Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ospitalia del Mare

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • graemejohnbell1041
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.3

Terrible breakfast. Good only for a bed, shower and s roof for the evening. Poor value.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Graeme, not bad at all for a FREE breakfast, isn'it? We suppose than a good bed a good shower and a good terrace and a free breakfast is not bad at all for an hostel! ;) take care

  • alsimoneau
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.4

Felt like an hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

I absolutely loved this hostel and will recommend it to all my friends! It's in Levanto which is not one of the Cinque Terre which is really nice because at night you can get dinner and go to the beach without it being too crowded. The hostel rooms are comfortable, the lockers are HUGE (like a whole closet) and I don't care about an extravagant breakfast- they provided bread and jam and hot drinks and juice and it filled me up :) plus, towels and sheets and the staff were so nice. thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really great hostel in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • goodstu922316
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Hostel is located just north of Monterosso Al Mare one of the beautiful towns in Cinque Terre. This hostel is great value for money. I booked a couple of days before and it was relatively cheap. Very laid back atmosphere, everyone is friendly. Mixed demographic, I would recommend to any age group. Very comfortable place to stay after spending the days hiking and swimming. No A/C in my room. Take note of check-in times. Jacqueline at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel, helpful staff, beautiful location. The only minus is the restaurant across the road that makes it very noice at night and that there no cooling in the rooms. No aircon and fan, it gets hot! Other than that, a good hostel in the wonderful village of levanto.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.6

Kind of strange vibe to the hostel in general but enjoyed my stay ! Spacious rooms/bathrooms, clean facilities and friendly staff . Basic breakfast included - and fridge to store food in . 10-15min walk to train station and easy access to other cinque terre towns . Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is a short walk from the beach and right next to the main part of the town where all the shops are so there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. The staff are very friendly they let me use there phone when I was having some troubles for international calls. There is free linen and towels with your stay. All in all very impressed and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

I enjoyed being in this town, it is sweet with great food and there was a fun night life! The hostel wasn't very social and there were lots of families so a bit hard to meet people. Nice beds, bathroom and breakfast. Great location close to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel was outside of the five towns but it was really easy to navigate and the train station was pretty close. Not to meantion they had a beach nearby!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.