Hostelworld.com

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Orquideas Located at Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun.
Hostel Orquideas
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500
89% 618
21.1602465 -86.8286472
Hostel Orquideas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! It is colorful, out of the ritzy tourist center, and has consistently great travelers staying there. I made some life long friends, ate free breakfast and family dinner every night there, and even went out on the town with one of the staff members and a bunch of people staying in the hostel. It's a great atmosphere and in my opinion much more enjoyable than staying near all the giant hotels, and it has a local bus to get you there if you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Absol love this place! Would recommend to anyone. They have air conditioned rooms and towels for both the beach and shower. Staff are absolutely amazing and a bunch of fun! Dinner and breakfast are included which, combined with the relaxed and fun atmosphere and general happiness of everyone, just tops this place off as the place to be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

They were really amazing.... safe, clean, with internet.... everything was great ! Almost latin american staff mix with european so cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing! The food is really good and the atmosphere is really relaxed! I definitely will stay there next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lottejay
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

The downtown location means taking a 15 min bus to the beach, however it seems that only the expensive hotels are along the beach. Only a 2 min walk to a colourful plaza full of all kinds of cheap street food. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The included breakfast and dinner was a huge bonus & really nice - not your standard hostel meals. Everyone sits together to eat dinner which is a good way to meet people and usually leads to pre drinking to go out. A/C in private room was loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed in a private room, we are a couple. It was a splendid stay! The staff was quite friendly and they provided al a lot of items that we thought would have to spend money on. They even provided beach towels and sun screen. We never participated in their dinners but it was definitely something I regret! The green private room did have a funky smell emitting from the bathroom, but that was fixed by getting a air freshener. We left it behind for the lucky souls following us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing friendly and helpfull staff. Great dorm had ensuite bathroom with shower, AC and good window airflow. Quiet at night. Free breakfast and dinner, both were quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.1

We stayed in a private room with no AC. It was hot and dingy. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. About a 20-30 minute bus ride to the nearest beach. Free breakfast and dinner. Average hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff was extremely helpful and nice. They are the best! Breakfast and dinner were delicious (breakfast starts at 8:30am, dinner at 8:30pm). Room (double/ensuite) was clean, spacious and with A/C. Free cold water whenever you like. Really enjoyed our stay, especially the hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay it's a great place located close to the ADO station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.