X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Sants Reviews

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3195 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I'm writing this review whilst still in the hostel because no longer am certain that I will ever leave. It's a Jew-friendly (chill out I'm in the club) hostel! Value for money, great staff and they really went out of their way to help me out with really odd requests ;) Stop looking and start booking! Also they have great showers


97%

This hostel was absolutely brilliant! This hostel has a small friendly vibe about it that makes you feel right at home. The staff were all awesome and you gotta love the free dinner and social events they put on. Would definitely recommend this hostel!


100%

The best hostel that i've been so far!! The staff felt more like friends than staff. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was great! I dont have any complains and surely will stay there the next time i come to Barcelona! This is the place you want to stay, believe me!!! Hope to see you all soon!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The most amazing hostel stay ever! I would recommend it a million times over! The staff was so friendly and genuinely wanted to make our stay in Barcelona amazing. The free dinners were always so yummy!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in to this point. Keep it up guys!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are awesome, you get free dinner every night which is SO good and a great way to meet everybody staying at the hostel, the staff take everyone out as a group every night, this place is perfect if you are travelling alone you will meet so many people and have heaps of fun!! Can't say enough good things about this hostel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else, thanks guys for the awesome stay I miss being there already!!


100%

This was the best hostel I stayed at during my 6 weeks in Europe. EVERYONE that works here was awesome and helpful, so friendly and would take everyone out every night. Was here for Halloween and it was the most fun I had my whole trip. You could tell they just wanted everyone to enjoy themselves while in Barca. The free dinner also ruled. I wish I never left!! As a solo traveler, the atmosphere here was the best that I found and I met amazing people also staying here. DO IT! Thanks guys :)


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The hostel itself has all the amenities you would need - clean rooms, laundry, wifi, beautiful rooftop terrace, etc. - but it's the staff that truly makes this place special. I felt at home the moment I walked in; not only does the staff have all the knowledge of Barcelona a traveler needs, but they genuinely care about anyone who stays at the hostel. Thanks for everything guys. (

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good to meet a bunch of legendary folk at this hostel, I recommend it to all travellers who want a nice place and some good fun. They cook you dinner every night as well, which is damn tasty after a big day. I was only meant to stay a few days but ended up here over a week. Good times to had. Get amongst it.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • darcyman
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Came for the low price, stayed for the people and the atmosphere, would definitely recommend!

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Outstanding for solo travelers or those willingly to meet others. There is nothing negative i can say about this hostel. If you want to enjoy your time in Barco to the fullest, book it here.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is amazing!!! They MAKE your stay. Thanks so much guys...

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Whether you are coming from the middle of the African Desert or from an awesome or not so awesome European city this is the hostel you want to be at. Why? First off, the showers: None of this European sit in the tub with a shower head with not pressure, the showers in this Hostel are abundant (1 on every floor) and are a godsend for anyone needing a good shower. Goes as hot as your body can allow it and it has all the pressure you could hope for. After 3 months away from a decent shower I was c

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I was meeting friends so did not stay long in the actual hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My bed was comfy in the 6 bed dorm and showers were pretty decent. Only thing is if you are flying Ryanair in evening to Reus airport. .. the bus to central barcelona does not operate after 5 pm. You need to take a bus or taxi to Reus train station. Then take a train to Barcelona Sants. (Last train leaves 21.18) otherwise a 150 euro taxi fare! Xxx


100%

Amazing hostel, the best in Barcelona! The ambience is great, the staff is amazingly helpful and all of them are such cool guys. Very very nice hostel for a solo traveler; had a lot of fun with charlie and all the guys from staff that took us out in the evening -the coolest pubcrawl i have ever been!- Would definitely recommend it ;)


100%

I've been traveling around Europe for 2 months, staying at mainly hostels. I have to say that this hostel has been the best so far! First of all it's in Barcelona, secondly it's close to the metro so it's very easy to get around. The staff was really warm and friendly, they felt like family after the 1st day. Not knowing anything about the city, they were extremely helpful with information and made sure to give us amazing tips so we can have a perfect experience! I can't wait to come back!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic stay for three nights from 20th October. Welcoming staff from start to finish. Helped me with storage for my bicycle and setting it up for a touring trip around Spain. Three weeks later I arrived in Sevilla and found another hostel one which is where I'm writing this review from. Excellent little chain of hostels would recommend anyone to stay for whatever type of trip your needs will be met. Jake (Jacobo)


100%

After staying in more than 15 hostels through Europe over the past few months, this has been the best one BY FAR! Apart from the awesome tasty free dinners, really clean rooms (thanks to the amazing Linda) and great atmosphere, it's the staff that makes this place perfect. Chillin on the rooftop with Elliot and Ellen (that's not Ellen, that's Steve!!!), conquering the MonsterRat with Sean and Charlie, and admiring Rob's beard (Beard Crew for life), everyone here is awesome. Stay here. Trust me!


63%

the worst hostel I've ever been

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I am coming to the end of my 6 month Europe travels so I have been to a lot of hostels recently and this hostel has been the best in Europe! The staff are amazing, we felt like we were at home. They create such a great atmosphere and the free dinner before a night out always makes it that much better to meet fellow travellers. It really is the perfect hostel and they make it hard to leave! 12/10


(179 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback