Hostelworld.com

Hostel Paradis

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Paradis Located at 1 Rue de Paradis, , Nice.
Hostel Paradis
France
Nice Maritime Alps 06000 1 Rue de Paradis
82% 1189
43.6966105 7.2673058
Hostel Paradis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Location of this Hostel can't be beat. Right near old town Nice, Messena Square, the beach and the Promenade, and an easy walk from the train station. The staff was extremely helpful also. The accommodations were a little cramped. Seems like bunk beds would've made more sense for our room that had 4 beds. Would definitely stay here again while in Nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.3

The hotel was nice and the wifi was great but I didn't realize that Paradis owned two properties in Nice- a hostel and a hotel- so I ended up staying in a different building from my friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel/ hotel, very friendly, spoke English, great location near the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
3.7

The hotel offers the use of its sister hotel for wifi and kitchen, but I was told in very rude tones by the receptionist that I was not authorised to do so, as she would then get into trouble with her manager. The next day I found that the cleaner had only roughly made up my bed, by pulling up the bedspread, leaving lumps where clothes of mine were still between the sheets. The wifi is painfully slow, TV got very poor and crackly reception, and the tea/coffee was not refreshed each day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

The layout of the rooms is somewhat awkward as they were former hotel rooms designed for one bed. The rooms are nice, with nice bathrooms attached. I ended up with a private room the first night as it was quite quiet. There is little to no atmosphere for socializing and meeting other travellers as there is no common spaces whatsoever. Location is fantastic, about 2 minutes to the beach and 10 from the old town. Overall it's a decent stay if you're not looking for a social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
7.7

Staff were helpful, wasn't too keen on the room. Had a slightly off smell and was a bit stuffy. In general was ok for the price. Location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Not the best place to meet people as it has no common area, but the location is superb and the rooms are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
8.9

great location and very good price, clean and quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
29th Jan 2016
8.6

It was already my second stay here and I liked it again. The hostel offers almost everything a traveller needs, staff is really welcoming and friendly and everything is really close by. A kitchen would be a nice future amendment!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jan 2016
10.0

We loved staying here. We had an early check in and then had problems with our bus so had to extend our stay and the staff was so wonderful and helpful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.