Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ospitalia del Mare

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare Located at Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto, Cinque Terre.
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare
Italy
Cinque Terre Liguria 19015 Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto
85% 660
44.1668063 9.6146035
Hostel Ospitalia del Mare
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Only a 10 minutes walk from Levanto train station. Very clean hostel with great facilities and a lovely terrace! Only downside was the wifi not working perfectly and maybe the fact that the last train from the cities of Cinque Terre to get back to Levanto is around 1 AM but you can totally manage and keep the "party" going in Levanto after!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

This place is an awesome base to explore the 5 towns. Super easy walk to station. The hostel is HUGE there is so much space in the rooms, awesome lockers which are more like a locked wardrobe. Wifi is good but only works in the hallway which didn't bother me. I was worried nothing would be going on in Levanto but it's a lovely beach town, good restaurants and bars, I'd prefer to stay here than any of the 5 towns. Right at the start of the hike to Monterosso which is a bonus. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location - only downside is a long walk from train station! Staff were very helpful! Breakfast basic. Pleasant stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was right next to the beach and I was very lucky to find this place! The hiking trail was a short walk away and the local food is fantastic! Definitely book a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall, I am satisfied about this stay: 1) it's cleaner than i expected before. 2) stuff are nice n helpful. However, there's also something I would like to give some advices: 1) i appreciate the breakfast is included and actually i am fine with it. but if it's possible, i would love to see the improvement for it. 2) i don't know why i have to change a room once (even there's enough beds for new comers to stay in another room) so the arrangement for the users could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay just out of Cinque Terre (4mins by train to nearest village). Lovely and helpful staff. Great you can do your own washing and pretty cheap too €4.50. Would stay here again if I come back 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

I loved staying at this hostel! Although it's not directly in the Cinque Terre it is connected by the train (fast, cheap and often!) and also by a hiking path to Monterosso. It's close to the beach, the staff is very helpful and you meet great people. Breakfast is sadly not the best (you miss the fruit or cereals!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm, very clean and plenty of room with big cupboards you could lock with your own padlock. Bed was very uncomfortable. Wifi only available in the corridors not in the room but worked well when in the right area. Breakfast provided was fine but basic, bread with a side of bread. Good location, short walk to shops and restaurants. ~15min walk to the train station, from there, a very short train to the start of the Cinque Terra hike. Would recommend for a quiet stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elladoonan6292
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Clean, comfortable and friendly. Good access to Cinque Terre. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Nice hostel, Lavento is such a nice town and the location of this hostel is good. However, The hostel was lacking a social atmosphere and a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.