Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Orquideas Located at Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun.
Hostel Orquideas
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500
88% 746
21.1602465 -86.8286472
Hostel Orquideas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, close to some really good Street food outlets. Myself And my partner got a private room and it was massive, perfect for sprawling out our backpacks. They served breakfast and dinner, was nothing special but definitely edible and perfect for those with a budget. Very chilled atmosphere and good communal layout. Staff were friendly and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaycekay
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.3

From start to finish, my stay at orquideas was great! The staff are wonderful, the space is clean and open, everything was up to date and in working condition. The value is probably the best part, drinking water, breakfast and dinner! Everyday! The food was incredible and homey. A must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Breakfast and Dinner were greatly appreciated. The atmosphere was great and the staff were very friendly. The showers could be a bit more powerful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.1

This was my first time travelling alone and I picked this hostel because it looked like the perfect balance between social and calm - I was not wrong. It is easy to chat to new people in the communal area, the breakfast and dinner are delicious and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The room I stayed in was basic but clean - the ensuite seemed to be cleaned every day. I would recommend this hostel to everyone looking for a more authentic, chilled out take on Cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Great spot tucked away in a cool calle, far from the hotel poseurs. There's a great square around the corner with loads of food trucks and market stalls worth checking out. Staff are super friendly, desayuno y cena provided morning and night, as much as you can eat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

So hard to find. No one seems to know orquideas. Everything at the hostel was great though. Never worried about my things and the people I met were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Very clean and very good breakfast as well as dinner!! Nice atmosphere to have everybody come together at night for delicious dinner :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved our stay here! Freshly cooked breakfast AND dinner which is perfect for those budget travelers. Not much to the dorm rooms, AC is on 9pm-9am which work well and keeps the room cold. Not much going on in the hostel during week nights but lovely owners and a nice place to chill for cheap while in cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Great breakfast and dinner! Good vibes and everyone feels welcome and included. Showers weren't great, but you get what you pay for. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, close to ADO. Staff are fantastic. Very nice, friendly and helpful! Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.