Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.1

The staff here are so friendly. They go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome. The complementary dinner and breakfast were really tasty and the hostel is in a good location, about 10 minutes walk from the ADO station and half an hour taxi to the airport. The only drawback I would say is that the dorms are a bit outdated. Some new mattress protectors and sturdier beds would go a long way!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.6

Aircon leaked all over the floor and even though there was aircon you couldn't tell it was on, so incredibly hot in the room that it was hard to sleep and the bathroom was to hot to be in. They did have a lovely cook for breakfast and dinner but could not sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

A really nice hostel ! Computer at your disposal and free dinner served for everybody, a warmth moment to share with others .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyymitchell
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Good but basic. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the wifi was fast. A good place to crash for a few nights while getting bearings in Cancun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, great location, great price, fantastic breakfast, lovely staff. But not enough bathrooms for the amount of people and should be cleaned more than once a day. My friends were ok but my mattress was covered in a plastic bag making it very hot to sleep on. But I would stay here again before catching a flight/bus out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

It had everything we wanted for one night, with a good location near the ADO station and a nice open market area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Free evening meal is a great idea as it gets everyone together in one place, and so easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Good location from the main ADO bus terminal (10 min walk) with lots of shops etc nearby. Dorms are a little crowded and stuffy but A/C comes on at 9. Communal space is large with music playing but there is a hammock area to chill if you prefer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.3

In this hostel it was easy to meet new people, and everybody was really friendly. Loved to chill in the hammocks. A special shout out to one of the staff members, Federica. I'm a allergic to some food and she made special food for me at dinner and breakfast every time she was working. And the food was always very good! One bad thing was the a/c. It was very loud and did not work very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.3

Decent hostel, friendly staff. More of a party hostel than some, so if you're looking to sleep early it's not the one for you. But the other travelers were friendly and fun, and the staff were all very nice! I also got food poisoning the day after I ate dinner (hamburgers) so I might avoid the food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.