X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3883 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We first booked the hostel for only one night but ended up staying over 4 days and even that wasn't enough! This place is just too awesome. If you are looking for a place to get to know the city during the day and looking for a place to get to know the nightlife/bars/club and just generally having a good and social time, go to this hostel. the crew is the friendliest you'll ever meet. There is a nice terrace and they have their own bar with cheap beer. Best and most fun hostel I ever stayed in.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is awesome. The crew is sick, Sam, Lachy, Steph, Tim the King, Britt, Catie, Calindra, and anyone I forgot. Everything you need will be sorted by the staff, to whoever pays them they deserve a raise! Can't wait to see you all again, let's get weird soon. Xox FC

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was the absolute nuts ... Prague is a beautiful city and what's a better way than to experience it surrounded by awesome people and a clean friendly hostel. The staff are more than you could ever ask for and are equally willing to help you as they are to party with you. You're missing out if you don't hit this place up! Peace out xxx

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I love hostel one Prague!!!!!!!


100%

Can't rate it enough! Great for meeting people, parties are nuts, the staff really make it


91%

The staff are ridiculously friendly and the rooms very clean. I was impressed and would definitely stay here again. If you are into partying with people from the hostel this also also a great place as they have their own bar and go out every night. If you are not into this the hostel is also totally fine as the location is a short walk from the old town so convenient for sight seeing.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Had a really fun time at Hostel One. The staff is super friendly and ready to help with anything you need! There's free dinner every night and at least one event they put on every day! It's definitely more of a party hostel and can get loud at night, so bring ear plugs!


100%

I had an amazing time at this hostel.


100%

Truly excellent, incredible staff, activities every night that they join in, if I'm ever back in Prague this is definitely the place I'm staying. You won't regret it.


100%

Every night at this hostel is like the best night of my life - I LOVE THIS PLACE. Best staff I've ever met. Yewwwwwwwwwww!


100%

Yes yes yes yes yes :)


100%

Hostel One has been my favourite stay on my travels so far. Amazing atmosphere and great events every night, these guys are a blast! Even if partying every night isn't your thing, the staff do a great job of helping you find whatever you need in the beautiful city of Prague. Everyone in the hostel is out by 12 so you can still grab some sleep for exploring the next day. I'll be forever recommending this place!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel! Staff are the highlight. Sam and Savannah, you rock my world. Love your work! Bit out of town but short tram ride/walk in. Guests weren't the best but that's always hit or miss (there were a few lads on tour but can't be helped sometimes). Free dinners delicious. Thanks for a good time guys


100%

Thank you everyone in Hostel One Prague. Now we are sitting at home and thinking of how great time we had in Prague. You guys are really awesome people. We love you all.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best hostel my friend and I have ever stayed in. There is a brilliant atmosphere here and it's a great place to meet lots of new friends. Best of all are all the staff who are very friendly and definitely know how to show you how to party in Prague. Was very sad to leave and would work there never mind return there as a guest haha. 100% recommend!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great value for money, really friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, great place to meet people ! All and all its the best hostel my friend and I have stayed at on our travels!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostell that I 've stay so far. Nice staff, they make sure that you will enjoy the stay. Great atmosphere for parties and meet people all over around.


94%

Can not recommend this hostel enough. As a solo traveller, it so easy to meet other people, whether in the TV lounge, out back in the patio, in the kitchen or down at the bar. The daily might events were also a pleasant surprise and only added to the trip. My only gripe is that its slightly further from the city center by foot. Tram however is only five minutes. This doesnt take away from the experience at all. Overall, highly recommend. If you're planning a visit to Prague, look no further.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

What a great hostel! Hands down the funnest hostel I've stayed at. The common lounge area is clutch. Good place to hang when you just wanna chill. Maybe meet a few people and not get to crazy. Staff was great, super nice, very helpful. Wifi is a little bit bad, and goes out or goes way to slow at times. Overall great place to stay, I recommend it to anyone going to Prague!


100%

Without doubt the only place to stay in Prague. The staff are very friendly and soon become familiar, they get everyone involved in activities whether it be beer tasting, nights out or more chilled out events - they'll even cook a free dinner and do washing for you (for a fee). The hostel itself is clean with loads of facilities and spacious rooms.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(213 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback