out on due to sheer exhaustion) offer an excellent way to get plugged into Prague as a city and to meet fellow travelers who can quickly become good friends. Cheers to a good location, friendly staff, good price value, and great amenities. You guys give hostels a good name.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the second time coming back to Prague and I always hate leaving. Family oriented vibe. I can't wait to be back with the greatest people at hostel 1. Best hostel in Czech. I highly recommend you stay here or you made an honest mistake. Can't wait to see all of you guys again when I'll be working with the hostel 1 fam! See you soon Dave, Kate, Lucky and Collin !


77%

Good dinners each night but small servings and food goes fast! Location is in a sketchier part of town but only about a 20 minute walk from the old Center.


97%

Great hostel. Spacious room, quiet at night, friendly staff.


94%

Stayed for a long weekend. Very friendly staff. Will help you with anything or answer any questions. Has a great party atmosphere about the place but is still quiet enough to sleep at night. Maybe a bit further away from centre of town but totally worth the money.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been doing a world tour now for about 3 months and this was one of the best hostels I have stayed in! The atmosphere is great with all the staff being warm and friendly. If you like to party then they will take you out to the bars and clubs and really show you an amazing time. The activities during the day are also amazing. Might be coming back very soon! Cheers!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing time here. Free dinner and the bar is such a good way to meet people. Location is a bit out of town but just 10 mins walk from station and 20 mins from Old Town. Or tram stop is close. Discounts on local food too. There's an optional itinerary everyday to join in on. I did the walk to the New Castle and river beer gardens - perfect! Always a club open aftr the hostels rave cave. Rooms are comfy, had everything but backpack sized lockers. Staff were amazing - even put me to bed drunk...


100%

Loved this place, would return!


89%

Excellent hostel! The staff is amazing and super helpful, very kind and happy, they helped me a lot on my stay in Prague. The fact of having free dinner was different for me but amazing though. Very clean the room, I definetely recommend this hostel; very welcome to return here!


100%

This was the best hostel that I've stayed at and it really made me love my time in Prague. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.the hostel was clean and well looked after and there is plenty to do if you fancy taking time out and chilling. All round I had an amazing time and can't wait to go back

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had heard great things from friends about this hostel. Went in with high expectations, and was still blown away! Staff was very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Very easy to meet people with all the events and free dinners included. Room was spacious and clean. Honestly, can't think of one negative from the 4 days I was there. If i go back to Prague, Hostel One is where i'll be staying! A++


89%

Staff extremely helpful and friendly, easy access to old town with tram or 20 min walk, great facilities in hostel with a nice bar. Mini market across the street is handy.


100%

Hostel One Prague is awesome. Perfect location for sightseeing and of course it is in the middle of one of the highest density of bars/clubs in the world. The common areas were great, including a chill out tv room and the Rave Cave bar which is run so well by Dave. The staff , led by Lachie, are all fantastic; super knowledgeable about sightseeing in the day and what to do at night, they run great tours, always went out of their way to help, and generally made the hostel hum like it does.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great atmosphere, they have a very cool underground bar with cheap alcohol. Also, good location, 20 minutes walk to old town square where most touristy stuffs are.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

10/10 would recommend, if good times interest you, then this is the place. Super rad staff, super rad vibes, excellent rooms and siiiiick rave cave with cheap drinks, perfect for making pals outta strangers.


91%

Overall a really great place. The only downside was that it's a bit of a long walk from the main "Old Town" area, maybe 20-25 minutes, but the neighborhood felt safe. The bunkbeds were a bit shakey/noisy and the loft area was very easy to bump your head on (even if you're short like me!) but the beds were comfortable. The staff was super cool and enthusiastic, and I liked the bar downstairs, but beware if you're sensitive to smoke because it gets really bad down there (tobacco and pot).


91%

The staff were fantastic and incredibly helpful. If you are looking to meet great people from all over the world and have a good time this is certainly a great place to stay. Enjoy cheap drinks in the rave cave and hit up all the Prague night life hotspots.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff make this hostel, they will take you out every night to a different pub/club and during the day recommend things to do. They are super friendly and you can tell they love what they do. Really easy to meet people if your traveling alone and free dinners every night. Would defiantly recommend to others!


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff.Clean and the facilities are easy to use.Nothing negative to say.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed for only one night, but had such a great time! One of the few hostels where the staff feel like more than staff members. All so lovely!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(194 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback