Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • benny_cummo3127
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location, awesome staff that helped us out with all of our questions and concerns Small social outside area and cool hangout area inside Super happy with our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
8.6

Muy bueno todo. Ubicación, comodidad, higiene, salvo el staff en algunos horarios. Parecían malhumorados con alguien/algo que a veces resultaba incómodo. Aparte de eso, todo muy bueno. Recomiendo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

The place was nice and clean, the rooms have A/C as well as fans and free lockers, a good value for the price, breakfast was included, the staff was marvelous and really helpful, and most importantly the place is safe, I highly recommend this hostel if what you are looking for is a safe, clean and friendly place to enjoy while you around Cartagena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Ok so I got the 5-bed dorm, which at first sight is weird AF...they added a bed in-between the bunks perpendicularly. At first I was sceptical but tbh it worked fine and we never disturbed each other. The location is great, next to plaza Trinidad without the noise. Nice street food and entertainment there most nights. Showers could have been hotter. Breakfast included was enough. AC in the dorms was a lifesaver in such heat, in fact it might be too cool at night!!! Overall nice cheap place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel overall. Brekky was nice but a tad small. Sometimes felt like the staff we disinterested and not super friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

I love this place, so convenient location, friendly staff, walking distance of everything worth seeing. But why on earth do you turn off the AC??? I get it when rooms are empty but if we are still in the room why do you turn it off? It doesn't seem right, heat is unbearable if you want to sleep past 8 am. Good breakfast, fridge full of beer at any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed here for 2 weeks during a conference and really liked it. The beds were super comfortable (better than my bed at home) and they had really good air conditioning at night. The location is amazing, right next to Plaza Del Trinidad which a great place to hang out in the evenings. It's surprisingly quite given the noise that can happen out in the plaza and most people go outside to hang out, which minimizes noise in the hostel. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Nice modest breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Not a weed-friendly hostel, other than that is good. Sleep at nighttime, they play music since very early in the morning plus no A.C after 7 am, and let me tell you, it's pretty hot after this time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location, right outside a great area with plenty going on. Staff was very nice and accommodating, though little English was spoken. The night we stayed they had a free salsa lesson which was a lot of fun. Facilities are decent. Lockers don't lock but the front desk is good about locking the front door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel. The staff are nice and the location is great. People drink in the plaza most nights and it's a great way to meet people and find parties to go to. The AC gets switched on from 7 till 7 in the dorms. Our dorm beds were fine but there are a funny three bed stack that some people had which was amusing. The breakfast was pretty good. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×