X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Orange Reviews

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1458 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The shower was a bit run down but we had hot water and it worked well.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! The staff is amazing the hostel too. Superclean, free wifi, free luggage deposit and everything's great. I really enjoyed my stay.


100%

Clean, safe, location is the best!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, in good walking distance from the main train station. The only problem is probably that there were only two bathrooms for the whole floor, so it was a bit of a rush hour sometimes. Had a great stay!


100%

Location is perfect literally! Staff were helpful and friendly as were other guests. Atmosphere was good, people were friendly and respectful. The room was large, beds were comfy and bathroom was clean. Honestly can't think of a way to really fault this hostel.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

very great hostel. kind of missed the party vibe, but we didnt really intend to party a lot so it was totally fine. extremely nice bathrooms btw, the showers are to die for!


74%

1 bathroom for 32 people

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, nice and clean hostel with a great atmosphere! Would definitely stay again ;)

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely loved this hostel. The staff were wonderful. They were helpful, kind and friendly. There was also a great ambiance to the hostel with lovely travelers who were very friendly. The room I stayed in was spacious and very clean. The facilities in general were very clean. Definitely would recommend this place and would return to it.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We really had a great time at the hostel. Highly recommended!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Great bathroom on top floor! Best we had used in our trip. Unfortunately it was very hot in the hostel and no way to cool the room even if we had the ability to hire a fan would have been great. Very central which is good


89%

A 5 minute walk from the train station. Everything is very central from her. Receptionist are so helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hostel :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your nice comment. We are glad you liked our hostel, and we hope you will come back soon! Have a lovely day Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

80%

Great location, however there is not a very large jungle atmosphere unless you have good people in your room! Also a stocked kitchen was nice!


83%

Very well located in the city. Staff were approachable and friendly. Granted it was one of the hottest summers on record but the rooms were scorchingly hot. The non existent air-conditioning would have been much appreciated! However, all in all a great hostel and definitely good value for money.


66%

The hostel's strength is its good location, it's about a 5-10min walk from the railway station. Staff is friendly and helpful, thumbs up for them. However, facilities are plain terrible: rooms are small, you'll hardly be able to move without bumping into other people, and they turn into an oven during summer due to the absence of air-conditioning (the tiny window -which doesn't even open fully- and cheap $20 fan just aren't enough to provide ventilation). Temperature inside must have bee

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review We are happy you liked our staff, the feedback is very important to them! It is good to see you enjoyed our location too! We put more beds into one room so that we can keep the price low for our customers. The A/C is not there, and we do not even advertise it, but this week's heat wave was indeed tropic. We are sorry for the hot environment,but that we can not influence. Thank you for staying with us! Kind regards Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

74%

Nothing fantastic. If you want to be close to the city center and that's all you care abou, this is a great hostel. Common room is ok, small so people can't really hang out. Kitchen only has 2 burners which sucked during dinner time. Staff is nice, and it was awesome staying minutes away from bars, but I would prefer staying somewhere else next time. Public transport here is affordable and reliable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our central location, our staff and the proximity to all public transport options. We are sorry to hear you find our common room and kitchen small. For the kitchen, it is sometimes necessary to wait after the other guests prepare their food, for which we are sorry... Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Have a great day Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

94%

The hostel located in the centre of W. Square. It's only 5 mins walk to the old town and also to the main train station. The staffs were very helpful when help needed. Although I got a 16 bed mixed dorm. But the room is quite spacious. Definitely worth the price. Will highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for such a positive review! We are happy the staff helped you, that you enjoyed the 16-bed dorm and that you found our position convenient! We hope to see you again soon at the check in desk! Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

86%

Great staff, great location and there was always a good buzz in the common room but it was quite cosy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are happy to read reviews like yours! We are glad you chose to stay with us and we are sending the positive vibes your way! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

63%

Not a nice commom area, so if you want to meet people, not the right hostel! Location is perfect! The rooms and bathrooms are great, very spacious.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms and prime location. We do have a common room near the kitchen, where to meet people! Thank you for staying with us! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, PR Manager

69%

This hostel is loud since its situated right by Wencelas Square, however it's a good choice if you are looking to be right on the center of town. The room had a stag party that was quite loud and the windows stay open since there's no air conditioning. If you can't sleep in loud spaces, do not book here; if you don't mind, go ahead.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback