Hostelworld.com

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Orquideas Located at Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun.
Hostel Orquideas
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500
89% 595
21.1602465 -86.8286472
Hostel Orquideas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing friendly and helpfull staff. Great dorm had ensuite bathroom with shower, AC and good window airflow. Quiet at night. Free breakfast and dinner, both were quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.1

We stayed in a private room with no AC. It was hot and dingy. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. About a 20-30 minute bus ride to the nearest beach. Free breakfast and dinner. Average hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff was extremely helpful and nice. They are the best! Breakfast and dinner were delicious (breakfast starts at 8:30am, dinner at 8:30pm). Room (double/ensuite) was clean, spacious and with A/C. Free cold water whenever you like. Really enjoyed our stay, especially the hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay it's a great place located close to the ADO station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • svdkaaij7368
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice Hostel with friendly staff and tidy rooms. And don't forget to get some breakfast in the morning, these where the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel for a good price. I liked it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, we're just starting our Latin american backpacking trip and this was our first hostel!! Not a bad one to start with. Free breakfast and dinner really helps with the budgeting. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Hammocks in the arty common area came to great use. Very clean. Would recommend. Stayed in double room with fan, absolutely no issues there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Its a really nice hostel with helpful staff, relaxed and nice atmosphere, plenty of hammocks to chill out in, and free breakfast and dinner that's (at least slightly) different everyday. The only thing that could be improved would be that there's not many bathrooms, but in reality you're max waiting 5-10 minutes for one when the hostel is full. Would reccomend this place to anyone who's coming to Cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
7.1

This was a good place to stay as easy to find from the bus station, the staff were also very helpful. The included breakfast and communal dinner are a definite perk for meeting people. The dorms are a bit shabby and there is only one toilet/shower room to share between loads of people so can be difficult to get in in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello ! Thank you for you comment, glad that you liked your stay at Orquideas, Just to infrom the people who read this, that there is one bathroom in the dorm you stayed, so one bathroom for every 8 guests. See you with pleasure, Hostel Orquideas

21st Mar 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly. The place was very clean, and there was a great vibe between all the travelers. The free meals were pretty good. Both breakfast and dinner were included, which was great. The only problem was that the mattresses were very uncomfortable. I could feel the springs going into my back as a slept. Overall, the hostal was great. I would definitely stay there again! Thank you for the hospitality!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.