Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orange

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2017
6.3

It wasn't easy locating, but found it after the run-around for a bit. The bed was clean, just the bathrooms were in okay cond, due to it not being cleaned. Plus it was noisy at times...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Really good hostel just in the middle of the city and very close from bus shuttle to the airport and the train station. All together perfect place only thing is there was a creepy guy in ours bedroom but that can appended anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.1

Perfect location and cleaning bedroom here. There is a common room and kitchen provided for traveller to cook or meet people. The price is acceptable and cheaper. But the staffs are not friendly and they always keep their focus on computer or cell phone every time I walk through reception and they do not introduce the hostel and city to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.6

So the wifi was really good. The beds were squeaky and not super comfortable, but the bathrooms were clean. The lockers were big and the rooms were okay. The big downside for me was that the place has a lot of rooms and people but a very small common area. It makes it difficult to hang out. You will definitely meet people here as a solo traveler. The location cannot be outmatched. It's in the heart of the town that's what lead me to choose it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • in2g166241
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Great facilities and friendly staff, amazing location would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

On the fifth floor with no elevator definitely keeps you fit. Otherwise had good facilities, nice staff and an awesome location. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff are lovely and the location is easy to get to. Unfortunately there is no atmosphere no sense of travellers coming together and our 10 bed room was pretty much silent the whole time. Beds were comfy and it was fairly priced. Perfect if you just need a place to leave your stuff. NB washing machine use about £2 but we paid £5 for the dryer and our clothes came out wet...better just to leave your stuff on terrace dryer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Great place to stay, but look out for the tiny sign incase you miss it :D. Great staff too, she had a beautiful dress on. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Well I was sick the whole time... but my friend had fun! The kitchen was pretty good and they had good tea. Rooms were a pretty good size and clean. My friend had a lot of fun on the pub crawl and playing drinking games! One of the male staff with curly hair and glasses definitely helped me when I was going to the doctors and offered a translator if we needed it. So thank you for that I wish I was able to be up more but thanks for letting me sleep! Will be back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.