Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Overstay TLV

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
4.6

I was provided the wrong room and then I could not sleep all night because of the noise from the street and from within the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.0

Overall, quite a good hostel! The bus-bar is cool and it's always nice to have a game of table tennis. Rooms are pretty basic, but adequate. Easy walk town to Jaffa and the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.1

The place was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Would have been cool if they provided towels, instead I just didn't take showers which actually kinda fit with the really laid back vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jjj thats the spirit ! Truth is that we do try to keep the bed prices to a minimum so we let you bring your own towel / lock etc. and if you need we let them for quite cheap.

1st Feb 2017
6.0

Stayed here for my last night because Florentine Hostel filled up. Florentine is better than overstay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Florentin hostel sure is good. Its just different here. We do things our way, or better, we let you do things your way. keep it real bro.

19th Jan 2017
8.0

Great value for money! Maybe not the best looking hostel but definitely has a very hostely atmosphere. It's just cool. Staff is amazing and friendly, location is all right. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you guys. Its quite precise and we are currently renovating some things to look even more alternative.

  • danabella1810
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Love it!!!!! One of the best hostels that i ever been to. Its located in Jaffa but you can get really easily to different parts of Tel Aviv. The staff are really nice and are really helpful. The supermarket is just 5 min from there walking and old jaffa is located at 15 min. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

I had a wonderful time at overstay. The atmosphere is incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You rock girl !

11th Jan 2017
6.0

Not an impressive hostel. Security is weak with no lock between your bed and the outside world. There are lockers, but that's it and they are small. Location isn't great' far from anything and a bit sketchy when arriving late. Staff was the bright spot; friendly and helpful on check-in. Not much atmosphere and cleanliness was a little below or around average. Other options would be better value. My room shared a window with reception and was a bit of a bother when trying to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you didnt enjoy it here. We share a feeling of safety here with no bad people allowed. We are alternative and you can read about that everywhere. Maybe better for you to go for the more expensive city center hostels next time. Best.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, staff were really nice and helpful. They provide basic breakfast and it's a great way to start a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Too !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.