Hostelworld.com

Hostel Orange

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Orange Located at Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), , Prague.
Hostel Orange
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20)
86% 1749
50.0833617 14.4242548
Hostel Orange
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Five minutes walk from Train station, five minutes walk from Astronomical clock..staff was also great..All in all pure 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review :) We hope you will come back soon and we also hope you will make it to Český Krumlov, instead of Brno :) We will help you with the tickets, when you are back :) Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
5.1

Good central location. Paid for a double room, room was barely big enough for the bed and wardrobe. Walls are ultra thin and so you could hear staff in reception talking loudly fairly early in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Our double rooms are very simple, you are right, but clean and in a great location. We will be quieter at the reception in the morning for sure. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

16th Jun 2016
3.4

I booked the private room. Solo traveler and have stayed at many hostels. I was not expecting a 5 star hotel. That being said, this place was the worst hostel experience I've ever had. First, the room smelled. It was hot even with the window open. The doors didn't reliably lock and you had to play with them till they did. The shared bathroom was dirty. However the worst part was how loud it was. All the doors slammed. I left early and lost over 100$ doing it. I couldn't sleep there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is excellent considering the cheap cost of staying here. Most of the staff were great, but not 100%. Kitchen was a bit dirty, and the adjoining bathroom smelled like old chinese takeout. The room I stayed in was very clean, with comfortable beds, and an attached balcony that overlooks the city center. I would recommend this hostel to any tourist who wants cheap, quality accomodation in the heart of Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Great stay. Kind of hard to find at first, but it was located right on the main square, so you could basically walk to all the major sites from here. The bathroom was kinda scary but it was alright for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our central location. We do have a common entrance with U Balouna restaurant, but once you get there, it is super easy to explore Prague from the best spot :) You probably talk about the leaking shower corner, the bathroom is under construction now, sorry for the inconvenience. Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Staff was helpful, the room was good and clean. The breakfast included was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our staff, the cleanliness and the surprise breakfast! We hope you will come back one day! Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location, near to everything. Great staff. But the shower is pretty dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are happy to read you liked our location, our staff, and to make our cleanliness even better, also during the rush hours, we will start the evening cleaning also. Thank you for choosing hostel Orange for your stay! Kindest regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.3

Decent hostel. Not much of a vibe. Good location, comfortable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. For more vibe, you should definitely visit our fan manager's Free walking tour or a Pub crawl! We also plan events on our openair terrace :) Check FB or instagram for more info. Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations manager

12th Jun 2016
8.3

Lockers are small enough for valuables. Very little bathrooms for the entire hostel. Cool common area for meeting people and the breakfast was pretty good (get the pancakes)! Beds were comfy and the rooms were spacious. Would definitely recommend for all types of travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel with a great location. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.