X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel One Sants Reviews

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
3799 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

There aren't enough good things to say about this hostel. As soon as you walk in, you're greeted with a super welcoming atmosphere, great vibes and extremely friendly staff members. They have fun night activities every night, but most importantly they make a real effort to show their guests around during the day too so it's perfect for the solo traveler. The location is perfect, meals delicious and rooftop terrace incredible. Best hostel ever!


100%

Great Hostel, really enjoyed our stay. The crew was all very helpful and welcoming, the hostel was clean and the partying was great fun.


97%

Amazing hostel, from entering the door there are amazing staff who greet you and walk you through with everything you need to know and then some! Rob, Henry, Charles and Julz you guys are awesome! Great food every night and a solid breakfast. You really can't go wrong with this hostel.


100%

GREAT hostel!! And certainly the best staff of Spain, VERY FRIENDLY AND REALLY HELPFUL!! And they serve vegetarian dinner every night! For free!


94%

Best. Hostel. Ever. Literally exceeded all expectations. The staff are wonderful, the rooftop terrace was amazing and chill. The outings they held daily and nightly were super fun (and wild!) I met amazing friends here and had the best time. Only wished I could've stayed longer. The very tiny downside is the location as it's not central - yet there are several close metro stations. What are you waiting for - book this hostel now! Will definitely be back!


94%

The staff was truly great. Warm, friendly, welcoming, informative, outgoing... This place is great for solo travelers or anyone looking for a social hostel.

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Def one of the best hostels I have ever been to. Room is pretty small tho. But the atmosphere, staff and everything else is great. They have a great roof top where you can chill and they organize lots of activities during the day and night. Its a great place to stay, especially if you are traveling alone and you want to meet other travelers. All the staff is incredibly nice and you feel welcome from the moment you step inside. They cook very delicios vegetarien dinners.

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First hostel experience and it was great! The staff are really friendly and helpful, always giving tips on where to visit in Barca. Always something going on on a night too, went to loads of cool little bars and clubs. Definitely recommend staying here, really enjoyed it :)

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed in allot of hostels and this one was definitely top 3! Great atmosphere, great food, everything is brand new, great internet, great staff. Highly recommend!


97%

Amazing staff, delicious meals, great activities everyday and night. The best hostel to stay in especially if you're traveling solo. Cheers to the brothers and sis for having me!

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great atmosphere and staff. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating.

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, they clean almost everything every day, awesome rooftop garden/hangout spot, only a few blocks from the metro, activities every night, great for travelers who want to meet new people and be social!

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I made the booking as a solo traveller and could not have made a better choice in destination and hostel. The hostel is easy to locate and get to from the airport. My experience in the hostel was enjoyable throughout from the hostel held dinners (for free) enabling everyone to integrate and socialise to the array of events run through the day, further enabling you to meet your fellow travellers and all finally topped off by excellently run bar crawls every night to the best bars in Barcelona.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel One Sants is a great little hostel. Within minutes of the door I was able to find multiple stores and there is even a 24 hour supermercado, great for those late night munchies! Rafe knows the city very well and could always help find somewhere to go checkout. At night everyone heads out in a big group to some bars/clubs. Henry and Charlie know how to get a group pumped up and we always had a good time. After some sleep Jamie and Marie would lead awesome group yoga and workouts. Stay here!

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great time at hostel one Sants. All the staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone was having a great time. Special mentions to Charlie for helping us with whatever we needed and giving a great run down of the city and Jamie for always keeping the hostels atmosphere running well and getting everyone involved. Would not hesitate to return.


100%

The staff was perfect and dinners taste delicious.:)


89%

The staff and atmosphere is nice. The beds and bathrooms are decent. I wish it was in a better location for late night restaurants and bars.


91%

Awesome staff, so helpful! And really clean.


100%

By far the best hostel we stayed in on our trip. Crazily social, terrace is perfect for meeting people. The staff are so so much fun.. Charlie, Henry, Jamie, rob (best Welshmen ever) and evvverrryyyone you are all so great. Will be returning as soon as possible. Dinners cooked were so delicious too. 100% recommend. Lots of love Silvie and Mads Xxxx

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel with amazing staff and an awesome atmosphere!


(205 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback