Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 5239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 5239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Hostel1 Prague was a real unique place where the staff was real down to earth. Had no idea what to expect at first but then felt right at home and wished I could stay another night. Shout out to ray for being a dope host. He really went above and beyond to make sure everyone including myself had an enjoyable time. Happy days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.4

Excelent hostel. Excelent staff. Excelente atmosphere:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And Excellent guests, most importantly! :) Thanks so much! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

We loved this hostel and wanted to stay longer! The staff were great and we made so many great friends. The bar they run is a great way of meeting people and getting rid of any awkward tension there may be! Best hostel we have stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks so much for sharing your experience :) Our heart breaks a little with every check out like yours :( COME BAAACCCCKKK :)) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

What an amazing place with amazing people. I'm 19 and came on my own and instantly the staff made me feel like I was part of the family. I will be returning without doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there :) Thanks so much for being here with us! It was great to have you, we are glad you felt at home :-) Can not wait to see you again at the front desk :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

8th May 2017
10.0

Whooo what a great fun hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whoohooooo :) and the amazing guests that stay in it :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

4th May 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have been to. Super enthusiastic staff. Cheers to kas,Aly and all the folks at the desk . You guys are the best. Will definitely come back. The highlight of my trip was the time spent at the rave cave and the time spent in pub crawl and in generally enjoying the folks out there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sonnysran16552
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was great starting with the staff ! Loved the events they put on and they went out of their way to make sure you had a great time . If I ever go back to Prague I will definitely be staying here.10/10 recommend -Sonny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there :) thanks for mentioning our events! Glad to see you liked them, and happy you recommend us, well, we just hope that this really was not the last time we had you here :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • kaitlynsamuelsen166
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

This hostel is close to the trams and a lot of local foods that are worth a shout& the place is great! There is a free home-made dinner every night, which really offers a great way to meet other people. The best part of this place, however, is the staff; these people are some of sweetest I've ever met. I'd like to give a special shout out to Ray (who is one of the most kind people I've met in my time abroad) and Aly for making sure I was involved and comfortable during my stay. xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there :) Glad to see you enjoyed the dinner / talk time, the staff and the local food places (which are so much cheaper than in the old town). Come back, we wanna meet you again! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

This place is legendary! Great free dinners and bar crawls every night, and the staff are absolute gems. Sam was super accommodating and provided excellent service! Thanks hostel 1 Prague for such a memorable stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyyyyy :) This place is legendary mainly because of the people who stay here! Thank you for becoming a legend yourself! Sam says hi and we all hope you will stay with us again in future. Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

The staff were so great, made us free dinner and even went out on the nights out with us. Rooms were clean and had lockers. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the recommendation and superb rating :) We will do our best to receive only reviews like yours!! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.