X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3346 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing staff. Great facilities. Great location if you're arriving by train and only a 10-15 min walk into old-town. Really cool bar downstairs and awesome (and free) activities day and night. A really awesome place to stay if you're easy-going and looking to have a good time (both day and night/into the early morning). Highly recommended to all backpackers visiting Prague. Loved it.


91%

My favorite hostel of the whole trip. The staff was AWESOME, really helpful and friendly. The rooms are good and clean. tThe atmosphere is great, a nice place to meet people once they have a lot of activities, like gng to a park and clubbing every night. I felt like home at all the times. The location is in a good place, 20 min walking to the old town and its possible to go back walking from the clubs. Its located in a good neighbourhood where you can find god and really cheap restaurants! Great


80%

it`s really cool that the hostel equip takes you to know the places in here. Good place to stay.


100%

Awesome place, great staff


91%

Really enjoyed our stay here! The staff is super friendly and they have a lot of different events organized for everyone, which was fun. The basement bar is cool, the kitchen is nice. Would recommend


100%

Great!! Would highly recommen it

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is what hostel life should be. Outstanding staff. Nonstop activities. Large clean room with a balcony. Good location and price. You cannot beat it!


94%

This is a great Hostel with knowledgeable staff and plenty of activities and events going on during the week. Great way to experience Prague's night life and the city itself.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel. A little bit out of the old square but it's only a couple tram stops away, no big deal. Staff are all very friendly and chill. Has somewhat of a party atmosphere


100%

Been traveling a month and half and this was by far the best place Ive stayed. Staff is awesome, will tell you cool places to eat and sights to see during the day and take you to fun bars and clubs at night. Have already recommended Hostel One Prague to friends.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

the staff was excellent, people were excellent, and the overall atmosphere was excellent. the hostel has planned activities everyday and its a great place to meet people! my only problem was the shower head in our room was broken along with the sliding door, every time someone took a shower it flooded the bathroom. other that i loved my stay and would highly recommend :)

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an amazing time. Staff are great take you out during the day and night! Best time ever!!! Lachie FTW!


94%

Hostel One Prague is without doubt one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff who work their create such a great welcoming atmosphere that you have no choice but to have fun! I want to say thank you to them all! My friend and I where only staying there two nights out of our week trip to Prague but continued to go back to the hostel every day for there day time excursions and night time fun! Thank you hostel one. Love Sophia and Dora xxx

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good stay, friendly staff, nice meals shared. Bit far from downtown but very walkable.


100%

I love Prague so much, and that's largely due to the amazing Hostel One. Hostel One has such a great social vibe. There's activities organised every day by the hostel, and the bar is lively and fun every night. The bar closes at midnight, and after that the staff bring you out to the bars and clubs of Prague. As a solo traveller, it was super easy to meet people. The staff are so lovely and friendly- really great people who'll happily help you.There's free dinners a few times a week too. :)

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel in Prague!!! The atmosphere the staff the pub crawling! Amazing stay thank you!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

This is a party hostel which isn't so much my thing but if you're into long nights out then this is your place. The staff take you out somewhere every night. It's a very good social environment and there's also a bar downstairs and free dinner a few nights a week. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's clean. A little bit out of the center but there's plenty of great food in the area. The WiFi only works on the first floor. It's not a huge deal but nice to know beforehand.


100%

My stay at hostel one was amazing. The staff were friendly and all had great knowledge about Prague and gave great guidance. The location was great, very easy to get every where. I loved the daily activities- they were fun and a perfect way to meet people and see the sights of Prague. I would definitely come back and stay here again. My stay in this city created memories I'll never forget, special mention to lachy - absolute legend!!!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Prague is the reason prague was an incredible experience for me. The staff was the best I have ever seen, the facilities were clean, and the atmosphere was exactly what any young traveller would dream of (i.e: daily group activities, partying every night, down-to-chill guests and staff, spaces conducive to meeting people). if I could personally give awards to hostels, Hostel One would get the equivalent to the 'best picture' Oscar award of hostels.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

It was a terrible place to stay at. It was noisy, with crowds of drinking smoking American frat boys making the place resemble a college dormitory. You should warn, in your description of this hostel, that it is noisy and populated by partying frat boys, so that people who don't like that kind of atmosphere would sty away.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Its summer and Prague is full of young people who want to have fun. Were not 100% party hostel but we understand our guests needs and are willing to give them a global Prague experience. If you like it or not Prague night life is something special and we cannot avoid taking our guest to great parties Prague has to offer. I guess its obvious from all our reviews.

(234 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback