X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel One Sants Reviews

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2987 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Our favorite hostel in Europe! The location is rather out of the way, but its very close to the metro and is a quiet place to sleep at night. From the instant we walked in we were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff and guests... every night is a free homemade dinner and most nights there are social events as well! We enjoyed Vanesa's sangria class, clubbing at Razzmatazz with Carlos, and our last night we met up with Vanesa and friends at the Barcelona Beach Festival! Highly recommended!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a fantastic hostel with wonderful amenities. The free dinner every night is great and allows you to interact with everyone in the hostel. Rafa and everyone on the staff are incredibly helpful and fun to hangout with. The only downside is the location is a not very close to the city centre, but there is a metro stop near the hostel that takes you to the city center in 10 minutes. I would definitely stay at this hostel again.


94%

Great staff, friendly and helpful. No complaints, the hostel was clean and accomations were nice. Definitely would recommend for travelers.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had an awesome stay here! The staff was incredibly helpful, told us all the sights to see, and even made us delicious dinner! There is also a large breakfast available for relatively cheap. This hostel is a great value, and the experience is unbeatable.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were SO awesome and friendly!! The most fun and friendly people we encountered on our trip to be honest. We enjoyed some delicious, and amazingly cheap Sangria (only 2.50 euro for a pitcher! we had paid up to 15 euro at other places) on their cute little rooftop terrace, which was very nice and a good place to talk to other travelers and meet cool people. Showers and bathrooms were great, I really appreciated how private and clean they were. It was fun, definitely worth staying here!!!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is a great hostel. They make you free dinner every night which was very good. Location is great. You are near the metro which takes you anywhere in the city. I highly recommend!

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very enjoyable relaxed hostel . A bit nice but that was fine . Had a good time there no problems


97%

The hostel is a little out of the city, which is no problem when the trains are running, but at night when you are partying it's hard to come home with taxi/bus. I love this hostel! When I first arrived, Carlos gave me this massive warm welcome speech and introduction & marked a map out - like ive never experienced. It made me feel great. The free dinner is real and great! Imagine massive bowls of pasta etc. Rafael is amazing too. The two guys are great staff. Would def stay here again


89%

Wonderful hostel! The people were great and genuinely care about making your stay in Barcelona the best in can be! Plus, free dinner is always fantastic. Only downside is that it's not close to the beach or the main area what stuffs happening, so you have to take a couple trains to get anywhere

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great spot to be close to the center but in a place you can rest and relax.


86%

The shared bathrooms got a bit messy over the course of the day. There is free dinner every night and a really good atmosphere among the guests and the staff at the hostel. It's in a nice place but just a little removed from most of the tourist areas.


83%

This was a wonderful hostel. The cake in the morning and free dinner at night were a wonderful addition. The location was very convenient and the staff was extremely helpful.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Disappointing. Stayed at the Hostel One in Prague and had an incredible time. The staff here wasn't as family esque and actively, I don't know how to describe it, but inclusive and fun. Location was FAR out of town stay in the other one in Barcelona right in the center. Our outlets didn't work, found the staff a little different, and plus far location. Wouldn't stay here again.


77%

The bathroom, toilets and rooms didnt look like they were cleaned when i was there, but other than that, the rest were okay for that price. Wifi was unstable in my room as well.


100%

Great staff who took the time to explain the city map and offer local suggestions. Felt welcome from the beginning (2am) where we were offered food and drinks before the night staff went home.


86%

Staff were very helpful and dinner was a treat. Only downside is you need to pop a taxi/metro to the city.


100%

Over the course of my trip, I stayed at 11 different hostels. Hostel One Sants was BY FAR my favourite! Not only was the hostel incredible, the staff were all easygoing, friendly, and accommodating. As a solo traveler, I counted on meeting people in hostels to socialize with. Hostel One Sants made this easy. They provided free dinners (that were always very good), which allowed for all the guests to come together and meet each other before going out at night. I HIGHLY recommend Hostel One Sants!


97%

We has an amazing stay!! The staff was extremely upbeat and helpful and always willing to tend to whatever we may need. Would highly recommend.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff are super friendly! And really enjoy working there, which helps make this hostel what it is. Plus free dinner and cake! It's a bit out of town but the metro is easy in Barcelona so it doesn't make it a problem.


100%

Awesome hostel, the staff were great and the free dinner each night was great

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(115 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback