Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Papaya Getsemani Located at Calle del Pozo 28-36, Barrio Getsemani, Cartagena.
Hostel Papaya Getsemani
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar Calle del Pozo 28-36, Barrio Getsemani
83% 273
10.4203609 -75.5451612
Hostel Papaya Getsemani
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed in this hostel for three days. I loved it!!! Staff was outstanding. Facilities were clean and taken care of. Atmosphere was wonderful and friendly. Very much enjoyed this place and would stay again. There is breakfast between 8am-9pm. There is a kitchen area that can be used after 12pm. 2 bathroom facilities. This is a great hostel with great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicekennedy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice breakfast each day with fresh fruit and eggs. Rooms cleaned daily and friendly staff. Not many bathrooms available and can be a wait when it's busy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Really liked that hostel. Cool in-and outdoor common areas, very friendly staff and a nice breakfast. The hostel is very clean, bathrooms are well maintained and all the rooms feature a/c (which I hate but are generally appreciated). Wifi could be better. The house is lovely and tastefully furnished. Great hostel. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Staff was very friendly and helped me so much while I was here I am really grateful. Well located close to the old town and with plenty of livelieness around the square and the church. Main defect is wifi which only works on certain places but I enjoyed my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff were very nice, and accommodating of my little Spanish although, half the staff here spoke Spanish. Located just outside the hostel was a church and delicious street food was on sale around the church area every night. Also a free graffiti tour started at the church. Back to the hostel, it was good but the ac did not work except for the first night. I found this fine but something to consider maybe. 3 toilets waa plenty and the common room was big and relaxed, with a free salsa class here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.6

Because of a spanish-class I stayed for 2,5 weeks in Cartagena and in the Papaya Hostel. The stuff is very friendly and very helpful, the breakfast is good and the hostel is clean. The room for four persons was very simple, but clean to. Everybody has his own locker in the room. The hostel is very closed to the Plaza Trinidad. The atmosphere is great, many people are on the streets. Sometimes it's not that quiet during the night because of the bars around. I highly recommend Papaya Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Right across from plaza Trinidad my favorite spot to people watching and drink at night. Close to the old city, AC at night which is a huge plus. Breakfast is included and is pretty standard but pretty good. Laid back atmosphere but close to lots of bars and hostels if you are looking to be more rowdy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at Papaya and extended our time there for a couple of days. The breakfast was delicious and the vibe of the hostel was pretty good all round. Spend a little more and book into a 4 person dorm as the 5 person ones are very crampt and poorly laid out. We were not impressed with the under-bed lockers as you could lift the mattress up and reach your belongings through the slats- not safe at all really!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, nice area, nice breakfast, only thing that's a real problem is there's 2 bathrooms for 40-odd people. You can wait literally hours for a pee when people are showering....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.7

First stay here, not much atmosphere between travellers but it's a small hostel and the others here were already in a group. Quite hostel. Great location about 5minutes walk from old town but one street away from good nightlife. Good breakfast but small portions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.