Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ospitalia del Mare

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.4

Good location. I enjoyed the little town. Wifi was shocking. Was a black out one night. Great shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Wi-Fi sucked, but the facilities were clean, and the staff extremely helpful, almost to the point of a concierge. The breakfast was just stale bread with some hazelnut spread, but it was free and they had a coffee machine you could get as much coffee as you needed. Only a 5 minute train ride from Monterosso al Mare, and maybe a 10 minute walk to the train station. Definitely suggest staying somewhere in La Spezia or Levanto; much cheaper than in Cinque Terre towns.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

This is a great place to stay if you're looking to visit Cinque Terre but not pay a high price. It's just outside of Monterosso, and it's an easy train ride away. There's not much available for community, but I enjoyed my stay, and it's a great way to see Cinque Terre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.6

The showers were not as clean as other hostels I've stayed in, the building is echoey and not ideal for a hostel, but considering that it is the only hostel in levanto, it isnt a bad option. I would bring my own towels though because the ones provided were closer in texture to pillowcases.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • maddyewing__22
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Former hospital/school converted into a hostel. Large dorms that felt very clean and secure. Great terrace, but lacking other proper common spaces. Free breakfast is a plus, but was pretty meager. Located 15 minutes from the station, less than 5 from the beach and at the beginning of the hiking trail that leads to Monterosso. Wifi only worked in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a great location, with easy access to Cinque Terre. Levanto was also a great town to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.0

This hostel is in a great location, would highly reccomend staying here as it has more of a local feel than the other towns. The wifi hardly works, and I wouldn't classify it as free breakfast but the rooms are big, beds comfortable and the pizza place accross the road excellent!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved my stay here. The staff were so lovely and helpful, the location was great, the beds were comfortable, the wifi worked well as long as you went into the hall. The only thing I would have liked is better kitchen faciities. A hob/oven would have been useful for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
3.7

We are two 18 year old girls and we were totally creeped out by this hostel. We have stayed in many hostels throughout Europe, but this one had the WEIRDEST vibe. The people in our room were 40-60 and mostly middle aged men. The hallways feel like a mental hospital or a residency hotel. Eerily quiet and the wifi doesn't work! We are both American and rely on the wifi at hostels to contact our parents, so this was a legit issue for us. We ended up checking out early and getting a hotel room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

The town is amazing and the facilities are clean. The only I had was with the wifi that would not always work in the rooms. Other than that, my friend and I enjoyed our stay and we were sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.