X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3491 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

It's in a quiet area, about a 15 min walk outside of Old Town, but it's also less touristy and restaurants are cheaper around the hostel. A very social place with awesome staff and events every night.


100%

My usual plan when I book a hostel is to book for 2 days and see whether or not its worth staying at. To prove how much this place sucked me in, I've already extended my stay 3 times! The bar downstairs really allows the guests to get to know everyone and pub crawls are top notch. This places just breeds good vibes and great conversation. Most importantly, I must commend the staff on making this feel like a home. I can writes pages about my experience but i suggest you check it out for yourself.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was a great place to meet other travellers. Staff were very fun. Made my stay in Prague a great time. My only complaints is that the building was a bit cold and the wifi didn't work in the rooms.


100%

this is the best hostel ever! the staff are so amazing, nice and inclusive! i have not and probably will not come across better! the bar is boss and everyone heads out together as a group afterwards, it's like one big family. they put one a couple free diners during the week too which is awesome definitely the most social hostel but if you want to chill or sleep it's easy to do too. wish I'd stayed more than 3 nights xxx


100%

Hostel one is by far one of the best hostels I've EVER stayed in! My private room was cheap, clean, and it had TWO FLOORS! In one room!! What?? The staff was kind, caring and it felt like I was already friends with them after one conversation. They serve free dinners, take you on awesome tours, and by staying at the hostel you can get discounts at good restaurants near by, and other hostels! My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. STAY HERE!!! Best. Hostel. Ever. Nothing bad to say at all.


97%

Loved it! Staff was very very nice and made me feel right at home, safe, and able to go out and have a great time.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • isaacnetzer08
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

By far the most inclusive, enthusiastic and helpful staff! Had an awesome time and would definitely recommend this place if you want to meet people, figure out what's good in the city and have a good time.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent atmosphere for solo travellers, tremendously friendly staff and a great bar to meet people. Free scrumptious dinners were an added bonus and social events on every night.


100%

Would highly recommend to anyone, great value and excellent staff! Would definitely stay again!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is amazing. Even though I was only there for 6 nights I quickly grew to love this place and all the staff. They are all amazing and will show you the best time in Prague, and make you feel at home instantly. A great variety of things to do over the course of the week that the hostel puts on, and even some free dinners. I will definitely return here and if you are visiting Prague, this is the only hostel you should consider. It also holds the only Rave Cave you should ever visit.


100%

Great hostel with a great party atmosphere. Always something organized and staff were all 👌👌

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel full of friendly and helpful staff! I extended my stay here and I'm sure you'll do the same. It's more like a happy family in a big shared house than an actual hostel. That's what I love! Thanks guys for making my time here comfortable and for being super awesome people that I genuinely wanna hang out with. I'll see you all again in the new year!


100%

Ive stayed before in other hostels of the same chain: Hostel One and it has always been excellent. They take care about the facilities and decoration all around the hostel that creates a great atmosphere. You wont get bored as there is always something scheduled to do. I really appreciated the free dinner. The staff cooked for the guests and after eating we all went out together to a club. Location is ok, just 15min to the city center and you have lots of trams going there all the time.


86%

Amazing staff that will take you out drinking. Good common areas to meet people in.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Pretty epic stay at Hostel One. The staff are great friends who all live together and easy to strike up a conversation with. They seem to know everything about the amazing city and will guide you through all of the must-sees and dos - day and night. A reservation with them is an invitation into their hostel-home life, complete with amazing free dinners (Adrian, you're incredible!) and endless amounts of joy! Much love to all the staff, miss you all!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great and friendly staff that knows the ins and outs of Prague! They offer great trips, nights out and tours posted daily. Facilities were clean, had hot water and basic needs. WiFi is only available on the lobby floor but you'll be too busy exploring to fully use it anyway. A+

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, friendly staff and great social atmosphere! Rooms have comfy beds and massive ensuite bathrooms! If I had time I would definitely go back for round 2! Definitely recommend going on a weekend to experience the best of the nightlife! Well done guys!!

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Location is fine if you don't mind walking a bit. Security... well they almost lost my passport! The staff say they want a social environment, but when I tried to hang out in the kitchen with others, the staff ignored me... internet only on first floor! It doesn't mention that (for social reasons, but I am an adult and paid more than enough to have internet in my room with a bit of privacy). I definitely would not recommend this place. Staff is definitely not the best. Their ad is not honest!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback. We believe the 15 minute walk to the centre is a fair trade-off for being in a local neighbourhood with very low prices. We have never lost a passport in the history of our hostel, and yours took some time to find in the large amount of passports we had locked up. It was optional for you to leave it with us, and there is always a camera pointing at them. Great WiFi is available in the common areas of the hostel. We are sorry that you didn't like our staff.

94%

Wonderful hostel! Friendly staff, great value for money. A little out of the center of the city but the tram is close.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very welcoming and social hostel. The staff were incredible and I really felt like they wanted my Prague experience to be the best it could be. About a 15 minute walk from the Old Town Square and there's cheap food options around!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(270 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback