Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Paradis

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostel Paradis Located at 1 Rue de Paradis, , Nice.
Hostel Paradis
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 1 Rue de Paradis
80% 1233
43.6966105 7.2673058
Hostel Paradis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Very well located in the center of the city. Close walk to the beach. Staff was incredibly kind and helpful, even offered beach towels! You don't get much more than just the room/bed and bathroom... No common room or anything (no laundry either as far as I can tell) but we didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway. FYI, we had no AC in our room, but they did provide a fan. The windows let in great air and with the fan on, we were perfectly fine in July.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Not the best atmosphere for meeting people, but a super super great location, friendly staff, and great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
3.7

Don't stay here! There are plenty better places to stay in Nice. There's no communal area or kitchen, the staff aren't super helpful, and the wifi is not great. My room was left unlocked after it was cleaned so my stuff could have easily been stolen. All in all, it was quite expensive and really not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a comment. Me and all my collegues were quuite surprised whenever we read your comment. You seemed really happy with your stay, room and you never said anything at the reception. We are really sorry to hear this now :( Hope anyway to see you another time here to change your mind :)))))

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

great spot, close to beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • breannaphelan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel wasnt bad. I would consider it great if it werent so expensive but these type of prices are standard all over France. This is a hotel-turned-hostel and as such the rooms are tiny and you're sleeping so close to the next person you can feel them breathing. The ensuite bathroom was big and clean. The entry door at night was never actually locked so anyone could walk in. Location is fantastic, 150 meters from the promenade. No common room so no hostel atmosphere. Good to sleep, thats all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location in central Nice. Staff were friendly and facilities adequate for type of hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff is great. Value for your money is good. Great if you're just looking for a place to shower and sleep. No common areas and so no atmosphere inside the hostel but it's Nice so go outside. Perfect location. Right by the beach and all the things to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

We found this hostel quite difficult to find, didn't realise it would be such a long walk from the train station- aim to walk nearly all the way to the sea front! Nice hostel and clean, not a great hostel for meeting people because there's no communal facilities but there's bar crawls and walking tours! Wifi isn't the best. Was good for a couple of nights. No proper lockers either, bring a padlock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.0

Not a bad place just no common room/no where to socialise if you are looking for a hostel or are solo travelling. Clean and comfy & great location, just more of a hotel with dorms than a hostel with an atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at Hotel Paradis was amazing! The location of the Hostel it is just so convenient, the beach is nearby and Place Massena as well. The staff was so nice and friendly with me all the time. They gave me a lot of tips to go around the city and were so helpful for everything, hairdryer provided, beach towel, etc. The rooms are also very nice and clean. I definately would repeat my stay at Hotel Paradis and I would recommend it to anywone that looks for a calm7great/cultural experience in Nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.