Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Stayed here twice, great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel at an amazing price. All the staff are really friendly and give the place a great vibe. The free breakfast and dinners were always great and was a great addition

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.6

We stayed here just a night and it was a perfectly stopover. Free dinner wasn't the most filling but it was tasty. Guests started partying but I was pleasantly surprised we couldn't hear them from the room. The staff was super friendly. They provided locks for the lockers which was a nice touch. All around good. Not sure I'd recommend for an extended stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with a lot of capacity to improve the facilities in the common area and dorms. Free breakfast and dinner are amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel is very much about the people working there and the guests. Great atmosphere. Good breakfast and token small dinners on some nights. The facilities however need updating and maintaining. Bunk beds are fragile metal style, squeak and are generally noisy. The showers aren't great but do the job. Rooms get very hot without AC. That said however I would stay here again because of the nice staff and atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th May 2017
6.3

It was ok. Dinner is nothing special (hotdogs), but it's a nice idea. Saw a few cockroaches and the bathroom near the big door is pretty manky. Stayed here for a night before a flight as most people said its not a party hostel but there were guys who came into the room at 3:30 AM and started talking loudly and wrestling on the floor in the middle of the room (there's no requested time to be quiet in dorms). 24/7 reception was just outside the door and said nothing. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.1

Loved staying at this hostel! The staff was very nice and friendly! Such a great deal, they provided breakfast and dinner!! Federica was awesome, not only did she cook delicious food, but also helped me with getting around the city. While this hostel isn't on the beach, it is not far from buses that can get you there :) The ADO bus station is about a 10 min walk away. I would totally stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

Second time staying here. Just as good as the first, though less atoms this time around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
8.3

Really friendly staff, dinner and breakfast provided! Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, one of the best I've stayed in. The staff are wonderful, whether they be long term or short term. Great free breakfast that changes daily as well as a free dinner. Wonderful social area opens up to the sky, and enough room inside when it rains. Plenty of space, wifi is good, seems as if there is a permanent cleaner which means it's kept nice and clean. Only gripe was this was the first hostel that I saw cockroaches in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.