X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3297 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had an amazing time. Staff are great take you out during the day and night! Best time ever!!! Lachie FTW!


94%

Hostel One Prague is without doubt one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff who work their create such a great welcoming atmosphere that you have no choice but to have fun! I want to say thank you to them all! My friend and I where only staying there two nights out of our week trip to Prague but continued to go back to the hostel every day for there day time excursions and night time fun! Thank you hostel one. Love Sophia and Dora xxx

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good stay, friendly staff, nice meals shared. Bit far from downtown but very walkable.


100%

I love Prague so much, and that's largely due to the amazing Hostel One. Hostel One has such a great social vibe. There's activities organised every day by the hostel, and the bar is lively and fun every night. The bar closes at midnight, and after that the staff bring you out to the bars and clubs of Prague. As a solo traveller, it was super easy to meet people. The staff are so lovely and friendly- really great people who'll happily help you.There's free dinners a few times a week too. :)

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel in Prague!!! The atmosphere the staff the pub crawling! Amazing stay thank you!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

This is a party hostel which isn't so much my thing but if you're into long nights out then this is your place. The staff take you out somewhere every night. It's a very good social environment and there's also a bar downstairs and free dinner a few nights a week. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's clean. A little bit out of the center but there's plenty of great food in the area. The WiFi only works on the first floor. It's not a huge deal but nice to know beforehand.


100%

My stay at hostel one was amazing. The staff were friendly and all had great knowledge about Prague and gave great guidance. The location was great, very easy to get every where. I loved the daily activities- they were fun and a perfect way to meet people and see the sights of Prague. I would definitely come back and stay here again. My stay in this city created memories I'll never forget, special mention to lachy - absolute legend!!!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Prague is the reason prague was an incredible experience for me. The staff was the best I have ever seen, the facilities were clean, and the atmosphere was exactly what any young traveller would dream of (i.e: daily group activities, partying every night, down-to-chill guests and staff, spaces conducive to meeting people). if I could personally give awards to hostels, Hostel One would get the equivalent to the 'best picture' Oscar award of hostels.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

It was a terrible place to stay at. It was noisy, with crowds of drinking smoking American frat boys making the place resemble a college dormitory. You should warn, in your description of this hostel, that it is noisy and populated by partying frat boys, so that people who don't like that kind of atmosphere would sty away.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Its summer and Prague is full of young people who want to have fun. Were not 100% party hostel but we understand our guests needs and are willing to give them a global Prague experience. If you like it or not Prague night life is something special and we cannot avoid taking our guest to great parties Prague has to offer. I guess its obvious from all our reviews.

94%

HostelOne was the first hostel I've stayed in, and it was fantastic. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The vibe is great and the hostel goes out as a group almost every night. Wifi only in a certain room. Right down the street from good Mexican food - Little Mexico. Safe area about a 10 minute bus ride from all of the main attractions. There's also a cool little place called Tiki Bar right next to the hostel. Great experience, would definitely return!

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed out. The staff were amazing, there was always activities going on which made it really easy to meet people. Would definitely go back again.


100%

One of best hostel I've been. important to know, there even if you don't want to get in social with the others you definitely will stay, cause the staff organize activities and games at the bar.


89%

My friend and I were on a Central Europe trip and stayed at hostel one when we were in prague. We loved it and had such a good time! The staff are so friendly and filled with tips on things to do in the city. They also take people from the hostel out in the evening - never a dull moment! At the same time, they have a quiet rule in the rooms after 10 pm so people can have their space. Every time someone tells me they are going to prague, I tell them they must stay at hostel one!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The Hostel 1 is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and they are always ready to help anything you may need. Great atmosphere and the location is good. Very near from Train station and Bus station. They have a good bar with cheap and good beer. Nice living room with TV and some books. They also have free computers, a nice kitchen and a garden outside. The hostel is clean. I recommend this hostel.


94%

Great hostel, really easy to Meet people to go on nights out, good cooking facilites, could do with better shower holders.


97%

Great hostel, would definately stay there again. The staff are awesome and the atmosphere is fantastic. The only downside is the walk home in the morning when there are no trams; the upside is you get to see the city in its pre-sunrise glory. Can't reccomend this place any more highly.


77%

This is a party hostel great for meeting and mingling with people and for going on organised trips to prague and surrounding areas and partaking in organised pub crawls. I didn't think the location was the best with it being a 20 min walk to the centre of the old town but it was cheaper drinking and eating locally anyway. Our 10 bed dorm was uncomfortably warm could do with a roof mounted fan, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest, the lockers weren't the best, the top bunk bed wasn't the best.


94%

Great place to stay. If your into partying then you will love this joint. I like the location as it's out of the main city but the walk is great for burning fat :p The staff are great and they know there stuff and will help with any questions.


97%

A little far from the city center, which can make things slightly inconvenient during your daily tourist trips. However, from dusk till dawn this hostel hosts great people and consequently great conversations and fun. Fantastic experience, will come again.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

thanks so much you guys!!! i didnt get much sight seeing done, but i had the most fun while staying at your hostel. if and when i make it back to europe i will definitely be back!!! keep up what youre doing there. you guys rock! special thanks to onerva, sarah, dave, scott and lucky,


(217 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback