Hostelworld.com

Hostel Paradis

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Paradis Located at 1 Rue de Paradis, , Nice.
Hostel Paradis
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 1 Rue de Paradis
81% 1223
43.6966105 7.2673058
Hostel Paradis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location in central Nice. Staff were friendly and facilities adequate for type of hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff is great. Value for your money is good. Great if you're just looking for a place to shower and sleep. No common areas and so no atmosphere inside the hostel but it's Nice so go outside. Perfect location. Right by the beach and all the things to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

We found this hostel quite difficult to find, didn't realise it would be such a long walk from the train station- aim to walk nearly all the way to the sea front! Nice hostel and clean, not a great hostel for meeting people because there's no communal facilities but there's bar crawls and walking tours! Wifi isn't the best. Was good for a couple of nights. No proper lockers either, bring a padlock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.0

Not a bad place just no common room/no where to socialise if you are looking for a hostel or are solo travelling. Clean and comfy & great location, just more of a hotel with dorms than a hostel with an atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at Hotel Paradis was amazing! The location of the Hostel it is just so convenient, the beach is nearby and Place Massena as well. The staff was so nice and friendly with me all the time. They gave me a lot of tips to go around the city and were so helpful for everything, hairdryer provided, beach towel, etc. The rooms are also very nice and clean. I definately would repeat my stay at Hotel Paradis and I would recommend it to anywone that looks for a calm7great/cultural experience in Nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Even though I've only stayed one night,I had an awesome time!The staff was so helpful with everything and the location couldn't have been better!They've also organised a bar crawl,it was sooo much fun!!!I know where to stay next time I'll be in Nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.7

I was only in Nice for a night but have visited in the past - wish I stayed here last time. It's in an incredible location - this is where you want to hang out. The best food in the city, great nightlife and beautiful scenery. The room was a little small, but I didn't go to Nice to hang out in the room. The staff was very friendly and my roommates were very considerate. Again, was only in the city for about 18 hours, but would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

AMAZING location in Nice, close to restaurants and the beach. It had basic rooms with in-suite bathrooms, though no big locker for storing all your luggage. I loved that I could grab a free towel from the front desk and head out for the day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.7

I thought the Paradis was awesome not only for the location on one of the best streets in Nice next to Armani and Louis Vuitton, two minutes from the beach, the old town and all the bars ,cafes and restaurants you can imagine.. I personally found the staff I met really helpful in every way and my room was super clean... With the sister hotel all the facilities especially for someone single , all the computers you may need, playstations, kitchen etc and a fantastic place to meet other travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

The best thing about this place is the location! 100 meters from the beach. For the price of a bed though you should at least be getting comfy beds and decent wifi. It was an ok stay. It's really just a hotel with shared rooms. No common room or kitchen etc. I'd stay again just for the location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.