Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Overstay TLV

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Overstay TLV Located at Derech Ben Tsvi 47, , Tel Aviv.
Hostel Overstay TLV
Israel
Tel Aviv 6810331 Derech Ben Tsvi 47
83% 425
32.0482792 34.7654414
Hostel Overstay TLV
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Very good hostel. Value for money is really good. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Spacious hostel with good facilities, clean rooms with AC, bar, pc, good WiFi access. Possibility to rent a bike. Nice bar on the roof to socialize with everyone. The staff really wants you to enjoy your time and wants you to be involved. A 15 - 20 minutes walk to the closest beach, not too far from Jaffa as well. Overall, enjoyed our last night in Tel Aviv there and would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.1

I feel bad leaving this review because the staff are friendly but I hated my one night in this hostel. The people that stay here are not friendly at all, I felt like I was back in college in a dorm with wannabe cool people. You have to walk from one end of the hostel to the other to go to the toilets & 2 only working showers. Breakfast is not worth it. My room wasn't locked and there were no lockers available in the room either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you found your room mates unfriendly, thats hostel life and the "risk" of choosing a dorm and not a private room. Sorry about the showers, those were fixed since, and we dont lock doors in the dorms here because there are lockers in hallways, under the cctv, but there is a general feeling of security and trust.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfect. Great rooftop bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BackpackerKayls123
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff was super friendly & helpful Stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm: standard Linens provided, towel rental available Simple breakfast included, traditional meal workshops available (learn to make and eat) Decent prices during happy hour at the bar and free popcorn Lockers available but need your own lock Showers weren't the greatest: poor water pressure and temperature was inconsistent Location is okay: everything is walking distance but in industrial area so nothing directly in the area of hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

The staff were really friendly and the hostel had a nice setup. The only issue is that they didn't honor my hostel world deposit until I contacted the company.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sofirau4614
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I would've overstayed if I could. Coming in, the area around it looks a little strange, but it's 10 minutes from the beach and the Old Yaffo area, and both are beautiful. The only downside is that the first time you go there it's hard to find the entrance, but there's always someone around to guide you. Other than that, the hostel is great. The staff is really nice, the kitchen is big and clean. And the best part is the rooftop bar, where they also do beautiful Shabbat dinners for guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I've been satisfied by staying at the hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
5.7

Bad location, but the staff was great! We stayed here one night because it was cheap, but didn't expect the neighborhood to be that bad. If you're a hipster, artsy, laid back person then this place is perfect for you. Not the case for me, but we did get some well needed rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.3

We were only looking to stay in Tel Aviv for one night, and as far as having a place to sleep, this place worked for us. We were lucky enough to have a room with A/C, otherwise this would have been rougher! Breakfast was okay - mostly stale bread and a few toppings the morning we were there. Some guests are nice, cool, and quiet, but most were the partying type - if that's what you're looking for, this is the place for you - it's close enough to the beaches and hangouts. They rent bikes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel, the location is not that great and can be a bit diffiult to find, but the staff were amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.