Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 5411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 5411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Super fun hostel with a really cool itinerary for you to do every day! Shout out to Gabby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing place with amazing staff. The reception is open 24/7, the bathroom was very clean, and every staff member was super nice and willing to help. Perfect place for meeting people and making new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. The staff was amazing and very helpful -- someone is at the desk 24/7 which is great for both usefulness and security. I couldn't recommend staying here any more. Even when I left, the staff knew i was going to another city and sent recommendations for that city which goes to show how thoughtful they are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, very very helpful and friendly people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thanks so much for your short but heartwarming comment :) Love, Hostel One Prague Team

30th Jul 2017
9.4

Believe the hype. Great place for solo travellers but about 15 minutes walk from old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, man! Glad you were happy here :) Cheers, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Emmisofialaine
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER! The staff was super nice, they would hang out every day with us and take us clubbing and go to pub crawls with us. The hostel organized many activities such as paddle boating and this super fun alternative walking tour, GO DO IT! Rooms were super nice with 2 bathrooms and small lockers. The location is perfect, basically right next to the tram stop. I was travelling alone but since the second one I made friends from all over the world! 1000000% RECOMMENDABLE, WILL GO AGAIN!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whohooo! What a pleasure to read your review! Glad you enjoyed pedal boating, the Riverside tour and the Bar crawls, you party animal :D We can not wait to have you back!!!! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a really social spirit, offers heaps of activities for enjoying Prague. Lockers in shared rooms were a bit flimsy hence the slight penalty on scoring; on my short stay I had no concerns but if you had valuables you might be. If you are/were concerned I'm sure the staff would be able to help? All the staff were really friendly and very helpful. Overall a great place to stay and I wish I could have stayed for longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! If you need more space, we do have safety boxes at the reception, and the luggage storage which is free of charge during the entire time of your stay, after check out and before check in too. We are happy you liked the activities, that allowed you to explore with us! We wish you were here, come bacccckkk! Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

28th Jul 2017
9.1

Highly recommended hostel with a great social scene. Cheap beer at the underground bar and a great social kitchen and chill room. Enjoy whatever series is currently being watched in the chill room, trust me, you get into it. Great staff who when off work hang around and chat with guests. Every day food is provided at 8 which can really help out if trying to save some cash! Visit this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel One Prague was a great experience. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and involved, and the daily activities and free dinner really make it feel like a little community. The kitchen was the cleanest hostel kitchen I've ever seen, and people continued to be respectful of that through our stay, however the rooms could have been a little cleaner over all. It was very easy to get to city centre, and definitely worth a stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there :) Thanks for your comment! The staff already miss you, we love people like you, who are up for the activities :) Hoping you will return, and hoping you have some great memories from here :) Love, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Europe hands down, leaving is devastating ❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Morning shifts are devastating too, checking all the cool people out :( Loads of LOVE from Hostel One Prague Team!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.