X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel One Prague Reviews

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3029 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice Hostel, nice team, ty for advices and kindness.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I traveled for four weeks through Europe and stayed at some great hostels, but this was probably one of my favorite hostels to stay at. The atmosphere here was awesome all around from the staff to the basement bar to the other people staying at the hostel. During our stay, complimentary dinners were cooked three times which was very nice and a lot of fun! Not to mention the food was awesome! Only a ten minute walk into the city, lots of food and bars nearby, I would definitely recommend it here.


100%

Best hostel in Prague ! Brilliant staff, all funny, outgoing and really nice The bar downstair is awesome, and after it's closed, the staff will lead you to the best bars and nightclubs in town ! Don't think twice, just book there !

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, staff were excellent very helpful and friendly. Good location near to everything and great facilities. Highly recommended


97%

good times!!


100%

Great Staff that made everyone feel welcome and gets everyone involved in activities. 15-20 minute walk to the centre, or only 3 tram stops.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly staff, great atmosphere. Four free dinners in a week. Great events every night.


94%

We had an absolutely brilliant experience at Hostel One. The staff are so welcoming and put in a great deal of effort to make everyone feel welcome and create a fun and vibrant atmosphere, which is contagious....all of the guests are keen to chat and meet people. The bar downstairs is brilliant fun and a great place to make new friends. The rooms are generous and clean. There's a great free social program and free dinners are put on by staff a few nights per week. Great fun. Love it.

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Simply the best hostel! staff was great, free dinner, wonderful atmosphere and awesome people!! It was a little far from the Old Town Square but it's only a 15 min walk and it's a lot cheaper. Prague was fun because of the people in this hostel!


100%

Great place, wonderful people. the hostel itself is pretty big and old which I really like since I'm not a fan of super modern things. There is plenty of common areas and the kitchen is pretty big which is wonderful although not many people cook since food in Prague is so cheap. Also there is a bar in the basmet which is perfect for getting the night rollin. the staff is wonderful, they are fun but real people. I highly resomend this place!


100%

Guys if you are staying in Prague, make this your first and only stop. The charm with this place is not so much the hostel itself, but the people who run it. At this hostel the staff go out of their way to get to know you and show the best side that Prague has to offer. You won't feel like just another number here like you do at a hotel, the staff really do take an interest in you and the experience you are having. Bottom line this is without a doubt the best hostel I have stayed in!


100%

This was our second time staying at this amazing hostel. The staff here make us feel like family :) Dave, Jesse, James, Sam and Tess are the best! Always a good night down in the basement bar. Hostel is clean and tidy! But mainly what makes us keep coming back are the amazing staff!!! The staff even organise daily activities to see Prague and Kunta Hora and cook free dinners! We highly recommend this hostel :)


94%

Awesome time. Staff was incredible.


100%

This is hands down THE greatest hostel in the world! Great location! Not one dull moment staying here. The staff organise little day trips for you, it really gets everyone to meet each other in the hostel and creates the best vibe. Then everyone meets in the RAVE CAVE downstairs come night time. I couldn't recommend a better hostel and i found it very hard to actually leave. David, Lori, Jesse, Tess, Sam and the rest of the hostel one crew know their stuff! I hope we meet again one day!

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was just such an amazing hostel. The staff were always in such a great mood, and as a solo traveler it was so easy to meet people and get together for outings, which is why I was so sad when I got to my next hostel which was the complete opposite. PragueOne makes it super easy for a solo traveler to meet people as they always have events on the go! The bar downstairs is a must, and the weekly dinners make it feel more like a home than a hostel. The staff are super knowledgeable too!


100%

Amazing Hostel. Very nice staff, and a lot activities to know each other! Thks you

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Easily the best hostel in Prague, possibly the best hostel in Europe. Always clean, rooms were nice, wifi downstairs but we got it in our room in some spots. The hostel also organizes day trips like going to Lennon Wall with spray paint or night outings to different bars. Some nights they had free dinner! Also, the bar downstairs is really cool, you can graffiti anywhere. I cannot emphasize how AMAZING the staff is, thanks for making our stay in Prague such an unforgettable trip!!!

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a great place to stay, bar none my best hostel experience yet. The room was clean with "so much room for activities!" God bless the water pressure in the showers. Of course the biggest shout out goes to the staff who were so friendly & encouraged everyone to come out and get to know each other, eat, spray paint, drink, and drink some more ;) Thank you David, Ondra, Jesse, James, Sam, Lory, & Tess for an unforgettable trip. If they had a motto, it'd be "Come as guests, leave as friends."

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice people and activities! Great job Hostel one crew and shakabammmm

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Absolutely loved this hostel! The staff are amazing, and all just want you to have the best time while you are there. The rooms are really good, I think they are converted apartments, the room I was in had its own kitchen and bathroom! Highly recommend this hostel, great group of people

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(126 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback