Hostelworld.com

Hostel Orange

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Orange Located at Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), , Prague.
Hostel Orange
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20)
88% 1704
50.0833617 14.4242548
Hostel Orange
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Good location. Good stuff. Reasonable price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Stag weekend great place to stay. In the heart of the city. I'd 100% recommend hostel orange. Staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Location was so good - less than a 10 minute walk to the Old Town! Staff were helpful & helped to decipher my train ticket that was written all in Czech, saving me from heading to the wrong train station & missing my train. Bathrooms were of hotel quality, one of the best showers I have had in a hostel! Only down size was there was only two bathrooms (two showers & two toilets) for the 16 bed dorm I was in. It was 50/50 to whether I would get a to the bathroom or have to wait around. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • actuallylindsay
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, about a 15 minute walk from the train station. Very close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Castle is a walkable distance away. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Location is the best ;) Very cozy and outstanding place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

The place is located on a great spot in the city. You can walk anywhere from there without taking the public transport. The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We will try our very best to receive more reviews like yours :) We hope you will return to stay at our hostel when in Prague again! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

29th Apr 2016
9.1

Perfect location in the city center and close to the train station. Place was clean and Wi-Fi worked well. Staff was friendly enough though not too helpful with directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you liked our clean hostel and good wifi. We will work on the navigation. I hope you will come back soon. Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Hostel just in the street of shopping centre, easy to find it. It was the first time I lived in hostel .The stuff is good and kind, I lived in a combination with boy and girl, but just 2 including me in the date I lived in, nice and quite, just little simple. And I joined the free walking, Dan is a good guid, intorduce the resorts history alos some intersting things, and also met some people there, it was a nice experience !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and Dan's tour! We hope you will come back one day! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Our room was very small and it smelled like old noodles or cat poop. The water also smelled very heavily of chlorine. Stayed for 3 nights so it was ok though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I hate to hear about the smell, however, housekeeping comes to our hostel every day and they clean all the possible leftovers and empty the bin in the room. I assure you there are no cats at the hostel. We would recommend to the guests to eat in the kitchen area, or common room, but eating in the room can not be prohibited also... I hope you enjoyed Prague! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Located right at Wenceslas Square, which makes it convenient to get around. Around a 5-7 minute walk to the Old Town. Staff is very friendly. Facilities are good. Clean toilets and room. Huge personal locker (bring your own lock). You have your own power socket and light. Heating is good. It is a little difficult to find at first. It is opposite Macdonalds and the entrance is shard with a restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our staff and our location! We do provide the locks for a refundable deposit, too. The entrance is common with U Balouna restaurant. We hope you will come back one day! Kind regards, Tereza Křepelková, Operations Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.