Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Overstay TLV

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Overstay TLV Located at Derech Ben Tsvi 47, , Tel Aviv.
Hostel Overstay TLV
Israel
Tel Aviv 6810331 Derech Ben Tsvi 47
82% 408
32.0482792 34.7654414
Hostel Overstay TLV
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I've been satisfied by staying at the hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
5.7

Bad location, but the staff was great! We stayed here one night because it was cheap, but didn't expect the neighborhood to be that bad. If you're a hipster, artsy, laid back person then this place is perfect for you. Not the case for me, but we did get some well needed rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.3

We were only looking to stay in Tel Aviv for one night, and as far as having a place to sleep, this place worked for us. We were lucky enough to have a room with A/C, otherwise this would have been rougher! Breakfast was okay - mostly stale bread and a few toppings the morning we were there. Some guests are nice, cool, and quiet, but most were the partying type - if that's what you're looking for, this is the place for you - it's close enough to the beaches and hangouts. They rent bikes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel, the location is not that great and can be a bit diffiult to find, but the staff were amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Fun place to stay, but zero security and they couldn't find my passport on check out initially!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirra
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed here one night, staff were super helpful. Top bunks have no rail/ladder, if you're unlucky enough to be stuck with one. Included breakfast was much appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcotuliocastro10
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Nice place. Good breakfast, very nice atmosfere, perfect staff, very friendly. Nice terace. Close to old city, good beds. Good wifi, good air cond. Will be back sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Fun times. Weird people though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

I stayed at Hostel Overstay for 12 nights and had an incredible time! This hostel has everything you could ask for from a budget hostel and more. I just tried to list some of the stand out features but I ran out of "available characters" for my review :S haha so Ill keep it short and sweet! *Good location *Great space *Cheap as chips *Awesome vibe *Incredible people *As long as you are looking for a hostel, not a hotel, stay here! You wont regret it! Cant wait to Overstay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Really awesome vibe and everyone is super welcoming and social. Be sure to head upstairs to the rooftop bar for happy hour...guaranteed shenanigans! Thanks to Maureen at the front desk for helping us get acquainted and showing us an all-round great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.