X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3515 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excelent hostel with nice service!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a great time at Hostel One! They made it really easy to meet other people with their tours and events. The bar downstairs is pretty sweet too.


100%

Amazing staff, really friendly and great at organising activities for solo travellers like I was for half my trip to meet people. But if you want to have a night in there's always someone to watch a movie with and chill on the couch. They even have Mulan

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel to stay at in my opinion! Staff is just amazing, free dinners, spacious rooms, and just a really chilled out atmosphere. Locationwise perfect. Zizkhov is a cool area to explore on its own, cheap, 24h-homemade-burgerplace (YES-burger ftw!), and only 5mins away from the centre by tram. Or just walk it. Their bar opens after the free dinner, and you will go out after midnight. Trust me, you will. These guys know the exact right spot to go to every night, until daylight if necessary!

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best atmosphere that I found in a hostel. ..i booked for two days and stayed for two weeks. ..excellent staff, free dinner, a lot of beer pong. ..all perfect. ..i was almost living in the place.....thanks guys. ..all hug from Brazil..

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel1 was an amazing experience. From arranging a shuttle from the airport, the dinners, and daily activities--there is nothing bad to say about this place. The staff (Ben, Lachlan, Prudence, Honza, Adrianne, Anano, Nina, David) is beyond friendly and helpful. I left Prague for a few days and was welcomed with hugs as soon as I got back. It's really special to find a place that feels like home when you're travelling alone. Stay here if you're traveling through Prague!

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This place is amazing! free dinner, bar downstairs, great location and amazing staff. Such great value for money and I did not want to leave! A wonderful place for solo travellers who want to meet fantastic people! I will definitely be back.


100%

By far the best hostel experience I've ever had! The staff were amazing (special shout out to Lachlan!) and they were always available to answer any questions. Try to coincide your stay there with a Sunday, and go on the Riverside Night Walking Tour, it was the best thing we did while in Prague. The rooms are fantastic, and really comfortable, and we felt secure during our entire stay there. We loved it so much, we're coming back in the Spring!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel 1 is such an awesome hostel to stay in. Everyone is super friendly and its so easy to meet other travellers at the awesome free dinner they put on every night. Would definately recomend to other travellers.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in since I started my semester abroad. The staff were incredibly kind and always eager to help us whenever we had any questions. The room was spotless when we moved in and much bigger than we expected. The walk to Old Town is so easy and the staff were happy to give us tons of recommendations about where to eat, what to see, etc. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply no other place to stay in Prague. Nice spacious rooms and bathrooms. Massive kitchen with free meals every day. Best of all, the other friendly travellers and awesome workers are always willing to help you out, organise daily activities nights out, and make an overall relaxed, brilliant atmosphere. Will be back 1 day!

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing stay - very social hostel and wonderful staff. Everyone was super chill, helpful & down to have a good time. Loved the atmosphere the staff created!


94%

Great and accommodating staff, clean facilities, 10 minutes walk from the main station, perfect price - loved our time here so much!


97%

It's in a quiet area, about a 15 min walk outside of Old Town, but it's also less touristy and restaurants are cheaper around the hostel. A very social place with awesome staff and events every night.


100%

Great stay. The staff is amazing and the location is perfect. Will definitely be back.


100%

I had so much fun staying at Hostel one with you all. Really amazing team. I will miss you all xx


100%

The best hostel ever! I have already stayed in this place couple of times before...The guys working there are doing excellent job, they are always welcoming and cool:) The location is just perfect!It took us 15 minutes to walk down to the center. And the rooms are amazing, we stayed in the double dorm and it felt like we were in our own apartment.. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you guys for everything!!:)


100%

My usual plan when I book a hostel is to book for 2 days and see whether or not its worth staying at. To prove how much this place sucked me in, I've already extended my stay 3 times! The bar downstairs really allows the guests to get to know everyone and pub crawls are top notch. This places just breeds good vibes and great conversation. Most importantly, I must commend the staff on making this feel like a home. I can writes pages about my experience but i suggest you check it out for yourself.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was a great place to meet other travellers. Staff were very fun. Made my stay in Prague a great time. My only complaints is that the building was a bit cold and the wifi didn't work in the rooms.


100%

this is the best hostel ever! the staff are so amazing, nice and inclusive! i have not and probably will not come across better! the bar is boss and everyone heads out together as a group afterwards, it's like one big family. they put one a couple free diners during the week too which is awesome definitely the most social hostel but if you want to chill or sleep it's easy to do too. wish I'd stayed more than 3 nights xxx


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(248 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback