X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Orange Reviews

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1608 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Friendly staff and tried to help as best they could. Walkable distance from just about everything. Things around the hostel are open until late.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Amazing location right on Wenceslas square but the common room did not have a great vibe and was quite cold (winter). Nice to have a kitchen and the bedrooms were nice and warm.


94%

Very good hostel. I have been there twice already!

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place, even better location.


100%

Stayed at Hostel Orange for 1 night. Great place. The friendliest staff I have ever come across. Rooms and bathrooms are very neat. Very close to train station. Hostel organizes daily activities and has arrangements for pub crawl. Definitely recommend this hostel and will be 100% returning later on in the year!!!

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Has everything plus more highly recommend staying here

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing location, awesome workers.


83%

Awesome location, great to have a kitchen to save money on food, staff were helpful and nice. Unfortunately I had a horrible experience with the other people in the doorm, but that wasn't the hostel's fault.


40%

The hostel was rather unclean but the staff was nice and the location was pretty good.

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really liked my stay there! Staff was super helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet, bathrooms are cleaned daily and the kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meals.


77%

Great friendly staff, great location on The square


100%

Its a great hostel with great people! We arrive late and they were very kind (: (We mark Mike as the best host like 100 times) its clean and confy the rooms are great and it has a great vibe. The location is quite good cause is very near of downtown


100%

Awesome hostel, really clean, nice facilities, awesome location, very friendly and informative staff. It was a little hard to find because there wasn't a big sign out front, it was actually in the "hallway" off the street but a quick Google search had a pic that let me find it. Highly recommend, great place.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The bathrooms were filthy most of the time, and the hostel charged me a plenty of money because I threw up in my bed in the room, I'm not right, but considering that the hostel is not the cleanest one, I thought it was really unfair they charge me for that. Also the beds are really close to each other, I think they had to have at least curtains in the beds, like most of the hostels have.


100%

I absolutely loved it! Right in the middle of the city and I had the room facing the main square which really made you fee like you were experiencing Prague. The common areas were extremely clean and updated which was heaven for someone who loves to cook their own meals.


94%

Friendly staff, good atmosphere, great prices and was perfect

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff are really friendly and they have helped us a lot! The location is good. We can go to the major touristic spots and the train station by walking around 10-15 minutes only.


89%

Very good experience overall. Staff were friendly and helpful; hostel is in a good location; facilities were good. Would definitely stay there again or recommend to friends.

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A super nice hostel!! Perfect in every way. Not really dor finding new "party friends" though, since the common room was quite small and calm.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I would definitely recommend this hostel to others. This hostel is situated perfectly in the City Centre making travelling easy. There are a lot of stairs. They have a large and young team who are lovely and informative. The shower was WONDERFUL, little things like great water pressure and hot water set this hostel apart from others. The rooms were clean, spacious, had lockers, plenty of power outlets and a lamp for every bed. The kitchen was well equipped and stocked with the basics.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback