X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3579 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome staff! Whether you want to chill out at the hostel, see the city sights, or head out and get blind - they'll help you out. Cheers guys.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Prague is without doubt the best hostel I've been to. The staff are so helpful and it's like a big family. Every night of the week there was stuff to do and I would 100% go straight back.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

traveling alone, it was a perfect place to meet people thanks to free dinner cooked by the staff and the bar downstairs. really enjoy my short stay and everything was great (bed, security, cleanliness, chill areas... )


91%

Had a great weekend away staying in Hostel One. Really cool place with great friendly staff. Would stay there again for sure.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at. All staff go above and beyond to make sure you have the time of your life and you're constantly surrounded by a bunch of legends! I highly recommend Hostel One Prague to anyone staying in Prague.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Far and away the best hostel I've stayed at. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and friendly, always able to advise on the best places to eat, visit and be entertained. The location is perfect for both those looking to explore Prague as well as others just looking for a party! The thing that sets Hostel One apart would have to be the atmosphere, the downstairs bar is packed each night even in the depths of winter and activities are run daily. Will definitely be going back ASAP!


100%

Couldn't have asked for more in a cheap place to stay. Staff were excellent and the way Hostel One Prague and Hostel One Home combine for nights out really adds to the family atmosphere. Everyone we met added to the experience in some way. Particular mentions have to go to Coco and Nina who were absolutely amazing in helping us enjoy the week. We couldn't have wished for better in our first stay in a hostel. You really can't find a fault in Hostel One...absolutely perfect!

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Not much better than having a free cooked meal every night. Already planning on going back in the summer time 👌

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great social place with lots of cool, planned activities.


91%

Need to tram to get to Old Town area but staff is wonderful and nice


100%

hands down the best hostel i've stayed at on my travels - one of the highlights of my trip. if you're visiting prague, this is the ONLY hostel to stay at (it's affordable, and great value too) it's a real warm, comfortable, homey environment - fantastic for socialising meeting people. the hostel-run activities are affordable fun, the facilities are excellent and the staff are absolutely amazing, the best, total darlings! 10/10, A , high distinction etc. i had the best time!


100%

Excellent hostel! Having dinner provided was awesome. The hostel is in prime location, 20 minutes walk to the bus station and even less to the train station. There is also a tram line 50m from hostel which takes you right into old town (it's also walkable if you want). There are cheap and delicious restaurants nearby to eat at. It is a party hostel, but its super clean and tidy, good showers, comfy beds and nice chill out lounge if you are so inclined. 100% would recommend for all travellers


100%

Best hostel ever!

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful city, great hostel and amazing staff. The free dinner each night is great and feels like a family dinner on the first night. The staff are super helpful and are always around, even when out at night. Will definitely be back.


94%

Fantastic hostel - one of my favourites! A little far out if the city (15-20mins walk) but really apart from that you couldn't ask for much more! Great atmosphere!


100%

Best hostel we stayed at in our stay in Europe.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Fun hostel. Bit of a walk to downtown.


100%

Arrived at 4 in the morning and had the warmest welcome. Awesome staff that takes people out and makes (free) dinner so that you can meet everyone within the hostel. Had to go back home after 3 days, but I will definately come back. Chhers guys, you`re the best.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hostel is close to, but not in, the main part of the city, but it's a short tram ride or 20 minute walk. The free dinner was really good, and a nice way to meet people staying at the hostel.


86%

Awesome staff and atmosphere. Absolutely nothing to complain about - the location was also cool, Žižkov is way better than the center. I honestly didn't want to leave, and if I ever go back to Prague, Hostel One will be my first choice.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(230 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback