Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely stuff, really clean, perfect location, very comfortable beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. Accommodating and friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfasts. Norma

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

One of the more expensive hostels in Cartagena but it was really nice and the staff were super friendly. The receptionist speaks good English and is really helpful. A perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
7.7

5 bed dorm was ridiculously small-the way the beds overlap 2 of the beds only have 2ft of space over half the bed! Mediocre hostel that's too expensive for what it is. Breakie had small portions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.1

The whole places is very tiny and the rooms have a weird bed layout but it has been done of my best stays. The staff is so nice, it's perfect location to trindad plaza, nightlife but not overly loud. I think it's a nice change of pace for someone looking for fun but not to be in and party hostel. Extememly close walk to walled city. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hostel for 2 nights. It was our first trip ever abroad, and the staff at Hostal Papaya was really nice. Knowing some Spanish would have helped a lot, but a few staff members were fluent in English and more than willing to help. There is an excellent plaza right outside with plenty of wild nightlife & various restaurants. Everything was clean, and the beds were fine. Not a crazy party hostel, and a short walk to all the major sightseeing locations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Getsemani is a great location and the hostel is located right around the square close to great restaurants and bars. Staff was nice and breakfast included eggs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Loved this place :-) the staff was great, always friendly ( even though I got into a habit of last minute extensions ) and full of good advice :-) the location is amazing and there's a hammock to escape the city in if you need to. What more could you want?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Great friendly hostel staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Apart from the terrible party noise in the courtyard (which made us leave to another place because it was impossible to sleep) it is a nice hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.