Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orange

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
8.0

When you're looking for just a place to sleep, this place is perfect. The rooms are small, but have everything you'd need. They offer almost everything with a refundable deposits (padlocks, hair dryers, etc.).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice and cheap hostel. The staff was very nice and helpful. notes with helpful words and information on the reception are great idea! Location is perfect! Close to everything so you don't have to spend money for public transport. Bad things: NO SOAP IN THE BATHROOM and Toilets. So no possibility to wash hands which is hygienic minimum. One of our locker had broken doors (like someone took them of) but we locked our staff in my sisters locker. Small mirror and quite small spaces in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location within walking distance of both the train station and old town area. The rooms and beds were fine but there were not enough bathrooms for the number of bedrooms on each floor. Also, the wifi did not work in the rooms for 4 of the 5 days we were there. But free breakfast was a plus. I would suggest the hostel invest in more coffee cups; twice I was left without a cup to drink from when the breakfast area was busy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place for low price. We were very comfortable there. Most importantly it was in the heart of the tourist spot and near to the central train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Great staff!! Ksenia and karolina are so nice! Extremely helpful and makes you feel welcome. I got to enjoy a free pasta and beer night which was lovely too. Overall awesome! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect location - right in the city centre! Walking distance to all the main sights. Friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in a 10-person dorm for 7 days and in an 8-person dorm for 3 days. The 8-person dorm was great, but the 10-person dorm is really too small for 10 people (but it is very cheap!). A big plus for the delicious breakfast (which is included in the price). The wifi signal in the rooms was weak and unreliable, but OK in the kitchen/common room. Overall: great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vasn251094
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

I like this hostal, I took another but when I changed to this hostal everything change, I recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

It is a good hostel, with a good location. Cheap, and the breakfast was included. The stuff was helpfull and nice too, we enjoyed it. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed at Hostel Orange for 3 nights and my stay was great! As soon as I arrived, I was greeted warmly a reception and was allowed to check in a bit early. The hostel itself is very cute with friendly staff and travelers. The only concern is that the beds are very creaky, especially if you're in the bottom bunk. But the location of this hostel cannot be beat! There was also a very simple breakfast included (white bread, cheese, deli meat, corn flakes, eggs, milk, oj). Great for groups or solo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Feb 2017
2.6

My stay there was a complete disaster - the room was cold because the heating wasn't working, the kitchen smelled disguisting, the beds were super noisy and on top of everything the door of the room wouldn't open for an hour and a half in the morning and since we had paid for the next day as well even though we wanted to leave earlier and had let the staff know no compensation was provided for ruining our plans and making us waste half a day. I couldn't have been more disappointed!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.