Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ospitalia del Mare

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare Located at Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto, Cinque Terre.
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare
Italy
Cinque Terre Liguria 19015 Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto
89% 572
44.1668063 9.6146035
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.6

Good basic hostel at a very reasonable price for Cinque Terre. Levanto is one train stop away from the first of the five villages in the National Park, and I have to say it was nice not to stay right in the super touristy areas, plus it's a beautiful village. The hostel has odd hours of operation, but the staff was helpful and responsive when I missed my train and arrived after they left for the day. Breakfast is just carbs, but at least there's something!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

A great hostel to stay at just outside of the Cinque Terre towns, meaning that you pay much less for a bed but which is still in a good location. Staff were warm, welcoming and helpful and I met a number of like-minded travellers in my dorm. Breakfast is a little basic, but breakfast included in the price is a bonus in itself. There were a number of school groups in the hostel when I stayed, which was a little noisy at times, but this is a minor complaint as I thoroughy enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

The best place to stay when visiting the Cinque Terre, in my opinion. The five villiages are very busy at all times, but Levanto is much more laid back and quiet... Levanto also has a large sandy beach, as most other beaches around are Rocky. The trail to Monterosso is literally right out the front door, and the train station is not far if you choose to explore the park by train. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast is fine. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

I really enjoy the time there. Levanto is a beautiful place without the tourism mess. The hostal was clean, new blankets with you arrive, people in reception was very friendly and funny in a "Italian way " :) . breakfast was good. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Overall very happy. Included breakfast far from expected. If you have specific culinary taste, you have a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel which was about a 15 mine walk from the train station in the quiet area of Levanto. It doubles as a camping site so when I was there there were about 50 primary school students but they stay on another side of the building. Provided fresh linen and a complimentary breakfast of biscuits, coffee, and juice. The staff was very nice and helpful but they have limited reception hours so check in has to be coordinated carefully. Good facilities. Great price and large lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice Hostel, staff was even so nice to store my laptop in the hostel few days before I actually checked in. Located in a beautiful historical building

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I had a great experience here. The lady at reception was very helpful and entertained my awful Italian but spoke clear English. The room was very clean with natural light in a great location. The town of Levanto is a peaceful and picturesque place to explore. The locals were kind and don't typically speak English but are very patient and pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.