X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3025 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great stay.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

I simply can't recomend this hostel to any fellow traveler. The room we received smelled like ashtray and we heard every step from the ladder to the upper floor. Thankfuly the staff gave us another room after our complains. There was no WiFi in the upper rooms (despite what was stated in hostel description). The laudry was (very) slow, the clothes were recieved half dry and the temperature seemed to be too high for coloured fabrics. The drunk girl at the reception did'nt add much to the appeal.


86%

location isnt good except that the apartments are fantastic! beautiful hostel lots to do, many social places to be in. also free parking around the histel.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great events planned and friendly atmosphere !!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel, really great time and the staff were mega helpful and a laugh

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed at. Cheap all you can eat breakfast, free dinner, day and night events planned by the hostel. All the staff were amazing, great for people traveling solo.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We booked the private double bed room and were positively surprised how big it was. Even thought we didn't really look for hostel activities they would have been some nice one available and the staff was really nice. Would defenitly go again.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

thanks for a great time guys. great thing you have going on there at hostelone. would recomend this hostel to people for sure. is close to train station, but a bit of a walk to the old city. has a great burger joint across the street. and everything else you need from a hostel. good luck to anyone trying to break the bar records. i think they are in safe hands.


100%

Great hostel, clean with really friendly staff which is important being alone traveller


100%

The staffs are really kind, helpful and friendly. The room was claen and well designed. And the kitchen and computer room was so nice and comfortable. Also you can use the computer for free. They provide some tour guide, and I went to Kutna Hora. that was really awesome. I recommend to take some program which they provide.


100%

AMAZING STAFF. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, as well as a place where you can meet interesting people and enjoy a good party, THIS is the place for you. The location is amazingly close to Prague's old town (you can go walking) and you can find a variety of places to eat close by. The rooms are pretty and nicely organiced, the cleanness of the place is beyond white. The best part of my stay was the chance of meeting nice and interesting people, that help you with everything.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Shout out to muppet, Lydia Jo and Sam, thanks guys!


91%

Great atmosphere! For sure the hostel staff makes a significant effort to make your stay as pleasant and epic as possible. They organize activities and parties every single day, thus you can be sure that boredom is a word that does not exist at Hostel One Prague. Not only the city will leave great memories. Hostel One Prague will also contribute to that.


100%

Cheap and clean like any good hostel should be. What really makes Hostel One stand out is the friendliest staff I've ever encountered at a hostel. Everyone is very friendly, they host different activities (including free dinner!) every night, and theres always someone willing to take you out and show you a good time in Prague. If you want a good time with friendly people, look no further.


94%

This was a really good hostel - stayed only one night (and it was a Sunday) and the atmosphere was still pretty good. They have a cool bar downstairs with cheap beer so that's always a positive. The staff is really helpful, especially Erin who helped us out a lot with restaurant recommendations and places to go. The only downside is that the Wifi doesn't work upstairs (although it works well in the lobby) but overall this place was really good, would come back if I'm back in Prague!


100%

If you go to Prague you have to stay at Hostel1. I planned on staying 2 nights but ended up staying a week because hostel1 was so great. The staff are all so welcoming and friendly- without a doubt the best staff of any hostel I've ever stayed at. Particularly Sean and Dave as well as Lori, Lydia and Sarah. They offer heaps of activities, free dinners and are always keen to go out and show you around sightseeing or drinking. The hostel is so comfortable-- love this place!


100%

I was traveling by myself and this hostel was great as I was able to meet some great people. The staff here are excellent. Would visit again! :)

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was really nice, we got a private dorm an it was really comfortable. It also had a kitchen inside the room! As well they offer free dinners a couple of nights a week and discounts in some of the shops of the surroundings. The staff was extra nice to us and the stay was very pleasant. A couple of negative things, towels not included, the hostel didn't offer breakfast service. As well is rather far from the city center.


100%

After travelling around Europe for 3 months, i can easily say that Hostel One was one of the best hostels I stayed in. Awesome staff, daily activities, downstairs bar , free meals in the evening and the best hostel i have stayed in for accommodation! I originally booked for 2 nights but ended up extending for 5 nights i had such a good time. Big love to all the Hostel One staff. As my mate arnie once said..."I'll be Back"


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff, we had a really great stay at this hostel :)

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(127 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback