Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Orquideas Located at Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun.
Hostel Orquideas
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500
87% 861
21.1602465 -86.8286472
Hostel Orquideas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

It was close to a bunch of places and was very cheap. Definitely worth it. Best pillows ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Great atmosphere because they cook a simple dinner for the guests which keeps people in the place in the evening. Location is right beside a fixed market area in the town, it's right in the centre basically. Short walk from the bus station. It's neat and clean. Big shout out as well to my boy Steven Bonilla Retana at reception who's going playing for Leyton Orient FC in England!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

great hostel, they have breakfast AND dinner included, staff is amazing and they put a lot of effort into making your stay enjoyable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misslou
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

One of the nicest hostels ive seen. The staff was also very nice and we had breakfast and dinner included which was pretty cool. However, as of cancun, i do NOT think it is the destination for backpackers. I think cancun travelers are more fancy (wearing dresses and nice pants) and scream when they see insects. The hostel vibe was not as awesome as other places. Few people would talk to each other and stay in their room. It was a nice stay however but waayyy too touristic with fancy travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardgilman9135
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

A very kicked-back place, with hammocks and free breakfast and dinner included. Social, a good place to meet other backpackers. Pleasant English-speaking staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Friendly sfatts and roommates, safe location, affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
5.1

The hottest room I have ever stayed in. The 8 bed dorm really has 9 beds and they say it has air conditioning however it constantly blows warm air and no longer works. Also of the two showers I used, one had a broken head and only poured water out the side of it and the other one had no water pressure. This hostel needs an upgrade especially for the cost compared to the other hostels in Cancun I stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, safe location close to the ADO terminal. Free breakfast and burritos a huge plus! Would recommend for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

I loved the family style easy dinner. Very comfortable. I wished for more hooks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Good atmosphere, staff were helpful. Bathrooms were not very clean, limited showers for large amount of people which were poorly maintained. Breakfast was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.