Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Nice chilled vibe. We stayed in the four bed dorm. Five bed looked a little squished. Great location by plaza Trinidad, perfect for watching the world go by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay at Papaya! The staff could not be friendlier - we loved them! The place was cozy and clean with comfortable beds and a great breakfast! It is right in the middle of the coolest neighbourhood in Cartagena and is right beside some of the best restaurants in the city, as well as Plaza de la Santisima Trinidad, which comes alive every night. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Shower is really nice! Staff not so smiling. Lockers not so safe, you can access them if you move the matrasses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice social area, but not a party hostel. Great location, and staff are helpful and so friendly! Breakfast is pretty substantial as well. Good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kkpennington1
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff is very nice & the receptionist speaks English & will give you recommendations of where to go! They even let me arrive early & store my bag. I had to check out in the early am & they called me a taxi. The hostel is right by a church & little square where many people hang out & have street food & drinks in the evening or easy walk to Old town. The rooms are small & cramped with very little extra space to move around or get to your belongings. Rooms are hotduring the day & cold at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location in the old town, just off Plaza de La Trinidad - super lively with amazing street food. The courtyard has a nice atmosphere, the breakfast is decent and the staff were really helpful providing maps and directions. However, every time we booked an extra night we were made to move rooms because 'the system wouldn't allow' them to alter existing bookings. Some lockers under the beds aren't secure and the air con settings mean either freezing or turning it off and sweating all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely stuff, really clean, perfect location, very comfortable beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. Accommodating and friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfasts. Norma

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

One of the more expensive hostels in Cartagena but it was really nice and the staff were super friendly. The receptionist speaks good English and is really helpful. A perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
7.7

5 bed dorm was ridiculously small-the way the beds overlap 2 of the beds only have 2ft of space over half the bed! Mediocre hostel that's too expensive for what it is. Breakie had small portions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.