X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3674 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I was inebriated for 72 hours. God bless.


97%

One of the best hostel I've stayed. Facilities like the kitchen and tv room are well maintained and there is wc in every room. There are nightly activities after the free dinner. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

As with all hostel ones free dinner. Planned activities from site seeing to pub crawls to nightclubs. The stuff are great, they helped me find anything I was looking for in the city on the map provided or provided an address. Highly recommend staying at any hostel one, I have visited all 4 and none have provide anything less then a great experience.


91%

couldn't ask for a better welcome to the city than ready made dinner, great facilities and a hostel trip to some amazing pubs and clubs! fantastic place and even got a good seep after all the fun was over in the comfy bed

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is excellent! Regular time walking from old town but close to many tram lines which makes it very convenient. Lots of cheap food stores around and decent places to eat, the hostel's staff is fun and friendly. Free Dinner time is great to meet up with other guests. The lounge area was great for a snooze after my early flight, overall had a brilliant time! Thank you!


100%

Hostel one..was one of the best things about being in Prague! It was super friendly


97%

It is a great hostel! The staff is very friendly. When you get there, they give you a map with all the information to move around Prague and also some discounts on bars and restaurants. The hostel is comfortable and clean, the rooms are big and cozy. They have wifi, but doesn't work very well, specially not inside the bedrooms. They cook free dinner and you can share a meal with the rest of the guests. The hostel has different activities each day and their own bar on the basement.


100%

Genuinely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in Europe. The staff are really friendly and accommodating, the beds were comfy and clean and the location is perfect.


100%

Awesome staff! Whether you want to chill out at the hostel, see the city sights, or head out and get blind - they'll help you out. Cheers guys.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Prague is without doubt the best hostel I've been to. The staff are so helpful and it's like a big family. Every night of the week there was stuff to do and I would 100% go straight back.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

traveling alone, it was a perfect place to meet people thanks to free dinner cooked by the staff and the bar downstairs. really enjoy my short stay and everything was great (bed, security, cleanliness, chill areas... )


91%

Lively atmosphere and staff. The rooms are OK but nothing special. The provided dinner was pretty good. A lot of the travelers I met here were Australian and had either just come from or were heading to one of the Budapest party hostels so this hostel had a similar "drink all the time" vibe while I was there.


91%

Had a great weekend away staying in Hostel One. Really cool place with great friendly staff. Would stay there again for sure.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

10/10 definitely staying here again! Great atmosphere, amazing people and fantastic staff! The rooms are roomy and the facilities facilitate. What more could you want?! Special mention to two beautiful staff members by the names of Nina and Prudence, they really make a hostel into a home but they have the downside of making it near impossible to leave! Be careful! Oh and I can't forget Coco! Oh Coco. Stay here or you'll spend the rest of your life thinking 'What could have been at Hostel one?'

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at. All staff go above and beyond to make sure you have the time of your life and you're constantly surrounded by a bunch of legends! I highly recommend Hostel One Prague to anyone staying in Prague.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Far and away the best hostel I've stayed at. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and friendly, always able to advise on the best places to eat, visit and be entertained. The location is perfect for both those looking to explore Prague as well as others just looking for a party! The thing that sets Hostel One apart would have to be the atmosphere, the downstairs bar is packed each night even in the depths of winter and activities are run daily. Will definitely be going back ASAP!


100%

awesome hostel, such an amazing and fun week at HostelOne!! The wifi needs to be improved, but in saying that I didn't go to Prague for the wifi, so I was happy regardless

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Couldn't have asked for more in a cheap place to stay. Staff were excellent and the way Hostel One Prague and Hostel One Home combine for nights out really adds to the family atmosphere. Everyone we met added to the experience in some way. Particular mentions have to go to Coco and Nina who were absolutely amazing in helping us enjoy the week. We couldn't have wished for better in our first stay in a hostel. You really can't find a fault in Hostel One...absolutely perfect!

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Not much better than having a free cooked meal every night. Already planning on going back in the summer time 👌


94%

Great social place with lots of cool, planned activities.


(193 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback