Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Paradis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostel Paradis Located at 1 Rue de Paradis, , Nice.
Hostel Paradis
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 1 Rue de Paradis
81% 1257
43.6966105 7.2673058
Hostel Paradis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.0

This is a hotel converted into a hostel, so not the typical vibes. 2 of the 3 front desk attendants were fantastic, kind and helpful. Unfortunately thr third was unpleasant and unaccomadating. You can't beat the location though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff was very nice, but I miss a common area or a kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Was here just for a night, but the front desk lady was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Was surprised at how central it was and it was a breeze to get to from the train station. No lockers unfortunately but other than that you can't go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CoffeeCourtesan
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was in a great location and the staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke a lot of languages. I would consider this hostel if I were to stay in Nice again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Paradise. This place had the perfect location, spacious rooms, a good view and friendly staff. On top of that rooms came with a fridge, tea and coffee facilities and an amazingly organised pub crawl (which more than made up for lack of lounge area). We only stayed one night but it was well worth our money and we would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Very well located in the center of the city. Close walk to the beach. Staff was incredibly kind and helpful, even offered beach towels! You don't get much more than just the room/bed and bathroom... No common room or anything (no laundry either as far as I can tell) but we didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway. FYI, we had no AC in our room, but they did provide a fan. The windows let in great air and with the fan on, we were perfectly fine in July.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Not the best atmosphere for meeting people, but a super super great location, friendly staff, and great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
3.7

Don't stay here! There are plenty better places to stay in Nice. There's no communal area or kitchen, the staff aren't super helpful, and the wifi is not great. My room was left unlocked after it was cleaned so my stuff could have easily been stolen. All in all, it was quite expensive and really not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a comment. Me and all my collegues were quuite surprised whenever we read your comment. You seemed really happy with your stay, room and you never said anything at the reception. We are really sorry to hear this now :( Hope anyway to see you another time here to change your mind :)))))

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

great spot, close to beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • breannaphelan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel wasnt bad. I would consider it great if it werent so expensive but these type of prices are standard all over France. This is a hotel-turned-hostel and as such the rooms are tiny and you're sleeping so close to the next person you can feel them breathing. The ensuite bathroom was big and clean. The entry door at night was never actually locked so anyone could walk in. Location is fantastic, 150 meters from the promenade. No common room so no hostel atmosphere. Good to sleep, thats all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.