Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Ospitalia del Mare

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare Located at Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto, Cinque Terre.
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare
Italy
Cinque Terre Liguria 19015 Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto
87% 618
44.1668063 9.6146035
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Great location and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing, they need to add some fruit and cereal. Overall had a great stay and did meet some lovely people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Wish I could have stayed longer!!!!! Receptionist was the absolute best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff was very friendly and each room had their own bathroom/shower which I love. My only complaint is that the wifi was not great-had to go downstairs most of the time to use it-but poor wifi is very typical in Italy. I recommend staying in the Levanto neighborhood because it is much bigger than the cinque terre towns and much less touristy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel. With breakfast includes which was very nice. Good atmosphere and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel was fine, had everything we needed and included breakfast (although it was nothing to rave about, just a dry bread roll and some biscuits). But the location is very close to the beach and only about 15 mins from the train station so perfect if you want to do the cinque terre hike. There's really nothing wrong with this place just didn't have a very social atmosphere or anything particularly special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

I spend 3 nights here to get out of the city and relax. I rented a bike one day and went on a very nice (and exhausting!) bike ride. I also did the wine tour, which I would recommend. The pool was wonderful and it was easy to meet people. The only recommendation I would have would be to PLEASE put fans in each of the rooms. It gets hot in there at night and this would make such a big difference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

I started my Cinque Terre hike from here. Close to the start of trail to Monterosso. Breakfast is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, Levanto is super cute too!! So close to the beach and out of the hussle of the main cinque Terre towns, but still a great location if you want to do the walks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.9

Pros: beach down the road, good spot to get train to cinque Terre, free breakfast Cons: bit of a walk from the train station especially carrying bags, bathroom was very small and seemed to always have a lot of water on the floor, no air-con

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel, the town it's in is not that touristy which is nice and the hiking is great. Beaches are also awesome, definitely going back to Cinque Terre

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.