Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Paradis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Paradis Located at 1 Rue de Paradis, , Nice.
Hostel Paradis
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 1 Rue de Paradis
82% 1276
43.6966105 7.2673058
Hostel Paradis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great location. Very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location and private rooms. The down side is there isn't a common place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Our only complaint is that we booked this hostel because in the Description it said that there were ensuite tvs in the room since our children use the noise of the Tvs to fall asleep. The Description Proved to be false because according to the clerk, no Rooms have televisions contrary to what the Description States.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Honestly was way nicer than I expected and the location was prime! Right downtown next to Louis Vuitton, in walking distance to the beach, Old Town, and Castle Hill. The staff wasn't super knowledgable in helping us figure out what bus to get where but other than that I was very pleased with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
4.3

Stay somewhere else. Room keys don't work, elevator doesn't work, wifi doesn't work. This place is awful. Right near the beach, though!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Good location, nice staff and nice room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.0

This is a hotel converted into a hostel, so not the typical vibes. 2 of the 3 front desk attendants were fantastic, kind and helpful. Unfortunately thr third was unpleasant and unaccomadating. You can't beat the location though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff was very nice, but I miss a common area or a kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleeosborne
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice interior but no kitchen or washer and dryer. Definitely more of a hotel. If you're looking to meet people or find toes and pub crawls, this probably isn't for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Was here just for a night, but the front desk lady was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Was surprised at how central it was and it was a breeze to get to from the train station. No lockers unfortunately but other than that you can't go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.