Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 5210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 5210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maried98
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in so far. The most welcoming and homily atmosphere. A home away from home! The daily trips organised for us by the hosts were amazing with a wide range to choose from. If you just want to chill instead of going out there's Netflix in the lounge and to top it all off THERES FREE DINNER every night, which is absolutely delicious. Will be coming back without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall experience was nice! Guys who work there were all great and the atmosphere too. Location is not in the center but is still very convenient. There is tram stop near by with 2-3 different available lines, 1 stop far from train station, 2-3 from city center and also night trams available often. I was in a tiny 3 bedroom with no lockers and toilet/shower, but in the attached room of 6 beds there were lockers and 1 toilet /shower that was for both rooms (a bit challenging in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Enjoyed you guys vs other hostels I've stayed at. Always helpful and smiling. I felt like a member of N extended family. I hope to visit you guys and explore your sister hostels as well. Thank You!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel experience I have ever had!! From the moment you walk in the door, the staff make you feel like you're at home!! Everyone is super friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you have an amazing experience! Make sure you take part in the activities offered as they are loads of fun! Great place to meet people especially if you are a solo traveller like myself! Really wish I could have stayed longer!!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there :) We really wish that you could have! Hopefully next time you will be here for like three years :) We promise to renew the activities, so that you do not get bored :) See you soon, hopefully! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

ABSOLUTELY CANNOT RECOMMEND THESE GUYS ENOUGH! Hostel 1 is the best! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

LOVE YOOOOOUUUUU :) Many thanks. Hugs and kisses :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Everyone in the hostel was amazingly friendly. It felt like a home away from home. Facilities were sufficient too and really clean. Everything was above expectations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! This is what we aim for, to make people feel comfortable :) and if you say we exceeded your expectations, we think this is the compliment of the day :) THANKS!!! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

The best place to stay in Prague without doubt! The staff were just awesome and helped us a lot. The best part of the hostel is the pub down stairs. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who asks me!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for such a superb comment :) We are so glad you say that the Rave Cave bar is great, and that you would recommend us! Hopefully this was not your last visit :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

7th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the first hostel I've stayed in outside Straya, it is without a doubt the best hostel ever! The staff are the best (especially Clem) and it's a good location with plenty of nice places to eat and drink nearby. I recommend "My Coffee story" for breakfast, "The tavern bar" for dinner and the beer garden on the hill near the tavern. Perfect atmosphere too, I met so many awesome people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thanks for your review! Clem is super excited that you remember her, we will tell the people of My Coffee story your feedback too, and beer gardens will be more and more visited by our hostel as the summer is coming :) We hope to see you again soon here, in Hostel One :) Kind regards, The hostel team

6th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff that made every night amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! There are no great nights without great guests! Thank you for being one of them, stay awesome!!! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

6th Apr 2017
9.7

100/100 for the people running the hostel. The staff literally parties and chills with you all the time and they are really friendly. They make it really lively. Won't write much as it was exactly as mentioned in other reviews, that is clean and comfortable, awesome bar and atmosphere. I left my charger there, but they kept it safe and are also sending it back to me. A special shoutout for Ray and Giulio, these people are great. Definitely will come back to Prague just for this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there :) We are sooo glad you rate us so high! Yes please, come back soon, we will be happy to have you here again :) Ray and Giulio say hi! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.