X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Orange Reviews

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1301 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really nice place. Close to most things you should see in Prague. Awesome staying!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, it is a pleasure to read your comment, thank you for it! We hope to see you again soon at the check in desk. Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

94%

This is a great hostel to stay in. The atmosphere was very chill and it was easy to meet people. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your nice words. It is good to hear there is a good atmosphere and the beds are comfy. We hope you will come back one day! Thank you for your review. Hostel Orange PR manager

100%

Excellent! Would absolutely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for the recommendation. We hope you will come back to Prague, and we will see you again at Hostel Orange Have a lovely day Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

Nice location, very central. Very good value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your short but all saying review. We hope to see you again soon at Orange. Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

91%

It was an awesome stay at this hostel! Location was really nice, at the center of the city and close to both train station and the old town. Security was nice, everything should be open by a card key. Room was clean and there were personal light and plugs though the toilet was a bit horrible :D I think only one bad thing about this hostel was that there was no elevator so I had to carry my heavy luggage upstairs.. 엘베없음 ㅠㅠ위치좋고 시설갠츈갠츈!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your nice words about our hostel. We hope you enjoyed all the facilities your room and hostel offers, and that you enjoyed also the view from our top floor! Hopefully, you will come back soon. Have a lovely day Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

On the whole this hostel is very good. I'd recommend it to anyone! Next time would stay again and longer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the recommendation! We will be awaiting you at Hostel Orange during your possible longer trip to Prague! Have a lovely day Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

Great hostel! Super clean. Safe central location. Warm. Good wi-fi. I would definitely return!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are grateful for your nice words about the cleanliness, wifi connection and our central position, and we hope you will actually really come back :) Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

Great location, near to everything even Tesco, clean, fair space in rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It is good to see you enjoyed our location, spacious dorms and cleanliness. We hope you will come back soon. Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

83%

İt was nice place , good atmosphere , nice location , for student :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your short but all saying comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will repeat your visit :) Have a great day! Hostel Orange PR manager

54%

The only good thing about this hostel is location. Maybe because of the off-season , there were weird old people and looks trustless. So athmosphere was really poor. Another point is wi-fi , you should be crazy while trying to connect in your room. Shortly , you should look for another hostel in Prag.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for your comment We are glad you enjoyed our prime location! We regret hearing you did not enjoy the company of the other travellers,the true is that we do not have any age limits.In case you wish to store your valuables in a 100% safe place,I offer you to store them at the reception safe.We will do our best to improve the wifi in future I thank you for choosing our property for your stay Again, thank you for writing a reveiw Have a lovely day Hostel Orange PR Team

89%

Great location, 5 minute walk from old town square. Showers were a little dodgy Staff were very helpful Overall great place to stay.. Just no elevator and a lot of stairs

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location, our staff and hopefully also the nice view, if you were on the top floor :) In case of any problem (either with showers or any other) do not hesitate to contact our receptionist. They will call the repairman as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us! Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

I really like this hostel actually. It is close to almost everything. I saw some comments complained about the size of kitchen and common room, well, it didn't bother me at all. It is really big enough for 20 people to squeeze at the same time; unless they wanted to have a big party with 50+ friends! Well, hostel; not a place for party man! There are staffs 24h-7d! Great! Staffs were really helpful and friendly. I definitely stay in this hostel again if I had a chance to visit Prague again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! It is a pleasure for us to see you enjoyed the time spent here, right in the centre of Prague, with friendly, helpful staff. Thank you for your nice words about our common kitchen too! We are already looking forward to see you again here. Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

86%

Great location and very friendly staff. They give you information on everything you ask. The rooms are nice. You have individual lockers on the room and towels are included. Comfy linen. Just few bathrooms for the amount of rooms they have.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with safety of your locker, the comfy beds and that we provide towels. Thank you for mentioning friendly, informative staff. We hope you will come back again. Have a very nice day! Hostel Orange PR manager

91%

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms and not great in the common room which is frustrating if it's ur only contact home! Everything else was great!


69%

Poor wi-fi

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We see you encountered some problems with the wifi connection. In case that the wifi got slower due to too many people using it at the time, there is always a common computer with internet that you are free to use. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay. Have a very nice day! Hostel Orange PR manager

77%

Great location! However, it was very loud because noise in the stairway echoes to the rooms. We heard everyone who came or went throughout the night. If you are a very sound sleeper it may not be a problem for you.


100%

This place was great! Really nice staff, awesome location, and clean rooms. It's within walking distance from the train station, and it's right on the main strip with bars and shops and restaurants and only a 10 minute walk to Old Prague.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are very grateful for such a positive feedback! It is good to see you met our friendly staff members, that you enjoyed our central position and the good cleanliness throughout the hostel. We hope you will visit again soon! Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

77%

This hostel was okay, good location, cool people! The beds are super comfy and good thick pillows/blankets. I really enjoyed the 12 bedroom opposed to the 8. More space!! The bathrooms weren't that clean, but if you used it in the morning as opposed to the night, then it was okay!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very pleasant stay. Excellent location right in the middle of shops, bars, and restaurants. Met some really cool people, including some staff members!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The location of the Hostel is great. Right on Wenceslas Square. Easy access to all the historic buildings and sights. Lots of food, drink options around. However the Hostel atmosphere is pretty bad. We selected it because it said it had a good atmosphere and a bar. There was no bar (unless you call the receptionist selling beer a bar). The social area is not very welcoming. It's just a kitchen, with a small sofa and a dining table. Not very keen for social gatherings.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to read the location was perfect for you, with all the services you needed nearby. We are sorry to hear the common area did not meet your expectations. You can also use the common area leading to the kitchen (where the common computer is). Downstairs there is a restaurant, where our guests have 10% discount, you can have a beer or some typical food there. Thank you for sharing your comment. Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

(58 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback