Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Orange

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Orange Located at Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), , Prague.
Hostel Orange
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20)
85% 1796
50.0833617 14.4242548
Hostel Orange
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

Whilst the location and facilities (kitchen etc) were great, there were a few flaws. staff were grumpy, bathroom was dirty and my travelling friend found a used condom on the floor of the bathroom, whilst someone else in my dorm found blood on his pillow. Highly unacceptable hygiene standards. Probably wouldn't return due to that fact alone !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at Hostel Orange! I thought my room was rather generous space-wise and they had outlets for each bed, which was a definite plus. The staff was helpful, and the people I roomed with the first night was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were just fine, but the great part is how close you are to everything, given that it's located at Wenceslas Square. I'd recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, clean! Smaller rooms are way nicer than the large dorms but you get what you paid for. Constantly seeing people clean. Good wifi connection, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were all really helpful - when our door failed to lock, they sorted it out in 5 minutes of pointing it out to them. The location is great - close to attractions and the main train station. The dorm was a good size and the common room was well furnished, but both on the slightly small side, especially the dorm if you are sharing with people you don't know. The room was well cleaned, but communal areas less so. Overall, excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Location is prime, the metro and walking will take you anywhere you need to go. However it is important not to walk past the entrance, it shares an entryway with a restaurant and the hostel doesn't have an overhead sign along the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are glad to see you enjoyed our location, it is really necessary to find the Wenceslas Square 20, and the entrance is indeed common with U Balouna Restaurant. Thank you for choosing our hostel for your stay. Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

No wifi, no washer or dryer - was sent to the sister hostel anasas to wash my clothes, where there was no soap and no dryer either. Hostel anasas seemed to have more of an atmosphere and better facilities in general. I was the only one from hostel orange to do the pub crawl! Staff were pretty unfriendly and unhelpful. Good location and the building itself in terms of the room and bathroom was good. Overall there are probably better and cheaper places to stay in Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is well located, the rooms are big and bathroom is clean. It was difficult to find the hostel in the night because it is only a small entrance and its all dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our rooms, the cleanliness and we hope you will come back one day! Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful, happy to research the nearest phone repair shop as we desperately needed one upon arrival. Rooms were clean, light, beds were comfortable, the best hostel we've stayed in so far on our trip. Bathrooms were kept clean and showers were powerful, the cleaners clearly work hard. The location is great too, right in the midst of everything. Just wish we had been staying for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words! You made our day! We are so happy you had a flawless stay with us, and we hope you will come back again! Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Our door lock wasn't consistently locking, and the front desk wasn't able to do anything about it due to it being the weekend. Furthermore, the wifi was down for the duration of our stay. They did offer to hold valuables at the front desk safe. Staff was super helpful, and genuinely apologetic about not being able to solve the two problems. Stayed in a double private room, which didn't have air conditioning, but had a heater for the winters. Shared bathroom which was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about problems with the doors. The wifi problem was solved on saturday, sorry for the outage which was not our fault, but the outage of the provider. We will do our very best to fix those issues in a way they do not repeat, so that your next stay will be absolutely spotless! Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

Brilliant, central location 10 mins walk to train station, the main shopping street and mins to old town. WiFi and laundry out of order, both a nuisance for us but staff didn't seem to care. About 20 flies in the room which wasn't cleaned at all whilst we were there. No air con and the toilets were relatively clean. No bin either in the room. But every bed with own lamp and socket. Breakfast free and good but not much place to eat for whole hostel! Only two tables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! we are glad you liked the central location of our hostel and the free breakfast. We are working on having the laundry repaired, the wifi was already fixed that saturday. The bins are on the corricors, and the breakfast can also be taken to our cool open air terrace! We thank you for choosing Hostel Orange! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.