Hostelworld.com

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Orquideas Located at Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun.
Hostel Orquideas
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500
89% 660
21.1602465 -86.8286472
Hostel Orquideas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
5.7

It is a crowded hostel, a lot of people, but in a tiny place.Really lots of people. The washroom in the first floor is dirty. Sheet and pillow need replacement. If you like social, you may like the chat after dinner time in the yard. To me, it is too crowded. The location is ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Good option to stay in walking distance of bus terminal. Breakfast and dinner are included too! Lockers in room where too small for my 36 liter bag but at least I could leave important things locked up. No hand soap in the bathrooms actually was a bit gross. Definitely appreciated it when I moved on to other hostels. But overall still good. Oh and make sure someone is in the bottom bunk before trying to climb up! Or else...Timberrrr!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Just had one night here and it was a great short stay. Very hospitable, they even let me stay for dinner and use the facilities when I had a late night bus the next day. Super friendly staff, ac in rooms, relaxed atmosphere, took us the best local beaches during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent...cooked breakfast and dinner, good wi fi connection, towels, air con, padlocks on lockers, relaxing hammocks and s warm friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel with a great atmosphere. Only issue was not enough bathrooms. The breakfast and dinner were really good and the free water is a nice bonus :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.0

The first hostel stay of our Mexico trip and we were very pleased! Really friendly staff, loads of facilities.. Felt like you were at home! Food was v impressive (breakfast and dinner free with your stay). My favourite meal had to be the homemade pizzas! Couldn't get enough of the hammocks in the lounge area. Perfect for cooling off from the hot sun! Our room didn't have AC so was quite uncomfortable to sleep - so would highly recommend AC if you can!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

OK ...so I stayed in a private room and got VIP treatment. Alex is an amazing host. The food is absolutely incredible...I didn't partake in the breakfast but did so with the dinner and enjoyed multiple portions. There was always leftover pasta that I absolutely adored. For the nights I was there, it was a creamy meat pasta and a fried zucchini which was some of the best I've ever eaten. The hostel is run by a family of Italians that truly cares about you and your well-being. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Good hostel, just stayed there one night before my flight the next morning. They offer breakfast and dinner which is very nice and yummy! Its close to the ADO bus station so its convenient. The staff is very helpful and very kind. I loved my short stay here. Im going back to Cancun and I will be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.0

Really great atmosphere, the breakfast provided was great and the free dinner was the best idea ever because it got everyone together to socialise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Breakfasts are huge and you get an evening meal cooked for you as well. We booked one night but ended up staying 3 nights. Staff are super friendly, Alex is a legend! Definitely stay here if you are planning on coming to Cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.