Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orange

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Orange Located at Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), , Prague.
Hostel Orange
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20)
83% 1960
50.0833617 14.4242548
Hostel Orange
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
6.9

The staff and location is good. I didn't feel safe and the place didn't appear to be clean so I only stayed one night and went somewhere else for the other three nights. Not the worst place I stayed at but not a great value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
7.4

Great location, modest Hostel. The hostel is a great one for sleeping but maybe less so for meeting people, etc. There's a pretty small common room and very few other common spaces in the place (Most of them are just staircases). That said, it was spacious and comfortable, and my room had a good windowed overlook of the city. Having a rooftop space for smoking or carousing is nice as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here! Although the hostel has no crazy modern frills it had all the necessities for travelers: Good wifi, a small kitchen, 24hr reception, in a very central location, luggage storage, washing machine and dryer and free breakfast. It was clean, the dorm rooms had lots of space and even electric sockets and lamps by each bed! It was a great place to meet other travellers, exchange stories, food and to have lots of fun. Staff were also very awesome and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Wonderful, i leave this hostel a littke bit sad.. to many memories and good people that i have met. The recepcionists are nice, but i only put 10 points to Lucia, without doubts the best recepcionist, very kind and friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.7

The location of this hostel is simply perfect. Being right on the square puts you in perfect place to see everything in Prague. The rooms were very nice and not overly expensive either. Free breakfast and nice facilities. My room honestly felt like a hotel room other than having bunk beds. I would highly recommend this hostel if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.1

Great location and nice staff. Two receptionists (other one was Julia (?) cooked us free dinner one evening. Very good! I would come again. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
5.7

Shower on first floor was broken, so had to go up two floors if you wanted to shower. The room was SO tight and lockers where broken. Wifi was on and off all the time.. Didnt sleep at all... Checked inn at hostel ananas next night at it was SO MUCH BETTER!! Just across the street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.0

Hostel Orange has some things that are very good, and some things that are bad. The location is cool, and most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Bravo to Anastacia, Lucia, and the tall Russian dude with glasses. The security however is awful, the front door is sometimes not locked. A person walked in off the street twice, and stole the microwave. An older Irish man staying there, asks young female guests if they want to join him to a strip club. Management needs to improve things here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place and, most importantly, amazing people. Perfect for both short and long stays. I have been there twice and can only wholeheartedly suggest it to other fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, very handy cause u are just in town centre. Many amenities around the hostel and nice staff working on it. Good value for the price paid. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.