Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orange

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Orange Located at Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), , Prague.
Hostel Orange
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20)
85% 2015
50.0833617 14.4242548
Hostel Orange
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at hostel orange! We stayed in the private room, no locker but no problem with just the two of us. Great staff, always happy to help. It was no problem to extend our stay an extra night. We moved into the 16 person dorm which was also great, good value for money with massive personal lockers (I fit my whole rucksack and backpack in there). Also a small reading light and PowerPoint at each bedhead. I would highly recommend this centrally located hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thays901194
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.1

The location was the best. It's close to the old town, there are many stores and restaurants around and it's really safe. You have all you need near you. Staff was nice and helpful, and shower room also nice, but bedrooms were filthy. There was a lot of dust under the bed that was never cleaned (very bad if you have allergies). The common space is not very big, so quite difficult to hang around. The hostel itself has not the biggest structure for the amount of people. Breakfast was very simple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Everything was good, the living room and the kitchen are together so it's cozy and a good environment to hang with people. Only downside is if it becomes too crowded.. there's not much space. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

I stayed in a room to myself. The bed was awful. It sank in the middle. There are also a lot of stairs. Also it's a 10 minute walk to the old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Fistak
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.0

Not the worst not the best. Location is fantastic as you're right from where u can reach everywhere with ease. the metro is right in the corner. Some free food which u can cook which is a very pleasant surprise. Free tea coffee all day. Don't expect parties or excessive socializing. Might choose this when u wanna mostly be outdoors. The common room seemed a little depressing for me. Other than that I liked it overall :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff were so friendly, always were in a good mood and made you feel so welcome and at home! Also there was a free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing staff and good facilities. We (6 p.) stayed in a dorm for six persons. The kitchen and living area are cosy and provide everything you need. We cooked three nights in the kitchen. We also got free towels and free breakfast! Amazing! Good wifi! The only thing that could be improved is the recognition of the hostel from outside. We had some problems finding the hostel. Standing in front of it, but still didn't notice the hostel entrance. It is located in a small entry of a restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
5.1

The biggest problems with this hostel are the cleanliness and service. There was constantly mud nearly everywhere, in the halls, bathrooms, dorm rooms. Dirty towels were strewn across the bathroom floor. The laundry is non functional, it took nearly 3 hours to dry 1 kilo of clothes. The front desk staff seem like they are local high school students without any training. In the middle of winter there were no extra blankets, and a broken balcony door that kept opening. Overall very disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Room was just nice and cozy, and the security features using a card to unlock doors are awesome. Its like in the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Regular hostel at the main street of Praha. Nice staff (24/7) and everything you need for sleep. Maybe there should be more toilets and showers but all in all a nice hostel with a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.