Hostelworld.com

Hostel Overstay TLV

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Overstay TLV Located at Derech Ben Tsvi 47, , Tel Aviv.
Hostel Overstay TLV
Israel
Tel Aviv 6810331 Derech Ben Tsvi 47
84% 385
32.0482792 34.7654414
Hostel Overstay TLV
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Far walking distance when coming by public transport with luggage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed here on a budget break to Tel Aviv and picked a private twin room. Staff were nice, room was clean with fresh sheets. Bathroom and kitchen is clean and stocked for use. Location is almost in the mechanic district - but was safe. Walking distance to the beach and to old Jaffa. Atmosphere was friendly and not too rowdy. Would highly recommend and that you book directly. HostelWorld charges you a deposit which doesn't actually reserve anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

A well located place in the centre of Tel Aviv. Only thing is that it does seem to be a hostel directed for younger groups on holidays. I'd recommend it for city holidays where the nightlife is the main attraction. All in all a good hostel however

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

I only stayed there one night before leaving but I wish I was there for longer. Staff was friendly, location next to big road, but super close to old jaffa, so much helpful information at the hostel to help you plan your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

An ok hostel near Jaffa. Beds are too small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, but no lockers in rooms left something to be desired. Staff were friendly, but not the most knowledgeable since they were all travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty nice hostel... great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

great place with good people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.0

The place was nice as shown on the pictures. We stayed just for one night. We had some drinks during the happy hour at the rooftop. The staff was helpful with the info that we asked for. The place is well-located and very close to the old town! Defiantly recomended if you're going to Tel Aviv

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
10.0

Hostel Overstay was a comfortable, colorful and beautiful place to stay in Tel Aviv. The staff were fantastic. We only stayed for a week, but I could easily imagine being there for longer. There were plenty of interesting events going on and cool people to meet. I highly recommend staying here and strongly suggest you book through their website. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.