Hostelworld.com

Hostel Orange

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Orange Located at Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), , Prague.
Hostel Orange
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20)
87% 1689
50.0833617 14.4242548
Hostel Orange
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

The place is located on a great spot in the city. You can walk anywhere from there without taking the public transport. The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Our room was very small and it smelled like old noodles or cat poop. The water also smelled very heavily of chlorine. Stayed for 3 nights so it was ok though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Located right at Wenceslas Square, which makes it convenient to get around. Around a 5-7 minute walk to the Old Town. Staff is very friendly. Facilities are good. Clean toilets and room. Huge personal locker (bring your own lock). You have your own power socket and light. Heating is good. It is a little difficult to find at first. It is opposite Macdonalds and the entrance is shard with a restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our staff and our location! We do provide the locks for a refundable deposit, too. The entrance is common with U Balouna restaurant. We hope you will come back one day! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect stay after another chain hadn't booked 2 beds in a mixed dorm for me and my girlfriend, great place to stay 5 mins max walk from the main square but quiet enough to get the peace when you want it, staff friendly and helpful, will be recommending.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We are glad you liked our location, the quiet and the helpful staff, we are mostly grateful for your recommendation! We hope you will come back soon! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.0

The location was great. It's right in the shopping area, close to the Old town and the river is only about 10-15 min away. The train station is also only a 15 min walk. There's restaurants and shops everywhere so I felt safe, as there were always people around. The staff at the hostel were friendly and were 24/7 available. We ended up having really really loud neighbors which was really annoying, but I guess that comes with the hostel lifestyle. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback. If you happen to have loud neighbours, especially at night, do not hesitate to inform the night receptionist, who will help to keep the hostel quiet. We do have quiet hours. Thank you for recommendation! We hope to see you again soon at our hostel. Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Great little hostel with everything you need when staying in Prague on a budget. The staff are all friendly & helpful. The location couldn't be better, right on Wenceslas square, by Mustek metro station just a couple minutes walk from old town square too! Already booked to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you already know you are coming back :) We will be delighted to see you again! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.6

I had a bed that was a bit dirty when I arrived and it also wasn't flat, it had broken which created huge curve in the structure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback. Please, next time, do not hesitate to inform the reception, they are able to relocate you to a clean bed, or to change the sheets themselves. They also need to inform the repairmen about the problem with the bed's construction, and they are able to fix it usually the next day. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Average kitchen facilities but they're useable. Bathrooms cleaned everyday but the rooms could do with a regular vacuum or sweep. Signage on the street is pretty poor/directions on the website are also poor. Maybe mention the name of the restaurant that you have to walk through to get to the hostel as they actually have street signage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Housekeeping comes to the rooms every day, however, we will look into the matter and improve for sure. We do have a common entrance with the U Balouna restaurant, which is right opposite the McDonalds in the lower part of the Wenceslas Square. Thank you for choosing our hostel for your stay! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel hostel, everything was nice really close of two tube stations in the middle of the downtown, absolutely gorgeous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a lovely comment! We hope to receive more reviews like yours, and we hope to welcome you again soon at the check in desk. Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

25th Mar 2016
8.9

the hostel was booked out (full) and even so everything went smoothly. The Hot Peppers strip club near the hostel was one of the coolest experiences I ve ever had and I only spent 3 euros in there (free entrance, beer 3 euros, no pressure to spend more), do check it out, I went there with my girl friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked how smooth the process was when arriving. I am sure the other guests will appreciate your recommendation of the club :) Thank you for choosing to stay at Hostel Orange! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.