X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3786 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Wonderful experience, staff were friendly and accommodating. Super quick replies to any email queries. Fun day and night trips/activities that changed daily. Hostel setup made it very easy to meet other travellers, especially with the onsite bar and garden area. Free basic first-come-first-served dinner. Only caveat is that location is about 15-25 min walk to main Prague attractions. Trams were frequent and the hostel's area had much cheaper food options b/c of this.


37%

Average hostel that had several problems. There is only 1 bathroom for a 10 person room, the events planned by the hostel were not the best and overall the staff seemed to be very disorganized. If I were to return to Prague I would not stay here

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your feedback! On behalf of the team, we apologize that you didn't have an amazing stay. We believe we are an ABOVE average hostel, and have proven this time & time again with our great staff and awesome activities. We swiftly rectified an error that had been made with your payment, and apologized profusely! We are only human - mistakes can happen. You’re correct that there is only 1 bathroom IN the room itself, but there are 3 additional bathrooms that you can use at any time!

69%

The staff was friendly and helpful when we needed help with restaurant recommendations and directions but I felt that they had the interests of the hostel in mind, rather than our own. For example promoting their own nights out rather than giving honest advice about where we would have the best time. I understand wanting everyone to have fun within the hostel but it resulted in not fully trusting their advice. A better payment system needs to be implemented including receipts.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your feedback! On behalf of the team, we'd like to apologize that you didn't have an amazing stay. At Hostel One, we love to party and definitely know the best places in town! Our advice is the honest opinions of our staff, and what we’ve tried, tested & proven over time. In regards to payment, we are only human, and now and then - mistakes can happen. We swiftly rectified an error that had been made with your friends payment, and apologised profusely!

91%

Very fun place to stay! Made a ton of friends quickly. Bar crawls happening regularly. Staff is very friendly. Loved the backyard and and the various common spaces. Bar on site. Only drawback is that it is a 15 minute+ hike to get to the Old City. That quickly adds up if you are seeing sites and on your feet all day. Nonetheless, highly recommend it especially if you are a solo traveler looking to connect with other travelers.


100%

Great staff, awesome atmosphere, met a bunch of great friends. Short walk into old town. Rooms were spacious and clean facilities.


83%

very good...from de bus station 20m walking..you can go to downtown in 25m walking....nice staff..


91%

Staff is very friendly. I would stay here again.


60%

- bad beds very uncomfortable and old mattresses (all in our room) - also not really clean sheets + Nice staff + bathroom in the room (nothing special) o The location is ok, not in the center but the connection is quite good. o kitchen in the rooms are not working

Owner Comment (Hide)
We regret that you didn't enjoyed your stay with us unlike all the order guests who had a great time here. Regarding the kitchens in dorms, they cannot be used for legal &safety reasons. Also, if people are cooking where other guests are sleeping - it would not only disturb them, but also create a more unhygienic environment. This is why we have a large, fully-equipped communal kitchen open 24/7. We wish you safe travels!

94%

We had a great stay at this hostel. We loved the location, it was a short walk into the Old Town but in the best area for eating and drinking. Our room was absolutely amazing, the bar is fun and the staff are amazing. We would stay again


100%

Definitely the best hostel in Prague. Loved the staff, loved the location, loved the nightly events, loved it all.


100%

Loved staying at this hostel.. It's a perfect party hostel if that's what's your looking for.. The staff also have different day trips everyday that they organise for all the guests and they also take everyone out each evening to party rock until the sun comes up!! They also have free dinner every night which is a added bonus!! Defs stay here.


100%

The staff was helpful and they are organizing activites regularly and this is very good for socializing, only 1 tram station far from historical places, you can walk easily. I have stayed 5 person dorm, we were 3 person and there wasnt no problem but if it is full, other 2 beds located very close ceiling to room and ı dont think one person can easily reach that area, especially if you are drunk :D. As summary everything was great for me, thank for everybody.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had the best time ever staying at Hostel One Prague! Right from the start Lachy was there with the biggest smile you'd ever seen and it only makes you smile. Partied all night met solo travelers and that's due to the rave cave bar with Dave and others catering to your needs of beer, mixed drinks and shots. Great place to meet people everyone goes out together and comes back together. Wifi is great lots of chill places for recovery and they even have a pizza place that will deliver its bomb

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay if you're looking to meet people and have fun

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay, location a bit far out but still not too bad. Sorry for our friend's accident, I haven't knocked off any marks for cleanliness...

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Overall great stay here and definitely would recommend it - Hostel is about a 20-30min walk from the Old Town area but very close to other sites like Vitkov monument/park. I booked a 7 bed female dorm but was the only person in there both nights, so it was very private, clean, quiet and honestly perfect for me who is a slightly older traveler. For those looking to party, the hostel hosts tons of events like bar crawls as well as free group dinners every night so you can meet people too.


100%

Had the best time in Prague thanks to all the staff at this hostel! Loved the free dinners and the events every day. Such good vibes all around and if I ever find myself in Prague I will definitely stay here again


97%

The hostel is very nice. Staff is amazing and you can meet people easily. They also make a lot of activities every day: they cook every night and they take you to partying places. I love that each bedroom has its own bathroom. Cleanliness is very good too. Location is a little far from city center (20-25 minutes walking distance). Although this, I think that the quality of the hostel worth it.


80%

Nice hostel, clean rooms, okay location. Some staff were super friendly and others were kind of rude, but we met some fun people there and had fun playing games in the rave cave!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Especially, we regret that you had some problems with some of our staff members. We take every complain very seriously, so we would appreciate your more specific feedback about the person who was rude. We hope to hear from you soon and wish you safe travels.

100%

Great experience. The free dinner (which I took advantage of) and the nightlife tours les by staff (which I missed out on due to sheer exhaustion) offer an excellent way to get plugged into Prague as a city and to meet fellow travelers who can quickly become good friends. Cheers to a good location, friendly staff, good price value, and great amenities. You guys give hostels a good name.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(187 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback