Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Overstay TLV

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
2.9

Hidden fees. Did not honer what they advertise in the website. Very upset.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved it :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Loved you !

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
5.7

The security was disputable. No locks on the doors to the dorms, and if you wanted to leave your luggage at the hostel after check out, you had to pay 25 NIS - even though it was in an unattended common space without locks. The staff seemed quite tired of talking to people, while some of the volunteers were nice. In terms of cleanliness, the showers really needed an extra round. Hair everywhere. A plus was the nice garden and the cool bus bar. The rooftop has potential.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you feedback. I'd like to point that we believe in our guests and it has proven itself, the dorms are not locked but there are lockers for you to use. we charge for stay into the evening because guests stay until late at night and can use all the facilities of the hostel. Our staff are people, they are kind but wont be fake, and if they are hung over please forgive them, We'll keep an eye on the showers, thanks for that. And be sure to visit again in the summer when we open the rooftop bar.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
4.6

I was provided the wrong room and then I could not sleep all night because of the noise from the street and from within the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry man if you got a "wrong room type", but we have fun here and you are welcome to join.

1st Mar 2017
8.0

Overall, quite a good hostel! The bus-bar is cool and it's always nice to have a game of table tennis. Rooms are pretty basic, but adequate. Easy walk town to Jaffa and the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

cheers for that, true story.

11th Feb 2017
7.1

The place was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Would have been cool if they provided towels, instead I just didn't take showers which actually kinda fit with the really laid back vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jjj thats the spirit ! Truth is that we do try to keep the bed prices to a minimum so we let you bring your own towel / lock etc. and if you need we let them for quite cheap.

1st Feb 2017
6.0

Stayed here for my last night because Florentine Hostel filled up. Florentine is better than overstay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Florentin hostel sure is good. Its just different here. We do things our way, or better, we let you do things your way. keep it real bro.

19th Jan 2017
8.0

Great value for money! Maybe not the best looking hostel but definitely has a very hostely atmosphere. It's just cool. Staff is amazing and friendly, location is all right. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you guys. Its quite precise and we are currently renovating some things to look even more alternative.

  • danabella1810
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Love it!!!!! One of the best hostels that i ever been to. Its located in Jaffa but you can get really easily to different parts of Tel Aviv. The staff are really nice and are really helpful. The supermarket is just 5 min from there walking and old jaffa is located at 15 min. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.