X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Orange Reviews

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1277 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel! Super clean. Safe central location. Warm. Good wi-fi. I would definitely return!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are grateful for your nice words about the cleanliness, wifi connection and our central position, and we hope you will actually really come back :) Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

Great location, near to everything even Tesco, clean, fair space in rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It is good to see you enjoyed our location, spacious dorms and cleanliness. We hope you will come back soon. Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

83%

İt was nice place , good atmosphere , nice location , for student :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your short but all saying comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will repeat your visit :) Have a great day! Hostel Orange PR manager

54%

The only good thing about this hostel is location. Maybe because of the off-season , there were weird old people and looks trustless. So athmosphere was really poor. Another point is wi-fi , you should be crazy while trying to connect in your room. Shortly , you should look for another hostel in Prag.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for your comment We are glad you enjoyed our prime location! We regret hearing you did not enjoy the company of the other travellers,the true is that we do not have any age limits.In case you wish to store your valuables in a 100% safe place,I offer you to store them at the reception safe.We will do our best to improve the wifi in future I thank you for choosing our property for your stay Again, thank you for writing a reveiw Have a lovely day Hostel Orange PR Team

89%

Great location, 5 minute walk from old town square. Showers were a little dodgy Staff were very helpful Overall great place to stay.. Just no elevator and a lot of stairs

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location, our staff and hopefully also the nice view, if you were on the top floor :) In case of any problem (either with showers or any other) do not hesitate to contact our receptionist. They will call the repairman as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us! Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

I really like this hostel actually. It is close to almost everything. I saw some comments complained about the size of kitchen and common room, well, it didn't bother me at all. It is really big enough for 20 people to squeeze at the same time; unless they wanted to have a big party with 50+ friends! Well, hostel; not a place for party man! There are staffs 24h-7d! Great! Staffs were really helpful and friendly. I definitely stay in this hostel again if I had a chance to visit Prague again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! It is a pleasure for us to see you enjoyed the time spent here, right in the centre of Prague, with friendly, helpful staff. Thank you for your nice words about our common kitchen too! We are already looking forward to see you again here. Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

86%

Great location and very friendly staff. They give you information on everything you ask. The rooms are nice. You have individual lockers on the room and towels are included. Comfy linen. Just few bathrooms for the amount of rooms they have.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with safety of your locker, the comfy beds and that we provide towels. Thank you for mentioning friendly, informative staff. We hope you will come back again. Have a very nice day! Hostel Orange PR manager

91%

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms and not great in the common room which is frustrating if it's ur only contact home! Everything else was great!


69%

Poor wi-fi

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We see you encountered some problems with the wifi connection. In case that the wifi got slower due to too many people using it at the time, there is always a common computer with internet that you are free to use. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay. Have a very nice day! Hostel Orange PR manager

77%

Great location! However, it was very loud because noise in the stairway echoes to the rooms. We heard everyone who came or went throughout the night. If you are a very sound sleeper it may not be a problem for you.


100%

This place was great! Really nice staff, awesome location, and clean rooms. It's within walking distance from the train station, and it's right on the main strip with bars and shops and restaurants and only a 10 minute walk to Old Prague.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are very grateful for such a positive feedback! It is good to see you met our friendly staff members, that you enjoyed our central position and the good cleanliness throughout the hostel. We hope you will visit again soon! Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

77%

This hostel was okay, good location, cool people! The beds are super comfy and good thick pillows/blankets. I really enjoyed the 12 bedroom opposed to the 8. More space!! The bathrooms weren't that clean, but if you used it in the morning as opposed to the night, then it was okay!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very pleasant stay. Excellent location right in the middle of shops, bars, and restaurants. Met some really cool people, including some staff members!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The location of the Hostel is great. Right on Wenceslas Square. Easy access to all the historic buildings and sights. Lots of food, drink options around. However the Hostel atmosphere is pretty bad. We selected it because it said it had a good atmosphere and a bar. There was no bar (unless you call the receptionist selling beer a bar). The social area is not very welcoming. It's just a kitchen, with a small sofa and a dining table. Not very keen for social gatherings.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to read the location was perfect for you, with all the services you needed nearby. We are sorry to hear the common area did not meet your expectations. You can also use the common area leading to the kitchen (where the common computer is). Downstairs there is a restaurant, where our guests have 10% discount, you can have a beer or some typical food there. Thank you for sharing your comment. Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

91%

Good place, great location and staff helped me very well in advance with informing me where in Prague I could best park my car (I parked at central station Vinci parking. Good if you park one night. Otherwise quite expensive so then contact the hostel staff for advise)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are very glad you were satisfied with the advice the staff gave you. It is also great to see you enjoyed the hostel and it's central position. We hope you will come back one day. Thank you for choosing hostel Orange! Have a very nice day! Hostel Orange PR manager

97%

It was a great hostel! Everything was comfortable and clean, and the staff was absolutely wonderful! The only thing I will warn about is (especially if you end up on the top floor like I did) the daunting staircase - it's pretty killer, haha. But other than walking the stairs it's awesome all-around!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our comfy and clean hostel, with helpful, friendly staff. Unfortunately, the historical disposition of the building did not allow us to build in the elevator, but we are glad to see it was not a big issue for you and you evaluate your stay as awesome! In any case, you can always request the lower floor via email. Thank you for choosing Hostel Orange. Have a great day Hostel Orange PR manager

80%

Very near to Mustek Station. Walking distance to all favorites places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed our central location! We hope it made your stay very comfortable, that you did not have to use any public transport to get to the centre and all the sights. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

80%

The front desk staff were really nice. Klara was the best, she gave me great advice on where to go, and easy directions to the more hidden areas. It was obvious that she really wanted to give me a great experience in prague. My only problem with this hostel was that the shower did not drain properly so it either over flooded all over the floor or you had to turn the shower off repeatedly throughout showering. Made for a cold and not as cleansing experience.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate that you mentioned our kind staff, Klára will be delighted to read this. We are more than sorry for the issues you had with the shower. It is enough to report this to one of our staff members, they would call our repairman or give you another dorm. Thank you for your feedback, it is valuable to us. Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

86%

Spent 4 nights here for a lads holiday and thought it was brilliant. Perfect location as close to night club, bars, the train station and 5 mins away from Old Town Square. Would definitely come back

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment. If the great location was what you were looking for, than I am glad to see Hostel Orange fulfilled your expectations. You are right that everything is near! We will be more than happy to welcome you back again in future. Have a wonderful day Hostel Orange PR manager

74%

Right in woncesles square, quite happening. Close to pld town and train station as well. Good staff. The locker is nice, large so you can put lots of stuff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the time writing the feedback. We are glad to hear you liked to be close to the old town and the transportation. Thank you for mentioning the staff were good and lockers spacious. We hope you will visit us again, when you are in Prague. Have a very nice day Hostel Orange PR manager

(62 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback