Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orange

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Orange Located at Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), , Prague.
Hostel Orange
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20)
84% 1882
50.0833617 14.4242548
Hostel Orange
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
3.1

I have booked a five girls room but it offers us a 8 mixed room. The girl receptionist is unfriendly and seems not willing to help . The hygiene of the mixed room is awful and there is a big spider on the bed , the room has a poor air ventilation, overall, the hotel need to improve .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location! I stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm with ensuit and it was fantastic. Common area was okay, had a good atmosphere. Breakfast was a bit average and kitchen always smelt bad. Overall a really good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Really great stay here. Lucia, the girl in the reception is really helpful and sweet person! The breakfast included is great and the rooms are clean! Only thing is that there is not enough showers per floor .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • florence1995
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. The dorm setup is great with each bed having a light and a PowerPoint. Free breakfast is adequate (though a shame about the warm milk and no free milk throughout the rest of the day). Also they should have a labelling system for the fridge. The atmosphere in this hostel is great, everyone is super friendly. Laundry is relatively cheap so if you are on a budget plan to do your laundry here. Showers are lovely, dorm was a bit loud at night - but is on a main street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lykketo
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff was Nice and helpfull. We stayed in the 8 person dorm and the atmosphere was great! The breakfast was nice, and we especially enjoyed the roof top terrace. The location was really great to right in the middle of Wenceslas square just a 5-10 minute walk away from the main station and everything you had to see in a walking distance to. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great, cheap hostel in Prague! Perfect location, wifi is great, breakfast was one of the better ones I have had in all 14 hostels I have stayed in on this trip, beds are comfortable, bigger lockers, clean bathrooms with great shower heads, friendly staff! I would come back! One of the best hostels I have stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

It was a little difficult to find, but once inside it was cozy. The bathrooms were a bit messy at times, but overall it was a great facility with a very central location. I stayed in a 16 bed room, and it was better than expected. Clean sheets, clean bed, big lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is located in a very nice place and easy to go to anywhere by walk . The reception people are very nice helpful and able to clarify any doubts . It is worth to stay in the hostel and enjoy Prague . Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

The 16 bed dorm has a terrace/balcony and when people smoke out there the smoke smell blows into the room. There was a bit of a bad vibe when we first got there, the check in took so long for no apparent reason and obviously the rooms smelling of smoke wasn't good. But the hotel was very clean and had a great location!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Best showers ever! They were hot, clean, good waterpresure, just perfect! Can't wait to go back to Prague: )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.