X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Sants Reviews

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
3437 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

decent atmosphere average location


100%

Hostel One Sants was the perfect way to fall in love with Barcelona!! The vibes are so friendly and relaxed, the staff make you feel at home and are happy to help with whatever. It's full of interesting people and there's stuff going on everyday. There's free and delicious, wholesome grub- Spanish omelette to die for. It's 2 minutes from Badal metro so easy to get about. We were lucky and were given a private 2 person room for cheap. The roof terrace made us never want to leave, we'll be back


89%

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Always keen to party, probably even more than most of the guests. They treat you like family as soon as you walk in the door. You'll get out of it what you put in and this hostel is a great base for an amazing Barcelona experience.


100%

Great vibes, chilled staff, great food! Perfect hostel, cool rooms (temprature), day and night activities, VIP treatment in bars and clubs, banter, cheap beers and a sexy blonde receptionist to come back to after the party. what more could you want?

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome vibes! Free dinner every night is a big plus! The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, and take you out to party every night with the hostel! Thankyou hostel one.


100%

I've stayed in a lot of Hostels and this one has by far been my favourite, the staff are all so friendly and really try to get everyone together and get to know you, and they get everyone free entry to loads of bars and clubs in the city that would normally cost. Also free dinners and free cake! 10/10 would return!!!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you so much to everyone at the hostel, you're all beautiful people and I had such a wonderful time :). Please don't change I'll be back next year :D

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great times with the crew especially hiking up to Montserrat. cheers to Charlie Jamie Amy Mikaela ya'll are the best and made Barcelona special. 100%!


100%

Loved every second!! AMAZING PLACE! staff are incredible and always go above and beyond. Free dinner, cheap and extensive bbuffet breakfast. Awesome day and night activites. Plus sweet terrace and basement. Wouldn´t stay anywhere else. Cheers guys!!!!!!!


100%

Super chilled out vibes with good solid meal


100%

Was excellent. That staff especially care about your stay

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Convenient locatiion and very friendly atmosphere. Got my phone stolen the first night in barcelona and the staff really did a good job orienting me so that i wouldnt get lost. The free dinners were great.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place ever

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay here at hostel one Sants was spectacular! The staff are all so welcoming and nice and they really treat you like family. The dinners are amazing and so convenient not to mention very cost effective as well! I can't state enough that the staff at Sants all put their best effort to make sure all their guests have a great stay in Barcelona!

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff is super cool. The rooms are quite small. The bathrooms could be cleaned more. The atmosphere is lively as there are plenty of events happening. The staff really takes interest in welcoming the guests and taking them for tours. Free dinner is also offered. It is near to the metro station , I would definitely go here once more.


100%

We will be back..... The staff made the hostel! Big atmosphere, very accommodating and excellent facilities. Shoutout to Charlie & Mikaela. Much love, Billy & Danny


100%

I've stayed at over 30 hostels throughout the past 3 months, and Hostel One Sants was, without a doubt, the best! The location is ideal, being steps from the metro. The free dinner is a perfect place to meet fellow travelers. Most importantly, the staff is a cast of characters from all over the world who make you feel at home the second you walk through the door. They plan fun-filled activities for every day and night. If you're coming to Barna, definitely stay here because it's simply the best.


100%

MOST AMAZING HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT! the food is axing and the staff are the kindest, most good hearted people I've ever have the provilege of meeting! #hostelone !!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic experience at Hostel One Sants! All the staff are absolutely incredible and they make you feel so so at home. They take you out and make a free family dinner every night. Absolutely legendary hostel, one of my favourite in my entire time in Europe. Came for 4 nights and stayed for 8! They work hard to make sure your experience is fabulous and unique. Hands down the best place to stay in Barcelona! Massive shout out to all the staff who made my stay so golden


100%

This hostel is the best thing since sliced bread. Absolute 10/10 if you stay at another place you will have a bad time. Staff are full of banter and the atmosphere is on point.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(174 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback