Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orquideas

  • Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Brilliant hostel! Comfy bed, friendly staff & basic but tasty & decent breakfast AND dinner! What more could you ask for?!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Lots and lots of cockroaches... Otherwise just an average hostel that added small dinners to the list of perks but there is also really really good and cheap food at the market 2 minutes away so it's not really necessary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.0

Close to ADO station and shops, very convinient for those who are just passing by to carch a flight the next day. There is free breakfast and dinner, lockers for everyone, good internet conection, kitchen available, and everything you could need from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was one of the best I ever had lived. Nicest host staff ever - i unfortunately do not remember the name of Argentinian gir - shi is the love itself: smiling, happy to help & to explain everything you need, just the nicest person! Excellent vibe. Colourful Mexican design. Includes not only breakfast, but dinner also - mmmyamm - nice surprise. The wc could be cleaner (but it also depends from guests, right? :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
5.7

The staff are great however the hostel is not worth the price. You have to make your own beds and return all the linen. The mattress covers are really cheap crunchy plastic that make noise every time you turn. They do offer breakfast and dinner, which is very very basic, but still pretty cool. I just don't this this place is worth the price at all. If it was like 7€ - sure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere and people. Good water pressure in showers, but no hot water when I was there. But when it's 90 degrees out, no need for hot water. They have a bunch of hammocks to hang in. Most rooms have AC. They did breakfast every morning, and some sort of pasta for dinner most evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely, beautiful people. I could not have been treated any kinder. Many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Good free breakfasts and dinners create a nice community atmosphere. Within good walking distance to the ADO station. Helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

A great social place to stay, really nice that they provide a free dinner each night. Highly recommend 😔

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay here tremendously. The location was perfect for the things we did. We easily got an ADO bus from the airport to downtown, which took us directly to the ADO station. We followed the walking directions to the hostel. We enjoyed hanging out in the hammocks as well as the people, food and quiet atmosphere. We had one plumbing issue, which was fixed quickly. We loved the Palapas square, which was only 2 blocks from this hostel. The square had great food and live music nightly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.