Hostelworld.com

Hostel Paradis

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Paradis Located at 1 Rue de Paradis, , Nice.
Hostel Paradis
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 1 Rue de Paradis
81% 1204
43.6966105 7.2673058
Hostel Paradis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

The best thing about this place is the location! 100 meters from the beach. For the price of a bed though you should at least be getting comfy beds and decent wifi. It was an ok stay. It's really just a hotel with shared rooms. No common room or kitchen etc. I'd stay again just for the location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.4

very good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willgreene
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
7.4

Really central, just two minutes away from the Massena square, then from Vieux Nice and right in front of the Albert 1er gardens, and being able to say you stayed between Louis Vuitton and Armani is kind of funny. Actually I got transferred to the Meyerbeer Hotel as I arrived so I can't comment on anything else. They place looked nice and the staff was helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

ALL the staff were amazing and friendly and helpful with tips of where to go etc. The hostel is basic (I stayed at Paradis near Louis Vuitton, near the beach) I would definitely stay here again, but I also met some great people who were super friendly. Ideal for a cheap place to crash and explore this beautiful region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
2.9

4 out of the 6 guests in our room left early or got hotels. No kitchen or common room. 55 y/o roommate (even though it says 40 limit). Double charged my credit card and staff was unhelpful as it was "their first day" x3 and sent me to another person who couldn't do anything so eventually went through my bank. The only good thing about this place is the location, but I wouldn't consider staying here ever again. Note: two locations, may send you 20 minutes away from advertised area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
4.6

Had problems with the WiFi and the showers were very cold. The hostel has a great location, but there is no place to hang out inside the hostel. The hostel really had no atmosphere and the staff were unhelpful and a bit rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Location of this Hostel can't be beat. Right near old town Nice, Messena Square, the beach and the Promenade, and an easy walk from the train station. The staff was extremely helpful also. The accommodations were a little cramped. Seems like bunk beds would've made more sense for our room that had 4 beds. Would definitely stay here again while in Nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. I will live in it if I would be in the Nice again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.3

The hotel was nice and the wifi was great but I didn't realize that Paradis owned two properties in Nice- a hostel and a hotel- so I ended up staying in a different building from my friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel/ hotel, very friendly, spoke English, great location near the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.